Kotoka International Airport to be changed to Accra International Airport

Read Comments Comments (212)

• ...Dr Joojo deHeer 16 hours ago

Good idea.

• Ofori-Atta 16 hours ago

We the NPP will also come and change the name back, just as you did to our universities

• FRANKIE 16 hours ago

Finally finally finally....... The soul of the legendary Osagyefo Dr. Kwame Nkrumah, Africa's greatest personality of all time will rest in peace perfect peace.

• $214 million Goldbod loot 16 hours ago

Nkwasiasem saa. Is this what you were voted for? Ghanaians can’t find jobs and are starving but this shameless looting government is busy changing names. The incompetent president is also in Dubai selling our gold reserves ...

• Yaw 16 hours ago

Shithole country

• Johnny,Oyarifa -Madina 16 hours ago

GPRTU has singlehandedly destroyed Commercial Public Transport.We were expecting the NDC govt to step in and takeover all lorry stations from them and hand it back to the Municipal Assemblies.Govt shd also give them a time to ...

• Benji 16 hours ago

The original name of the airport was Accra International Airport. All the lowlifes crying, if you love Kotoka so much, maybe we should name him after Kumasi Airport. Nmoa!

• the Villager 15 hours ago

Very good suggestion

• Amanda 15 hours ago

NDC has overwhelming Majority in parliament today. They can even change the name of Ghana to Mahamaland.

History should be taught in School prpoerly.

Fools in office.

• No pain no gain 10 hours ago

You must be very depressed hahahahaha

• ccxc 7 hours ago

idiotic animal like amanda

• they say they say 12 hours ago

Yeah that's a good idea. Kumasi Kotoka Airport will be fine

• P Djamgbe 12 hours ago

Even Kumasi Kotoka Airport would not sit well with some of us, until someone really convinced us (the Ghanain public) that the Kumasi Airport was solely built by the NPP

• P Djamgbe 12 hours ago

Kotoka doesn't deserve any mention in a good way in Ghana

• Oobak3 12 hours ago

Kotoka saved Ghana from a second form of colonialism called Nkrumah dictatorship. People living at that time celebrated his efforts.

• Acragirly 12 hours ago

No, we were afraid then !

• Patapaa 11 hours ago

The Kumasi Airport should be named after Sammy Gyamfi for his hard work, which we are all benefiting from economically.

• K Poku-London-UK 9 hours ago

Oobak3

IGP Harlley and the Deputy IGP Deku with Kotoka, these selfish EWES took BRIBES $10 million US dollars each FROM THE CIA. THEY WERE INWARD LOOKING EWE SELFISH PEOPLE, TRAITORS AND UNPATRIOTIC TO MOTHER GHANA. AFRICA ...

• Bonus Baba 7 hours ago

No doubt you live in London,a country that drives on the wrong side of the road,poor ass country and you are bragging.
    The last country l would like to live in. Learn to write better English language next time. Who bo ...

• ccxc 7 hours ago

stupid fool called Obak3

• Kwame 11 hours ago

As for these nonesense Gas with their stupid advocacies di3, they want to treat and consider every National monumental and facility as their traditional heritage once those monument are in the capital city Accra. How can a gr ...

• Oobak3 8 hours ago

Kwasiaba, kurasinii ba Odwan. Name one Ga who has advocated for name change. All this nonsense is coming fron Asantes who hate Ewes. Did you ask permision to name an airport after the Seychelles jail bird, Prempeh who advoc ...

• Acragirly 12 hours ago

No, maybe the Ashanti palace should be Tetta Quarshie Palace.

• Naz 9 hours ago

Change yr name to shithead first

• Costa 9 hours ago

Benji the butthole.You are as dumb as a pile of cow dung.Why dont you name your papa kotoka instead?

• Truth 15 hours ago

The Sycophant bottocks lickers Fifii Kwetey spoke of are defending this madness. No sensible person left in the NDC.

• No pain no gain 9 hours ago

Your misery and anger at the change to Accra brings so much joy

• Sly 10 hours ago

For this cause I super support Mahama, booooommmmm!!!!

• Benji 16 hours ago

All the lowlifes crying, if you love Kotoka so much, maybe we should name him after Kumasi Airport. Nmoa! The original name of the airport was Accra International Airport.

