'There is no way an economist can develop Ghana' – Prof Frimpong-Boateng

Read Comments Comments (134)

• Kojois 20 hours ago

Foolish man and black Africa mentality then who can develop ghana. Ghana has long way to go.

• Fiifi 19 hours ago

That’s true, Bawumia suddenly became a digital man after running away from the economy

• Otan Nni Aduro 19 hours ago

Hahahahaha.... you mean the whole ALHAJI MUMU-AMUDU MUTUM BANZA BAWUMIA WALEWALE DONKEY had to run away from his field of economics to digitalization? Aaajiiieeeee...... masri awu

• Dr Mumbi Seraki 19 hours ago

Hello youth of Ghana.......You can take your own life with medicine......for instance 15 paracetamol at once. Or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide. . .

• Ablekuma Van Damme 18 hours ago

FRIMPONG BOATENG IS SAYING NO ECONOMIST CAN DEVELOP GHANA BUT WHEN HE WAS GIVING APPOINTMENT AS ENVIRONMENT MINISTER HE DIDNT KNOW THAT NO CARDIOLOGIST CAN MANAGE OUR ENVIRONMENT??? AS A CARDIOLOGIST WHAT WAS HIS BUSINESS WIT ...

• No wonder you failed miserably as a minister 18 hours ago

And you a heart surgeon wanted to rule Ghana. I seems to agree with him. He is a medical doctor but he went to Kolebu hospital and messed up big time at the place. Again he went to Science & Environmental ministry and his per ...

• Kuds Gbate 16 hours ago

You hit the nail right on the head.

• ST GHFUO: Ghana, cleanliness is Godliness 8 hours ago

If you tell a Ghanaian they are foolish and stuoid they get a get and want to fight you but they behave like fools everyday especially the drivers..very foolish. Dr frimpong Boateng is right. Very right he should join CPP

• Papa Josh 3 hours ago

Good one there

• Ken Ofori Ata 17 hours ago

Bawumia cannot even manage sobolo business. Even sachet water he can’t. He will just launch one app and dance on the streets the whole day. What a mentally challenged man!

• Aaa 14 hours ago

Why are you interested in the death of the youth of Ghana? Why are you not setting an example for the youth to be inspired by your call on them to kill themselves? Please, set an example for us to follow.

• Kofi 13 hours ago

He became deputy minister to madam ursula Owusu.

• MUMU FOOT SOLDIERS 2 hours ago

Your name answered your comment already
    He is the wise man amongst all including this current leader

• Nii 19 hours ago

Prof Frimpong- Boateng shd know that if he shd collapse thru hatred there will be no Cardiologist to take care of him. This is bcoz all his students are not on talking terms with him.

• Forward March 18 hours ago

@Nii. Is this the bad blood mannerism npp had infused into fraternities? Not excluding Ghana Medical Corps?Contrasting the age old Niightingalian ideals Nkrumah imbibed in us. Folks, as Ghanaians march forward, Nppians str ...

• No Fears.Bawumia Must go 18 hours ago

** Nightengalian*

• Jimbo 17 hours ago

Is digitalisation different from economics? Can't digitalisation be used in economy? Ah, am l dreaming? Hahahahaha!!!

• Name 17 hours ago

Are you that stupid?

Digitalization is very very different from Economics. And because Economics may use Digitalization products, doesn't mean that the two are the same. Or you want to tell us that because a car uses petro ...

• Backbone 16 hours ago

Economic theory is mainly theoretical but what anyone really needs is the ability to strategise in any field. You need the mind set of a CEO to be successful in any endeavour. .The president is the Head of the army, can he ...

• TAKE OR PAY DEMON 15 hours ago

Yes Backbone, Economic Theories are historical. They are not foward looking.

• Naivety kills 13 hours ago

You are here spewing nonsense that digitalisation is different from the the economy. How can you decouple the two when digitalisation is the foundation for economic management and stronger economy. Show me a single country t ...

• Everything 13 hours ago

You are rather stupid to the core. Digitalization and the economy work hand in hand. You must so hollw and naive to make that comment.

