Nonsense promax and nothing but a load of codswallop!
Cry to create another ocean! Kotoka was a most wicked murderer - shot and killed Major-General BARWAH, in cold blood in front of wife and kids!
IGP Harlley and the Deputy IGP Deku with Kotoka, these selfish EWES took BRIBES ...
What a load of Horsecrap this prof is dumping. Stinks to the high heavens
Ah Kwaku Azaaaaar, must you comment on every issue. If you no get anything useful say on any matter, just keep quiet. E be by force? Naming of Ghana's major airport after Kotoka, the coup maker cum murdeter of Maj Gen Barwah ...
Stop your damn nonsense about Kotoka. Kotoka was among the gallant men who were able to prevent Kwame Nkrumah turning Ghana into a modern day North Korea where people are just sacrificed and killed on any issue
The Airport ...
Kotoka was a traitor and a nation wrecker and he shouldn't be named after anything good in Ghana, regardless of who built it or where it is situated - since it is in Nkrumah's Ghana
@ P Djamgbe. I took part in killing that bastard called Kotoka.
What about Efo Jeremiah Julor Rawlings? Was he also not a Coup maker who killed and helped kill many innocent Ghanaians? How many people did Kutu and Generals killed? He just signed for them to be killed? How many innocent Gh ...
Tribal old fool Karibari.
Old man with no sense. You'll drink urine any day so long at it's from an NPP person or an Ashanti
@ Gyaedu. Please stop using “ EMPEROR” !
@Frank Agyena Karikari, stop trying to put a tribal twist to this Aiirport name change.How many Ewes do you think associate Ewe with the Airport because of the name Kotoka. We just don't care the government should just go ah ...
@Frank Agyena-Karikari. You have no shame at all! At you old of age 92, you should be giving good advice. I am sure you are suffering from Schizophrenia.
Rawlings forgot to kill Frank Agyena-Karikari’s corrupt and gay father.
I am churned Guy with my ancestry from Adukrom so Rawlings could not kill me. Go to Adukrom and ask for Okomfo Kwame Kwapong. I was directly named after him. He was the father of my grandmother Akosua Anyinakwe. Rawlings’ m ...
Allah is satanic scum and qur'an is toilet paper. Search online for ways to move away from evil islam.........You can join ex-muslim groups online and be safe......You ar ...
Leave these Gas with their hypocrisy and foolish advicacies. They are living in that state of ignorance to the effect that every national monument that is in Accra should be seen as a Ga traditional heritage How pathetic coul ...
If the Gas will continue with this nonesense Ghanaians will eventually have to tell them their origins. And that this land they claim belobgs to them DOES not.
The land belongs to the Akwamus. When they came from their lo ...
You sound like an idiot with your historical nonsense.
Besides Danso and Ababop, I never saw the other names as coming from Alwamu. Check your sourses.
That is why some of us continue to say that John Mahama is not a real NDC man. He only rode on the back of the Umbrela party to realise his ambition. Look at how he even treated the daughter of the Founder of their Party Zena ...
kotoka was an imperialist stooge, remove his name from the airport. those mad soldiers including Affrifa reversed the clock of progress by overthrowing Nkrumah after being bribed by the USA
Nonsense and xenophobic inferiority and tribalistic complex from a village man who calls his bush London UK. If you ask him to distinguish metric Great Britain and United Kingdom or the British Isle now he would be fainting
Tell them. These brain dead people who didn't know about the curse of Kotoka. I hope his statue is also removed.
Anything building or road named after Rawlings too has to be changed because he was a coup maker who murderer lots of people without trial
After Rawlings is stability and democracy. After kotoka then what? Tell us, apart ftom retardation in development and general backwardness and a million coups etc as a result of Nkrumah's overthrow
Very cheap opinion by this Azar man. No glorification for coup makers
Including JJ?
Get connected to rich sugar mummies or sugar daddies in Ghana or Nigeria that can make you rich! chat me on WhatsApp via +2349032290584 to get connected, i'm a hookup agent/matchmaker based in Nigeria, i can connect you to an ...