• Benji is a Shit Carrier. You are a SATANIC Homosexual 9 hours ago

Benji is a Shit Carrier. You are a SATANIC Homosexual

• Dr Mumbi Seraki 16 hours ago

Hello youth of Ghana...... you can take your own life with medicine....for instance 15 paracetamol at once. Or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide.

• Oobak3 12 hours ago

This idea was triibalistic from the start. At least Kotoka saved Ghana from dictatorship.. Nkrumah's daughter should find her own way to avenge her dads overthrow. Prempeh's name is the one that needs to be removed from Kumas ...

Oobak3-
    IGP Harlley and the Deputy IGP Deku with Kotoka, these selfish EWES took BRIBES $10 million US dollars each FROM THE CIA. THEY WERE INWARD LOOKING EWE SELFISH PEOPLE, TRAITORS AND UNPATRIOTIC TO MOTHER GHANA. AFRICAN ...

• Oobak3 12 hours ago

Prempeh was only a tribal leader, a convict in Seychelles who supported Human sacrifice. Why is his name on Kumasi Airport.

• Mandela 16 hours ago

The real Kwasias are in Bantama. Scream all you can, nobody hears.

• Costa 9 hours ago

They eminated from womame twe..

• Naomi 16 hours ago

Go and give them jobs, how many jobs did your foolish government give apart from creating names just to steal. Nonsense, did you father build the Airport, even the man who built it didn't name it after himself

• Ewvevi 15 hours ago

Are you in the right frame of mind? Ghanaians are starving? This is a looting government? Changing names? Incompetent president? Selling Ghana's gold for peanuts? For real you mean? Wow.

• Nana 15 hours ago

People like you are disgraced to humanity, are you not ashamed? Mahana have outperformed your criminals cartels that looted this country, how many job's did your monkey president created? You will surely starve if you are on ...

• Imani 14 hours ago

Why allow senseless people to be commenting on the post?

• . 13 hours ago

Did you sign any contract with the government to provide you job? Go find work!! Lazy!!

• Independent 13 hours ago

Yes this is one of the reasons why we voted for him. Why the akufo addo and his people wants all ghana institutions to be named after them, what is wrong with accra international airport?

• Acragirly 12 hours ago

Listen $214 Million, yes, it is part of what we voted for. We are doing the right things one by one. Go and burn the sea if you can !

• No pain no gain 10 hours ago

Are you normal ?. If you dont like it go to court.

Depression is real get a life hahahaha

• ST GHFUO: Ghana, cleanliness is Godliness 9 hours ago

Kwame Nkrumah International Airport

• Ghanaman 8 hours ago

Hooraaaay!!!!

• Kwam 8 hours ago

Hmm under your corrupt private owning property democracy NPP government you had plenty jobs? you bought fuel at cheaper prices,,? you bought dollar at lower price?, price of cement, rice, cooking oil was cheaper.? You never b ...

• FIELD MARSHALL 16 hours ago

LONG OVERDUE..... ABAN PAPA ABA....... NDC FOREVER!!! WHENEVER NDC COMES, THERE'S PROGRESS...

Kwame Nkrumah International Airport is the best Ghanaians do the right thing Nkrumah stood for everything best for Ghanaians remember that he is a guy I will turn my back to anyway. Jfk is not even from New York but his name ...

• John Martin 16 hours ago

Exactly
    Ghanaian politicians are always funny
    We will never move forward.
    The country needs buses in the country to transport workers and we are wasting time on unproductive things,aba

• Naomi 15 hours ago

What does renaming an Airport got to do with buses. You people will never see anything good that's why God removed you, go and drink the sea.

• GH8 15 hours ago

Some of you NDC guys are just damn stupid. God removed who? In Ghana if a govt losses power after 8 years in Govt what is so strange about it? Did God removed NDC in 2000 and 2016? In 2001 and 2017 NPP were stupidly saying th ...

• Kwaku Tee 16 hours ago

Kotoka gave Ghana a taste of a Coup Detat and also paved the way for multiparty democracy which Osagyefo Dr Kwame Nkrumah was blocking.We have to hail that brave soldier.Not everything is bad about him.

