GAF launches food production drive to support troop welfare

Read Comments Comments (39)

• SA 1 day ago

Excellent initiative, but use mechanised system not wheelbarrow and cutlasses like in the 18 century, black man everything is about human strength instead of machine, cheap labour.

• FRANKIE 1 day ago

Oh meeeeehn......... The best need I've heard in s loooooooong while. Make the military more useful. Maximize their expertise. But don't forget to enrol the services of my Bukom women to help teach you the rudiments of 'manuf ...

• Dr Mumbi Seraki 1 day ago

Hello youth of Ghana. .. ..You can take your own life with medicine......for instance 15 paracetamol at once. Or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide. . .

• HM! THIS LAZY SOLDIER ONLY THINKS ABOUT HIS STOMACH. OMG! I RATHER EXPECTED THIS SOLDIER TO SAY THEY ARE STRENGTHENING GHANA'S MILITARY CAPABILITIES TO PROTECT ORDINARY POOR DEFENCELESS GHANAIANS 1 day ago

HM! OMG! I RATHER EXPECTED THIS SOLDIER TO SAY THEY ARE STRENGTHENING GHANA'S MILITARY CAPABILITIES TO PROTECT ORDINARY POOR DEFENCELESS GHANAIANS FROM THE EFFECTS OF RAMPANT ENDEMIC FREE-FOR-ALL LOOTING OF THE STATE BY SUCCE ...

• Akosua 16 hours ago

This is a commercial venture and not about feeding himself. Read carefully and understand context before making unnecessary statements

• Nkrumalisim 1 day ago

A very wise move. I have been advocating for the use of our military , the fine men and women in the GAF, with their expertises , to embark on food productions ,road , bridges, bridges, highways and tunnels and housing const ...

• Kyeiwaa Vida 1 day ago

Fact! You said it all.

• Captain FukOff 1 day ago

Shia! When others are developing STEM, drones, and going to SPACE?

Idiocricy to the Max!

• TT 1 day ago

I hope this is not another empty talk talk as usual.

• Kenkey?? 1 day ago

Leave that out. Enhance the engineers section so they bid for these big government contracts. The local contractors for the roads just take the big contracts outsource them to foreign partners and supervise local staff and pr ...

• Gh 1 day ago

It is long overdue.
    This is common sense.
    The Military has been sitting aloof for ages.

• Kk 1 day ago

San kɔ fa. This is Workers Brigade in new uniform.

• ERNIE 1 day ago

True dat, seniorman, but Sankɔfa is better than nothing!

• Captain FukOff 1 day ago

a single n common helicopter, the same Air Force could not maintain it well or upgrade with mordern GPS and weather sensors ...

sometimes it is best to just shut up o, abeg!

• ghana 1 day ago

is about time...

• James of Tadi 1 day ago

Is it WASSA or GHASSA ??

• Ayeh 1 day ago

Clothing and shoes too?.
    Will reduce our imports

• Bfoh 1 day ago

Are we serious at all as a nation. Our armed forces producing kenkey and bread? Whiles the armed forces of other countries are creating inventions like the internet and other useful stuff.hmmm

• FORWARD-LOOKING INITIATIVE 1 day ago

This is laudable. However, let this not take over your core mandate. Keep focused

• asonaba asiedu 1 day ago

the feel good factor is happening across all sectors. that is very encouraging. that is what happens when you get a good leader and we have one in john mahama.

• Freedom 1 day ago

Awww please I only want the spots you will be selling the iproducts. Great display of intelligence and wisdom by the Ghana Armed Forces.

• Ricky 1 day ago

Kwasia military..focus on security issues and leave kenkey and bread making for the civilians..lobby for fighter jets,drones and sophisticated equipment to safeguard the borders of the country...what would kenkey and bread do ...

• H Aborbi 1 day ago

Spoken like an unimaginative soldier from a country that has lost any sense of imagination. These ventures could end up providing an avenue for corruption. If the military wanted to help, they should institute measures to inc ...

• Dom 1 day ago

Eiiiiii, kankey military.
    At least, it is better than doing nothing, and receiving salaries every month. Hmmmmm.

• Fante Kenkey 1 day ago

I beg oooo. BURMA CAMP is tooooooo dirty. From the entrance to any part of the camp is filthy. The grass has not seen water for years. All kinds of dilapidated kiosk and wooden structures. Please do some manicure/pedicure on ...

• MARCUS 1 day ago

Mr man, you are making a huge sense.
    You are really telling the truth. Infact that trotro station with that ugly cars must not have their way there. People petrol the base anyhow

• Kweku Gymfi 1 day ago

Several of such similar ventures have been previously tried by the Ghana Armed Forces but failed miserably. Hope enough research has gone in to know exactly why such ventures failed. Greed, selfishness and unreasonable instru ...

• Sly 1 day ago

Hahahahah they now laughing stock..drone technology and space technology u guys are thinking Kenkey and Bread production...hahahahahhaha mmoa

• Nyameba 1 day ago

NDC government is in a mess,a soldier has to be taken measures about security of the country not making kenkey and breads

• TRUTH 1 day ago

When they are at WAR they cook for them , i don't think its your mother who cooks them , they employ people to cook.

• Complete BS ** 1 day ago

Long overdue . Well donefor even starting this laudable initiative. Good move Sir .

• shadrackassabre3 1 day ago

This will help to generate income internally

• Employ me pls 0593156376 1 day ago

Where have all the soldiers gone? I hope we dont focus much on food kenkey and bread and forget about security where the enemy would just come and meet us unprepared. At least man must not live by bread alone but must also pl ...

• TRUTH 1 day ago

Please do it with all seriousness, its a great innovation, this could be a source of IGF and social help for students.

• Ato 1 day ago

Extremely commendable. Please consider amaranth, quinoa, lentils, Congo beans and other legumes. Also, examine the possibility of raising goats and even capybara.

• Anafenaneku 22 hours ago

Is that their mandate?
    They have nothing better doing.
    We have GAF and cannot stop galamsey then what's their usefulness here?

• NANA AWAASU 21 hours ago

We can also call it soja dokono and they should make it nice for our fathers, mother's brothers and sisters. In no size Ghana Army. Thumbs up

• Prudhomme - Ghanaians are unintelligent 21 hours ago

Banana republic rhetoric at its best!

• Samuel Attafuah 3 hours ago

THANKS FOR YOUR INTELLIGENT DRIVE INTO MUCH NEEDED IGFs. FANTASTIC IDEA, Sir.
    THE ETHIOPIANS HAVE ACHIEVED GREATNESS DOING SOMETHING LIKE THAT ON THE NATIONAL LEVEL. THEIRS, PROVE THE FEASIBILITY OF IGF's, and I applaud you ...