This single act of renaming will set the ball rolling for erasing anything of coup makers including the founder of NDC. Watch out!!!
Many Ghanaians were not born then, and many were told a twisted history. Majority of Ghanaians hate to accept the bitter truth. After Kwame Nkrumah attained independence, he was ruling very well by doing so much for the count ...
It is childish to believe that Nkrumah wanted to be President of Africa ? The visionary Kwame Nkrumah knew the advantages of a continental government for United Africa.He started in one of his speeches that Africa became Un ...
It should be Nkrumah Airport
I agree with you. The airport should be named after a national hero. KWAME NKRUMAH INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT for sure. From KIA to KNIA. That will be a simple editing.
The airport was formally a Royal Airbase for the UK. So if N ...
Mahama is the most anti Ewe fool. He sacked a lot of Ewes appointed by Atta Mills in his first term. This renaming is a complete populist nonsense
@ LA Verite
Kotoka is a MURDERER who killed Lt. General BARWAH INFRONT OF HIS WIFE AND CHILDREN. Kotoka was a TRAITOR and an UNPATRIOTIC EWE who took $10 Million US dollars BRIBE FROM THE CIA TO BETRAY MOTHER GHANA. IGP HA ...
Email me.... Hamzaben. D@hackermail.comBank wire transfer to all countries
Chase email him with your number he will wasap u...hamzaben.d@hackermail.com
Ca ...
Hey clown! If you have such access, why not use it to enrich yourself. Gigemamuma!
Im beginning to see how Ghanaians really are,foolish emotional arrogant people who act purely out of emotions without thinking about their actions. Kotoka did what was best for Ghanaians at that time why dont Ghanaians like t ...
Ghanaweb. Where has Article "2019882" disappeared to?
Thw whole country is going through transportation crisis yet the incompetent Govt is wasting its time in renaming an airport. How many Ghanaians use KIA to be bothered by its name?
Kwasia. It's people like you that are hiking transport fares and multi charging commuters by picking in bits just to make the government unpopular. The poison you sowed at your workplace you encountered at the roadside. Ask y ...
Have you forgotten that Ghanaians were going through more difficult times when NPP's Akufo-Addo was busy renaming institutions across Ghana? If you want to know how many Ghanaians use KIA, take your rear-end to KIA and sit th ...
Start by renaming a particular Circle
Someone who was a bomb thrower
Killing children
Foolish argument. You don't honor a rogue simply because he was killed. We will "dishonor" him because he took money collaborated with foregn agencies to destry his own country. So, if he was killed in the Gulf of Guinea, the ...
NDC shd direct their amger and strength to GPRTU, dismantling their powers. They have threatened the Transport Minister that they will beat him up , when he directed them to reduce fares and improve their services.
Ghana's NPP Political Party are nation destroyers and foot soldiers of the evil white man. The NPP must be desolved and banned from Ghanaian politics for good. Do a research on how the NPP has destroyed Ghana's national asset ...
Kwaku Azar is getting facile with sentimentality! Who the fk was Kotoka before 1966? Traitorous deeds was his accomplishment!
IMAGINE NAMING ANYTHING ADOLF HITLER
Typical Gaman with his hatred for Ewes!
SOMETIMES I FOUND IT DIFFICULT TO ARTICULATE SOME OF YOUR ARGUMENTS. PLEASE READ OVER AGAIN AND MAYBE YOU MIGHT COME OUT WITH A MORE MEANINGFUL VERSION
IMAGINE NAMING ANY INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT AFTER ADOLF HITLER
ARE-YOu-MAD-KWAKU?
Cry to create another ocean! Kotoka was a most wicked murderer - shot and killed Major-General BARWAH, in cold blood in front of wife and kids!
IGP Harlley and the Deputy IGP Deku with Kotoka, these selfi ...
SOMETIMES I FOUND IT DIFFICULT TO ARTICULATE SOME OF YOUR ARGUMENTS. PLEASE READ OVER AGAIN AND MAYBE YOU MIGHT COME OUT WITH A MORE MEANINGFUL VERSION. CAN THE GERMANS NAME EVEN A SCHOOL AFER ADOLF HITLER
This change is very very unnecessary.
