Yaw Boafo blasts CRC for ‘conceding’ to NDC’s demand for GBA to be removed from the Constitution

Read Comments Comments (106)

• Kojo 1 day ago

Accountants must also be included and so should economists

• . 1 day ago

Thank you. The GBA is just crass and full of half baked noise makers.

• Dr Mumbi Seraki 1 day ago

Hello youth of Ghana. You can take your own life with medicine.......for instance 15 paracetamol at once.......or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide. .....

• Nana 1 day ago

The NDC is full members with toxic mentality, their hatred for ppl who opposed them is so deep.They will continue to fight unwinnable war in their life till they get into their graves like Evil minded JJ Rawlings.

• KTHammond 1 day ago

Hoooooooo.... Mr. 38.2%. You are still burning with election pain in your miserable opposition. You will continue suffering saaaaaaaaaa until 2098. 3y3 Zu...... 3y3 anigyiee nkoaaaaa....................

• Baba 1 day ago

At least, its better than Mahama's 34% in 2016.

• Thomas Aboagye 1 day ago

The election Npp stole ?

• Newself 1 day ago

@Baba: You just wrote anything. In 2016 Mahama had 44.35% of the vote, much higher than 34 or 38.2%, while Akufo-Addo had 53.79%. In 2024 Mahama had 56.42%.

• Benji 1 day ago

Yaw Boafo, you forgot it's the NDC that wrote the current constitution that put the GBA in. It's only fair that they rewrite it and remove the GBA, who has become an appendix of the NPP.

• Abdulaziz--Accra 1 day ago

Offui, Mahama had 44% in 2016 aboa

• K. Kusi 1 day ago

You are also falling for Miracle's dementia. JDM got over 44% in 2016. This is verifiable by a simple Google search. Demented souls.

• Sak 1 day ago

That GBA is a hypocritical partisan organisation. It doesn't deserve a mention in the Constitution. What about other important professional bodies. Should we mention all of them in the Constitution? I don't think so. The CRC ...

• POURFENDEUR DE LA CORRUPTION/ANTI-CORRUPTION 1 day ago

Too many fools in the NDC. Toilet self is better and useful than clueless drankard John Ford Airbus Deadgoat Dumsor Mahama. Felix Ofosu Kwakye's smelly mouth attracts flies all over anytime he opens it. Edudzi Tamakloe's teet ...

• Kwantsima 20 hours ago

Sadly, none of your family members, including you yourself, come close to the people.you are describing as toilet. So what does that make and your entire family?

• Kronti Sword. 1 day ago

Ayebiafo, go and change Akuffo Addo into a woman if you have a problem. Voice voice like a strangulated mouse crying for survival.

• Albert Kessel 1 day ago

Mahama got 44.40% in the 2016 Presidential Elections; stop displaying ignorance.

• Cooon 1 day ago

The CRC started work long before the NDC came to power so how could the NDC alone influence the recommendation to remove the GBA. These comments justifies why the GBA has to be deleted from the constitution. It is full of ele ...

• FRANKIE 1 day ago

The reason is simple. Instead of being apolitical to serve as the conscience of the people, you have shown unbridled partisanship, with leanings towards the NPP. Therefore it makes sense to yank you out of the Constitution to ...

• Nii 1 day ago

Anytime I see NDC doing these things I just laugh .It is like God did not put any brain in their heads when creating them. They are often in a haste to react to criticism.The same party created GPRTU and look at the punishmen ...

• KTHammond 1 day ago

Breda @Nii kplotoo bi. I swearrr..... the pain inside your chest is far worse than a rumbling volcano. It would soon explode and kill you away. But that is what I am feverishly looking forward to. May you continue spending va ...

• Nii 1 day ago

@ KTHammond
    Kuaagii Anamuu. Korle lagoon Tiaafii Akpangaa naabii. Do you understand the topic being discussed. Do you know the consequence it will have on the society in future?We don't do these changes on whimsy comprisis ...

• Oliver Amponsah, Tafo Ahenbrono 1 day ago

What consequences Nii, educate us or just shut your blabbering mouth please.

• Kantow 1 day ago

@NIi. This nii guy, I don't know what is wrong with you? The NDC included GBA what is wrong the NDC removing them? In any case, are they the only professional body in Ghana? It is greediness that is pushing the GPRTU not puni ...

• Gyemii sei aaa 1 day ago

for removing the GBA from the constitution? this is long overdue

• Oklemekuku 1 day ago

Time to go to Sunday school hurry up

• John,Tema 1 day ago

Was GBA part of those who wrote the original Constitution in 1992? The PNDC inserted their name bcoz of their evil deeds to pacify GBA.If today they want to remove their name let them go ahead.How I wish NDC will withdraw the ...

