Professor Prempeh slams DVLA plan to build drivers' hospital

Read Comments Comments (51)

• Kwame Angel 3 days ago

Drivers' Hospital? This is just a way for someone to make illegal money.

• Kofi 2 days ago

Seriously misplaced priorities. There are so many issues which falls within the mandate of the DVLA and being addressed but you are going to build a hospital. Next time you will say you are building a chop bar. Wake up.

• Kabla Nyameke 2 days ago

This DVLA Boss is in a rush to “create milk and drink”. Instead of concentrating on his job he’s ether criticizing opposition without credible evidence, updating digital records by asking car owners to physically presen ...

• Steve Kaye London 2 days ago

Incompetent buffoons and nincompoops ruling our country.

• Kozie Adabla 2 days ago

GHANA AY3 SERE KORAA DODOW. NEW WHAT FOR DRIVERS? DRIVERS HAVE DIFFERENT TYPES OF INJURIES AND SICKNESSES? NKWASEAFUO NE NKWASEASEM. STOP THIS MADNESS NOW. GOVERNMENT MUST START CONCENTRATING ON COMPLETING THE AGENDA 111 HOSP ...

• tweaaa 2 days ago

a gentle reminder when the new number plates comes out u have to renew it every 2years. When u sell ur car u remove the number plate and the new owner gets a new one what happened to change if ownership. The new number plate ...

• Wow 2 days ago

Means DVLA is making too much money and shd be asked to reduce the charges

• ST GHFUO: Ghana, cleanliness is Godliness 2 days ago

Gyimi learn from the whites they are clearly smarter Ghanaians are fools 99.9999 percent all fools drive in Accra you'll see

• Uncle James 2 days ago

Is this not the same as President Akuffo Addo's decision to build Cathedral? Is the proposed hospital coming to solve any problem that the existing health facilities in Ghana are not solving? Will such a hospital be built in ...

• Shithole 3 days ago

Misplaced priorities!

• ST GHFUO: Ghana, cleanliness is Godliness 2 days ago

Go to Ontario Canada and learn you people are too stupid and they dont even care....

• Kofi Ghanaba 3 days ago

I am very happy the DVLA is going to build a drivers license hospital exclusively for drivers.

• Ben Antwi 2 days ago

That is good for you. So when drivers with unlicensed vehicles, no roadworthiness, no insurance etc. injure you on the road, they can go to the drivers hospital? Nkwaseasem.

• Osuro 3 days ago

Someone should sue the DVLA for acting ultra vires if they try this nonsense!. What's wrong with politicians?! Thieves!

• Asem 2 days ago

@ Osuro. I also say, what is wrong with Ghanaians? You want to send such a matter to court? Are you normal? That clown at the DVLA should be fired Pronto to relieve the govt from shame. If the DVLA has a Board, it should also ...

• Good Man 3 days ago

The Ghana Transportation System has been entrusted in the hands of bunch of illustrates who do not understand and know Road Safety Signs. The drive recklessly and kill innocent civilians

Whilst a hospital construction is ...

• Kotoka 3 days ago

Where is he going to build that hospital? Instead of establishing driving schools all over the country he is going to build hospital in Accra.

• Sam 3 days ago

Why not rest rooms on our highways? This can even generate more revenue for the DVLA. Infact the hospital idea should be dropped immediately

• Asem 2 days ago

@ Sam. You are right. Hospitality or Rest Stops at internationally recommended distances on highways throughout the country would be a great and much better idea. Hospitality/Rest stops such as Linda D'or, or better, should b ...

• Abugre 3 days ago

'Noko fio' as usual. How will this hospital benefit me in Bongo and my fellow drivers. Create and loot all the way.

• Toda 3 days ago

DVLA chop chop at its best. This idea can only come from a crook.

• Dickson 3 days ago

Absolutely agree with the Professor. DVLA should focus on its core mandate. It will do this country much more good to build driving schools than the idea of a hospital for drivers that will be completely off course. The DVLA ...

• Ash 3 days ago

Please close the corruption door quickly and focus on your vehicle licence work.
    Resign if you want to be corrupt sir.

• ye man Ghana 3 days ago

Come again DVLA. This is nonsensicalunless when you have ulterior motives

• Okwahu Ba 2 days ago

What is jubilation in this DVLA move ghana is a country where our leaders are not serious we have more hospitals that have been left in the bush but planning to build new one for drivers.

• Aba London 2 days ago

Oh!! This is disgraceful. What is the mandate of DVLA to build hospitals or? DVLA should concentrate on its mandate which is established in Law.

This CEO of DVLA does not understand the workings of Government. All s ...