• Good Mindset Is Key To Successful Development. 14 hours ago

Yes Prof. Frimpong Boateng has obviously made a very good point but I would differ or put it this way and it is this:
    Ghanaians need to change their MINDSET of thinking that if one is a minister or a government appointee t ...

• ROTTEN KINGDOM OF DONKEYS 19 hours ago

Ohhh Professor Frimpong Boateng what has come over you? Your propositions, remarks, and sanctimoniousness of late epitomise a grudge-bearing village illiterate.

Can a heart surgeon of your calibre and per-eminence develop ...

• Kwaku 15 hours ago

Some of us who really like him are being hurt by all that is going on. Sir, leave the politics. It is not for your type.
    You made a mistake but now keep quiet.
    It will be better for you.

• Former Dining Hall Prefect 14 hours ago

Prof Frimpong needs Psychiatric evaluation.

• XYZ 18 hours ago

I seems to agree with him. He is a medical doctor but he went to Kolebu hospital and messed up big time at the place. Again he went to Science & Environmental ministry and his performance was abysmal so he thinks everyone is ...

• Kofi 13 hours ago

You are a fuuuuul. You mother wati. Tell Bawumia to come and give his useless lectures on the economy again.

• K Poku-London-UK 17 hours ago

Who took Ghana to the IMF in 2022? It was Dr Messiah Bawumia and Ken Ofori Atta- cum Akuffo Addo- The NPP Economic Messiah-Dr Bawumia. Ghana has been to the IMF 18 times- Ghana has spend 40 years under the IMF conditions out ...

We want DEMOCRACY-Let ALL THE NPP Members decides who should lead the NPP. How can you build a HOUSE FROM THE TOP. You have to build the FOUNDATION FIRST. NPP SHOULD FIRST ELECT CONSTITUENCY EXECUTIVES FOLLOWED BY REGIONAL EX ...

• Kk 16 hours ago

The man is right.
    So now you and him who is a fool?
    Tell me where chew and pour economists has built a nation.

• Obaa Yaa Sefwi 16 hours ago

FRIMPONG BOATENG HAS STOPPED THINKING LIKE AN EDUCATED MAN. WHO IS TAUGHT IN SCHOOL ON DEVELOPING A COUNTRY? AKOAA WEI Y3 GYIMIFUO PAA. ALL THESE BACKWARD, ENVIOUS, TRIBAL, UNCOUTH VILLAGERS WERE MADE GIVEN POSITIONS IN NPP. ...

• Obaa Yaa Sefwi 16 hours ago

FRIMPONG BOATENG HAS STOPPED THINKING LIKE AN EDUCATED MAN. WHO IS TAUGHT IN SCHOOL ON DEVELOPING A COUNTRY? AKOAA WEI Y3 GYIMIFUO PAA. ALL THESE BACKWARD, ENVIOUS, TRIBAL, UNCOUTH VILLAGERS WERE MADE GIVEN POSITIONS IN NPP. ...

• PROFESSOR FRIMPONG IS DAMN RIGHT- Ghanani 16 hours ago

You are an idiot !!!. What Professor Frimpong is saying is absolutely true .Since independence almost all of Ghana's finance ministers were economists but they failed woefully to solve the country's economic problems. But t ...

• TAKE OR PAY DEMON 15 hours ago

Yes, especially, when the wife is a Fulani.

• KEN OFORI ATTA-AYI with PROF ANGELA LOOTOLOGY on ICE 20 hours ago

Respected Doc, school them out of ignorance. I respect you for your outstanding brilliance and courage

• Damn it! 19 hours ago

Most critical is when that Economist is critically deficient in ethics and morals. Consumed with deceit and corruption. And zig-zagging with Cloud-9 yampia type theories

• Free Radical 19 hours ago

Ghanaians just don’t believe this nonsense concocted by a senseless imbecile journalist.The news was no date as to when professor said no economist can develop Ghana only mentioned Kukurantumi radio station.I think this jou ...

