A pair of jeans? That is wrong for a State visit
Little Zambian children with Chinese phones. They don't even know how their country compares to Ghana. Zambia...?? Mtcheeewww........
The Zambians may be wrong but I also think that Wode Maya could have done better by choosing his responses carefully..#Africa Unite
You did it with free SHS..A booming economy is when consumers are able to spend and spend.....why are people spending, buying in Dubai, UAE? You get an organic economy not an artificial economy...it's still why things are s ...
@Nzema K, that was a perfect response from Wode Maya, and uppercut - if you mess with the bull you get the horns.
......an uppercut....
.y brother Mr petrol subsidy. Are we going to buy the petrol with the cedi or dollar at the global market. If we have a stable cedi does it not create the same effect as a subsidy? We all learn but I don't think it's going ...
That boy, Wode Maya, is very arrogant. If you're educating foreigners about your culture how do you (tangentially?) call into question the fashion choice of their president. Was it their president who mocked the attire worn ...
A Zambian friend once told me we Ghanaians are as arrogant as Nigerians. He ridiculed me by asking whether if we trust Pastor Otabil & Duncan Williams. He went on to tell me that they always come to Zambia to portray themselv ...
Is Ghana not doing well.... ?? Or you just hate to admit that
Travel and see. I had Ghanaian classmates who graduated as Medical Practitioners in 2005 in Europe and went back to Zambia Copperbelt bcoz they could receive 1,800 Dollars as monthly salary.
Then take all your NPP wailing animals there and leave our country for us. Are you that stupid....
Buuluuuuu Kwashiaaa Ony3 Tufleeh. Go John Mahama to bring back All our Footballers playing in Zambia. They are taking 2,000 Dollars per month.
@Ruthan.
How's it panning out for them today????? Those people can't hold a matchstick to us here in Ghana. They still behave as if they're in the bush hunting vermin.
If not because of social media, legions of fools like you would not disturb us with such drivel daily!
Social media came in to broaden our horizon. We don't stay in our small world and boast around.You may not know how the external world view you if you've not had the opportunity to travel outside b4.
The world is now a global village in more sense than one so you don't have to travel before. Open that narrow mind of yours!
in more ways than one
For John Mahama to combine a traditional smock and a jeans trouser shows how weak he is in the brain as his Foolish Followers. Our next door neighbours have shown us we don't combine Western cloth with traditional dress when ...
It is more than one year now, but @Atta Kay is still burning from election pain. Masri saaaaaaa
U shd be worried for ppl of "little " Zambia to laugh at your beloved President. An Arrogant President has shown his true character
Seriously npp affiliated supporters are really sick in the head. So the Zambian president wearing that white man's suit which looks ill fitting on him in comparison to our President's beautiful fugu he is wearing is driving ...
@Atta Kay, so for all the smartness u claim to have, you don't know the smock can be used as traditional and official? In fact, it can be blending with having a long sleeve shirt beneath the smock having the sleeves overlap a ...
Joke's on them. Very backward people.
Was the President invited for a cultural troupe?
No, he was invited to come and help remove your mother's clitoris
eeehh!!! take easy for him. hahahaha
Ojukwu, that was a very stupid remark.
Ghanaian women don't do circumcision like Nigerian women whom you have taken their sexual feelings from them, Ojukwu ok?
Dear Trotro Ambassador, you are therefore saying that our Independence Declaration on 6th March 1957 was a cultural troupe???!!!!
Eiiii.
Did you see the outfit of the King of Eswatini when he came to Ghana ?
Go and ask the people of the Zulu Kingdom. Whether they are always at a cultural show
Ofui! If not because of social media, legions of fools like you would not disturb us with such drivel daily!
I would have criticised the president if he was wearing jeans but it wasn't, he was wearing Chinos which is acceptable, Zambians promote your tradition and culture.
Zambian are still mentally colonized by far much more than Ghanaians so dont blame them
Have you ever been to Zambia?
This portrays the arrogance of President iMahama, he underrated the Zambian President. Why this insult to the ppl of Zambia, did they beg you to visit them? May be President Mahama don't know these ppl know his Character.
Let's do the hate thing locally and leave Mahama alone. What's wrong with the outfit. Maybe he should have worn a kente cloth and that'd be fine.
President John Mahama has been in politics for so long, some of us are not qualified to advise him on the costumes that he shd use when he travels outside. Thankfully Mahama studied in USSR and he met a lot of Zambian student ...
What have you smoked this morning, @Kwaku Tee. You don't sound correct
The weed I smoked this morning from Kpndu tells me Mahama shd have changed the jeans trouser to a Northern trouser to match the Smock.
Pain & Hatred will kill you ooo... @Kwaku Tee. It was @Prince Kwasia Adade who was fooling like you are doing here now, but he has come back to his senses and gone on political leave. Now it is you - "Mr. Apolitical Kwaku Tee ...
There norrrr, we have stupid @Kweku Tee displaying all his madness. Foolish rascally boy ... when at all will you NPP idiots learn to live in peace with yourselves..?? A man has simply worn our traditional smock. Instead of p ...
Don't be stupid, choose your words carefully. We are African and not stooges for colonialism
Really? Very funny Naomi if your mother is dead but you say she is sleeping hmm you have a problem but I don't have an issue with mahama dress code
See another stupid one, I don't know if the 2024 electoral defeat has destroyed the brain cells of npp affiliated supporters. I will advise our Predident to wear more traditional Ghanaian outfits to show case every region in ...