Who the heck wants to remember traitor Kotoka? The least said about this buffoon the better for generations to come not hearing this awful name. Kwaku Azar should go back to his Busia UP base and stop hidding behind a pen.
Must you always have something to say about everything?
Prof you got it all wrong this time
The airport's name must be changed asap
You might as well demolished the cape coat and elimina castles
Hey,Kwaku Azar are you really serious? Kotoka took a bribe
of 10 million dollars from the CIA to overthrow Nkrumah and you are telling ghanaians that his name should be glorified because he was killed during Arthur and Yeb ...
Kwaku Azar you're right. Very very right.
The only things right about Azar are his right hand and right leg.
Why- so we can’t read to know our history? These so called professors- empty heads.
Those whose party founder was.a coupist are the ones saying Kotoka was a coup maker. So they will rename the airport.
The argument of this man is skewed. How on earth can a political turbulence be celebrated? The argument of this supposed legal luminary is totally flawed.
We Cocoa farmers want our payment.
Useless Randy Abbey
Solve Accra transport mess.
Honey moon over NDC
history...is long overdue...is better to name the airport Atta Ayi International Airport than kotoka International Airport, kotoka is the most wicket person in human history..he helped CIA to destroy ghana n Africa dream b ...
When the renaming from KIA to AIA is done, let the names of the airports in Kumasi and Tamale be also changed to Kumasi International Airport and Tamale International Airport .
The change is unnecessary
The change of the name has kept long. How can a traitor be named after a facility developed by the one he betrayed?
Prof this one dierr your reasoning is a bit unreasonable!! The name Kotoka resonates with a coup. Simple. What's surprising is the fact that the name hasn't been changed for so long. Thank God finally the present government h ...
Northerners has over the years derided the fact thst since independence they have played second fiddle to Ewes in the polity of Ghana and also in all the Socialist groupings from CPP to NDC. Its their opportunity to overturn ...
"Renowned legal expert", my foot!
He appeals for sympathy for Kotoka's execution as emotional justification for retaining the ILLEGAL airport name change. Where is the honour for Major-General Charles Barwah, who was callous ...
I agreed with professor submission.....I don't know what is wrong with my party ndc.....their will be lossing ground with some individual who are dictating to them,ie Asiedu Nkietiah n kwesi Pratt.
Bullshit. Change it. Shameful history like this is what we will continue not to glorify.
Naming and renaming. Soon the only history that will be left will be in one place and the jealousy will continue. I guess you the place I am talking about.
My friend, the revert is proper and long overdue.
Thought the prof will be taking about our all- Ghc1,Ghc 5, Ghc 10, Ghc 20, Ghc 50, Ghc 100 and Ghc 200 bank notes carrying the images of 6 men, so called big 6.
Is it been ...
All NDC knows how to do is change names
A known coupist Kwaku Azar has no business telling us how to name institutions in our country. We welcome the change.
I disagree with you on this one, Prof.
Prof Azar I totally disagree with your submission.The history of the overthrow of Kwame Nkrumah is nothing something appealing to know .Its a dark history for Ghana .
Mr Azaaah, so who's Kotoka ?
In 32 years time the NPP will rename it after one of their very own.
What if NPP comes to power and says Kotoka overthrew a Dixtatir and restored democracy to Ghana so they are also xhanging the name back to Kotoka.
You illiterate politicians from both NDC and NPP are destroying this countr ...
Should this idiot comment on any issues, even if he has nothing to say
Im in 3 NDC forums. Most of the hardcore loudmouth NDC Ewes who will comment on everything under the earth has for once gone very quiet over this namechanging issue.
As they say "silence speaks louder than words".
Kweku Azar, which of the confederare general is name after any of the international airports in the USA where you sit and tyrow epitles towards Ghana?
People have started asking questions when the 24 Hr economy is going to start. This us a trick vy Mahama to distract Ghanaians from asking too many questions about the 24hr economy.
