LIVE UPDATES: Bryan, Ken concede defeat as NPP primary winner awaits EC declaration

Read Comments Comments (90)

• Eric 21 hours ago

Ken got 160 not 106.
    Please check your facts.

• Donatus 21 hours ago

Yes, 160 not 106. Ghanaweb.

• The Northern Mafia 21 hours ago

Mythical Naa Gbewaa (Aviator King)
    ‎A man who could neither be described as Mande (Gonjas), Mossi (Mamprusis ) or Yoruba(Dagombas/Nanumbas).
    ‎These people can lie with their last breath.

• P Djamgbe 17 hours ago

Why is Ken conceding, I thought he said he would never concede an election defeat before the EC formally declared the winner? The Hausa would say danniema!

• Karikakchar 16 hours ago

It doesn't look good for the NPP and they know. However, now a lot will depend on if JM can allow his parry to make their own decision about his successor or he will try to influence that

• MAHAMA SAID GHANA WAS A "CRIME SCENE", YET ALL THESE CRIMINALS ARE WALKING FREE AND BRANDISHING THEIR LOOT IN THE FACE OF GHANA'S BANKRUPTED "ECOMINI", HOPELESSNESS AND CRASS DEPRIVATION OF THE POOR MASSES. 8 hours ago

WAA LOOK! MAHAMA SAID GHANA WAS A "CRIME SCENE", YET ALL THESE KNOWN ESTABLISHED CRIMINALS ARE STILL WALKING FREE AND BRANDISHING THEIR LOOT IN THE FACE OF GHANA'S BANKRUPTED "ECOMINI", HOPELESSNESS AND CRASS DEPRIVATION OF T ...

• GHANA HAS NO "ECOMINI". WHAT WE CALL AN "ECONOMY" IS BULLSHIT! GHANA'S IS A PONZI "ECOMINI". ATTA-MILLS WAS SPOT-ON TO SARCASTICALLY CALL IT AN "ECOMINI". 7 hours ago

GHANA HAS NO "ECOMINI". WHAT WE CALL AN "ECONOMY" IS BULLSHIT! GHANA'S IS A PONZI "ECOMINI".

ATTA-MILLS WAS SPOT-ON TO SARCASTICALLY CALL IT AN "ECOMINI".

WAA LOOK! MAHAMA SAID GHANA WAS A "CRIME SCENE", YET ALL THESE ...

• Kramai 21 hours ago

Shame on npp

• Citizen8 16 hours ago

Congratulations to NPP

• Lori 21 hours ago

Congratulations Kwabena Agyapong.

• Kofi 18 hours ago

Ghanaweb your Amasaman percentages are weird.

• BAWUMIA STRUGGLING TO EVEN GET 60^ FROM OWN PARTY 17 hours ago

So Bawumia cannot get even 60% from his own party members?

• Achakanapaya 21 hours ago

E bu bor ba.

• Bawumia 17 hours ago

If you vote for Bawumia I mean me then you are still voting for akofo addo and his mafia group

• BAWUMIA IS THE CHOICE BUT THE MAMPRUSI ARE TOO VIOLENT 21 hours ago

Bawumia will win but because of the way the Mamprusi people are seen to be violent and even insulting the king of the strong hold it will be difficult for the strong hold to come out and vote for him.
    You can insult our kin ...

• Pee 21 hours ago

Masa forget, no sensible person in Ghana will vote for Bawumia

• Balman 19 hours ago

Pee are you sensible comot for there

• Kweku Boateng Jnr 21 hours ago

Why bring this tribal comment? We are all one people with a common destiny. Focus on Bawumia’s policies. Please stop insulting an ethnic group.

• Kofi 20 hours ago

We will not focus on any fake policies when his real agenda of tribal domination is hidden in plain sigut.

• Pee 20 hours ago

Masa, does Bawumia have any policy? What did he do for the 8 years as vice president. Twaaaaaaa

• Joe 18 hours ago

Why didn’t you say the same thing about Dormaahene?

• Qofigo 21 hours ago

But Dr Bawumia himself is not violent oo ...

• Kofi 20 hours ago

That is the lie. A peaceful man cannot have violent men dominant his inner circle or speak vicevorously for him.

• Pee 21 hours ago

NPP full of thieves, never again. Tell Ofori Atta to come and account for his stewardship, thieves kroaaaa, and they want to come again. Ghana is 1000% better now and it continue to be better without NPP.

• FACT 21 hours ago

NDC Sedinam Tamakloe tops all.

• Kofi 20 hours ago

What Eedinam stole is chicken change for even Gifty Oware.

• nsawam Cannery 20 hours ago

Who bought Osagyefo Dr Kwame Nkrumah's nsawsm Cannery?

