Renaming of Kotoka International Airport has no economic relevance – NPP MP

Read Comments Comments (63)

• MATCHMAKER 10 hours ago

Get connected to rich sugar mummies or sugar daddies in Ghana or Nigeria that can make you rich! chat me on WhatsApp via +2349032290584 to get connected, i'm a hookup agent/matchmaker based in Nigeria, i can connect you to an ...

• DotCom 10 hours ago

Look for a proper job and stop attempting to rip of people.

• Kojo poku-London UK 9 hours ago

NKRUMAH’S GREATEST ENEMY WAS OFTEN FROM WITHIN — WHAT HISTORY REVEALS

Many people believe Dr. Kwame Nkrumah’s biggest enemies were only opposition parties outside his government.

However, historical records and Nk ...

• Kwasi Addai 8 hours ago

NPP members are very stupid. So not a single wise person in the party? Listen to the stupid statement by a member of the NPP, an MP. Because they are so stupid and are nation wreckers, they still support the Kotoka led coup t ...

• Jon Boateng 7 hours ago

It's true. I least expected this from this MP. He is not making sense. Should we leave it for future NPP to name it after the party heroes, like they did with the universities?

• Gbeho Agbo 7 hours ago

You fvcking Nigerian bastard stop advertising in Ghana keep your scam in your failed state called bastard Nigeria

• K-Opoku-London-UK 6 hours ago

===AKUFFO ADDO STOLE GHANA MONEY £900 MILLION POUNDS STERLING

KEN OFORI ATTA STOLE GHANA MONEY £400 MILLION POUNDS STERLING

ATTA KYEA-AKUFFO ADDO BROTHER STOLE GHANA MONEY £650 MILLION POUNDS STERLING

EDWARD AKUFF ...

• K Poku-London-UK 4 hours ago

Cry to create another ocean! Kotoka was a most wicked murderer - shot and killed Major-General BARWAH, in cold blood in front of wife and kids!
    IGP Harlley and the Deputy IGP Deku with Kotoka, these selfish EWES took BRIBES ...

• Cat 10 hours ago

U can go to hell if it has no your ............

• Pee 10 hours ago

It has very High economic relevance. It looks like every NPP member lacks very serious common sense. And you call such a person an MP . Twaaaaaa

• Truth 10 hours ago

@Pee you failed to tell us the very high economic relevance. Let me guess, there is none. It seems you are part of the sycophant boot licker Fifii Kwetey talked about.

• Yaok 9 hours ago

Man democratically it makes sense, why should you elevate a coup maker? That’s why we believe the Danquah/Busia(UP) faction of Ghanaian politicians were behind the overthrow of Kwame Nkrumah, you change flagstaff house to j ...

• Pee 9 hours ago

This is absolutely trash, do you Poorknow how many international airlines we are missing simply because of the name?

• Pee 9 hours ago

I don't belong to any of your parties but NPP members really lack common sense

• Peter 10 hours ago

Of course, no economic significance but morally, socially, psychologically, it’s huge for the country.

• Republic 10 hours ago

He and the NPP are worried cos they gave Kotoka the support for the coup. Shameless party. Snakes will suck their breasts

• Ananse 10 hours ago

When your President Akuffo Addo renamed those artifacts did it bring economic relevance?
    You people called yourself honorables but your thinking capacity is limited. Or is it politics that blinds you guys?

• Nobody knows Tomorrow 10 hours ago

When your Akuffo Addo was naming our universities after Npp Stewart like Dombo, Tedem and Appiah Minka what Economic relevant did it bring to Ghanaian.
    Nonsense people party ( Npp)

• Kwaku Nyarko 10 hours ago

Mr mp you are a big fool, during your 8 years in power what you people bring to Ghanaians? If it does not bring economic relevance to the Ghanaians populace, this is what we voted them into power and with this you people will ...

• Sabesabe 10 hours ago

But did anybody even ask you for your opinion?

• Cooon 10 hours ago

This same grabbed a government land near the airport. His head like toyota corola gearbox

• Abrefa 10 hours ago

Go and tell that to the people of Accra! This is the kind of STUPID talk that will keep the NPP in opposition for a long time to come.

• Mama Tula 10 hours ago

So what's the purpose of changing the name ?? Has it got any economic relevance?? Why have they not yet changed the name of Jubilee House yet to FLAGSTAFF HOUSE which is long overdue.

• Maame 5 hours ago

Simon Dombo University in Wa, George grant University, CK, Tendam University was UDS, Ephraim Amoo University was Ho Technica University,. JB Danquah University . What economic benefits did all the charges bring to the countr ...

• Sycamore 9 hours ago

You see! These are the stupid people occupying seats in parliament for nothing, which sacrifice did the traitor kotoka and his Dishonorable allies bring to Ghana? The change of name has been long overdue and it should have be ...

• La Pleasure man 9 hours ago

Enjoy your extended stay at the detention center, inmate Ken720!
    You look very honourable in your nice black uniform..
    Hope you enjoyed 2026 sofar?
    NPP is so irrelevant..

• Kojo poku-London UK 9 hours ago

NKRUMAH’S GREATEST ENEMY WAS OFTEN FROM WITHIN — WHAT HISTORY REVEALS

Many people believe Dr. Kwame Nkrumah’s biggest enemies were only opposition parties outside his government.

However, historical records and Nk ...

• Mann 9 hours ago

But changing names of universities has economic benefits

• Kwame 9 hours ago

How is changing name politics?