• Kojo poku-London UK 16 hours ago

@Kwaku Tee

IGP Harlley and the Deputy IGP Deku with Kotoka, these selfish EWES took BRIBES $10 million US dollars each FROM THE CIA. THEY WERE INWARD LOOKING EWE SELFISH PEOPLE, TRAITORS AND UNPATRIOTIC TO MOTHER GHANA. A ...

• Ewvevi 15 hours ago

You left out Afrifa the Asante. Fool. Ewes have killed your child, ain't it? Fool again. Eblume emophodi.

• Ewevi is a SATANIC Blood-Thirsty and Sub-Human TERRORIST. A Cat Eater, and you are a SATANIC Homosexual 9 hours ago

Ewevi is a SATANIC Blood-Thirsty and Sub-Human TERRORIST. A Cat Eater, and you are a SATANIC Homosexual

• Abi 14 hours ago

Cry to create another ocean! Kotoka was a most wicked murderer - shot and killed Major-General BARWAH, in cold blood in front of wife and kids!

IGP Harlley and the Deputy IGP Deku with Kotoka, these selfish EWES took BRIBES ...

• GHANA 16 hours ago

GOOD NEWS

• Naomi 16 hours ago

Do you see your foolishness. You will come back and change what. Aboa

• Killer 15 hours ago

Wen are you coming hahahahahah npp is dead masa

• Imani 14 hours ago

I am sorry you are so dumb. If you knew what happened in 1967-69, you will be happy the name is changing.

• Kwame 13 hours ago

@Ofori Atta you really sound like a fool, come and change it.

• NN 11 hours ago

NPP coming back to power? Keep dreaming .

• Ato 10 hours ago

I hope you may be dead by then.

• Nana Yaw 10 hours ago

Did you build any University? Tell me one University Akufo Addo built

• Mike 10 hours ago

Stupid Idiot

• ccxc 8 hours ago

stupid ofori atta. that is a cursed name. a name associated with thieves and criminals and looters

• Nana 16 hours ago

The shd change it to Rawlings International Airport. It will satisfy the wish of NDC Supporters. The best Leader ever on this planet. Rawlings led a Coup Detat on three(3) different occasions. Master Coup plotter.

• K Poku-London-UK 16 hours ago

1. Dr Kwame Nkrumah was arrested and put into PRISON-He sacrificed his life for his country Ghana-Nkrumah-NEVER STOLE-DID NOT BUILT ONE ROOM FOR HIMSELF.
    2. NELSON MANDELA-was arrested and put into prison for 27 years-HE SAC ...

• Kwame 16 hours ago

P- Poku London you things are thesis. Learn to go publish them in a book. They are too lengthy for us to be reading. I hope you've given money to somebody to eat this morning yo come sit down reading this long thing. Make you ...

• Kwame 16 hours ago

If it to be changed as these Gas keep advocating everyday, why can't it rathervbe changed to reflect the National Icon.( Nkrumah International Airport) instead of Accra International Airport. This foolish Gas think everything ...

• Mt Everest 16 hours ago

You're so full of hate for Ga people. Whoa! What's this? Something is announced from Parliament and then you descend on Ga people with these insults. Eii, aren't you ashamed of yourself? If indeed you're Kwame, then I'm not s ...

• Herve 15 hours ago

@Mt Everest fighting hater @Kwame with equal hate. You both , join hands and vanish! Awful humans!

• Kwame 15 hours ago

I am not an awful human, I an very awsome

• Nick 16 hours ago

But Kumasi International Airport is ok abi. You are full of hate and I pray it consumes you to death.

The FACTS and ACHIEVEMENTS of Dr Kwame Nkrumah.
    Ungrateful, Selfish and thiefing EWES-Kotoka, Deku=Deputy IGP, Harley-IGP-DESTROYED OUR DESTINY-by taking CIA Bribes-$10million each.
    You are a very short- sighted person-IDIO ...

• MATCHMAKER 15 hours ago

Get connected to rich sugar mummies or sugar daddies in Ghana or Nigeria that can make you rich! chat me on WhatsApp via +2349032290584 to get connected, i'm a hookup agent/matchmaker based in Nigeria, i can connect you to an ...

