Renaming of Kotoka Airport not political – Transport minister

Read Comments Comments (25)

• Ike 13 hours ago

You're the reason God created the middle finger. Gyimigyimi toyombo. Make sure you remove Rawlings name as well from all monuments, because he was the most evil coup maker worst than kotoka. Gyimigyimifuo

• Nii 13 hours ago

I now understand why GPRTU Executives have threatened President Mahama to sack this Minister or they will catch him and beat him severely. He and his deputy call Tooffeii are the most useless appointees of Mahama.

• WAKU CHEREPONI 12 hours ago

GO AND REMOVE HIM, YOU WERE BORN FROM ANUS NOT VIGINA

• Nii 12 hours ago

Another buuluuu tooffeeii from the North. Useless ppl who will never think of important issues affecting them. Only interested in Divisive issues. A Swine

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 11 hours ago

KOTOKA REMOVED AN ILLEGITIMATE GOVERNMENT WHICH MAKES HIM A NATIONAL HERO. WHY REMOVE HIS NAME?

• TWEAA DC 1 hour ago

LET THE MINISTER GO AN D REMOVE THE NAME OF BABA YARA SPORTS STADIUM IN KUMASI AND NAME IT AS KAMASI SPORTS STADIUM ...WHAT SORT OF PERSON IS THE TRANSPORT MINISTER?...WHICH COUNTRIES IS HE TALKING ABOUT IN NAMING AIRPORTS?.. ...

• TWEAA DC 53 minutes ago

GHANA NEEDS GOOD ROADS AND TRAINS (RAILWAYS) ...AND NOT CHANGING OF NAMES WHICH BRINGS ABSOLUTELY NOTHING BENEFICIAL TO GHANA...TWEAA...THE UNIVERSITY OF SCIENCE AND TECHNOLOGY IN KUMASI SHOUKD BE RENAMED...TWEAA.

• JESUS IS GOD 12 hours ago

For whoever calls on the name of the
    Lord shall be saved” — Romans 10:13.
    Call on Jesus now—He hears, He forgives,
    He saves.

• MATCHMAKER 9 hours ago

Get connected to rich sugar mummies or sugar daddies in Ghana or Nigeria that can make you rich! chat me on WhatsApp via +2349032290584 to get connected, i'm a hookup agent/matchmaker based in Nigeria, i can connect you to an ...

• Aduomi 6 hours ago

Please tell us all those monuments bearing Rawlings' name and I will personally lead the campaign to remove his names.. The fact is THERE IS NOT A SINGLE NATIONAL MONUMENT NAMED AFTER RAWLINGS, because he absolutely detested ...

• ST GHFUO: Ghana, cleanliness is Godliness 5 hours ago

Fool, go to any city in Canada, America, and tell me if you will find any major airport named after a major city? The airport will be named after nkrumah if you don't like it go to labadi Beach dive into the ocean n start dri ...

• Soso 18 minutes ago

Yes man

• Mummies 12 hours ago

I think once you join NDC u become a F0000l. What is not political? Tge justification given by the Majority leader is even more disgusting. What is even the need? You are naming national monuments after JJ, yet you want to r ...

• Atta Kay 12 hours ago

Their Guinea fowl would always fly away and they would come down to the South to carry Loads and push trucks.They are so stupid that they are always thinking of things that would bring fights & wars. Animals.Let group ourselv ...

• Pelicles. 10 hours ago

Is renaming the Kotoka Airport a priority? Would the name change employ all the jobless hands, and what would be the cost of it? It seems as if when power gets to some people, they instantly become disoriented and start think ...

• Teddy Moore 9 hours ago

We're going to change it. Either you like it or not
    Kotoka is not a politician but rather coup d'etre person. You cannot change our resources to someone who has overthrown a government.
    I believe is a good idea to change ...

• COD 9 hours ago

All those army officers who staged unnecessary government overthrows must no longer remain glorified in Ghana.
    General Kotoka was labelled a "useful idiot" by the British and CIA who financially and logistically assisted in ...

• ST GHFUO: Ghana, cleanliness is Godliness 5 hours ago

@Cod don't you know that Ghanaians are fools? The leaders are worse

• KWEEKU TOSA 3 hours ago

THE AIRPORT WAS THE BRAIN CHILD OF NON-TRIBALISTIC NKRUMAH.

• Kotoka was an animal. Of what use to Ghana was that fool 3 hours ago

Eiiii. NPP and hypocrisy. DOMBO, TEDAM, DOMBO, TEDAM, DOMBO, TEDAM, DOMBO, TEDAM, DOMBO, TEDAM. And everywhere was quiet. Because it brought food to our table. Nonsense

• Bk man 2 hours ago

So reaming kia to aia is alos been politicised.
    We Ghanaians have a lot to do.We have allowed
    politics and tribalism to eat into our fabric so much
    We now turn to be like fools. Everyone is talking
    Nonsense.

• Isaac Kusi, Bronx, NY.. 2 hours ago

KWAME NKRUMAH INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT, ACCRA
    JOHN FITZGERALD KENNEDY INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT, NEW YORK CITY
    LA GUARDIA AIRPORT, NEW YORK CITY
    MURTALA MOHAMED AIRPORT, LAGOS
    OLIVER THAMBO AIRPORT, JOHANNESBURG
    JOMO KENYATTA A ...

• Asem Sebe 1 hour ago

How much will it cost and what is the budget? Simple cost-benefit analysis will make it easier justify/dismiss.

• Jana 1 hour ago

Even PNP direct descendants of the CPP didn’t attempt this and listen to what explanation being given, is this a priority?

Maybe the proponents of this with this explanation need to be schooled by allowing them to travel ...

• Soso 18 minutes ago

How sad we we always select senseless leaders who for once can't make a good decision. Chaning Kotoka to Accra Airport won't make that dirty filthy Accra the capital clean. Yes we all know Kotoka's name is an omen to mother G ...