Some Ghanaians are very dishonest people. Rushing to build where you know a road will pass so you can claim compensation.
Behold, today is the day of salvation” —
2 Corinthians 6:2.
Come to Jesus today; He is ready to receive you.
This Ayigbe Agbozah guy is a dishonest person.He specifically stated on Citi Fm that the road project started b4 those buildings were put up, why shd Govt pay compensation to them. It's not true there's no money.
How can a Contractor start a govt road project without legally securing the land from encroachers?Agbidzah stated that those buildings were put up after the project has commenced.
So you don't know that he is an Ewe? Why do you have to necessarily call him an Ayigbe man? And if he said the people harriedly build to collect huge compensation, is it wrong to say that? Because he said even the building is ...
It is amazing that the Government is allowing criminals to hold it to ransom:
1. How did the people obtain the said lands because lands in that area are known to be state lands
2. Did they obtain legal building permits
Don't believe everything the politicians tell you. They are covering up their mistakes. They didn't do their homework. They started constructing a huge overpass they knew would involve people's lands without first securing th ...
Many of those houses there are not supposed to be there. The state just looked on for these people to build and now the same state is forced to compensate them.
Massa AGBODZA, u are talking too much. Just value those
Massa AGBODZA, u seems to be talking too much. Just DEMOLISH those buildings and construct the road. Those buildings are for NPP Criminals
Kennedy is the person demanding $1.5m
EXCUSES GALORE
Is this the first time a compensation is being paid to construct a road? It’s only when you don’t know the Ndc that you’ll believe in these gimmicks. They are liars and thieves. Most of their leaders ar ...
At least they are not stealing like how our politicians steal and nothing is done about it,I would have done the same to cash in
The interest of few individuals must never override that of the nation, let government valuers value the building and pay according to
STOP lying to Ghanaians. When was construction of that big building started? Did you announce to the nation or the owners of those lands that you were thinking of constructing a road? Have you seen the size of the building - ...
@ James Banini. You don't have sense one bit. I blame your father. A foolish man who did not train you well.
Go to Jubilee House and insult President John Mahama, your hero. The guy is only expressing his opinion. Blame Mahama & NDC for your frustration.
This Agbidzah Minister was the same person who stepped NPP from awarding the Tema-Accra motorway to a Portuguese company in 2018.The company wanted to build and operate it. He's a very Dangerous LIAR.
I don't blame them, if you go deeper there must be a politicians behind it .
Judgement debt contractors from the 2 useless PARTIES always draining the country. Remember Okudjeto and Isofortem.
But where were the city planners, building inspectors of the council when these developers went rushing to build on the stretch earmarked as part of the road construction?
All they do is go about taking huge monies from de ...
I don't get it. At the conception of the road project who in his wildest imagination in his abode far away from the seat of government and the Road Ministry could know that, there will be a road through his land? And at the c ...
This is easy, the person who grant permit should be surcharged period. People do not take responsibility for their actions.
Just like the demolition exercises going on, permitting agencies found responsible for giving permit ...
It is not easy to punish those "big men" who gave the permits. Very easy to quote the vehicle number of the trotro driver for punishment.
How will I know of the planned road and do I have the means to hurriedly pit up a bui ...
Since most of the educated elite class in the NPP and those pretending to be apolitical and rail against the Mahama government while hiding their party affiliation love to cite case law and rulings from the UK, USA, Canada an ...
If the details being presented by the Minister are the facts, why waste time in demolishing the buildings so the project can proceed? This kind of dishonesty by those developers cannot be tolerated in other jurisdictions. It ...
Let them produce evidence of the valuation of these buildings. If they prove to be false, prosecute them and let the law take its course.
This is a joke!! A whole state project delayed because of compensation to be paid to owners of 2 buildings. This is truly a weak government. So the government can't have the buildings valued and the compensation paid to the ...
Honorable, just take a clue. This is an insider work by your engineers and other officials to rip off government. Next time when you conceive these ideas, kindly quickly pass executive instruments over the land so that crooks ...
I hear one of those belong to Ken. The person the minister doesn't want to mention cos his party is now supporting him
It is just mere selfish and greedy bastards trying to extract money from the government.
We tolerate too much nonsense.
So in Ghana are there no valuation standards and regulations with a supervising authority? Did they obtain the required permits to put up the structures? There should be no problems. Do the needful.
It is part of the creat-loot-and-share scheme of the wicked NPP Nana Addo government. They wanted to create more avenues to loot legally. It is a mafia network that needs to be exposed. They should be punished for their disho ...