• Ajara 1 day ago

@ John, Tema. What about your stupid father?. Has that idiot you call a father done anything better for this nation? Tell us what he did you fool.

• Ivory Mensah 1 day ago

Say it again. The dumb father sk boafo claim to be a lawyer but can't complete a sentence in English. Did he study law in twi. Fake people. Yaw boafo is another incompetent so called lawyer who had knacked all ...

• SKY 1 day ago

I always tell people that whenever you selfishly undertake an action, remember that you may not be able to control the consequences. When GBA clearly demonstrated their bias for NPP even to the chagrin on neutrals, we all cla ...

• Johnny,Oyarifa -Madina 1 day ago

How I wish NDC will also do the same to GPRTU.The PNDC in the 80s forced the local authorities to relinquish their power over their right to own bus stations. The consequence is the chaos GPRTU is causing in our public Transp ...

• cxxxc 1 day ago

a very stupid Yaw Boafo, when you and your idiotic party people think you can take ghanaians for granted. You have polarized the ghana bar and turned the enviable GBA into an NPP appendage and today we now have a rival Bar as ...

• Koo 1 day ago

Wo yɛ kwasea paa, how do you start Ghana with a small letter but write the useless npp and stupid gba in capital? Since when did these useless things including the ndc become important than Ghana? Ofui, your assertions may b ...

• Abena 1 day ago

@ Koo. Have you smoked?

• Koo 1 day ago

No please, I just finished bonking your mother.

• Sak 1 day ago

Excellent point

• Chris 1 day ago

Mr Lawyer, I think your admission that the GBA was not treating former president, J J Rawlings well is an admission of bias. We need to correct the wrong.

• MATCHMAKER 1 day ago

Get connected to rich sugar mummies and sugar daddies in Ghana or Nigeria that can make you rich, chat me on WhatsApp via +2349032290584 to get connected, i'm a relationship matchmaker based in Lagos Nigeria, i can aLso conne ...

• Reap what you sow 1 day ago

GBA dug its own grave and every Ghanaian would be very happy it is removed from the constitution

• Yaw, kumasi 1 day ago

Is GBA the only body with wisdom in Ghana. You people should give us a break. Everything law law and we as a country is behind in terms of development.

• Lt. Ababase 1 day ago

Of what significance are they to the country at all? They are even more interested in their private law firms than the state. Connivers and evil people, nkwaseafoɔ.

• Kwaku Tee 1 day ago

The same P/NDC told us our education system is archaic and bogus, so they abolished the O & A Levels systems. Some of felt late JJ Rawlings did that bcoz he couldn't pass his O Level.His hatred for the system brought in BECE ...

• . 1 day ago

Foolish statement

• Tony Stark 1 day ago

Who is this one too, Ghana is a serious country now. Of what essence is the Ghana Bar Association in the constitution apart from just being a professional body of mostly overrated dimwits? Go and sleep somewhere.

• The law is the law 1 day ago

WHY ONLY GBA??? THERE ARE LOTS OF PRIVATE ENTITIES THAT CAN ALSO BE ADDED TO THE CONSTITUTION IF YAW BOAFO THINKS TAKEN GBA OFF IS AN ISSUE. WE CAN ADD GJA AS WELL BECAUSE RAWLINGS ALSO HAD ISSUES WITH GJA PER HIS ARGUMENT. ...

• MO KWAME NKRUMAH NO 1 day ago

Yebegu NPP prekoper serr ebam!

• Donatus 1 day ago

Ghana Bar Association boycotted the constitutional assembly.

• Atta Kay 1 day ago

Who forced the NDC who we know picked the Constitutional Assembly members who inserted GBA's name? The Evil that Men do lives after them.The same thing is happening to Ayigbes today,when they were deceived that NDC is for the ...

• Atsu 1 day ago

NDC is evil party those who got annoyed because of arrogant Akufo Ado must forgive and claim Ghana back from those Thieves and Liars

• Ama 1 day ago

The NDC is like an occultic group the moment you join them your brain goes off and you become so temperamental.You become so hateful and attack everyone that preaches wisdom into your Coconut head.

• K. Kusi 1 day ago

That is rather the character of the npp. They classify whole groups as enemies. Which party is more diversified in its membership and spread? Ofui!

• Baseless point 1 day ago

Your statement is far from the real issue. The GBA is a private association. Why should it be given prominence over other private associations? If the GBA had discharged its duties without bias in the past, recently the same ...