Azar, your argument in support of coup-maker Kotoka is utterly ridiculous. Is honouring Kotoka not an open endorsement of coups? Kotoka was part of the 1966 gang of coup-makers, and the naming of that airport after him is not ...
And the third-termers like JDM turning all tricks for a third term. That if you try it yiu will be overthrown!
MONUMENTAL STUPIDITY TO CHANGE THE NAME...
The so-called DEMOCRATIC LEADERS have stolen and caused more damage to the country...check the stats.
Tweaaa
I am never an NDC and NPP........
NADAA alone squandered more t ...
Because it was established by a Coup Plotter!!
Look at this kwaku Azar, so should it rather be named after Akuffo addo then ?. What at all is wrong with some Ghanaians?. I know in every race there is a little bit of stupidity but sometimes it is saddening when people just ...
Unfortunately, it’s not a nation at peace with itself. Renaming is long overdue. A classic case of pretending as if it is the right thing when obviously it is not. Leaders shied away from this bold action, I doff my hat to ...
Your comment is hollow @ Kwaku Azar
Masa masa this is done everywhere in the world. USA, Canada France you name it names of streets, schools etc
Mahama, just remember the day you change that name .Let your country men keep it in mind.You will also one day ,become a former president.we were made to believe someone was a dictator,some believed it,a savior(?)was then th ...
Can one therefore argue that any street named after Rawlings should also be changed to something better because he's also a 2 time coup maker with many more innocent lives dying under his watch than kotoka? June 4 and 31 Dece ...
Maasa ho warn yourself
NOBODY CONGRATULATES OR CELEBRATES POLITICAL TURBULENCE. THE AIRPORT IS THE MOST IMPORTANT GATE OR ENTRY POINT TO GHANA. SO ENTERING THAT GATE REMINDS YOU OF THE COUNTRY'S HISTORY AS A PLACE OF POLITICAL TURBULENCE WHICH IS S ...
Was Kotoka the only coupist who was killed in Ghana's turbulent history? What about Afrifa, Acheampong, Fella, Akuffo and others? Could we name the Tamale International Airport, Fella International Airport? Or Kumasi, Afrifa ...
VERY GOOD ARGUMENT!
General Kotoka was transferred to Kumasi in 1965 and he befriended General Afrifa.It was there that the coup in 1966 was planned.I have some Ewe blood in me.It is sad a northerner Dramani Mahama wants to erase history.The one ...
is the re- naming of the airport a part of 24hr economy? is a new ndc campaigh message for 2028?
@Kwaku Azar, I am over sixty years and never have I associated Kotoka to any counter coup for which you think the name must be maintained for historical reasons and I believe there are many like me.We can read about whatever ...
He should never have anything named after him vexause he was also a Coup Plotter!
Absolute bollocks u dey tok. Nooonsense gerrout from here.
when they finish, they should remove Rawlings' name from every single thing named after him in Ghana. Nobody was more a coup maker and a murderer than Rawlings. And we hope we don't see the NDC celebrating 31st December or Ju ...
Mr Azar this your argument holds no water
Foolish Man.
Kotoka does not deserve an airport named after him. He was a traitor to his country. He helped overthrow a visionary leader and set the country down a dangerous downward spiral. We did not know Coup d’état’s until this n ...
Are you sure you are a lawyer, lawyer azar meaning fraud
Renaning of our Narional Airport Is Long Due Its a pure insults totally disgraced to have a despicable nation wreacker Corrupted Kotoka on any of public properties in the Ckuntry.
What a contradiction? Airport was named to honour Kotoka but not to glorify coups, but who was Kotoka and what brought about his name into the mix in the first place?
I agree with you proff,let the name remain like that untouched,
Ring road should then be named after Odartey Wellington according to your logic.
By Azar’s reasoning we should change the name of the Flagstaff/Jubilee House to BARWAH’S HOUSE in honour of the only senior Northern Officer who was killed during the coup. If KIA is to honour Kotoka then Barwah House sho ...
