‘You cannot bribe a policeman anymore’ - IGP

Read Comments Comments (85)

• Brains 9 hours ago

If wishes were horses

• Dr Mumbi Seraki 8 hours ago

Hello youth of Ghana. You can take your own life with medicine.......for instance 15 paracetamol at once.......or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide. .....

• FRANKIE 7 hours ago

The funniest statement ever made in Ama Ghana. Hahahaha hahahaha.......

• Ghanaman 7 hours ago

Kikikikikikiki!!! What a funny IGP we have!

• Ghanaman 7 hours ago

What a good joke to lighten the morning with!

• NPP SENIOR CITIZEN 1 hour ago

Fallacy..Mr IGP that can't be possible. Your men takes advantages of the illiterates and the poor one's to squeeze them.Every seconds bribes are been taking by your men nation wide. Unless perhaps you have fix security camera ...

• Kwesi 2 hours ago

The president must take a second look at the appointment of this IGP. It’s very clear he has lost touch with reality already and he is going to leave in a different world altogether. What a delusional statement. This is a b ...

• James bonsu865@gmail.com 11 minutes ago

Mr saraki, what's all this about, just put that list in front of your house and leave us alone, life is precious and everyone wants a better life not to kill oneself, give wise advice please.

• tweaaa 8 hours ago

one of the most funniest comment from IGP this year. he is not serious at all by the the police and the public are laughing. I thought he was going to say they have placed cameras on police shoulders so they can see and recor ...

• cxxxc 7 hours ago

this man is indeed very stupid and can’t be called IGP.

• Opolo 8 hours ago

The police have become so bold in demanding bribe under this current IGP Yohunoh. When Dampare was there, there was some level of fear but now, is free for all.
    My personal observations.

• Rotten Kingdom of Donkeys 7 hours ago

COPIED FROM GOOGLE FOR YOUR READING (UNREDACTED):

Salaries for the Ghana Police Service vary by rank and experience, but generally, entry-level officers start around GH₵1,300 - GH₵2,000+ monthly (net), while the majori ...

• Rotten Kingdom of Donkeys 7 hours ago

COPIED: 18/01/26 @08:05

• Aku Dzane 7 hours ago

Foolish. Travel along Kasoa Winneba road.

• Mahama 24 Hour Economy is Real & West Togoland independence 6 hours ago

This IGP needs to be taught how to speak in public. So he admits police take drive in Ghana. Then Vhana has a problem.

Security officers taking bribe

• TAKE OR PAY DEMON 6 hours ago

What about the begging for money.

• Yaa Yaa: (Y Y Network, Begoro, E/R) 4 hours ago

The IGP says you can’t bribe a policeman anymore. The public says the practice just got quieter.
    A bold claim from the IGP — one motorists struggle to recognize.
    If bribery has ended, then the street somehow missed the ...

• TWEAA DC 1 hour ago

THE IGP HAS JUST ARRIVED FROM PLANET NEPTUNE WITH NEW IDEAS...TWEAA.

• Azure 1 hour ago

I have never seen a cat which has refused a fried fish. They will take it but they must be careful because the civilians will now trap them. Asem beba dabi

• Prayers and incantations 9 hours ago

Prayers and incantations at work!

• Owuraku 9 hours ago

IGP living in a cloud cuckoo land

• APOO 7 hours ago

Ha ha ha ha ha ha ha cor blimey, our IGP is now a certified lunatic or maybe he's started ingesting some of the Red with his apio!

• MADINGA 2 hours ago

I believe IGP was bribe to make this statement.

• Kofi 9 hours ago

The IGP is either a dunce or as dumb as a door knob.

• OBON TAKYI 9 hours ago

We are fast asleep drifting in dream land.!! The GHS 2.00 ,GHS 2.00 ??

• Political Reverend 9 hours ago

Mr. IGP, are you serious about what you are saying?
    In fact Ghana police is our of the most corrupt I have ever since in my life time.
    The go on the streets daily for their personal interest to harass and collect little,lit ...

• Hamsa 9 hours ago

He is a dreamer.

• Mr. T 8 hours ago

In ur dream

• Dejohn 8 hours ago

Mr IGP have you started giving them bribe allowance?