• Pelicles. 20 hours ago

Who bought Tamale Catering Rest House, Nsawam Canary, NPP members or who? Tell us. Tamale Catering Rest was bought by Hudu Yahaya a PNDC member, and Nsawam Canary is the sole property of Nana Konadu Agyemang Rawlings, and who ...

• Balman 19 hours ago

You guys said the same thing that Akkufo addo cannot be president later he was president

• oRiGiNaL 19 hours ago

Was he?

• Atika 21 hours ago

Bawumia br3 ma NDC Party.
    NDC will sacrifice him again come 2028.
    Majority of Ghanaians will not vote for him because the pains Akufo Addo inflicted on the rich/poor which caused the death still lingers in the mind of the p ...

• Atik 21 hours ago

The Digital Gate didn’t open for the Digital Man aka“ Amano Amano“
    Dr. Zaato‘s brother will suffer another defeat come 2028.
    NDC give Bawumia to Ato Forson to finish“Mr fundamentals“
    Akufo Addo thinks Ghanaians ...

• Dindom 21 hours ago

Such idiots bringing bawumia again._you think only
    Partifo) are going to vote Abi?Force a candidate on us with party machinery and we show you on the election day

• Kyeiwaa Vida 20 hours ago

You know the real deal on the ground.

• Ethical Dilemma 20 hours ago

Hohohoo Mahama will go for a third term so they have a long waiting to do. And when Mahama is done, having turn Ghana into utopia state of Aho)f3 through 24hours Economic gymnastics, what shows Ghanaians will vote for NPP aga ...

• Oooooooo 20 hours ago

With Bawumia NPP has already lost the 2028 elections.

• Kyeiwaa Vida 20 hours ago

You guys are wicked. How do you know?

• Kk 20 hours ago

Prophet Bernard El Bernard Eshum??
    What a disgrace?

• La Pleasure man 20 hours ago

Yo Bawuliar aka the Wale Wale donkey aka the notorious copycat.. Pls go and take care of the cows of that your hardcore fulani harlot..

• Nana 20 hours ago

Yeah.....3ko yie paaaaaa.....( It's going on well ) so far for the Digital and Visionary man, Dr Bawumia so far. God bless these delegates with foresight and casting their votes with no fear or favor. More of such good re ...

• Kofi 20 hours ago

These delegates are the Nana Addo thugs who chased out Afeko and Kwabena Agyei Agyapong. If only they had started with these polling station, constiituency, regional and national executives elections first.

• Abzaaku. 20 hours ago

Kennedy is doing well.

• Pelicles. 20 hours ago

NDC supporters should understand that today's voting is about NPP party so, they should get the hell out and stop their usual stupidity about who they prefer.

• NPP is now in the bottomless pit 20 hours ago

You have never made sense. Think about your party which is now in the intensive care unit, and stop worrying about the NDC members

• Pelicles. 19 hours ago

I remember very well that NDC was once in power without a single opposition in parliament for four years, and did they turn Ghana into a paradise? NDC only want power to fool around and nothing else. Today, there are some NDC ...

• Jay 20 hours ago

You’re a disgrace to Ghana and your generation

• Kwame nkrumah 20 hours ago

Ken must go

• Kofi 20 hours ago

Let us be honest. Kennedy has a consituency in the central region.

• Npp_b3gu 20 hours ago

Moooooooooooney Swin.
    Bawumia’s Chief of staff is Adwoa Sarfo & Chairman Wontumi is his advisor come 2064 woooooooow.
    What a solid team

• Jay 20 hours ago

Congrats Hon.Kennedy

• Don 20 hours ago

Dr Bawumia will win.

• Pee 20 hours ago

This their Primaries is useless. If you put all the 5 candidates as presidential candidate on the ballot against any NDC candidates they will still lose

• Kofi 20 hours ago

Dr. Bryan Acheampong is doing better than polls projected.

• Pee 19 hours ago

Ken make sure you break away and form your own party

• Pelicles. 19 hours ago

He is free to go anytime because NPP is bigger than any human. Where are those who formed the party from its beginning? They are all gone but the party is still around so, tell your Kennedy to get hell out of NPP.

• Vuoche 19 hours ago

Regardless of who leads the NPP, it is anticipated that during the 2028 election, Ghanaians will once again renew their mandate for the NDC to continue its record-breaking development and exceptional economic management.

• Hhhh 19 hours ago

Bawuliar do all his lying tactics has won for him oooooo but no way for the general election because we sensible Ghanaians will never and never vote for a liar

• Pelicles. 19 hours ago

What is the meaning of a "Sensible Ghanaian"? NDC, when in power from 2012-16, did not increase our gold reserves with a nugget of gold till NPP came into office, and increased our reserves from 8 tons since 1957 to 32 tones ...

