Ghana Law Society gets accreditation to license lawyers – Report

Read Comments Comments (51)

• Dr Mumbi Seraki 19 hours ago

Hello youth of Ghana.......... You can take your own life with medicine.....for instance 15 paracetamol at once. Or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide.

• Karikakchar 17 hours ago

Down goes the credibility of the legal profession in GH. We're now going to have NPP law society and an NDC law society. Politics is the winner and the legal profession worst off.

• Anna 12 hours ago

Please think a little. The GBA had a monopoly which was dictatorial. GBA in only like the trades union which liberal. Would you like kotoko to be the only football team in Ghana?

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 10 hours ago

Ghana Bar Association can no more bully around as to who can be a Professional Lawyer and practice law in Ghana. Woaw. Where are the Tsikatas and their cronies who have dominated the Legal Profession in Ghana with their cohor ...

• Ho La Laa!!! I can't wait to see UTAGSociety 8 hours ago

I can't wait to see UTAGSociety where the Academic Neutrals will align.
    Freedom of association indeed
    GNAT vs NAGRT v ETC
    GRPTU vs PROTOA vs VIP vs VVIP

• The Motherland 3 hours ago

Humann beings are commenting here, and that 'sea urchin' aka MUMBI SERAKI has also come to comment some. Akaii!!

• Lord Vincent 6 hours ago

No less no more! In the coming day GBA shall fall like a loose meteorite into the oblivion! And that would end the hypocrisy of an association bridled with corruption for decades

• Owuraku 19 hours ago

NDC Lawyers only. What a country are we building?

• What a shame 18 hours ago

Lawyers have allowed the politicians to break their front. It's so sad why everything in Ghana has been reduced to politics.

• Benji 18 hours ago

Should have told Akuffo Addo and Joe Gartey's wife, not to make GBA a NPP partisan thing. Nobody had issue with GBA before Akuffo showed up. Too late now. Let's remove GBA from constitution too.

• Karikakchar 17 hours ago

Whatever the case might be the legal profession is worst off

• Michael 18 hours ago

The GBA messed up by too partisan in support of NPP. They became an appendage of NPP
    Now that their monopoly is almost gone, let's see what happens.

• Randy Abbey take this opportunity ! 9 hours ago

Randy, take this opportunity and go to school ok ..Stop fooling around and go to school . Thats all !

• UNP 18 hours ago

This is how politics can divide a country. The next time you'll hear Ghana Medical and Dental Society, Ghana, Ghana Teachers Society, etc. But I don't blame these NDC lawyers because over the years we've witnessed how the GBA ...

• Pas 18 hours ago

Eiii, Ama Ghana your future is risky paaaooo

• NDC LAWERS ASSOCIATION! 18 hours ago

You need to hold NDC Party Card and to have paid a minimum of GHC5000 to your NDC Constituency Office for Fiifi Kwetey to sign your accreditation letter.

NDC tried the same thing by setting up a rival Transport Union to G ...

• Y2K 17 hours ago

Was that what GBA was doing??? What has happened is the democratization and the opening up of the legal profession to all and sundry. No more monopoly.

Shame unto you! Stop the lies

• GLS Clients will get 20Yrs For Stealing Fowls ! 18 hours ago

If you want 20yrs with hard labour for stealing a fowl ho and hire a GLS Lawyer and go before a GBA Judge!

• Efo 18 hours ago

I weep for this nation

• Papasi 18 hours ago

All these stupidities WILL IMMEDIATELY be reversed in the NEXT NPP ADMINISTRATION! It’ll be swift

• Oklemekuku 17 hours ago

You'll sleep earlier on that day

• Y2K 16 hours ago

I don't know why this move worries the NPP so? This reaction is clearly proof that the GBA was indeed an appendage of the NPP and a source of power for them, and now they have lost that power. And so they are not happy. They ...

• Black 16 hours ago

Well said. GBA was so predictable during the NPP era. They should be called NPPBA.

• Kwame Peter 18 hours ago

Justice for Ward Nuako Brew,success in practice will not depend on which body a lawyer belongs to.Maybe they will nominate their members to quickly quickly replace struggling Dr Ayine.