• Kojo poku-London UK 15 hours ago

NKRUMAH’S GREATEST ENEMY WAS OFTEN FROM WITHIN — WHAT HISTORY REVEALS

Many people believe Dr. Kwame Nkrumah’s biggest enemies were only opposition parties outside his government.

However, historical records and Nk ...

• Reap what you sow 14 hours ago

This is long overdue.
    Ghanaians saluted JDM for being a visionary leader

• Kofi 13 hours ago

Yh we need to change the name so that submarines can also land there.

Change it to Dr Kwame Nkrumah international Airport. Because of Nkrumah We can today call ourselves Ghanaians. No human is perfect but he made due with what was available and such a wonderful job he did the only African to be ...

• Kofi Akwetey 11 hours ago

Just name it KWAME NKRUMAH INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT. The gateway to the country must bear the name of its greatest icon.

• KDB 8 hours ago

Long overdue

• Kwesi 16 hours ago

This is absolute shit! The soldiers will soon come after you idiots.

• Atta 16 hours ago

This renaming of Kotoka International Airport will not add anything to the ordinary poor Ghanaian voter, who stood in the sun to cast his vote for President Mahama.Transport Minister shd take on the bluff of GPRTU. Commuters ...

• Revelation + Rationality = Truth 16 hours ago

Coming to your senses now!!!
    How can we glorify coup d'état by naming our only international airport after someone who overthrew the Champion of Independence.

• Concerned Ghanaian 15 hours ago

How many Ghanaians use Kotoka International Airport or will use it in their entire lifetime? We like wasting our time on irrelevant things forgetting important issues. Transportation is a hell in Ghana currently bcoz GPRTU ch ...

• Peter 16 hours ago

I am an Kotoka, but let the history of the 1967 aborted coup be remembered through Kotokas killing and dumping around the airport.

• Ekow 16 hours ago

Long overdue…

• Larry Nippon 16 hours ago

This is the great news for Ghana, keep up NDC

• Ken 15 hours ago

Enough of the populism from President Mahama and his Govt. His Foolish Transport Minister who GPRTU have threatened to beat him up shd be changed. We need a Transport Minister that GPRTU will fear bcoz they are the brains beh ...

• Good 16 hours ago

Ain’t nothing wrong with it at all

• Kojo poku-London UK 16 hours ago

Oh my God. My prayers have been answered. How can we honour TRAITORS and UNPATRIOTIC EWES IGP Harlley and the Deputy IGP Deku with Kotoka by taking the CIA bribes of $10 million US dollars each to betray Mother Ghana.

• Smoosh 16 hours ago

We need water at Teshie Rasta now. The name of the airport can be changed later. There has been no water for four months. Why?

• Nii 15 hours ago

Our senseless Govt only spend their precious time on irrelevant issues. Less than 2% our population use Kotoka International Airport, yet they have forgotten our water and transportation problems and doing renaming.

• Donatus 16 hours ago

KIA to AIA.

• my eyes everywhere. 16 hours ago

then denounce your ndc third term govt agenda to your dictatorship. thank you all stay blessed.

• Djabaah Nima 16 hours ago

Great

1. Dr Kwame Nkrumah was arrested and put into PRISON-He sacrificed his life for his country Ghana-Nkrumah-NEVER STOLE-DID NOT BUILT ONE ROOM FOR HIMSELF.
    2. NELSON MANDELA-was arrested and put into prison for 27 years-HE SAC ...

• Michael 16 hours ago

Fix the country and stop this unnecessary things.

The FACTS and ACHIEVEMENTS of Dr Kwame Nkrumah.
    Ungrateful, Selfish and thiefing EWES-Kotoka, Deku=Deputy IGP, Harley-IGP-DESTROYED OUR DESTINY-by taking CIA Bribes-$10million each.
    You are a very short- sighted person-IDIO ...

• Ken 16 hours ago

Long Overdue. Tired of organized chaos

• UK boy 16 hours ago

Hmmmmmm eiiiiiiii empty headed government, no new deals, bankrupt

• Yao 16 hours ago

Best decision by NDC government so far !!!
    We should not glorify coup leaders!

• The 14 hours ago

Still waiting for 24hrs Economy and Women Bank. That to me will be the best thing from Mahama.