• Okatakyie 19 hours ago

Massa

Time to chill. Governments don't create jobs. They create the enabling environment for private sector to create jobs. Economists rather than heart surgeons are best placed in creating the enabling environment

• Asemsebe 19 hours ago

You are not an economist, you've been in politics for some time now. Kindly tell us some of your achievements. We'll appreciate. Don't tell us about Korle- bu cardiac centre

• Perfect 19 hours ago

@Asemsebe. Top among Doc's numerous achievements are Fortitude, Fearless Leadership and Truth, just to mention a few. That is if you do not know the power of these core values.

• Asemsebe 16 hours ago

I thought you were answering about his achievements in politics. Because I am aware he did a great job on his patients

• Gedegeri 19 hours ago

True. Very very true paaaaa. He will switch to digital as a clown and a dancing fool. And on top causing conflict in Bawku along side his stupid gyimigyimi fulani hoe wife. A dancing fool and an all time ass.hole

• james 19 hours ago

If you are medical Doctor and you believe that there is no way a medical Doctor can take care of or can not prescribe medicines for a patient, then you are a useless as you are.No wonder you under performed as a minister when ...

• No Fears.Bawumia Must go 19 hours ago

@james. Best, people like you are ignored for your animal kingdom ignoranamus. Sad!

• OTREBOR 16 hours ago

THERE ARE TWO DIFFERENT ISSUES AT PLAY IN THE PROFESSOR'S ASSESSMENT. ECONOMIST AS BUSINESS ADMINISTRATOR IS NOT THE SAME AS A NATIONAL LEADER WHO IS AN ECONOMIST. THESE ARE TWO DIFFERENT PLAYING FIELDS.

• Kwame panin 19 hours ago

Mahama is a historian.

• Dodzie Goerge 19 hours ago

This old fool will be dealt with after 31st. Bawumia will win and he will be ashamed and definitely be sacked from NPP. We don't want old fools like you in our party

• Wow 19 hours ago

Let’s assume the economist has the magic wand!!!
    Can someone show me how many of the world’s richest people both billionaires and millionaires are economists?
    This shows the prof is right.
    The economist is supposed to ...

• OZYMANDIAS 19 hours ago

Have you lost your cardiovascular system expertise, Doc? That is your area of expertise and experience, and that is where Ghanaians need you. You are unfit to serve as a politician. Ghanaians need you in one of our major hosp ...

• OGyam 19 hours ago

@Lee KuanYew, Mahathir Mohammed, Kemal Attaturk, Deng, Ghandi etc all transformed their countries with no background in economics. Bawumia is a useless economist and the renowned Doctor is as right as rain. We will never, ev ...

• atia 19 hours ago

He did this same thing last time Bawumia was contesting. The agenda is clear. Of all the things that Bawumia spearheaded, which of them can he list as not helpful for the development of Ghana?
    This man has become an old seni ...

• Kk 19 hours ago

This coming from a Professor is madness.... An agenda to destroy personalty and collect money

• Kofi 13 hours ago

Destroy you say? Does Dr.Bawumia has anything for one to destroy? Apart from lies (Airport and Harbour in Cape Coast,Pwalugu dam complete, etc) what has been the achievement of Bawumia. Any digitalization project with heavy b ...

• Mental charter 19 hours ago

That's narrow thinking..... this is due to too much talking?

You mean kwame piani can't developed ghana

You are throwing stones by heart

• Bukyi 19 hours ago

I foresee that there is something wrong with this man.

• Wise Man. 19 hours ago

1000percent true what you are saying

• Brown 18 hours ago

In the same way Prof a cardiovascular Surgeon can never be a Presidential material!!!

But you forget it's about vision it's about planning and leadership skills and a dedicated team you will work with it hurts the current ...

• Issa 18 hours ago

But a docter can. This man has lost it O swear

• AK 18 hours ago

Prof Frimpong is gradually becoming disillusioned. The earlier he backs off NPP, the better it will be for him. Otherwise he'll soon die of bitterness.