• . 18 hours ago

This is not good. But I dont also fault them. GBA allowed itself to be used by NPP for so long

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 10 hours ago

Was the NPP in charge of the Legal System of Ghana during the long despotic, authoritarian, and the corrupt murderous rules of Efo Julor Jeremiah Rawlings who must be obeyed and his cohorts?

• Kwame Peter 18 hours ago

I disagree with the assertion that politics has divided the lawyers front,this is democracy at work,during elections voters vote for whom they like,they can also form their own GLC,their chief promoter has no legacy this will ...

• Asem bebadi 17 hours ago

If you want to know what will in future, ask teachers. Ever since their front was broken, nobody takes them serious and that is what the politicians want

• Sycamore 17 hours ago

Independence for all lawyers in Ghana, the npp lawyers wing aka Ghana Bar Association can continue with their politics and chop bar nonsense.

• Korbla 17 hours ago

Nice one. Efua Ghartey and Akuffo Addo can go with their GBA. The die is cast. I want to become a lawyer and join the GLS. QUE SERA SERA

• Osei Kwabena 17 hours ago

Politics of division in our country. Why the formation of new society. Shame. NDC is always dividing the society. BIG SHAME. THIS IS NDC LAWYER'S SOCIETY.

• DOG MEAT 17 hours ago

USELESS INSTITUTION BELOW ALL STANDARDS

• EMP 16 hours ago

If another group of lawyers also come up with a 'Society of lawyers ' , I guess they will be allowed to give out licence to its members?..

• Good Lord 16 hours ago

Thank God that the objectives are around and talking, this GBA has been very devilish biased which has brought about all This

It wouldn't have been this way, they thought they very knowledgeable than all Ghanians.

• Nana K 16 hours ago

CONGRATULATIONS!!!
    May the GBA perish!

• Agyeman 16 hours ago

SOCIETY OF NDC LAWYERS AND THE DUMB SPEAKER IS PART OF IT. PATHETIC AYINE TYPE OF TROTRO LAWYERS. I LAUGH SAA..... INCREDIBLE!!!!! AFTER ALL THESE YEARS? NPP AND NDC LAWYERS.... IS THAT WHERE WE ARE? THEN NDC AND NPP JUDGES? ...

• Rusty 16 hours ago

Eeiii Ama Ghana!!!
    Enti 3b3 y3 yie nie,
    Hmmmmm.

• Elvis 16 hours ago

The monopoly has been broken. GBA has been politicised and compromised by NPP to an extent that it's become a mouth piece of NPP in all cases.

• TeeeeY 15 hours ago

#StopGalamsey# How will this group of members improve legal services? Less adjournments and no courtroom theatrics #SaveOurPlanet#

• Gbetia 15 hours ago

Good the needful

• Yao 15 hours ago

Now we have NDC lawyers Society vs GBA

• Kofi BA 14 hours ago

I pray Baffoe Bonnie lives long enough after his retirement to face Atta Ayi

• JJ KUFFOUR AKUFO ADDO 11 hours ago

Why are you guys talking now. Where have you guys been? GBA has been reduced to NPP legal wing and you expect NDC to sit and just look on? Give me a damn break. Every "elected" president of GBA is associated with NPP.

• Eddie Nartey 10 hours ago

This is great news for Ghana and the legal profession where hitherto new lawyers were to compulsorily must join the GBA even if it was against their wish. Pluralism is good for comparison and progress . Now lawyers are free t ...

• Capt Adabuga 10 hours ago

NDC Lawyers Association

• Ted 9 hours ago

This is good news indeed. This has been long overdue. The Ghana Bar Association was an NPP Bar Association, very partisan and so was not meant for all ghanains.

• Citizen Vigilante 8 hours ago

NDC Lawyers. Na God go deal with divisive nation wreckers!

• Pouv : Ghana Bar Association 4 hours ago

A rather unusual yet befitting name assigned to the association of legal practice, practitioners.
    The " drunkeness" of its members in legal matters is very well noted. ( Missing case files, excess delays in reaching verdicts ...

• Kudos Rockson-Nelson 1 hour ago

Where Rockson goes democracy and fairness reigns. Formerly I hate NDC, but for your sake I am going to register for my party card come this April as part of my birthday celebrations.