How Ibrahim came into great wealth - John Mahama details

Read Comments Comments (46)

• Dr Mumbi Seraki 6 hours ago

I too was nicknamed Fitter and Engineer as a kid for doing similar things. Wish I had the opportunity for the same exposure he had. Bless him.

• Kay 4 hours ago

What was Ibrahim Mahama's economic status when he dropped out from High School in UK and relocated to Ghana?What work was Ibrahim doing with Sam Jonah, former CEO of Ashanti Gold?What was his economic status when his Mum took ...

• Karikakchar 4 hours ago

You seem to know more than JM revealed, right? Just provide the answers to your questions!

• Kay 3 hours ago

@ Karikakchar
    His history are already in the hands of those who want to scrutinise his source of wealth..The more you try to derail the success of your enemies the more the camera will be on you.

• prophet mohammed was a sick dog 3 hours ago

Allah is satanic scum and qur'an is toilet paper. Search online for ways to move away from evil islam.........You can join ex-muslim groups online and be safe........ Y ...

• BRING BULLDOZERS & EXCAVATORS TO GHANA 1 hour ago

THAT WAS THE BEGINNING OF MODERN GALAMSEY WHEN IBRAHIM’S BROTHER BECAME PRESIDENT

• Kojo Sromani 44 minutes ago

This sort of hatred and envy will not take you anywhere. Human beings reap whatever they sow, and so if you sow mischief and deliberate falsehood, so shall you reap failure, hardships and frustrations in your life.

• kpotoo 37 minutes ago

Absolute nonsense. PULL-Him-Down (PhD) in disguise. Shame on you.

• ST GHFUO: Ghana, cleanliness is Godliness 2 hours ago

Lies from Mahamadu as usual o heard this guy inrahim.was broke he was living in America and came to gh with $10gs and started from scratch that way

• Subsidise petrol to grow economy not cedi dollar 4 hours ago

You did it with free SHS..A booming economy is when consumers are able to spend and spend.....why are people spending, buying in Dubai, UAE? You get an organic economy not an artificial economy...it's still why things are s ...

• Solving the nigerian Cyber crime-GIS enforce the 90 days stay rule. Nothing against Nigerians. We just can't have you destroy our country, sorry 4 hours ago

Pass the foreigner rental bill....also start sentencing these nigerian scammers, etc swiftly &publicly as a deterren
    All Landlords renting to foreigners for stay must register their tenants details at the nearest police stat ...

• Aba Akyere 6 hours ago

Hmm! Drugs deals. Nokoware ye baako. Pe.

• Kojo Sromani 37 minutes ago

It is written that man can onlt reap what he sows; if you sow hatred, envy, mischief, and falsehood just as you have done with your nonsensical comment, so shall you and your lineage reap filures, curses, hardships, and confu ...

• Nana K 5 hours ago

Oh, so Ibrahim Mahama saw opportunity while in the UK!
    His company worked for mining companies. I thought John Mahama made him rich. So the NPP goons have lied to us all along!

• John,Tema 4 hours ago

He was a brokeman runnnng errands for Sam Jonah ,and later considered to cart goods from KIA to Obuasi. He was still struggling till the Mum took him to Kufour.He got some monies there but his current status is questionable.

• Kotipo 4 hours ago

Naa bro. He wasn’t struggling pre Kuffuor. His firm Engineers and Planners was a major player in contract mining before the NPP and Kuffuor came into office in 2001. The first indigenous contract mining operator. Give him h ...

• John,Tema 4 hours ago

@ Kotiipo
    Engineers and Planners was established in the 2000s during Kufour's regime.Find out he could not afford to buy a single tipper truck.He credited them on hire purchase and later on was could not pay for them.He has ...

• Kotipo 4 hours ago

Dude you are completely wrong. Engineers and planners existed long before John Agyekum Kuffuor. Just google and come back to call me out if am lying.

• John,Tema 3 hours ago

Stop wasting your time and data, Ibrahim's wealth is unnatural. There are more questions for him and John to answer. Just as we want Ken Ofori Atta & Chairman Wontumi to answer for their "crimes",the same way the Mahamas will ...

• Paapa Ashun 2 hours ago

Most huge establishments have humble beginnings,so is Engineers n Planners, established in 1997, 3 clear years before Kufour became President Like it or hate it,Ibrahim Mahama is a self made man.

• Nana 4 hours ago

Nobody hates Ibrahim Mahama, but it's bcoz of the hatred NDC Followers have fior successful Akans biz men that is why we are digging into his past to question his source of wealth.