• Kay De 18 hours ago

Prof, the rantings through bitterness is becoming too much. Please maintain the reputation you've built. I'm sad at this turn of events you're creating for yourself. Please, please Ghanaians cherish your achievements. Don't l ...

• OTREBOR 16 hours ago

WHAT THE PROFESSOR SAID IS NOT FAR FROM RIGHT. KWAME NKRUMAH OF BLESSED MEMORIES WASN'T AN ECONOMIST.

• Yao 18 hours ago

Prof, please you are revered man, stop the bitterness else it will destroy your image. You are not God to say an economist can't govern this country. People are. reading through your insinuations and the earlier you stop it t ...

• Abusuapanin 18 hours ago

This idiot called Frimpong Boateng should be carried to Pantang Psychiatrist Hospital for his brain to be checked. Very soon he will parade the streets naked. The man really needs urgent help.

• BONE 18 hours ago

But u wanted to become President right? How can a surgeon rule Ghana?

• Harris 18 hours ago

Let’s vote for a heart Surgeon, then!

• Senseless Nonsense 18 hours ago

Prof struck the npp drum so tunefully. As ought to be! Nppians are dancing in style. Rolling like headless chicken. In a Serpently neck-entangled desperation. Whilst cross-fertilizing own nyasses sweetly with Senseless Nonse ...

• Yaw Manu 18 hours ago

The word economist comes from the word economics which is the study of an economy. Can this jerk idiot tell me that he can't perform his hospital functions as a med doctor? Can't he?. Economists are trained to fix economies. ...

• K.S. 18 hours ago

Kennected man, pretending.

• Jimbo 18 hours ago

Is there any known scientific proof to support what Prof Frimpong Boateng is saying? If a medical Doctor can cure diseases why can't an Economist create wealth to manage the economy of a nation? If that is the case, then why ...

• seth 18 hours ago

The Prof is right!!!!
    Infact the modern econiomies of Japan, China and South Korea were not developed by economist. Infact the leaders of these countries at the time, deliberately chose to keep economists out of it! And they ...

• Jimbo 17 hours ago

If the Presidents of those countries are not economists at all, they rely on economists advice. Stop the lies and learn.

• GHANABA 17 hours ago

Dirty politics has polluted the minds of some people. Very sad.

• Ghanaweb 17 hours ago

What kind of behaviour is this? Please are you God? You are just allowing people to say so many things about you. Please

• Ghanaweb 17 hours ago

Please state the candidate you support and stop this nuances

• Koti 17 hours ago

So sorry to hear respected men in our talk like this. Do you know the sources of people's richness? Please prof, don't talk like a serial caller. Sometimes it is better to keep quiet.

• Mubi 17 hours ago

And there's no way a heart surgeon can develop Ghana. You were given one sector of the economy to manage as a minister and failed woefully. You were over rated.

• Joy 17 hours ago

Prof you mean a thiefy economics like bawumia or true economics like dr Kwame nkrumah our first president. Hahahaha

• Michelle 17 hours ago

Hmm used to like this man a lot not knowing he has a very terrible dirty heart. very bitter old folk. hating people doesnt put u in their position, the fact that you tried becoming a running mate for npp and it never material ...

Who took Ghana to the IMF in 2022? It was Dr Messiah Bawumia and Ken Ofori Atta- cum Akuffo Addo- The NPP Economic Messiah-Dr Bawumia. Ghana has been to the IMF 18 times- Ghana has spend 40 years under the IMF conditions out ...

• Donald T 17 hours ago

We need more ENGINEERS at the helm of Government !!

• Civility, Commitment And Honesty Our Priority For Development 13 hours ago

Only those with the Right Mindset can develop the economy of the nation.
    Few ministers, Characterised by ORAL is a sign of good management of the economy and no doubt the results are beginning to show within a year because ...

We want DEMOCRACY-Let ALL THE NPP Members decides who should lead the NPP. How can you build a HOUSE FROM THE TOP. You have to build the FOUNDATION FIRST. NPP SHOULD FIRST ELECT CONSTITUENCY EXECUTIVES FOLLOWED BY REGIONAL EX ...