• Npp_Akronfo) 19 hours ago

NPP is sharing the E-Levy,DDEP monies.
    Akronfo) party.Bawumia/Akufo Addo go & bring Ofori Atta or else you will get 24% come 2028.
    NDC present Ato Forson & we will continue to vote for your party.

• Louisa 19 hours ago

Eeeeiii so akuffo addo and the gang are coming back?NDC are more concerned with V8 and aircon offices.JJ has always been warning them.

• MO KWAME NKRUMAH NO 19 hours ago

Dr Bawumia berma Kennedy Agyepong show down perrrr!

• K Duah 19 hours ago

Bawumia was not president so people should no better.Even AJ,Finance Minister and key cabinet members are bigger than the Vice.Vice have two jobs.First president travel you took office and president die you take office .Maham ...

• Kennedy Agyepong 19 hours ago

Remember "mother fucker" How we vote for someone who has no shame of insulting womanhood? I will give him a "show down" He can leave a form his own party. Who cares?

• AB 19 hours ago

From my own analysis Bawumia will be the winner, hands down.

• Meet rasyandani Spritual center from India all Spritual problem 19 hours ago

Look am under rasyandani temple … when you meditate great Amal hamzard he is angel of weath it takes 60 to meditate to meet that angel before u can be rich in Ghana or supper powerful only few can meditate Amal hamzard is n ...

• Good hacker from russian. All bank deals 18 hours ago

Email me.... Hamzaben. D@hackermail.comBank wire transfer to all countries
    Chase email him with your number he will wasap u...hamzaben.d@hackermail.com

Ca ...

• Azaa 18 hours ago

He was surrounded by the same loud-mouths who became pompous, greedy and wicked which led to the abysmal performance. And they still think it would be easy to woo the same voters who booted them out due to their incompetence ...

• Kojois 18 hours ago

I am sorry to hear that no sensible person will vote to Bawumia. Ghana has a long way to go. You live in a country where 90% of the population were ignorant how is the country is going to develop to catch the advance country. ...

• Pelicles. 18 hours ago

Thank you, Sir. Most Ghanaians are very foolish and that is not helpful for Ghana as a nation.

• L Dha 17 hours ago

Social media has given legions of idiots (like you) the same right to speak as Nobel prize winners - Umberto Eco

• Akwasi 18 hours ago

NDC supporters are bleeding paaa

• Alkabulan 18 hours ago

None of this fools here deserve to be Ghanaians president , maybe when they vacate from Ghana to somewhere els .

• Fd 18 hours ago

Brian Acheampong has indeed won my respect. He seems to be the future of the npp if he works hard

• Malta boy 18 hours ago

Bawumia you can win, I won't vote for you but I will go and vote for the NDC

• Truth 18 hours ago

The NPP is committing a political suicide with Bawumia return.

• Africa 18 hours ago

Ghanaians christens will soon get the chance to go to Israel hehehe what a policy

• The Don Quixote of Bawku 18 hours ago

What a waste of time! Losers club. Combine all Of them, they will lose big! Landslide defeat!!!

• Wadud Da Boss 18 hours ago

All these provisional results you are giving is useless. When in the general election there were arguments about results and we were expecting the media as an independent players to stand your grounds and show us what you hav ...

• Suu 18 hours ago

Where are the so call me of God....yamutu

• Osaaaay still ndc 18 hours ago

Bawunia for 2036

• Meet rasyandani Spritual center from India all Spritual problem 17 hours ago

Look am under rasyandani temple … when you meditate great Amal hamzard he is angel of weath it takes 60 to meditate to meet that angel before u can be rich in Ghana or supper powerful only few can meditate Amal hamzard is n ...

• Maame 17 hours ago

It means almost 45+ % of NPP have not accepted Bawumia. That should be a worry to him. NPP is heading for opposition again.

• T.T 17 hours ago

His enemies who wished he had lost are not ashamed and disappointed and still using unpalatable words against him.You aren't God as 2028 will finally judge,In Sha Allah.

• Binbass 17 hours ago

Npp never again, bye bye yooooooooo

• IGP Dampere 17 hours ago

Dr Bawumia is the new president of Ghana piaaaawwww bawumia all the way 2028 Bawumia b3ba

• Rhoda 16 hours ago

He will run naked to Walewale. That fool

• Azaa 17 hours ago

And to those insulting Ken, remember it takes two to tango. Considering the votes Ken gained, it will be a mistake to reduce his potency. Bawumia cannot do it alone without essential support from all. At the end of a contest, ...

• Ojatanaa 17 hours ago

Bawumia have given agyapong a show down

• Akajatayogogo 17 hours ago

2028 general election,NPP with Bawulie 17% . Bawulie Apuuu toor

• Ojatanaa 17 hours ago

Bawumia have given agyapong a show down next time nso beomu