• Kwao 1 day ago

Tell us why GBA must be in the Constitution. Ghanaians are discerning people. It it makes sense, they will support you, but trying to rant against CRC is not the way to go.

• John K(You can go burn the Sea.GBA will remain an association of lawyers period) 1 day ago

The Bar has become political instrument for the NPP and I will insist that it is taken out from the constitution. The GBA is not better than other professional Associations.

• Thief of Staff - Akosua Frema 1 day ago

A GBA member is different from GBA do the arguments and logics you have advanced are all senseless, shameless, gormless, worthless and useless. You can even reason properly, a former GBA president. Kwasiaa buuluubuuluuu.

• Wisdom 1 day ago

GBA has turned her self to political party,is simple as that,so master to my understanding of the issue is bcs so called independent body has turned her self to be manipulated by Npp,so definitely no political party will stan ...

• Nii 1 day ago

In the 8 years of Addo D's misrule and some of the horrible things we saw in our courts, what did you do? You turned yourselves into a propaganda arm of the NPP, that is why keeping you in the constitution is no longer tenabl ...

• GBA IS USELESS WITH FULL OF CRIMINALS 1 day ago

GBA of Rawlings time is not GBA of today. Even Rawlings was not happy about GBA that time.This criminals always refer us back to Rawlings time many years ago. We're in 2026 and many people in Rawlings time are dead and gone . ...

• Mort 1 day ago

Yaw please address the dwindling number of attendees at your annual Bar Conferences. You took our Association and handed it over to your NPP and skewed all decisions in their favor even when the general membership was not in ...

• Kingsford Asiedu 1 day ago

You are totally correct. This Henry Prempeh is a very stupid so called lawyer. Is he not a member of the GBA? He should bow his head in shame.

• Kantow 1 day ago

Ofui past president if JJ added it can it be removed? Stop the nonsense and let us reset Ghana. Ghana has been in a mess since NDC and NPP stewardships.

• Papa Alasha 1 day ago

The recommendation to remove the GBA from the 1992 Constitution lies solely on their actions and inactions over the past years. They were silent when NPP was in.power but gained their voices when it's NDC. When you bite more ...

• Dread 1 day ago

Master clear off.

• Meet Russian hacker base in all bank loading cc top fixed crdit score 1 day ago

Bank ...

• Kwame Peter 1 day ago

Kingsford Asiedu,when people collectively decide to vote for bribe collector back as President this is what you get,the man is on a conscience buying spree and anybody willing to sell is welcome,John Mahama has done so well i ...

• Menp3 meho as3m 1 day ago

Mr Boafo you will definitely have problem about CRC demaning the reset of the GBA to a proper orgernisation but the resetting will definitely happen for the Ghanaian to have their trust back from this current long time NPP af ...

• stone 1 day ago

Every one knows the current government and its members hatred for the GBA

• Kafui 1 day ago

Yaw boafo, why the fear for an alternative bar association? Is it because you fear the way the GBA has been captured by a certain group of people is finally going to be broken?

• Agyeman 1 day ago

YAW, DON'T MIND THESE NDC PEOPLE. IT WILL COME BACK TO HAUNT THEM BUT 'TWILL BE TOO LATE THE NDC PEOPLE ONLY LOOK AT TODAY AND NOT TOMORROW. WHERE IN THIS WORLD IS THERE NO BAR BODY RECOGNIZED BY THE STATE.

• Empirical 1 day ago

I think you are speaking from both sides your mouth The NDC you say are those championing the removal of the GBA from the Constitution.ln the first place the same NDC inserted the Association in the 1992 Constitution under Je ...

• Kwam 1 day ago

Hmmm the GBA has outlived its usefulness. There are several professional associations in Ghana. Every association is equally important. The GBA leadership over the years since the inception of the 1992 constitution has never ...

• Anna 1 day ago

The idea is to remove GBA as the sole lawyers association for other lawyers groups to be recognised. This is pure democracy.

• Godfred 1 day ago

All associations when organized by a group should be legally allowed. Not one monopoly, GBA does not deserve exclusive inclusion in the constitution it should be subject to like all others.

• Sense 1 day ago

After fooling yourself with unnecessary outbursts you couldn’t give one example of a country that has its bar association included in its constitution, Ofui local lawyer

• OZYMANDIAS 1 day ago

Most of the lawyers produced by the Ghana Law School at Makola these days are so half-baked that they have become a disgrace to the GBA. It seems that only the denizens of the streets have now turned to the Law School to give ...

