Former Metro Mass Transit management refutes allegations of bus sales

Read Comments Comments (26)

• ASUBROFO 4 days ago

YOU LIE BAD ; YOU SOLD THESE FOR YOUR PARTY FOOT SOLDIERS, KWAQSDIATO.

• JESUS IS GOD 4 days ago

For whoever calls on the name of the Lord shall be saved” — Romans 10:13.
    Call on Jesus now—He hears, He forgives, He saves..

• John Dash 4 days ago

amen

• MATCHMAKER 3 days ago

Get connected to rich sugar mummies or sugar daddies in Ghana or Nigeria that can make you rich, chat me on WhatsApp via +2349032290584 to get connected, i'm a relationship matchmaker based in Lagos Nigeria, i can aLso connec ...

• Matey 4 days ago

Who certifies the vehicles as scrap? Note, the description is subjective, as such your defense does not mean much.

• Ghanaba Jr. 4 days ago

Ghanaians are not stupid anymore. We all know how these requests to scrap valuable government assets have been done in the past. Next time you should know you are talking to intelligent Ghanaians who want to see an end to th ...

• Sappey Agboh 4 days ago

This is nothing new. We've heard the same explanation before. You sold busses as 'scrub' because they were older than twenty years old. OK assuming without admitting that your explanation was admissible, why did this dude fai ...

• Ghanaba Jr. 4 days ago

These idiots were being paid over $3,000 a month plus generous benefits and what did Ghana get in return? Today, like hypocrites, they are complaining about shortage of transportation that they created due to their disservic ...

• Nuumo 4 days ago

Arrest him for prosecution then he will realize his idiocy.
    NDC, please why are you guys playing with these hardened criminals?
    You guys have started irritating we the floating voters ooo, you are joking too much.

• NANA TRUMU TRUMU ADDO 4 days ago

ANOTHER NPP THIEF. I BLAME THE ATTORNEY GENERAL FOR HIS SLOW PROSECUTIONS. WHY IS JEAN MENSA AND BOSSMAN ASARE STILL AT POST?

• Nonsense 4 days ago

Ghanaweb, is the word “scrab” or should be “scrap” as in ‘scrap metal’?

• Justrack Africa Ltd 4 days ago

We help secure your perimeter with modern ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS that supports alarm system and backup battery system. We sell and install ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS & CCTV CAMERAS. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 for more info. jytyyt ...

• Achakanapaya 4 days ago

He will soon face the Law. Thieves and lair's brigade never again Allah.

• This man should have been put in jail 4 days ago

Given the receipts for bus sales at GH₵16,000, and considering your salary, would he really sell his cars so cheaply?

• Tsotsoo 4 days ago

I wouldn't be surprised to see some of these scrub buses transformed into AA buses. Ghana we dey.

• LUNCH PAD 4 days ago

OK,WHERE IS THE BUSES,BUSES OR ON BUSES. WHERE IS THE BUSES

• dog meat 4 days ago

which animal is that. the corruption in MMT, every person must be sacked in that MMT. my powers have a new plan very soon

• Bb 4 days ago

Criminals which scraps. U label a car that is road worthy as very bad condition and turn around and buy through your friends.

• Yawa 4 days ago

So the people who bought these 'scrap busses ' are going to rear chicken in them abi? Idiot.

• Ghanaman 4 days ago

John Mahama and NDC are thieves

• Kwaku 3 days ago

But you didn't talk the price they were sold? Is it true they sold at 2,500 Cedis?

• THE LONE CRUSADER 3 days ago

MASSA YETE DAA ABAN ONI WOFASEE! BOTH NPP AND NDV ARE THE CAUSE OF ALL OUR WOES! THEY ARE
    ALL CROOKS ALWAYS ACCUSING THE OPPONENT KUST TO SWINDLE GHS!MODEEE MONKO SO NA OMYAME AHU MO! EBBEI!WHY SHOULD THE LEADERS DUMP NEOPLA ...

• K. Kusi 3 days ago

Criminals! How can you sell a whole bus, no matter the condition, for ghc2,500.00? How much six rims without tyres cost just across your head office to Abossey Okai? Pathological thieves!!

• Truetalk 3 days ago

How can investigations over the years uncover it when over the years we were under corrupt leadership?
    All the appointees are either in uk or us.

• Woedem 2 days ago

Who is that scrap dealer who bought a whole scrapped bus with the body, chassis and window glasses at GhC2,500.00 in Ghana here.

• Nyameba 2 days ago

The buses were under John DAREGA MAHAMAS notorious National Demonic Cult,so better shut up all the stinky mouth from insulting Nana Addo.When J A Kuffour administration brought in the buses the STUPID GAS at kokobite and surr ...