Ghana, nkwasias3m nkoaaa!!!
A Rawlings established Party is taking steps that will ban Rawlings and the other Ewe Coup Plotter Kotoka from the annals of Ghanas history.
God is fighting for Oman Ghana. Praise the Lord!
Azar is not a renowned legal scholar, but a professor of accounting at the University of Florida. He's not better suited to provide a legal advice than a makola market woman.
Ei!!! Prof know all. He thinks he's the wisest person in Ghana. Hmmm
I agree with him. It isn't necessary to change the name at this time. There are more important things to do than change of names. I am not sure changing of names is one of the issues Ghanaians are concerned about. Unemploymen ...
Constitutional amendment in 1964 officially declared him as president for life of Ghana,one party system, detention without trial.General Kotoka was ahead of his time thinking he was liberating Ghanaians from authoritarian r ...
MASSA, PLEASE WHAT ARE YOU ON ABOUT?
HOW COULD RENAMING OUR AIRPORT, LIKELY ENGENDER THE ERASURE OF SOME ASPECTS OF GHANA'S HISTORY, ESPECIALLY WHERE THE CURRENT NAME HAS NO POSITIVE BEARING ON OUR HISTORY, WHATSOEVER? THE ...
MASSA, PLEASE WHAT ARE YOU ON ABOUT?
HOW COULD RENAMING OUR AIRPORT, LIKELY ENGENDER THE ERASURE OF SOME ASPECTS OF GHANA'S HISTORY, ESPECIALLY WHERE THE CURRENT NAME HAS NO POSITIVE BEARING ON OUR HISTORY, WHATSOEVER? THE ...
What are you saying man that if posterity finds out who is Kotoka that such an important state edifice is named after and it turns out he was the protagonist for the 1966 coup against BBC African personality for the past cent ...
Kookaburra International Airport is Kotoka International Airport. Nothing will change. They should not attempt changing it, we will not agree.
Kotoka does not deserve any recognition. He cohorted with CIA and destroy our nation's progress.
We must change the airport name to Accra international in order to have peace with Nkrumah.
Nkrumah did his very best for Gh ...
A scholar my foot. His argument doesn't hold water.
A bla, blah schola !
Govt properties and renaming. Govt built an airport in Kumasi and named it after one of the Kumasi chiefs. Accra people don’t agree with the govt name provided
Azar, as for this you have failed goofed so badly. Those if us who were alive during the Operation cold chop and Operation guitar boy will not like to hear the name Kotoka. We are not Akanising the issue.
Why is that, the names of national monuments in Accra are changed under the instigation of the Ga people but not so for the others not in Accra. Examples:Ohene Djan Stadium, now Kotoko Airport. Does the government appreciate ...
Kotoka adds no concrete value or substance to the history of Ghana. On the contrary keeping his name on the nation’s international airport means the glorification of a western puppet, a traitor and villain whose actions set ...
That history about how kotoka was killed should be erased.
GAs by far are the most tribalistic tribe in Ghana. If all tribes were like these few gas Ghana would have collapsed. They are filled with jealousy and pain against especially Akans. You just be happy Accra was made the capi ...
NDC please don't fall for this name change.....otherwise the spirit of kotoka will take down your government after four years another kotoka will emerge, that is the sermon to John Mahama. A trap is been set in front you.
People who behave like A car, criticizing every decision are confused. Like Amidu, they flop when the job is given to them. Such holier than thou illusionists spend all the time in fear their actions will be criticized by oth ...
@ Emmanuel Kwame
Kotoka is a MURDERER who killed Lt. General BARWAH INFRONT OF HIS WIFE AND CHILDREN. Kotoka was a TRAITOR and an UNPATRIOTIC EWE who took $10 Million US dollars BRIBE FROM THE CIA TO BETRAY MOTHER GHANA. I ...
Can kweku Azar mention one benefit Ghana gain from that traitor Kotoka? If none, he should off. He should use he time wisely next time. All that he wrote was nonsense.
It doesn't click. What you are saying is similar to saying Judas Iscariot should also be honoured.