• @ Yao 11 hours ago

Then we should not glorify NDC as you party was born by a coup leaders. NDC should be banished as well. Think before you comment.

• Dzimakpla 16 hours ago

Long overdue

• stupid review 16 hours ago

stupid idea if the gov. is planning to do so. that name has been there for long time, so why now! for me it will not change anything.

• Kwami Nkrumah international airport 16 hours ago

Everyone is saying that long ago please.

• Musa 16 hours ago

Why not let sleeping dogs lie? Stationery will be changed a lot of things will be changed. All at a cost. Then someday another government will also you the power you have now to rename it

• Fifi Afriyie 16 hours ago

Bravo!! This is a listening government. Don’t let any group of people distract you from this great idea. You don’t name an important place like this after a coup leader who killed and toppled the greatest president ever ...

• my eyes everywhere. 16 hours ago

ndc party leaders thinks they are smatter , cleaver etc,etc,want to play their lies ,propaganda,this time 24 hr econony is hard to implement, 18 tons of gold just faninshed in 3 months mahama 3rd term agenda dangerous, no cle ...

• Teddy Moore 16 hours ago

Yes, we don't mind. Even in uk there's a place called Heathrow and that has been named as Heathrow International Airport. Is a good idea so that no tribalistic shouldn't be involved. I agreed

• Fairman 16 hours ago

Long, Long overdue.
    Next are our bank notes; Ghc1,Ghc 5, Ghc10, Ghc 20, Ghc 50, Ghc 100 and Ghc 200 ALL embossed with the portraits of these 6 men ( Big 6 ).
    Very Very nauseating! Are they the only Ghanaians who have made ...

• Dodzie Goerge 16 hours ago

This is the best decision I support with my spirit and love my country. But the name should be "Ghana International Airport"

• Teddy Moore 15 hours ago

My brother, we don't have london international airport. The district where the airport situated then the place will called to the airport. We have a in uk called Heathrow and where international airport is.
    Now the place ...

• Holy Sinner 16 hours ago

Poor Ofori Atta, in your dreams, when are the Nppigs coming into power again in Ghana?.Never again. It will never happen. Nppigs are a big time failure, you tuckers are made up of ROT and GREED. NPPIGS don't deserve to exist. ...

• Osuro 16 hours ago

This name change is toooooooo looooooong overdue!.. hurry up pleeeeeeease!!!!!

• Kwame Peter 16 hours ago

Name changing is not rocket science or thinking outside the box,set up institutions and name them,not what other governments have done.Ghanaians were warned but they said they were hungry and angry,this is it.

• Nii 14 hours ago

That Fraudster of a President told us Ga ppl don't need Digitilisation , but rather Kenkey and Fish. It's exactly what he's doing. 10mths in power but you can't identify what Scammer John Mahama has done.

• Nii 13 hours ago

Buulu bi

• Asonaba asiedu 16 hours ago

This government seems to be doing everything right. Listening to the nation's heartbeat. So far haven't put a foot wrong since they took up the reigns. I pray it continues right up to the end and forces whoever takes up the r ...

• Sethoo 15 hours ago

@ Asonaba asiedu
    Since you claim the NDC Govt is doing everything right, they shd ban Trotro Transport in all our cities which GPRTU is using to cheat Ghanaians.Nobody is benefitting from the Stabilisation of the Cedi bcoz ...

• Ceaser 16 hours ago

Amazing news! It is about time.

• Zomadoreworkedzi 15 hours ago

Who is suggesting this terrible mistake?? Mind you kotoka didn't force anybody to put his name on the airport but rather the powers of the Universe wasn't pleased the way kotoka was murdered, so naming kotoka on that place w ...

• Kwame not Quame 15 hours ago

Over £300,000,000 left by the British after independence, with our timber,gold ,cocoa and a population under 6 million who could not do what your so called Nkrumah did. Give me a break and truth must be told

• Brigadier Sabari v.2 15 hours ago

There you go my dear voltarians.

• Percy 15 hours ago

Hurray!

• Achakanapaya 15 hours ago

Why not Kwame Nkrumah International Airport?