• Owusu Bempa Ghana Gas 8 hours ago

Stop being naive just yesterday your police officers were taking bribes lower your eyes and you will see them except that you are refusing to see. Your comment emboldens them because they think they can continue without being ...

• Obaa Yaa 8 hours ago

Please Mr. IGP . You are not on the ground.
    Please. Only last Sunday I was forced to give more to your people.

• Koti 8 hours ago

Was the IGP addressing Ankaful inmates or he was dreaming. Except officers of the Ghana Police publicly collect bribes, all other bribes are done behind closed doors. What is he talking about. I want the IGP to say that any c ...

• Kk 8 hours ago

Even if you provide the with body cam,they will turn it off to take the bribe so stop deceiving yourself Mr IGP

• Michael Heseltine 8 hours ago

What an utter joke. Try the Winneba to Cape Coast road. There is bribery galore every day. Keep dreaming Mr. IGP

• Kk 8 hours ago

Propaganda, if they don't, what will they eat....

• WEBGATE 8 hours ago

Do You Want to Sell Your Products Online and Need An Expert Help? We at Webgate will help you setup your online store/Website, Setup and Boost all your social media pages and Help You Reach clients both locally and internatio ...

• Efo 8 hours ago

Another foolishness

• DD 8 hours ago

Is this guy a moron or just dulusional?

• Cooli0 8 hours ago

Akpeteshi is not good for this man oo. Monkey

• Lol IGP not on ground 8 hours ago

Looks like he's lost touch. He should dress as a regular guy, put in a cap and drive in a car (not V8) and drive through town at night. Every check point they ask for money. Not even a single one! They wouldn't even recognize ...

• Robert Juah 8 hours ago

This is a wishful comment

• Suu 8 hours ago

Only yesterday. I saw a police officer on motor bike taking bribe on the side road......

• SURVIVAL. 7 hours ago

Ghana police or China police?You guys must stop all these stupid jokes on the website.

• Sam 7 hours ago

Is this the same IGP reportedly seen wearing FBI badge?

• Arnold Gbetsimu 7 hours ago

Am l in GHANA?Or just listening to fake news of A,I?

• Kekesa 7 hours ago

The IGP should just try and be unnoticed and travel by one of these busses from Tamale to Damanko through Bimbila where every 10km drive has a police barrier or MTTD officer ready for their 'SUSU' contribution from drivers a ...

• APOO 7 hours ago

Ha ha ha ha ha ha ha cor blimey, our IGP is now a certified lunatic or maybe he's started invgesting some of the Red with his apio!

• Cici 7 hours ago

All problems Ghana is facing is because of the police and the judiciary, majority of officers are corrupt, they can be bribed by offenders so majority of Ghanaians dont respect the laws of the land so is the judiciary. If th ...

• Oposawise 7 hours ago

Heeheeeheee!

• A Ghanaian. 7 hours ago

MR IGP CAN THE POLUCE STOP TAKING HHC 5 GHC 10 AND GHC 20 FROM CAR DRIVERS MOTOR KING RIDERS KEJE RIDERS ETC. YOU ARE JOKING IGP

• Obuo 7 hours ago

Massa. Your people still take the ghs5 and sometimes demand more. One even wonders if taking bribes isnt a hidden part of their curriculum at the police training school

• Donatus 7 hours ago

Glory days? You think so?

• Kojo 7 hours ago

U lie bad. I bribed one yesterday

• Truman 7 hours ago

Lies + lies + lies = LIES.

• Asem bi Nti 7 hours ago

Yooooo yate, since when did the Ghana Police Service become attractive to civilians? Mr IGP, is there any proof to support your statement? I know you are working hard to uplift the image of the organization. Still, I can tell ...

• Nunoo Mensah 7 hours ago

My colleague bribed a police officer at Takoradi beach yesterday while we were chilling on some popoh. The officer in uniform smoked a bit with us and left.

• Erik 7 hours ago

This is a wishful thinking. Please Mr IGP go to Bekwai roundabout and any roundabout expecially in Kumasi or any police check point and you'll regret putting this statement out.