• Ablekuma Van Damme 13 hours ago

STOP THE FOOLING!!! YOU INHALE COCAINE AND YOU COME TO WRITE NONFA HERE

• Shab 16 hours ago

Oh Prof, why are you messing up yourself ?, take care else you will become a useless Prof, or a Professor of nonsense.

• Ogyam 16 hours ago

Soo many educated fools in Ghana.

• Pokul 16 hours ago

The pigs should by now know that, he is indirectly campaigning for Ken!

• Aba London 16 hours ago

Wrong wrong.

• Mingle 16 hours ago

An Economist can’t develop Ghana but you a cardiologist who couldn’t better Korle- Bu wanted to become president. You don’t make sense at all. I think you need to be examined mentally. Not an insult with all apologies b ...

• Alex Owusu 16 hours ago

I agree with you 100% its only people who dont understand what time it is that will hurl insults and write useless comments.

• BIG EYE IS WATCHING YOU. 16 hours ago

Better still we don't need drug dealers or womanizers

• Agbeli Kumordziì 16 hours ago

Only kan kan Nyami could develop Ghana
    said by Prof Frimpong Boateng

• Kofi Boahen in Paris. 15 hours ago

Frimpong Boateng you are a disgrace to ……….

Shame onto you. Why are you so peeved ?

• Bonus Baba 15 hours ago

Very true. Please tell me with all your PDd level of education- who you can point to Ghanaians as a Leader today including yourself
    2 leaders have ruled Ghana since Ghana was born. Leadership does not require high degre ...

• Boro 15 hours ago

There is no way, any Ghanaian politician will develop Ghana.
    They seek power to steal from the national coffers.
    Without stealing they can do nothing. I am yet to find a thief develop a ntion.

• Nii Akwei 15 hours ago

People with COMMON SENSE, that is all we need

• Doe 15 hours ago

Such a useless statement

• Onyame 15 hours ago

Prof. You are a respectable Surgeon, a world class Medical Professional. Africa politics is not your place so down descend into these gutters so that you open up yourself to insults.

• Chris Milan 15 hours ago

YOU ARE ARE A MAD MAN YOU WERE NOBODY BUT U APPLIED TO BE A LEADER STUPID FOOOOLL AND Don't BRING YOUR FUKKY SELF

• One step away from mentioning mahama 15 hours ago

It is clear to see what is happening the positive change Ghana is experiencing.

• King 15 hours ago

You are jealous

• La Pleasure man 14 hours ago

Hahaha, the Wale Wale donkey can't even count to three..
    One, two, eerrh, eerrh, four?
    Economist my ass..

• Neutralman 14 hours ago

This Professor thinks if he continues mudslinging Bawumiah and the NPP, President Mahama will offer him a job in his government. Shame unto this traitor who could not even manage Korle Bu

• Populist 14 hours ago

Truth is one. Is it because the highly touted Economic Messiah Dr. Bawumia failed us as an economist? Or he failed to answer the same 150 questions he asked the late Vice President Amissah Arthur about the economy? Hmmm only ...

• Kojois 14 hours ago

Only fools and illiterate still saying Bawumia is failed. Who has elected Bawumia to rule ghana. Too much illiteracy is killing most of ghanaians. They dont read and analyst. Only ghana can dead goat returned to power again b ...

• Frank 14 hours ago

Prof. has lost it. A minister who fakled miserably , jealousy and shamelessness. If economist cannot develop Ghana, heart surgeon can, of journalist or teacher , or lawyercan develop Ghana? You have have list your sense of r ...

• Bawumia is a Liar 14 hours ago

Bawumia is a Liar

• Concern Citizen 14 hours ago

Hatred speech for Bawumia. I had great respect for Prof. before but, now behaving like someone who has no sense of thinking. All because of hatred for Bawumia. Joining Alan and co. What are you after Prof.?

• Dr who 14 hours ago

This is clearly not evidence based analysis as Ghana's leadership has included economists like Ken Ofori-Atta (former Finance Minister)(wanted) and Mahamudu Bawumia former(VP) (with economics background), yet the country fac ...