• Nyameye 1 day ago

Then other associations should be included in the constitution. They are equally significant.

• Ivory Mensah 1 day ago

Political GBA.

• Bob 1 day ago

Look at that criminal talking rubbish and criminal intent, why didn’t send you petition to the CRC for consideration,after the work has been done you sit with another criminal and state looter to complain about their good ...

• Maame 1 day ago

NPP surrogate are on their useless mission. Why do they think it is the NDC that has influenced them? Prof Prempeh is one of you so just ask him for clarification. The Bar has outlived its usefulness

• Fd 1 day ago

A political stupid person like you. Nation wrecker

• Pee 1 day ago

Masa the GBA is useless, it's only an association and nothing else

• Samwise 1 day ago

It's now obvious that the npp is a foolish, brainless, idiots, ignorant, emotionally handicap individuals and illiterate booklong, calling themselves intellectuals, with their so-called degrees certificates only fit for cle ...

• Kwame Nkrumah 1 day ago

Foolish

• Harp 1 day ago

When you were using the GBA to do the bidding of the NPP, didn't you foresee that, 'when the fool is enlightened, the in play comes to an abrupt end'. You people made the GBA an extension of the NPP for your political gains s ...

• To ignorant and illiterate Harp. 1 day ago

The GBA will be reinstated even if it takes your entire life time to implement.

• Luki 1 day ago

What is democracy? Democracy is not what we want development. We don't chop democracy.

• Koo 1 day ago

Useless GBA. Npp has made it partisan.

• ..caat 1 day ago

I suspect GBA is a political organisation affiliated to the npp and it must be remove from the 1992 constitution with immediate effect.

• RIPPER 1 day ago

Is the GBA not clothed with partisanship?
    Examine yourself because you are not doing the right thing as a body to be respected.

• Their plan has always been to silence intelligence. 1 day ago

Their plan has always been to silence intellectuals to be able to keep lying, intimidate, steal, cheat and molest the illiterate down trodden. But they should understand that under no circumstances will we allow this country ...

• Gra 1 day ago

Are U not a partisan lawyer too? Well.

• Gra 1 day ago

But you sound like one of those political lawyers yourself ooo... Or? Hahahaha... Politics.

• ROGUE LAWYER 1 day ago

GBA IS AN aSSOCIATION like any association in Ghana so therefore it has no duty to be in the constitution if we are not included all the associations in Ghana .
    GBA as it stand now is a political branch and tool which ha ...

• Thomas 1 day ago

NDC members are Ghanaians and their recommendations, just as those of other Ghanaians whose recommendations were accepted by the CRC, matter. Is he saying that recommendations from NDC members should have been disregarded?

• . 1 day ago

The same constitution you people boycotted? Hmmm

• THE AUDACITY OF GBA 1 day ago

This voluntary professional association -GBA- has the audacity to think it deserves seats of power and influence. Should other professional associations also demand to be written into the Constitution and given seats of power ...

• Good Citizen 1 day ago

If my memory is not deceiving me, I remember the GBA boycotted the drafting of the Constitution because farmers and market women were included in the committee, but they were put in as a very important association. If today i ...

• Peter 1 day ago

Stupid talk.

• Sense 1 day ago

Dumb, the GBA is an association which is not important than Pam wine tapers association so stop your foolishness, in any case it was the same NDC who put it in our constitution so what is wrong if they say now is the time to ...

• TonyB 1 day ago

Why should the GBA be mentioned in the constitution when there are al lot of other professional bodies in the country

• Achakanapaya 23 hours ago

Kwasia saa nu. What is the usefulness of the GBA???? Npp Nation wreckers anex.

• Asonaba asiedu 23 hours ago

The GBA has become too partisan. Goes dumb when npp is in power and miraculously gets it voice back when ndc is in power. Their partisanship has become too obvious.

• Jkmee 21 hours ago

What is the sense in that should we put all professional bodies in the Constitution

• Kwantsima 21 hours ago

They all go to Good Evening Ghana and Asaase Radio to spew their nonsense. Is GBA better than the other thousands of associations in the country? Take it out

• Kofi UK 17 hours ago

Look at an a broke NPP man and Lawyer crying here

• Hidden Agenda 17 hours ago

It is rather unfortunate that some people of the Ewe land, including the the majority chief whip want to use politics and, especially the NDC to achieve their hidden agenda against our beautiful and peaceful motherland Ghana. ...

• Dread 7 hours ago

The GBA has shown over the years to be a partisan association. They should be taken out of the constitution. By the way, is the Ghana Medical Association recognised by the constitution? Someone should educate me.