• Koforidua Flowers 15 hours ago

Sure KWAME Nkrumah
    International

• A 14 hours ago

You can name the best Food of Ayigbes after Kwame Nkrumah. No more Akple and Keta School Boys

• Jon J 15 hours ago

Accra sounds better. Part of da reset agenda..not a bad idea

• Moser 15 hours ago

Kramer Nkrumah international Airport

• Tet3tet3 15 hours ago

Wetin ebi dis? We need nationsl airline

• Kwame not Quame 15 hours ago

One party state ,detention without trial a new currency with his bald head on it,self imposed exile .Apuuuu

• Jacobus 14 hours ago

Change Dombo and Tedam Universities. Those two are nothing but NPP pickpockets. Two thieves. Two stupid rogues insignificant to Ghana

• On your mark 15 hours ago

It was through coup that brought p)ndc to power now they are disowning their comrade, wonders shall never end..

• God is good! 15 hours ago

Finally! Its been long overdue.

• Joe Sam 15 hours ago

What You waiting for. Come on Change da name ASAP

• Kojo poku-London UK 15 hours ago

NKRUMAH’S GREATEST ENEMY WAS OFTEN FROM WITHIN — WHAT HISTORY REVEALS

Many people believe Dr. Kwame Nkrumah’s biggest enemies were only opposition parties outside his government.

However, historical records and Nk ...

• SURVIVAL. 15 hours ago

Then I'll suggest NDC should be change as well because it was formed by a coup leader.

• Soglohu 15 hours ago

All the gyimigyimifuo are routing for it here. Hahaha poor creatures!!

• Efo 15 hours ago

We the voltarians are waiting for you in 2028

• Ako 15 hours ago

Long overdue. This KIA name is not even recognized by International Civil Aviation. Our baggage to Accra is still tagged ACC.

• Aduanaba, 14 hours ago

Is that not the city (destination) used fir the tags? It appears so, and NOT the name of the airport of that city. I stand to be corrected.

• Wahab 15 hours ago

Way to go and long overdue. We cannot honor a saboteur

• Kwame 15 hours ago

Let’s go the way Honor Kwame Nkrumah by also declaring the country a ONE PARTY STATE along with a PRESIDENT FOR LIFE. Don’t forget to promulgate a PDA (preventive detention act.) Convert the NDC foot soldier into the BU ...

• Pepenyi Mfantse 15 hours ago

The best news of the century

• Ray 14 hours ago

Stupid

• Kwasi 14 hours ago

Great News

• Kanawu 14 hours ago

TRIBALISM

• Kwasi 14 hours ago

Those opposing are the supporters of the overthrow of Dr. Kwame Nkrumah. These are the UP that's now the Npp who were collaborators of the coup plotters. AIA forever.

• Abi 14 hours ago

“Must be rooted in law” ? Did the illegal, unconstitutional NLC military junta have any legal basis for the renaming of the airport?

• OZYMANDIAS 14 hours ago

Best decision so far by the current government. Why eulogise the name of a coup maker who overthrew a constitutional government? Nkrumah had his own flaws, but he did so well for Ghana and the whole of Africa. It’s befittin ...

• DEEVINITY 14 hours ago

@OZY. YOU'RE BARKING UP THE WRONG TREE MATE. LOL.

• K. Kusi 14 hours ago

Long Overdue

• Meet rasyandani Spritual center from India all Spritual problem 14 hours ago

Email me.... Hamzaben. D@hackermail.comBank wire transfer to all countries
    We are sending wire transfer and direct flashing to a
    Chase email him with your number he will wasap u...hamzaben.d@hackermail.com

Capital one b ...

• George 14 hours ago

Populistic decision. We can not just throw away part of our national history just to satisfy a section of the population.

• Evans 13 hours ago

@George which section of the population are you referring to, maybe you were born just yesterday; this move is long overdue and I can assure you that it has the support of over 90% of Ghanaians. Go burn the sea.Is it because ...

• ROGUE LAWYER 14 hours ago

it is a beautiful approach, we don't want to promote individuals than the geographical locations
    All the international Airports including my own Prempeh in Kumasi must be named after the City. it puts the city on the inter ...

• COOLBLUE 14 hours ago

A very good idea which is long overdue. I support this change of name a 100x

The name, Accra International Airport is most welcome!

The one in Kumasi must also be changed to Kumasi Airport instead of the Prempeh nonsen ...

