Kwame Nkrumah's ex-security chief questions purpose for naming airport after Kotoka

Read Comments Comments (46)

• Okatakyie 2 days ago

Naming the airport after Kotoka is recognition of the heroic act ridding the nation of a dictatorship that had undermined the people's right to determine their rulers.
    But for Kotoka's heroic act, Ghana would by now be like ...

• K Poku-London-UK 2 days ago

OKATAKYIE

You-ARE-AN-IDIOT-THey-collected-CIA-$10million-US-Dollars-EACH.-This-IS-NOT-PATRIOTISM-THEY-ARE-TRAITORS-WILL-THE-WHITE-MAN-OR-WOMAN-TAKE-YOU-MONKEY-MONEY?-TO-DESTROY-THEIR-COUNTRY-NO,NO,NO.-WE-ARE-FOOLS-THE-WHIT ...

• FRANKIE 2 days ago

KNIA - Kwame Nkrumah International Airport. Just an insertion of 'A' and we're good to go.

• Kweku Tsin 2 days ago

At least Kotoka stopped Ghana from becoming a dictatorship. We all saw what happened in Uganda with Idi Amin. Thanks to Kotoka we did not have to experience that. THIS IS NOTHING BUT ASANTE HATRED. They are the ones pushing t ...

• No pain no gain 1 day ago

Nincompoop how you were born a Ghanaian is baffling

• Kofi 1 day ago

Thank you for telling the truth about Kotoka. It's true him Ghana is enjoying freedom of speech.

• TWEAA DC 1 day ago

YOU CAN EVEN CHANGE THE NAME GHANA TO NKRUMAH...CHANGE THE UNIVERSITY OF GHANA AND CALL IT KWAME NKRUMAH UNIVERCITY AS THE ONE IN KUMASI...CHANGE THE ONE IN TAMALE AND CAL IT KWAME NKRUMAH UNIVERCITY...ELECTRICITY COMPANY OF ...

• P Poku- London-U.K. is a C.I.A. Double Agent 2 days ago

P Poku- London-U.K. is a C.I.A. Double Agent

• Kweku Tsin 2 days ago

THE NAME OF PREMPEH THE FIRST SHOULD BE REMOVED FROM KUMASI AIRPORT. He was a tribal, NOT a national leader, and did not represent all Ghanaians. He was sent to prison for sanctioning human sacrifice. WE CANNOT GLORIFY A JAIL ...

• George (London) 23 hours ago

@ useless ewe Tsin. Are you a Ghanaian? Togolese fool. Prempeh is a full blooded Ghanaian and proud Asante. Your selfish, envious and evil minds is what is drawing all ewes back.

• Koo Manu 2 days ago

@k poku-UK
    He's not an idiot. He's expressing what he feels about dictatorship. The government is not a throne for any person to make it his property. The problem of Ghana is how to get our hands around our own economy and k ...

• Kweku Tsin 2 days ago

MmO!!!

OKATAKYIE

You-ARE-AN-IDIOT-THey-collected-CIA-$10million-US-Dollars-EACH.-This-IS-NOT-PATRIOTISM-THEY-ARE-TRAITORS-WILL-THE-WHITE-MAN-OR-WOMAN-TAKE-YOU-MONKEY-MONEY?-TO-DESTROY-THEIR-COUNTRY-NO,NO,NO.-WE-ARE-FOOLS-THE-WHIT ...

• Kweku Tsin 2 days ago

THE NAME OF PREMPEH THE FIRST SHOULD BE REMOVED FROM KUMASI AIRPORT. He was a tribal, NOT a national leader, and did not represent all Ghanaians. He was sent to prison for sanctioning human sacrifice. WE CANNOT GLORIFY A JAIL ...

1. Dr Kwame Nkrumah was arrested and put into PRISON-He sacrificed his life for his country Ghana-Nkrumah-NEVER STOLE-DID NOT BUILT ONE ROOM FOR HIMSELF.
    2. NELSON MANDELA-was arrested and put into prison for 27 years-HE SAC ...

• KGB Agent is P Poku- London-U.K. who is also, a C.I.A. Double Agent 2 days ago

KGB Agent is P Poku- London-U.K. who is also, a C.I.A. Double Agent

• JESUS IS GOD 2 days ago

If anyone is in Christ, he is a new creation” — 2 Corinthians 5:17.
    Let Jesus make you new—open your heart
    and say yes to Him.

• LEO 2 days ago

AMEN

===AKUFFO ADDO STOLE GHANA MONEY £900 MILLION POUNDS STERLING

KEN OFORI ATTA STOLE GHANA MONEY £400 MILLION POUNDS STERLING

ATTA KYEA-AKUFFO ADDO BROTHER STOLE GHANA MONEY £650 MILLION POUNDS STERLING

EDWARD AKUFF ...

• Kwesi 2 days ago

Okatakyie, don’t mind this guy who’s just trying to be relevant. Didn’t he glorify JJ Rawlings? Hypocrites all over!

