National Bar Exam to replace entrance test - AG Ayine

Read Comments Comments (13)

• KOFI 4 hours ago

These proposals are very good. It will remove the bottlenecks in qualifying as a lawyer.

I will suggest that there will be no names written on any of the examination documents. There should be a long code and a marking cen ...

• Blue Pen 4 hours ago

Hahahaha Examination malpractice and cheating go galore like eburow. Ghana we dey. Cheating is our staple, dishonesty iis our delicacy. A country where honesty is considered as stupidity.

• . 3 hours ago

See a fool. Even LLB koraa you cant cheat.

• A SICK NATION 4 hours ago

How well are our qualified lawyers doing and what's their contribution towards the building of the state? Are we not training more lawyers than we need? The increase in the number of intelligent lawyers is why we have too man ...

• Kojo 4 hours ago

Don't come and tell us papers are leaking!!! The accountants, medical doctors etc are doing their without any circus!!!

• Andrew - too many lawyers in Ghana 4 hours ago

Everyone and their mother in ghana wants to be a lawyer! We need to better entrepreneurs and STEM people to better fix our country. Lawyers don’t build countries!

• Non-profit 4 hours ago

Hmmmm..I think we should focus more on producing more scientists and all classes of engineering professionals than putting more energy into trouble making lawyers who always glorify politicians who destroy country. Lawyers ne ...

• Nana Esi 2 hours ago

For once, the feedback from contributors is very educative.
    No politics and I'm very impressed.

• Non-profit 3 hours ago

When can we expect an artificial intelligence AI bill to be presented in Parliament so we can compete with the rest of the world, while shifting focus from merely expanding law schools to investing in future-ready technologi ...

• Ayine, go wey u ! 2 hours ago

Ayine, all this u are saying is not important! Bring back Ofori Attta, that's the most important thing ma brother! # focus #

• K 2 hours ago

Great idea. This is what pertains in US, UK and serious jurisdiction.

• Long overdue!!! 2 hours ago

This is about democratising legal education in Ghana just like any other discipline ( Accounting, HR, Education, Medicine, Marketing, Engineering etc.). So now every discipline should be accessible by all those who can do it ...

• JB 1 hour ago

These reforms are long over due; it evens the field.