• Nemesis 2 days ago

Cheap fool. Real asshole.

• Kwamina 2 days ago

Well said. I can not agree with you more. They are always finding ways to steal from the public purse. Mahama should keep an eye on his appointees.

• Woedem 2 days ago

Build hospital for drivers because even at reduced fuel price they are over charging passengers?
    Has the health ministry been added to his portfolio?

• Koppong 2 days ago

Jail that boss, see the mess on our roads, no markings,potholes everywhere, dusty roads in our cities, they should even get rid of our roundabouts and replace with Four Way Stop, put up more electric charging stations and he ...

• OZYMANDIAS 2 days ago

What about the COP using church members’ tithes and offertories to build prisons for the teeming unemployed youth to be incarcerated for stealing bunches of plantain and tubers of cassava? Is that part of the mandates for t ...

• Tosh 2 days ago

Extramely stupid idea. Even with you core mandate, you have failed miserably. Our roads are riddled with incompetent, unqualified, drivers, in equally dilapidated, unsafe and dangerous vehicles. You leave that to go and buil ...

• JULOR CAESAR 2 days ago

Stop trying to waste Ghana money on projects that your agency has no authority to undertake. I applaud Prof. Prempeh for calling out these DVLA officials on their attempt to engage in blatant waste. It's now up to Parliament ...

• Jim 2 days ago

The DVLA should use that money to repair roads. Some nincompoops are thinking as if they are not human beings. Hospital for drivers? Whoever came up with this idea should be looked at a second time.

• Prudhomme - Ghanaians are unintelligent 2 days ago

After the drivers' hospital then,

Prostitutes hospital,

Armed robbers' hospital,

Mechanics/fitters hospital,

Drunkards' hospital,

Widows hospital,

Impotent mens's hospital

Witches' hospital,

Butchers' ...

• Bretuoba Kofi Frimpong Boateng 2 days ago

The most stupid policy I have ever heard from a government policy. Drivers hospital? Ok we need teachers, accountants, lawyers, stenographers, etc etc etc hospitals. What is all this about?

• Prophet 2 days ago

Can't he see the condition of the roads in the country? He should be fixing those bad roads on which all drivers drive. They even can't convince us about license plates with drivers names instead of the regular numbers and d ...

• J.H.Osei Kumasi 2 days ago

Some leaders in Ghana are not serious. As how come the leadership of DVLA plan to build drivers hospital. Common sense can tell you that you guys are so stupid. What's the main work of DVLA? They are there for road safety f ...

• Akua 2 days ago

WHICH CATEGORY OF DRIVERS ? PRIVATE OR COMMERCIAL? THIS IS A MISPLACED PRIORITY. CEOs SHOULD KNOW THAT THE MONIES THEY MAKE BELONG TI THE STATE AND THEY CANNOT USE IT FRIVOLOUSLY THE TAXPAYERS PAY THEIR SALARIES . THE GOVERN ...

• Ramble in the Jungle! 2 days ago

Are you sure his appointors are not aware of this schemes?His sees big money coming because of the proposed DVLA new number plates! 80% of this monies MUST be allocated for road markings,Traffic and streets lights, road safe ...

• Short angel 2 days ago

DVLA should rather use their resources to improve the accident ward I. Korle Bu. And then in Kumasi if there is one.

• Papa J 2 days ago

Ghana what is wrong with us?

• KOFI tamale 2 days ago

DVLA BUILDING DRIVERS HOSPITAL IN ADDITION TO AGENDA 111.
    WAOOO VERY INTERESTING

• Koo 2 days ago

Unecessary

• Pogas 2 days ago

Simple and short, period !!

• Kwame 2 days ago

Drivers hospital and accident victims hospital, that will be interesting.
    Fishermen and Farmers hospital, Students Hospital, it can go on and on.

• Samurai 2 days ago

How much money this guy wan chop?? Already about to subject us to great inconvenience and stress with re-registration of old vehicles, renewal of license plates every 2 years etc.

• Obiba 2 days ago

Anytime this guy opens his mouth, he comes up with stupid ideas. I am scared for him. Please, President Mahama find a job fit for him. He doesn't deserve a CEO position in any public office.

• Efo Kofi 2 days ago

KWAASHIAA

• I B 1 day ago

This is total and a deviation of its core mandate. Where In the does DVLA run hospitals? This is crazy, least to say

• Kofi Ghanaba 1 day ago

Talking about core mandates of state institutions.We saw Bank of Ghana hospital.Wasteful dissipation of scarce resources of a developing country.The hospital craze is a way of chopping profitable institutions by the various m ...