• Gbeho Agbo 9 hours ago

Get rid of that traitors name, put Kwame Nkrumah international Airport. Npp kleptomaniacs are not patriotic, JB danquah never did anything for Ghana yet these necromancers keep following the CIA agent

• Kwame 9 hours ago

It's about time the name was changed.. thank God it is reverting to ACCRA INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT. All this nonsense talk about it having no ECONOMIC relevance is pure silliness. the question to this mp should be WHAT economic ...

• Kwasi 9 hours ago

What was the economic importance when your party was renaming institutions and public places?. Idiots.

• Jacobus 9 hours ago

Hmmm. But changing to Dombo and Tedam has economic relevance isn't it? Stupid MP

• Grandmaster. 9 hours ago

But renaming the universities that were built by other governments had economic importance??? Empty headed fool

• Zaza 9 hours ago

Repair the bad roads and stop playing games

• Akwasi Donkor 9 hours ago

Must it always be about economic relevance? Where you in this country during the controversy about Flagstaff house and Golden Jubilee House? If you have nothing to say better keep quiet. So if we used it for 100 years and now ...

• Kwame 8 hours ago

Listen to this moron. Did the many renaming of schools and other places by Nana Addo have any economic relevance.

• Thief of Staff - Akosua Frema 8 hours ago

Did naming of those universities by Nana Addo any economic values before he it? If no, why weren't you bold like you are now to tell him? Wo mam3 tw3. Coward, traitor, betrayer and opportunist. Kwasiaa buuluubuuluuu.

• RAWLINGS TO CHANGE THE NAME?- kwabena ohemeng,london 8 hours ago

You should not have expected Rawlings to change the name of the airport when he openly told the nation that he admired Kotoka. Rawlings was never a fan of Nkrumah and he being from the same tribe as Kotoka would never have t ...

• Chris 8 hours ago

You are an acerebral nonentity who brings no value to the people you represent. I only hope your constituents become wiser in the next elections.

• 2026er 8 hours ago

THIS MICRO MINORITY PAAA NIE!!!
    Mahama Ayariga should bring a bill to parliament to proscribe NPP - that nuisance organization harbouring anti-people gangsters.

• OZYMANDIAS 8 hours ago

Name Ho Airport after him instead. That will assuage the anger of the Ewes in the country. Very simple.

• plo 8 hours ago

Kwasia, was there economic relevance when you were renaming public universities after Npp cronies

• plo 8 hours ago

But the same Npp would protest if the airport was to named after Acheampong, because he overthrew the Bussia government. Hypocrites

• Asonaba asiedu 7 hours ago

Do you have to oppose for opposing sake? Or is it because that coup was initiated by the UP?

• Ryan 7 hours ago

Because it’s Nkrumah, you are quick to say it has no economic importance. What were the economic benefits when the then president Nana Addo renamed most of the tertiary educations in Ghana?
    Let be objective and not politic ...

• K-Opoku-London-UK 6 hours ago

===AKUFFO ADDO STOLE GHANA MONEY £900 MILLION POUNDS STERLING

KEN OFORI ATTA STOLE GHANA MONEY £400 MILLION POUNDS STERLING

ATTA KYEA-AKUFFO ADDO BROTHER STOLE GHANA MONEY £650 MILLION POUNDS STERLING

EDWARD AKUFF ...

• Acragirly 6 hours ago

Does everything has to be economic relevant ?
    It is political correctness.

• Acragirly 6 hours ago

Some of these so called leaders have no sense, they just talk without analyzing. How dumb can you be to say that ?
    Sometimes political correctness is needed. Case in point !

• Tunabu Agbelengor 6 hours ago

You can rename it.
    The regional Airport in Ho can also be renamed Kotoka Regional Airport instead

• Bibi 6 hours ago

What about renaming universities?

• Agya Koo 6 hours ago

Sometimes it's better to keep mute than to bisectyourmouth to construct sentences. Hmmmm

• Killer 6 hours ago

Masa shut up

• Stone 6 hours ago

What do you? We are changing the name of the Airport, period, !!!

• Truth 5 hours ago

Ah! When akuffo addo were renaming things you didn't see any relevance in it abi? Mbelesem and mboasem

• Jim 5 hours ago

I don't know what you mean by "not even chairman Rawlings". However, the name change is in order to honor Nkrumah for his dedication to the country, and "not even chairman Rawlings" did anything close to what Nkrumah did.

• Tito 4 hours ago

A puppet who was used by the CIA to destabilise our country should not be honoured with a national monument. Nkrumah's overthrow has drawn this country backwards for decades.

• Efo Kofi 4 hours ago

NDC party is useless in government foolish people

• Shakespeare Dzokoto 4 hours ago

This needs attention but insults will meet him

• Kwame Angel 4 hours ago

And who says government's mandate is only economic? How many of the country's economic problems did the NPP solve if their focus was on things that had economic relevance to the country. Ghana cannot afford to honor a man and ...

• K Poku-London-UK 4 hours ago

Cry to create another ocean! Kotoka was a most wicked murderer - shot and killed Major-General BARWAH, in cold blood in front of wife and kids!
    IGP Harlley and the Deputy IGP Deku with Kotoka, these selfish EWES took BRIBES ...

• True Citizen 3 hours ago

Nonsense! The the name "Kotoka International Airport" has gratified Kotoka as a national hero rather than a national vile for trying to overthrow Ghana's furst presudent and to hand Ghana over to traitors. And he was adored a ...

• DOES NDC WANT TO LOSE THE VOLTARIAN VOTE IN 2028! 2 hours ago

Then goodluck let them go ahead and do it! They will fibd out that tribe is thicker than Party allegiance!