• Abotsi 14 hours ago

Well done, Voter Region

• DEEVINITY 14 hours ago

The question is WHO PROPOSED THIS IDEA AND WHO FACILITATED IT???

AFRIFA, under what was referred to as the KOTOKA TRUST (FUND) to idolize the latter posthumously.

Afrifa had, it was said, orchestrated the elimination o ...

• AFRIFA DID NOT KILL KOTOKA- kwabena ohemeng,london 13 hours ago

That is not true.It wasn't Afrifa who killed Kotoka. Kotoka was killed by Lt Yeboah and sub- lieutenant Arthur during their Operation Guitar Boy coup to unseat Afrifa and Kotoka's NLC government. Afrifa was lucky not to have ...

• DEEVINITY 11 hours ago

Yes. Afrifa was somehow without the jurisdiction wasn't he?? How very CONVENIENT. If you were Yeboah, would you and your men plan to eliminate only one portion of a hydra-head knowing full well it would be self-imposed suicid ...

• DEEVINITY 11 hours ago

@Ohemeng London.

Is it true that the National airport was NAMED after Kotoka POSTHUMOUSLY???????

WHO PROPOSED THIS?????

AND

WHAT WAS THEIR RAISON D'ÈTRE???

If AFRIFA championed this proposed name change from ...

• Sub-Humans ANIMALS blame Afrifa for everything ooo. 9 hours ago

Sub-Humans ANIMALS blame Afrifa for everything ooo.

• Enough 14 hours ago

Some of us have said this long long time ago that you're all benefiting from Greater Accra and the (Gas) are not having thing concrete to boss except being the capital of our dear country Ghana, and above all you the politici ...

• Kwame 11 hours ago

So in your own mind having Accra as the Capital City with its infrastructure is a favour done all Ghanaians. Did you ever sit up to estimate the valour of the National Resources especially from other regions and the quantum o ...

• DEEVINITY 14 hours ago

The bleeding gang are out and about in these comments. LOL!!

Their effusions make such orgasmic reading.

How delightful to know the DEVIL and his spawn are squirming in hell, triggered at the slightest reference made t ...

• Akwasi 13 hours ago

Why Accra International Airport? So simplistic and archaic. Don't we have heroes, revered kings, and queens to honor? It can be named after a Ga Mantse, eg. Nii Amugi lll to show gratitude to the Ga people for all the land gi ...

• Akwadaa Nyame 13 hours ago

I HAD A DREAM 3 NIGHTS AGO ABOUT SUCH A CHANGE. OH DEAR GOD GIVE ME MORE DAYS TO WITNESS THIS MANIFESTATION. NKRUMAH NEVER DIES!! ACCRA INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT

• NANA TRUMU TRUMU ADDO 13 hours ago

LONG OVERDUE. NPP CANNOT CHANGE IT BECAUSE AFRIFA AND KOTOKA DID THE COUP FOR NPP

• Sensible 13 hours ago

The Ho Airport should be named ‘ Kotoka Airport’ to honor the Ayigbe coup General

• Kwame not Quame 13 hours ago

Name tt Kankan Nyame airport who cares. It will not put food on my table

• Eric AJ 12 hours ago

I support, is a good idea

• Zionism is racism 12 hours ago

Kotoka was a traitor and à agent of the cia, just like Afrifa, Ankrah and cronies

• Agbelimor Paris 12 hours ago

General Kotoka was a brave man .................... ........... ..,.... .............................
    ......... General Kotoka believed in no dictatorship,no one man party state and no tribalism.Per ...

• Asonaba asiedu 12 hours ago

If it had happened under akuffo addo, he would've named it after himself, a member of his family or a member of his party. Never had the nation's interest.

• Kotey 12 hours ago

It should be named after Sargeant Adjetey, he hailed from La, the airport is on La land.

• Acragirly 11 hours ago

It would be a great idea, but what has Labadi people named after him ?

• Meet best Russia hacker base in uk all uk banks Canada usa for loading and German 12 hours ago

Email me.... Hamzaben. D@hackermail.comBank wire transfer to all countries
    Chase email him with your number he will wasap u...hamzaben.d@hackermail.com

Ca ...