• TRUTH BE TOLD 3 hours ago

John, Tema
    WHAT EVER YOU CALLED YOURSELF. YOUNG BOYS LIKE YOUR TYPE SHOULD LEARN TO BE HUMBLE AND LEARNED FROM SUCH INSPIRATIONAL STORIES. INSTEAD YOU ARE STUPIDLY TALKING TRASH OUT OF IGNORANCE.
    IBRAHIM MAHAMA's HUMILITY ...

• ST GHFUO: Ghana, cleanliness is Godliness 2 hours ago

His brother Mohamad became.preaident and the rest is HIStory

• XYZ 4 hours ago

Oh Ghanaians, these politicians will continue to brainwashed you. So you think John Airbus Mahama will come and tell the truth story of how his brother had his riches. You said NPP lied about how Ibrahim Mahama became rich, a ...

• TRUTH BE TOLD 3 hours ago

SO XYX
    YOUR FUCKING BRAINS IS NOT TIRED OF AIRBUS.? IF YOU STILL FEEL THE CURRENT PRESIDENT IS GUILTY WHY NOT SUE HIM IN COURT. IT APPEARS YOU'RE ON TRAMO AND RED, SO YOUR BRAINS ARE CAPUT.
    SOON YOU WILL BE SENT TO ANKAFU.

• Percy 5 hours ago

More grease to the elbows of Ibrahim Mahama.

• Atta 4 hours ago

More Grease to Ken Ofori Atta and Chairman Wontumi.We pray that this country will be completed sold to the Highest Bidder.

• @RealNapo 5 hours ago

"Behind every great fortune there is a crime and no body has become filthy rich without lying, cheating or stealing!

• Kotipo 4 hours ago

Great story. Ibrahim was known all over tAccra secondary schools for his superb driving skills (known as “screeching”) back in those days. The President” story about his younger siblings being sent out of the county ...

• Nii 4 hours ago

Stop lying Ibrahim did not attend Secondary school in Ghana. He dropped out from High School in UK. He came back to Ghana and was using Cars and Motors to display on the street. A typical poor boy pretending to be Daadabee

• Kotipo 4 hours ago

Bro, I don’t know your age, respectfully. Please ask from those who were in secondary school in Accra around 87/89. You will know the fact. Ibrahim was a well known fixture in the secondary school circles. Just check.

• MO KWAME NKRUMAH NO 4 hours ago

Nii skin pain,Nii ahooyaa, Nii onibrefo,Nii if you can beat them, join them wai

• kelewele 4 hours ago

Favouritism and politically influenced wealth. Nothing genius or innovative about Ibrahim Mahama.

• NYEBRO 4 hours ago

DESCENDANTS OF SHIT CARRIERS NOW LOOTING GHANA TO BECOME RICH. PEPENI ABOA. EAT SHIT!!!

• Me 2 hours ago

Nyebro the pathetic wretched fool, kwasia you are just foolish like your stupid parents. Animal

• Jon J 4 hours ago

Is he also not tryin to let us kno his bro didnt get his moni thru politiks

• Jon J 2 hours ago

Is he not tryin to let us kno his bro didnt get his moni thru politiks?

• Atsu 3 hours ago

John Mahama stop that nonsense we all know where the money comes from. Stolen Ghana money from You. Don’t try to deceive people

• Emmanuel 3 hours ago

Packed of lies, he stole from us ( the citizens of Ghana ) Why wasn’t he paying his duties assessments at the port

• Hard work pays 3 hours ago

Hard work, confidence and no turning back.
    Still the same.
    Result is success.
    Not forgetting his massive philanthropic work.

• Sister Soulja 3 hours ago

That's not a story of humble beginnings, the man was sent to study in Britain as a child. This doesn't qualify as the poster child of rising from humble beginnings to riches.

• Name 2 hours ago

You are very funny.

So you mean people who have lived and studied in the UK cannot be humble or have humble beginnings?

Meanwhile do you know that even the British in general are much more humble than we Ghanaians?

W ...

• Meet rasyandani Spritual center from India all Spritual problem 3 hours ago

Look am under rasyandani temple … when you meditate great Amal hamzard he is angel of weath it takes 60 to meditate to meet that angel before u can be rich in Ghana or supper powerful only few can meditate Amal hamzard is n ...

• Keane 2 hours ago

Hilarious corrupt evil family . Hiding $800 million at one point in Nigeria from corrupt projects . Hundreds millions of loans not paid back. Contracts with crazy bribes . Fell out with brother as he never gave him his 10% .

• Keane 2 hours ago

Drug deals import export in cars . Juicy mining contracts . Sam the crook funding .

• Obrempong 43 minutes ago

Why his brother is trying to derail the successes of
    His brothet’s opponents ? Previous opponent
    Governments did not touch him, only when he
    was awarded him with Odaw River dregging
    Contract and He turned to freely use ...