US court to hear Ken-Ofori Atta's case in private hearing

Read Comments Comments (69)

• Dr Mumbi Seraki 3 days ago

Hello youth of Ghana. You can take your own life with medicine.........for instance 15 paracetamol at once.......or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide... ..

• Mary 3 days ago

Your mother

• NPP SENIOR CITIZEN 3 days ago

NPP and their criminal tactics as usual, If elsewhere by now Akyems would be wipe out totally because they are natural born criminals and nation wreckers. When deported to Ghana he should make that request. Ofori Atta needs u ...

• Goodman 3 days ago

Will he be deported in private too? Criminals

• Kweku Tsin 3 days ago

I am confused. Besides the hearing being private, what was the purpose and the outcome of the hearing today?

• Solving the nigerian Cyber crime for good 3 days ago

Pass the foreigner rental bill
    All Landlords renting to foreigners for stay must register their tenants details at the nearest police station. Invest in the infrastructure- you won't be disappointed. You did it with Ghana ca ...

• Subsidise petrol to reduce petrol cost not cedi dollar 3 days ago

U did it with free SHS.... You get an organic economy not an artificial economy...it's still why things are so expensive. This is how China's economy grew.
    Subsidise petrol to make it cost less, this will drive down prices ...

• ST GHFUO: Ghana, cleanliness is Godliness 3 days ago

Muahahahaaaaa herh see am immigration detention paa muahahahaaa time changes

• CRIMINAL SEEKING FOR PRIVACY? 3 days ago

God truly rules in the affairs of men. Imagine NPP had won the elections. Like a family will be bank controller of the nation. Thank God we have international networks. All those monies will be tracked. Thieves!

What ca ...

• JESUS IS GOD 3 days ago

For whoever calls on the name of the Lord shall be saved” — Romans 10:13.
    Call on Jesus now—He hears, He forgives, He saves..

Please i love your Bible quotes but yourself do you practice it?

• AD 1957 3 days ago

Let's leave Ofori-Atta THE FUGI-THIEF to these Americans. They will finish all the millions of dollars that he has shipped outside the country and hiding them in secret. The disgrace he has caused his children, his church mem ...

• Amocco 3 days ago

If it is truly the case that Ofori-Atta is sick and he's curing himself, why should it be difficult for him to tender his medical records in open court to be easily ascertained?? Shameless thief! God will punish you and your ...

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 3 days ago

Ofori Attah is presently on trial for any charges so why and how can he display his personal information to any law. He has only been charged but not on trial. This is simple and not difficult to understand. Put him to trial ...

• David Ansah 3 days ago

Frank Agyena-Karikari is an asshole who thinks from his large anus.

• KTHammond 3 days ago

Heerrhh, gyimifuor ba @Frank bodamfuor kronfuor "Olé kpaakpaa!" Did you say your criminal mentor Nana Yaw Ofori-Atta didn't "abscond??" Wo maame tw3 ase momoni wati..?? Kwaseato nantwie muuuuu !! Tell us the date your crimin ...

• John Dash 3 days ago

you fool pas anybody, see how hatred has consumed you! Rattling like a rattle snake.

• KTHammond 3 days ago

@John Dash, your ashawo mother has been dashing her TOTO freely at Aboabo, so it is very correct to give you the name @John Dash. Aboa nantwie muuuuu. It was just a small amount of Ghc52 million cedis which caused your entire ...

• John Dash 3 days ago

The case has not been presented to court, if you read the news outlet, they need him for investigation not to face trial lol

• ST GHFUO: Ghana, cleanliness is Godliness 3 days ago

Lawyer fees. How many rich Africans, rich Asians, rich s Americans live in Europe? Virtually none..America will.keep Jim there and drag this for at leat trump.leaves office..they want your money. Agyer you are tapped out they ...

• SKY 3 days ago

Is sad that this once respected man is getting all these. What baffles me is that I dont see npp big wigs actively defending him. Is it yhe case they felt he let them down and needs to suffer?