• Kofi NDC 6 hours ago

Masa i think you are sleeping

• Clynns 6 hours ago

Build a bigger police facility with school hospitals and fire services let police structures be giant buildings with everything public toilets facilities and mall with pharmacy. Open up the police institution so after medica ...

• No bribe for police 6 hours ago

Hahaha. Come and police at Garu in upper east region. Every market day is their "cocoa season'

• Adua 6 hours ago

You can't bribe them any less either. He should have come to our village yesterday when the officers were collecting their dues from the local bar owners.

• ayeh 5 hours ago

tweaaa. Even the officers sitting there in front of him are laughing. Didn't he see the look on their faces??:LOL

• Zek 5 hours ago

Just bribe one this morning. What are you talking about!

• hahahahahaha 5 hours ago

Is this man serious at all?
    I just bribed a policeman at the SCC Kasoa traffic light yesterday. Five cedis! hahahaha
    Who refuses money?

• Quabina-Apontua Yeboah, California USA. 5 hours ago

Hmmmm, am not sure this’ll work especially the police in barriers, as they don’t seem to check the road worthy of the vehicles, but rather extort money.
    Let’s wait and see.

• Yaw Bona 5 hours ago

IGP,Sir, are you in your right mind?

• Kofi Sam 5 hours ago

Eeeeiiiii Mr.IGP try and come you will fall into that trap. You will be bribed and you won't believe it. They are talking it as never as before. Once they come close and put their hands through the window aaaah they will tak ...

• The Soothsayer 5 hours ago

But a police officer can demand bribe from drivers and motor riders or ?

• Bino 4 hours ago

Get real if you want to solve the bribery issue. This is Ghana.

• Esa 4 hours ago

You're a damp liar Christian. This is outrageous paa.

• Gina Bee 4 hours ago

Good the message was delivered by you yourself.Next time do well to send your subordinates and you will hear responses.

• Letivi 4 hours ago

Police need Body cameras
    Body cameras are what they need to stop police extortion and bribery

• Enyo 4 hours ago

Is this Man playing the ostrich? When it comes to the Police there is no bribery but daylight extortion!!! Pls don’t bring yourself!!

• Gina Bee 4 hours ago

Good the message was delivered by you yourself.Next time do well to send your subordinates and you will hear responses.

• Totokunu Dumsor levy 4 hours ago

Police begging for money has increased. Mr igp come again

• Yaw 4 hours ago

The police are not the only institution that takes bribes in Ghana, all the public sector in Ghana takes bribes due to poor salaries and they have families to look after so I don’t blame them. How can a government increase ...

• Joy 4 hours ago

Good. Let them take gifts than taking bribes

• Truth 3 hours ago

Asem o! Ghanaian leaders do they really know what's going on?smh!

• Do 3 hours ago

I can't stop laughing

• Kwamina 3 hours ago

IGP I wish you all the best and let's hope that your vision holds. A nation can never develop with a corrupt police force. It is for this reason why I'm sure most Ghanaians are yearning for a corrupt free police service. More ...

• COOLBLUE 2 hours ago

What promotion is the IGP talking about when most people enrolled into the service are illiterates or get there through the back door which you have themed protocol? Is there any proper criteria, education qualifications or b ...

• Body Camera is the Solution. Period 1 hour ago

Procure for body cameras for any police in uniform and on duty. Create a department to manage the body camera. You will see the results. There, Ghanaians will be sure that, the system is now no go area when it comes to bribe. ...

• Okokoroko 1 hour ago

It sounds so funny to hear a whole high IGP saying this, knowing very well most of his men have taking a sip from the devils cup which is, like a curse. For which there is no way back. Meaning, some will did rather still take ...

• Koppong 42 minutes ago

IGP, check the policemen and IT staff along Kpone Aflao road precisely TT brothers junction Traffic light, one them nickname Mandela is exhorting and collecting bribes for the entire team, transfer all of them

• James bonsu865@gmail.com 17 minutes ago

Hallelujah,with cell phones everywhere, we should shame both the bribe giver and the receiver, not only the Police officers but govt department too, hospitals, every sector of our society is full of this cancer, bribes, if we ...