• NN 11 hours ago

This is overdue. Thanks to the present NDC administration.

• Anthony Ahiavo Ho Volta region 11 hours ago

Npp will also change to Boakye Dankwa international Airport or Abrefa Busia international airport

• Helen 11 hours ago

Long overdue

• Kojo cv 11 hours ago

Political parties in Ghana are only interested in winning elections. NPP came and renamed everything. NDC is aslo doing the same. Does this put money on the table. Wait and see the cost of renaming

• Tunabu Agbelengor 11 hours ago

Ho Airport located in the Volta Regional Capital to be changed to Kotoka Regional Airport.

• #Bring Back the Gold Coast # 11 hours ago

What is Ghana instead of Gold Coast??? What is Ghanaian instead of Gold Coaster??? What is Ghanaians instead of Gold Coasters??? #Bring back Gold Coast # join the movement #Bring Back The Gold Coast #

• Bakogone Tiblisi Honest VIEWS undualized intercity roads 9 hours ago

Instead of Gold Coast, why not name it Gold Shore or GoldLand?

A land full of dualized roads with little head on collision

• Agbelimor Paris 11 hours ago

If Kotoka's name is changed from the airport, dictatorship will return to Ghana.

• Eric Fynn 11 hours ago

That is good.
    How can as a country our constitution goes against coup but same time named national asset after coup man Kotoka?
    It didn't make sense.

• Esa 11 hours ago

Is it necessary?

• Kwame not Quame 11 hours ago

Kotoka.
    was a traitor what about the murderer JJ Rawlings

• Ato 11 hours ago

Unnecessary. Change the airport by having a National airline instead.

I thought naming ceremony was for NPP folks.

• AK 10 hours ago

It's long overdue. Rawlings Park must also be renamed. Coup makers have no place in our history.

• Daniel Tagari 10 hours ago

SHOP NEEDS SALES & CUSTOMER ATTENDANTS
    Salary: 1600 -1800
    Accomodation Available.
    ☎️ 0533574591 ☎️

• Bimbo 10 hours ago

Please name it after“Akufo Addo“ or“Bawumia“ aka the data man.
    The 2024 defeat is still hunting them.

• Nana Yaw 10 hours ago

Good one there

• Agbelimor Paris 10 hours ago

If they are not busily destroying the economy,then they are busily destroying the history that brings good people together.There is nothing like Accra International Airport,all we know is Kotoka International Airport (KIA) an ...

• Jim 10 hours ago

It should be Kwame Nkrumah International Airport. Stop playing games with politics.

Nobody outside Ghana knows Kotoka, please . Maybe if we name it after Akuffo Addo that will pacify you imbeciles

• Koo Boire 9 hours ago

Oh NDC. Ayariga and co will soon be removing Rawlings name from all areas named after him. Hmnnmm.

• KWEEKU TOSA 9 hours ago

Good. Long overdue. Don't worship and glorify these destroyers of Ghana from Togo.Ever since they shamelessly destroyed Nkrumah Ghana has not been able to stand on it's feet.Harley ,Deku,Kotoka.

• Nana 9 hours ago

Who cares about the name change? Is that the priority of this stupid and corrupt government? There are no jobs for the youth, teachers and nurses have not been paid for months. Prices of goods are skyrocketing, taxes everywhe ...

• Baruch 8 hours ago

Rawlings was a coup maker that gave birth to NDC
    The name should be there as a deterant to democratic rulers turned dictators. Nkrumah was not a saint, he was human with flaws, he also made mistakes.

• Kwam 8 hours ago

Seriously, l think that is in the right direction. I don't know what Kotoka did extraordinary to merit his name on our national Airport. Unlike the previous NPP government who named important public institutions after their p ...

• ABREWA AHUOFE 7 hours ago

NDC for you?
    Is this relevant to the ailing economy of Ghana?

• Bonus Baba 7 hours ago

Let me tell you " the so called majority Leader of Parliament. If you have guts and balls just come up with that crap and let's see what Ghanaians would say. Your name tells me your tribe.
    You half naked,brain death bas ...

• JULOR CAESAR 4 hours ago

A move long overdue. Accra International Airport it must be.

• kk 3 hours ago

I am so overly joyed to hear this piece of news well over due