• OFORI-ATTA, LIKE 99% OF GHANA'S LEADERS, ARE CRIMINALS AND MUST BE TREATED AS SUCH WHEN BUSTED. 2 days ago

OFORI-ATTA, LIKE 99% OF GHANA'S LEADERS, ARE CRIMINALS AND MUST BE TREATED AS SUCH WHEN BUSTED. THERE IS NOTHING SPECIAL ABOUT OFORI-ATTA SO WHY MUST HIS HEARING BE HELD IN-CAMERA?

GHANAIANS ARE SICK AND TIRED OF BEING SIC ...

• MATCHMAKER 2 days ago

Get connected to rich sugar mummies or sugar daddies in Ghana or Nigeria that can make you rich, chat me on WhatsApp via +2349032290584 to get connected, i'm a relationship matchmaker based in Lagos Nigeria, i can aLso connec ...

• MATCHMAKER 2 days ago

Get connected to rich sugar mummies or sugar daddies in Ghana or Nigeria that can make you rich, chat me on WhatsApp via +2349032290584 to get connected, i'm a relationship matchmaker based in Lagos Nigeria, i can aLso connec ...

• Mary 3 days ago

TOILET SELF IS BETTER THAN AKUFFO ADDO, ADDO GYANTRA, ADDO BRONII, ADDO GUY GUY, ADDO OKPO, ADDO TRUMU TRUMU, ADDO 2FEET, ADDO ASHAWO, ADDO LAWYER DOO LITTLE

• La Pleasure man 3 days ago

Bob Negro

• Abn 3 days ago

Whoever you are, note that you will pay one day for this

• Mary 3 days ago

@Abn, I SAID.... RAW TOILET SELF IS BETTER THAN AKUFFO ADDO, ADDO GYANTRA, ADDO BRONII, ADDO GUY GUY, ADDO OKPO, ADDO TRUMU TRUMU, ADDO 2FEET, ADDO ASHAWO, ADDO LAWYER DOO LITTLE, ADDO FOREST PYGMY.

• Infinix 6 3 days ago

So on whose camera will the case be heard? Whey can come for my phone. The camera on my phone is not working perfectly.

• Nii 3 days ago

Useless stupidity at the highest. Did he commit the alleged crimes in the US? Why does the US think it has the right to do what they want? If not for the useless politicians who go licking their asses for grants and loans to ...

• Sebastian Deh 3 days ago

The substantive case isn't an extradition case it is about immigration and has nothing to do with crimes committed in Ghana. We need to understand.

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 3 days ago

That reportage is a hoax. Legally, the United States has no jurisdiction to put Ofori Atta’s alleged charges on trial in Uncle Sam’s country. The media and Ghana’s Supreme Court thinks all Ghanaians are novices. That wo ...

Frank, You're born from the anus.. I wonder why idiots just like you keeps speaking on this dirty bloody criminal Ofori Atta favor. He will be deported to Ghana.

• KTHammond 3 days ago

Heerrhhh, gyimifuor ba @Frank bodamfuor kronfuor "Olé kpaakpaa!" Did you say your criminal mentor Nana Yaw Ofori-Atta didn't "abscond??" Wo maame tw3 ase momoni wati..?? Kwaseato nantwie muuuuu !! Tell us the date your crimi ...

• Donatus 3 days ago

Wonders! Ken in black?

• Nii 3 days ago

Julor Atta

Enjoy your extended stay at the detention center Ken!

• koblavikofiga 3 days ago

They will chop his nyars small small

• Kofi 3 days ago

Are those Ghanaians calling this man criminal stupid or something. We are destroying this man’s reputation based on on this useless accusations.

• Koo 3 days ago

Wo maame twɛ sɛ akuffo addo ano. Odwan mɛɛɛ! I wish I could get hold of you. Apɔnkye ba.