1. Dr Kwame Nkrumah was arrested and put into PRISON-He sacrificed his life for his country Ghana-Nkrumah-NEVER STOLE-DID NOT BUILT ONE ROOM FOR HIMSELF.
    2. NELSON MANDELA-was arrested and put into prison for 27 years-HE SAC ...

EDWARD AKUFF ...

• Kweku Tsin 2 days ago

EDWARD AKUFF ...

• Meet Russian hacker base in all bank loading cc top fixed crdit score 2 days ago

Email me.... Hamzaben. D@hackermail.comBank wire transfer to all countries
    We are sending wire transfer and direct flashing
    Chase email him with your number he will wasap u...hamzaben.d@hackermail.com

• Meet Russian hacker base in all bank loading cc top fixed crdit score 2 days ago

Email me.... Hamzaben. D@hackermail.comBank wire transfer to all countries
    Chase email him with your number he will wasap u...hamzaben.d@hackermail.com

Ca ...

• Even airport he built has been named kotoka 2 days ago

And now his resident in Guinea which was given by government of Guinea is what now mahama govt wants to renovate while airport built by him has been named to his enemy kotoka

• Former Dining Hall Prefect 2 days ago

He is a liar. He was not Head of security. He is just trying to be relevant.

• Korshie Gborlor 2 days ago

Even the current NDC ruling government, led by H.E. Mahama, was founded by a serial coup maker.

Lt. General Kotoka was a gallant, brave and most courageous Ghanaian hero and liberator who deserves to be celebrated just li ...

• K Opoku-London-UK 2 days ago

@ Korshie Gborlor

Stop your tribalism. Stop your BLACKMAIL. You cannot spell DARE-It is NOT Dear-It is dare. KOTOKA-WAS A TRAITOR-That was why He was killed-Kotoka, Harlley and Deku-betrayed Dr Kwame Nkrumah who educated a ...

• Korshie Gborlor 1 day ago

Villager like you. Is it necessary to add the UK to your name? You should have equally added the name of the village you came from before travelling to the UK.

You that have been cleaning white men and women toilet for all ...

• Justrack Africa Ltd 2 days ago

TRACK your vehicle/motorbike with ease. With Justrac GPS Tracker one can Shutdown engine remotely, Real-time tracking, Voice monitoring, playback route by your phone etc. PRICE: GHS850. Call/WhatsApp: 0501796870 for more info ...

• Kwame not Quame 2 days ago

Changing the name will not fight corruption in Ghana, give me a break

• pin 2 days ago

Nkrumah was evil,Kotoka remains.

• K Opoku-London-UK 2 days ago

@ PIN

Some of Kwame Nkrumah’s Achievements to Ghana in the space of 6 years Ghana 60's-Dr Kwame Nkrumah was VOTED the GREATEST AFRICAN in the 20th CENTURY. Dr Nkrumah statutes are in Adis Ababa-Ethiopia, Lusaka-Zambia, D ...

• Innocent Ghanaian 2 days ago

True Son Of Ghana; -No! Except For The Hatred Against Nkrumah And The Wishes Of Traitors, Still In Ghana And Against Ghana. Let My People Think.
    Precious Ones, "It Is Finished". Selah. Therefore; "Occupy Till I Come" ...

• Obalende 2 days ago

Kwame Nkrumah International Airport .
    Time is now . In Tanzania
    Julius Nyerere
    Kenya
    Jomo Kenyatta international
    Malawi
    Kamuzu international
    The time is now for Nkrumah International

• Former Dining Hall Prefect 2 days ago

A university, a circle and an Avenue have been named after Nkrumah. It is alright. Why don't you name yourself Nkrumah? Let's spend time thinking about galamsey water and stop these useless fights.

• Truth 2 days ago

You are a nation wrecker. Question why your mother gave you that name of yours and stop dividing the nation. We are tired of this sycophancy. Ghana needs development not things that tend to divide us. We want to move forward.

• Nii 2 days ago

There was a documentary on the bomb thrown at Nkrumah in the north and one Yiremiah Mamprusi was named as the one who did it. Can you please throw more light on that and why he can not be charged now?

• sosu 2 days ago

just get off.

• KOTOKA - A DISGRACE TO GHANA? Kwabena ohemeng,london 2 days ago

Naming Ghana's airport after Kotoka means that Ghana as a nation endorses corruption. Kotoka and Afrifa each took 10 million dollars bribe from the CIA to overthrow Nkrumah.Such a corrupt,unpatriotic person deserves no honour ...

• Sam Fante warrior. 1 day ago

Old officer you're right, that name of our airport need to be change.

• Fante Kenkey 1 day ago

This man could not have been KN security chief as he claims. MR AMBROSE YANKEY was the security chief throughout KN reign. He could have have been part of security personnel.

• Kingsford from Ga South. 1 day ago

Sir, you are absolutely right
    A new international airport will be build and named after our greatest hero )sagefo.
    There is no need for a rename of Kotoka int airport.
    I believe is going to be a greatest honor for Dr Nkrum ...

• George (London) 23 hours ago

Another Ewe old fool talking. What are you saying about the useless j.j Rawlings park in Accra? As I always say, there will be no ewes who will contest as presidential candidate and win. That is the reason why they always ad ...