Ayikoi Otoo lobbies for KIA to be renamed after a Ga icon

Read Comments Comments (37)

• Donatus 8 hours ago

Well, it makes sense. If we have Prempeh I.

• Dr Mumbi Seraki 7 hours ago

Hello youth of Ghana....... you can take your own life with medicine.........for instance 15 paracetamol at once. Or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide.

• The Motherland 7 hours ago

This humanoid AKA MUMBI SERAKI has also made it here, to also do what real humans are doing. Na waa o!!

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 56 minutes ago

ANOTHER FOOL!! TWAT!!!
    KOTOKA REMOVED AN ILLEGITIMATE GOVERNMENT WHICH MAKES HIM A NATIONAL HERO. WHY REMOVE HIS NAME?

• Nana K 8 hours ago

Stupid fool!
    What did you do for your people as the Attorney General of Ghana and as Ghana's High Commissioner to Canada?

• Kwame 7 hours ago

The whole of your Ga state and population, can you name a single icon amongst you? Who? How pathetic! Should it be the one who sold all your lands cheap and at "donkomi" prices take chop your foolish Kenkey or those lazy ones ...

• H Aborbi 8 hours ago

It is a national monument therefore consideration should be distinguished national figures, not just a Ga icon. Better still why not just name it " Accra International Airport"

• FANTE KENKEY 7 hours ago

You are GA ICON. Name it after your goddamn stupid wretched self. Buuulu

• Obeng 7 hours ago

My friend forget about that idea the airport is in greater Accra region which is the capital of Ghana, So is better we call it “ Accra international airport “ the same way we have Kumasi, Tamale and the rest.

• Kwame 7 hours ago

Maybe Ayikoi Otu is living with that false and mistaken belief that Kotoka International Airport is one of the Ga Traditional Cultural heritage they have. It is the state resources gotten from other regions that is used to bu ...

• john 7 hours ago

This man should stop the unnecessary envy and hatred. Because airport in is named after an ashanti king, Accra airport which is in the capital of Ghana should also be named after Ga chief, where from this envy? Why should wha ...

• Kwame 6 hours ago

This big mistake John Mahama and NDC are committing will surely come back to hunt them. Giving this false sense of entitlement to this lazy Gas who don't do anything, they would soon come back that the "Akwaaba" should be rem ...

• Evans 7 hours ago

Which Ga Chief does he have in mind.In Accra the Gas' are so so divided into clans with Chiefs here and there, so who does Ayikoi Otoo have in mind.King Tackie Tawiah, even him there will be objections from some other living ...

• FACT 7 hours ago

IT IS A THOUGHT THAT CAN'T BE SPOKEN
    The effects of such a proposal shall entrench ethnic concept in the minds and hearts of Ghanaians. Should be treated as a non-starter !!!

• Obeng 7 hours ago

Guys nobody should have time for this sick guy, only NPP want to name everything in this country after all this stupid names they had in mind, not long ago they named all the universities with these long names and very diffic ...

• Osaberima mensah 7 hours ago

Forgotten about the airport in kumasi? The name should also be changed. It was built with tax payers money and not with any chief's money.

• Asante Gold and Cocoa feeds Ghana 1 hour ago

Asante Gold and Cocoa feeds Ghana

• Asante Gold and Cocoa feed Ghana 1 hour ago

Asante Gold and Cocoa feed Ghana

• Jon J 5 hours ago

Why shud it be named after someone? U ppl lyk namin tings after ppl but i doubt those ppl wer even loved when they wer alive

• NAME IT AFTER NI TACKIE TAWIAH 5 hours ago

NAME IT AFTER NII TACKIE TAWIAH THE GREAT KING OF THE GAS.

• Oko 2 hours ago

Please note that the airport is on La land and it can't be name after Tackie Taiwan king of Ga Mashie not La period

• WHERE IS THE GA LAND? -Ghanawatch 5 hours ago

What does he mean by Ga land? Did Gas not migrate from Nigeria? Did they bring along with them pieces of land from Nigeria? Gas are lucky the airport is reverting to its old name - Accra airport. Ayikoi Otoo should shut up!!

• Kinkanwe 5 hours ago

From where did you get the idea that the Ga people migrated from Nigeria? The Ga people has been on the land their present location for millions of years or since creation and that can be proven fact .

• Jon J 2 hours ago

Bak in primary sch we learnt gas came from ile-ife nigeria

• Nii Odoi 2 hours ago

Prove it.

• Kwame 5 hours ago

He should those stupid things. This man is a known tribalist. Why is common sense so scarce for morons like this man?? We have just signal an intention remove one, and to restore neutrality through national cohesion. And then ...

• Martin Kreisler 4 hours ago

Heathrow Airport, which is largest of the six international airports in the London airport system (the others being Gatwick, Stansted, Luton, City and Southend), was named after a 'historical' hamlet and farming community nam ...

• Kennedy Agyepong 3 hours ago

We can name it Bukom Banku International Airport....an indigenous Ga

• Kwame Angel 3 hours ago

Go wey you. We are not naming after anyone. That's another controversy. We are doing Accra International Airport, AITA; KIA.

• Oko 2 hours ago

Massa don't bring confusion name that Ga icon you prefer.

• Nii Odoi 2 hours ago

Ayariga is not handling this issue correctly.
    The proposal is not to rename the airport. It is to RESTORE the original name.
    When you use words like rename, it attracts all sorts of people coming out of the woods to propos ...

• Thomas 2 hours ago

I propose Ga Mashie International Airport. That sounds more beautiful than Accra International Airport.

• Nii Odoi 1 hour ago

The name of the airport legally remains ACCRA INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT.
    "Kotoka International Airport" is illegal because the choise was not voted on in parliament. There was no parliament then. The Ankrah military junta impos ...

• JB 1 hour ago

No Accra airport is better. We don't want any fight over which individual is most suited for the airport. Parliament has already given out the name-period

• Stephen Johnson 1 hour ago

Otoo you are too tribalistic

• Hahaha! 47 minutes ago

If that's the case, then let us leave it.like that. Simple.

• Obroniba 10 minutes ago

Accra International airport