• Leonidas 3 days ago

Even in the USA, where he is currently domiciled, Ofori Attah is being heard virtually. Why is the NDC so fixated about bringing him to Ghana for trial??? Don't we have Internet??

• Koo 3 days ago

Hwɛ kwasea bi nso? When wise people are commenting here, you idiots should go and play with the kids. We have wo ni twaasede, does your father buy internet bundle for anyone? Kwaseato!

• Do u understand domicle.. We just quote anything here 3 days ago

U don't even understand what us happening

• Truth 2 days ago

I testified from southern California for a case being held across country in New York back in 2013. Ghana is that far behind the curve.

• Asanku 3 days ago

His STUPID lawyers and his foolish self at it again. CRIMINAL!!!!!!!!!!

• Francis Xavier 3 days ago

Please we need you in Ghana, the whole former minister running away from his good work.

• Sojourner Truth 3 days ago

Send his thieving behind to Ghana.

• OSAFO KANTANKA 3 days ago

OH!! OH!! Mr. OFORI-ATTA , Why all these Unnecessary Hassles at this moment in your life? Do you really think you need all these unnecessary hassles in a Foreign Country where “Black People” are treated with the Utmost ...

• Koo 3 days ago

That criminal has to be brought to Ghana. I don't know if any of his corrupt family can hold any political position in Ghana again. Disgraceful bunch of criminals.

• Nana Appiah 3 days ago

They are a bunch of disgraceful nation wreckers !
    They tole billions of dollars and caused the deaths of several..

• Apollo 2 days ago

Ghanaians has now seen the character of Akyems.

• That day 3 days ago

Hahahahaha, the money de3 u will steal from us oo
    Buy u will not have freedom to enjoy it.why is he afraid to return to his own mother land.

• Goodman 3 days ago

Will he be deported in private too?

• Obour 3 days ago

The criminal must be deported to Ghana to face justice. I wish we still have the death penalty in place. This criminal ought to be taken to the gallows and decapitated.

• Abi 3 days ago

If the USA can come to Ghana to arrest why can't we do the same? Why are u running away papa come and face the people u once duped and robbed.why are u running away master come home we are waiting for you.

• Balman 3 days ago

The man is not coming to ghana oo all.the evil plans you guys have will never work. The way you guys need him is like he is a criminal. You guys should relax.

He is a prostateless incontinent criminal..

• Chjuj 3 days ago

Case over today His case is awaiting judgement on immigration could be days or weeks . For BOND case not heard yet (ie a plea to let him stay at home while all this is going on )Taking into account his family ties, (only pos ...

• Kalimba Mozambo 3 days ago

The story doesn't say anything about what happened after today's proceedings. What a joke !

• Obroniba 3 days ago

We must find a way of dealing ruthlessly with these bunch of highly incompetent blockhead vindictive arrogant akyem thieves with no manners and dignity who ruled us with their foolishness and gross stupidity. This thief man m ...

• WR yoKojo 3 days ago

Case adjourned to April 27th but still in ICE custody, qualify for bond bail. Waiting if the lawyers will apply for that.

• Quei 2 days ago

HE WILL WALK FREE VERY SOON WATCH FOLKS

• Arrest nana addo first 2 days ago

Many countries president go to jail
    What Is special about ghans president ..
    Especially when they breed corruption and bad. Living conditions

• Free Tsatsu movement 2 days ago

Free Ken movement!! Please join

• Ib 2 days ago

From wearing all white and now to all black hmmmm

• Truth 2 days ago

Wearing white to court would have been taken as a faux pas. In America -- especially in cold climates, we only wear white in summer months (June - September) or at all-white galas.

• ankoma 2 days ago

Mr. Ken will remain in custody for close to 3 months , why ? Why is Ken doing this to himself , his family, npp and the entire nation? African politician always choose to stay in the Us, Canada, UK and Europe .Ken founded Dat ...

• Kwame nkrumah 2 days ago

Boye Moses

• Nana Yaw 2 days ago

From "All White" to "All Black". The Evil that men do always lives after them !