• Truth 14 hours ago

To a large extent I agree

• Civility, Commitment And Honesty Our Priority For Development 13 hours ago

The main ingredient to economic success and development is change of mentality and mindset in the negative.
    This means we should be civil, patriotic, devoted and committed, devoid of vices that can impede institutions and sy ...

• Nyansani 13 hours ago

Well said. We need policies, institutions and tools that will work efficiently and transparently.

• ABREWA AHUOFE 13 hours ago

Sorry F. B . This your statement is borne out of hatred .
    But Can a medical professional or a businessman develop Ghana?
    Look at what Trump is doing to the US.
    Governance is not cheap, it’s not for self conceited , arr ...

• Kofi 13 hours ago

Is Bawmia serious? Listen to his speeches. All you hear and see is a non-serious talker. What a solid economic management team. Pwalugu dam has been on the drawing board since independence, but through me it has become a real ...

• ST GHFUO: Ghana, cleanliness is Godliness 8 hours ago

Abrewa, pls bawuliar aka bawumia toilet can help gh. Only. People who have created jobs, businesses like nduom can help and this npp party messed them all up. Prof is right

• Storm 13 hours ago

Can a medical surgeon also develop Ghana.Foolish talk nkoaaaa from a whole Professor.This Frimpong Boateng man talks like a child.

• Meet Russian best hacker all types of businesses 13 hours ago

Look am under rasyandani temple … when you meditate great Amal hamzard he is angel of weath it takes 60 to meditate to meet that angel before u can be rich in Ghana or supper powerful only few can meditate Amal hamzard is n ...

• Cobold 13 hours ago

What is preventing this man from putting himself up for elections in the npp. She should stop the unnecessary running around media stations and put himself up for elected positions as he sees himself as the wisest and most de ...

• Meet Russian best hacker all types of businesses 13 hours ago

Email me.... Hamzaben. D@hackermail.comBank wire transfer to all countries
    Chase email him with your number he will wasap u...hamzaben.d@hackermail.com

Ca ...

• Afutuo 12 hours ago

Do the search for countries lead by economics ,Mr Carney of Canada, Australia Prime Minister, Malta , Cyprus, Frimpong -Boateng is a doctor and has failed all his appointments on politics.

• Joseph Wireko-Adumatta 11 hours ago

It may be true because you failed to perform as a Minister of Environment because you are a medical doctor
    A square peg in a round hole.
    We need a Politician and Bawumia is one.

• what has Lumba done akosua? 9 hours ago

but who?

• Nyameba 8 hours ago

Dr Frimpong is MENTALLY INSANE because he’doesn’t know what he’s talking about.

• Kwame nkrumah 5 hours ago

Anyone including economist can develop ghana

• Papa Josh 3 hours ago

Bitterness will kill this man

• Bingo boy 3 hours ago

I wonder what this professor considers himself to be. In fact why is the NPP leadership entertaining him in the party ?

See how he is so anxious to bring down DMB , forgetting that no amount of his bogus comments can destr ...

• Prosper 3 hours ago

Thank you, Professor FB. The truth often hurts, and many people take it personally, but what you said reflects a deeper national problem.

Let’s ask ourselves some honest questions:
    Was China developed by economists?
    Ca ...

• Akwesi 2 hours ago

This man has allowed bitterness to his life and as a result has clawed back the respect and honour in society. Self-implosion in dignity

• MUMU FOOT SOLDIERS 2 hours ago

At least let one economist try and lets see, because we never try one yet. May be he can manage all these big landcruisers and waste spendings. He also planned to introduced digital payments

• Visitas 2 hours ago

Please ask Prof.Frimpong-Boateng the number of jobs that he had created at the time he wanted to become President

• Martin Kreisler 2 hours ago

President Mahama is not an economist, but his performance as a leader so far is something that no reasonable individual should fail to appreciate.
    What is needed at the Presidency to develop the country is good leadership, w ...

• Papa Josh 1 hour ago

Which research says that