'Too much political theater' - Kwesi Pratt on Ofori-Atta legal standoff

Read Comments Comments (25)

• Leonidas 1 day ago

Pratt has hit the head on the nail (sorry, the nail on the head). Even in the USA, Ofori Atta was heard virtually by the Immigration judge.

• FRANKIE 1 day ago

I think I agree with Massa Kwesi Pratt. Since our laws allow for trial in absentia, Ken can simply be tried in absentia and most probably jailed in absentia. In fact that will make the case against Ken in the US an even more ...

• Dr Mumbi Seraki 1 day ago

Hello youth of Ghana......... You can take your own life with medicine..........for instance 15 paracetamol at once........or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide.

• Solving the nigerian Cyber crime for good 1 day ago

Pass the foreigner rental bill....also start sentencing these nigerian scammers swiftly &publicly as a deterrent.....
    All Landlords renting to foreigners for stay must register their tenants details at the nearest police sta ...

• Subsidise petrol to reduce cost not cedi dollar 1 day ago

You did it with free SHS..A booming economy is when consumers are able to spend and spend.....why are people spending, buying in Dubai, UAE? You get an organic economy not an artificial economy...it's still why things are s ...

• JESUS IS GOD 1 day ago

If anyone is in Christ, he is a new creation” — 2 Corinthians 5:17.
    Let Jesus make you new—open your heart
    and say yes to Him.

• Kojo poku-London UK 1 day ago

The Akyem Abuakwa criminals came to borrow $51 Billion US dollars and looted them ALL for our grand children to pay for their stealing. Their descendants will always be RICH, whilst their stolen money is being paid using our ...

===AKUFFO ADDO STOLE GHANA MONEY £900 MILLION POUNDS STERLING

KEN OFORI ATTA STOLE GHANA MONEY £400 MILLION POUNDS STERLING

ATTA KYEA-AKUFFO ADDO BROTHER STOLE GHANA MONEY £650 MILLION POUNDS STERLING

EDWARD AKUFF ...

• TWEAA DC 21 hours ago

SO, ON WHICH SIDE DOES KWESI PRATT STANDS?...OFORI ATTA BEING TRIED IN ABSENTIA OR COMING BACK TO GHANA AND FACE 2 MILLION DOLLARS BAIL?...WITH THESE YOUR POLITICAL JUDGES HOVERONG AROUND, HOW CAN ONE GET JUSTICE IN GHANA?. ...

• FRANKIE 1 day ago

I think I agree with Massa Kwesi Pratt. Since our laws allow for trial in absentia, Ken can simply be tried in absentia and most probably jailed. In fact that will make ken's case in the US an even more exacting one and the N ...

• DAILY CASH-OUTS GUARANTEED 100% BY THIS SKILL 1 day ago

Be an Early starter cos Early starters win all the time, Start Now. Smartphone repair & accessories is one of the few skills that still pays daily, even in hard times. Build up skill in silence - Your best budget this year is ...

• Tech pro 1 day ago

#Do you have an existing Website you wish to redesign, upgrade or update?? Then contact us ...We will redesign with all the latest tools and features, enhance the SEO improve google rankings, setup your social media platforms ...

• Okatakyie 1 day ago

Has any charges be filed against the man? NO.

• asonaba asiedu 1 day ago

is there any difference between American handcuffs and Ghanaian handcuffs? the guy has been cuffed already in America so he`s a veteran when it comes to handcuffs so where lies the humiliation in being cuffed at the airport? ...

• Justrack Africa Ltd 1 day ago

TRACK your vehicle/motorbike with ease. With Justrac GPS Tracker one can Shutdown engine remotely, Real-time tracking, Voice monitoring, playback route by your phone etc. PRICE: GHS850. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 for more info ...

• Yao 1 day ago

Why is Pratt not speaking directly against the AG and OSP for contributing to all this drama?

• Made 1 day ago

See his teeth! All rotten

• People of these days you also have that big mouth to talk about every thing. .When he was talking you kept quiet mute. The only apostle who can judge but u can't be judge 1 day ago

Hypocrite kwasi Pratt. Tell the AG directly and stop going around. Because you are benefiting

• Achakanapaya 1 day ago

Uncle Kwesi, Massaa, I disagree with your accession,
    How can Ken Ofori Atta be prosecuted in absentia with out questioning him???
    That is called investigation.
    We want Ken Ofori Atta in Ghana to answer questions before pr ...

• Papakyene 1 day ago

And u dont know the law, Ken can refuse to talk to the investigators

• THE LAW GIVES OFORI ATTA THE RIGHT TO REMAIN SILENT AND IS UNDER NO COMPULSION TO PROVIDE ANSWERS TO INVESTIGATORS 1 day ago

The right to remain silent till the matter is presented before court cannot be denied Ken Ofori Atta. He does not have to answer to any investigation. Let the AG take whatever case he has to court. Ken's lawyers will file ans ...

• Pelicles. 1 day ago

Was Sedinam Tamakloe presence when she was sentenced to prison? No good lawyer or prosecutor can tell you that the presence of a suspect is needed before prosecution is done if only the evidence is there for the trial.

If ...

The Akyem Abuakwa criminals came to borrow $51 Billion US dollars and looted them ALL for our grand children to pay for their stealing. Their descendants will always be RICH, whilst their stolen money is being paid using our ...

===AKUFFO ADDO STOLE GHANA MONEY £900 MILLION POUNDS STERLING

KEN OFORI ATTA STOLE GHANA MONEY £400 MILLION POUNDS STERLING

ATTA KYEA-AKUFFO ADDO BROTHER STOLE GHANA MONEY £650 MILLION POUNDS STERLING

EDWARD AKUFF ...

• Nyameba 1 day ago

Kojo Poku of London England,can you prove what you wrote on Ghana web?. I guess not so don’t be that stupid okay,Foolish man like you IDIOT