Watch video of Nkansah's GH¢100k scholarship allegation that triggered NIB probe

Read Comments Comments (43)

• GHANA 18 hours ago

THIS IS WHAT WE A PRESIDENT FOR ALL:
    HE WILL NOT JUMP IN DEFENDING HIS WORKERS BEFORE JUDGEMENT:
    GOOD MAN : GOOD PRESIDENT:

• pop 18 hours ago

President Mahama is not a mother Serpant like Akufo addo

• Dr Mumbi Seraki 18 hours ago

Hello youth of Ghana.......... you can take your own life with medicine.....for instance 15 paracetamol at once. Or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide.

• Karikakchar 17 hours ago

What's there to investigate about this one. Are the NIB required to stop this man from speaking further?

• DotCom 16 hours ago

Those who make such serious allegations and fail to provide evidence for further investigation are themselves criminals. This is a serious allegation, therefore Mahama is right to call for investigations into it. If it proves ...

• The Motherland 15 hours ago

The humanoid AKA MUMBI SERAKI has also made it here, to also do what real humans are doing. Na waa o!!

• Former Dining Hall Prefect 14 hours ago

Corruption has been rampant at Scholarships Secretariat since Adam. How did the likes of Mahama and Joshua Alabi get scholarship to study in the Soviet Union during the time of PNDC. PNDC activists and their children like H ...

• A SICK NATION 17 hours ago

President Mahama can't be everywhere to issue those instructions, he has to put proper measures in place like digitalisation to monitor the trail. NDC members are equally Corrupt like NPP followers.

• atia 17 hours ago

A president that fights over nothing just for show but allows his party people including Duffour go free on gargantuan sums from defrauding the state through nolle poresqui

• Accra is dirty.com 16 hours ago

@atia wo yer kramanba!

• TAKE OR PAY DEMON 14 hours ago

But NDC said they were going to cancel award of foreign scholarships. Mahama has ordered investigation so as to shut the mouth Nkansah to prevent the latter from exposing the rot. Even Sedinam did the same thing by threatenin ...

• Maameô 12 hours ago

What do you want him to do? He asks for investigation and you're complaining. If he said nothing, he would be in trouble. What will you do in a situation like this. There is a serious allegation needing investigation and ...

• Cooon 18 hours ago

He will be asked to provide evidence to back his claim

• Ataa Obeng site 19 Tema 18 hours ago

Under NPP everything was sold including the contract for the one carrying Akuffo Addo' s chair with the air conditioning v8

• Sackey 18 hours ago

i beg, i know sure say it is a statement of fact, but pure propaganda, which will go bad, time ii soon tell

• Yao 15 hours ago

Sale of goverment scholarships has been going on for decades. 30 year ago I was denied a government Scholarship to go abroad by officials of the Scholarship Secretarait in favour of less qualified candidates because my dad c ...

• Grandmaster. 17 hours ago

The lie of the century. If found to be untrue offset nkansa mut go to jail. On the other hand if it proves otherwise whoever is culpable must go to jail.

• Achakanapaya 17 hours ago

When this man is asked to proof this , he will start running away.
    We shall see see, is just a matter of time.
    Npp Nation wreckers thinks they can come back to power with lies as they did before. But Ghanians are a cleaver ...

• John 17 hours ago

This complete and undiluted moron. Kingsley sold thousands of scholarships to student all over the world under his tenure. Kingsley's nephew at the University of Aberdeen was selling scholarships for £10,000 amd £12,000 dep ...

• Kurasinii Kingsley Agyemang 16 hours ago

John you know what you are saying Paa ,Kingsley is a dirty thief ,but the right time would come and he would be facing the law somewhere he never thought and his seat would be vacant,mark it down,Kingsley thinks he is untouch ...

• YABR3 NE KASANO 17 hours ago

1. KEVIN TAYLOR did an exposé on this thief years ago but the akyempanzee ignored it!
    2. JM please don't follow duty abeg!

• YABR3 NE KASANO 17 hours ago

Don't follow suit

Do you think Akyempanzee ignorance was deliberate?Maybe he was direct beneficial to the corruption at the scholarship secretariat

• MO KWAME NKRUMAH NO 16 hours ago

Ghanaweb please make sure his correct name is written,his name is Ofosu Nkansah and not Owusu Nkansah so that if the law is to deal with him he won't argue that his name is not Owusu Nkansah but Ofosu

• MO KWAME NKRUMAH NO 16 hours ago

Ghanaweb please make sure his correct name is written,his name is Ofosu Nkansah and not Owusu Nkansah so that if the law is to deal with him he won't argue that his name is not Owusu Nkansah but Ofosu Nkansah

• Nana K 16 hours ago

There the NPP thieves go again!
    Folks do you remember:
    • John Mahama Dubai hotel
    • Chain Homes belongs to Laudina Mahana
    • Mahama took bribe from Airbus
    • Guinea fowls fying to Burkina Fasso

• Kingsley Kurasinii Omanbofuo Agyemang u go see 16 hours ago

In the history of Ghana Kurasinii Omanbofuo Kingsley Agyemang was the most Corrupt registrar ,he sold scholarships it like his personal property he used the secretariat money to his benefit ,Nana Addo,Frema Opare watched whi ...

Ofosu Nkansah is a liar and his intention is to discredit NDC administration under John Mahama, if his allegations are untrue charge him to face the law he is not different from Miracles Aboagye who is always sowing lies ag ...

• Percy 16 hours ago

This guy really has to be probed.

• HMM 16 hours ago

Percy, oh why? Is dat hour life?

• Cat 15 hours ago

U can just go to any radio station without proof to say anything just bcos your party has lost power.Mr, NIB will compel u to bring your evidence else the consequence will be......

• Yao 15 hours ago

Sale of goverment scholarships has been going on for decades. 30 year ago I was denied a government Scholarship to go abroad by officials of the Scholarship Secretarait in favour of less qualified candidates because my dad co ...

• Yao 15 hours ago

NDC and NPP officials are all the same. Crooks galore!

• Asea Ho 15 hours ago

That is NPP. That is their stock. They resort to lie their way to power. This time it won't wash.

• Paa 15 hours ago

Nothing will happen. What happened to the Ntim Fordjour claim of cocain planes landing? Where is the report on that investigations?

• KG 14 hours ago

Ghana, country of hypocrites. Mahama, the President used his position to get a PASSPORT for his BROTHER using fake information. Go and ask Martin Amidu, former SPECIAL PROSECUTOR. SO let Mahama investigate himself.

• Kojo Sromani 14 hours ago

He who alleges must prove with evidence. The days of making wild allegations to tarnish reputations and get away with it, are long gone. He now has the platform to prove his allegations; anything short of proof must be dealt ...

• Vanchasse 13 hours ago

I like the fact that you raised concerns about this. However, the only thing that spoilt your delicious meal was the mentioning of Dr. Bawumia. He just left a government and under his nose, we saw a lot of this happening.

• Sisi fiaaa 13 hours ago

But even toilet self is better than Bawumia.

• Kooo 13 hours ago

Almost all Akufo Addo/ Bawumia appointees are THIEVES..

• Oswi Bonsu 13 hours ago

It is likely. Even SHS placement we paid 15,000.00 after our wards were deliberately given day placement. Haruna is a rich man now. He will buy the NDC primaries easily.

• Maameô 12 hours ago

Why mention Haruna here? We're talking about an allegation needing investigation. Where're you coming from? "Otae hunu yeya!

• Tsotsoo 10 hours ago

When there is a change of government it is only the heads who are changed. This happens especially with government institutions. At Bank of Ghana it is there, all the Ministries it there, at the Jubilee House, some are ther ...