@Kweku Tee. I thought you were a human being, I didn’t know you are a chimpanzee.
Where on earth is the arrogance here? Does the fact that I'm coming to visit you mean I should dress like you?
The jeans maybe but the smock is definitely something that we are proud of. The smock has Arabic influence so a West or North African would see it as familiar but the east and southern Africans didn't get that Arabic influen ...
It wasn't jeans! What nonsense? Does it mean any trousers having blue color must definitely be jeans?
There's nothing arabic about the Northern Ghana Smock. It purely Ghanaian. Smock was, long before the Arab traders came and later forced Islamic religion on our fathers
Lesson learnt but you have to admit the garments look similar. Is it the abada or all the native west African attires are all similar to the smock. It has a very eastern feel about it. Even indians wear similar attire. So m ...
Civilization started with us—-Akan, Yoruba etc are dialects of Ancient Egyptian
Okatakyie, the Zambia's are not concerned about the jeans ooo. It is the fugu they have a problem with and that's what we should address.
They should rather tell their president to barber his hair. Tifu y3. Do they know how expensive that Smock is as compare to their president's broni waawu suit? Nonsense
Pass the foreigner rental bill....also start Immigration raids, sentencing these nigerian scammers, etc swiftly &publicly as a deterrent.....
All Landlords renting to foreigners for stay must register their tenants details a ...
Serves the Pepeni right.
Senseless fool @Lori. You picked a Pepeni as your girlfriend. She dumped you because of your halitosis. Why are you angry with every pepeni
Lol...Your best budget this year is your "Training & Personal Development Budget".Train for better daily income this year - Phones break every day. Smartphone repair & accessories is one of the few skills that still pays dail ...
Are you blind Okayakyie? He was wearing a formal trouser
Culture Is Not a Costume — It’s Diplomacy
Mahama’s clothing choice was intentional, not accidental.
Traditional or culturally grounded attire at international events is soft power. It communicates identity, confidenc ...
Kooko dey your eye top. Kindly visit UGMC for a brief optical examination.
Are you sure he was in jeans. Even in Ghana have you ever seen him in jeans at a state function.
ZAMBIANS DONT HAVE TRADITIONAL DRESSES SO PLEASE DON'T BLAME THEM, ZIMBABWE ALSO DOESN'T HAVE. IT'S NOT THEIR FAULT, THEY HAVE BEEN TRAINED TO BELIEVE THEY ARE BRITISH.
BUT THEY NEED TO ALSO GET OUT OF THEIR SMALL WORLD AND ...
What makes you think that trouser is jeans????
Don't let the color deceive you, not all .blue or black trousers are jeans!!!!!!!!!!
Also the Zambians were not talking about the trouser, but about the fugu.....
These Zambians are so slave minded that they think dressing in suit or wearing white man’s outfit is the only way to dress. How pitiful?? Forever slaves
Those Zambian commenters are little children born around 2010 onwards. They don't know anything about the world except Tik-Tok and Facebook
Ghanaians deserve a President like Mahama bcoz we are uncivilised and backward ppl.Many Ghanaian footballers have been plying their trade in Zambia for the past 10yrs, My own brother and colleagues used to lecture in Zambian ...
They should resurrect Kenneth Kaunda and ask him about fugu.
1. Who cares about what these silly Zambians think or say?
2. Wode Maya is not the voice of Ghana, he is too flaky and shallow-minded!
This is how this smock will be come world's number one dress. Very soon the demand for it will go higher.
Those our southern African brothers suffered so much brain trauma from the whiteman. They have lost everything their ancestors had.
Can you now undeesrand why HIV-AIDS is highest in most southern African states?
Everything ...
If it was a Nigerian President he will wearing full suit of traditional wear.
President goofed.
Don't combine African culture with European one.
We in Africa
What you are foolishly commenting on here can never raise your 38.2% to any higher level. Go and find better things to do, disappointe NPP junkies
OF COURSE WHY WON'T THEY MOCK OUR PRESIDENT. HIS DRESSING AS A HEAD OF STATE SHOULD HAVE BEEN FORMAL AND DRESS IN HIS "BLOUSE LIKE) TOP DURING INFORMAL SOCIAL EVENT WHICH DEFINITELY IS PART OF THE ITINERARY. SAME APPLIES TO T ...
3y3 Aduro na akye wo... gyimifuor ba @Agyeman. Skin pain will destroy all you NPP animals
2 African countries are tearing themselves apart bcos a president wearing what he produces did not wear a 'whitemans' clothing. are we really free from colonial mentality? Can Africa be united without the west? Can we grow as ...
Zambia used to be called North Rhodesia,the white suppressed them and colonised them for many yrs so understand them.By traditional dressing Ghana & Nigeria are ahead of them.President Mahama shd have combined a Northern Trou ...
@Nana Kwaku kote boto. I never ever saw your 2-feet, pocket-sized Bantu Pygmy from the Kyebi forest wearing a traditional attire on foreign trips during the entire period of his destructive governance. Even during those times ...
@ Kiwana
Kwaashiaa buuuluuu buuuluuu Ony3 Tuuflee . Kplootoo naabi.Your brain is like a Pig. Your favourite President erred but you don't have the wisdom to admit. John Dramani Mahama is an Arrogant Bushman
Oh, fake @Nii..!!! Please, I only asked you a simple question ooo..!!!! I said...
DID YOU EVER SEE YOUR 2-FEET, ABOMINABLE BANTU PYGMY FROM THE KYEBI FOREST... (NANA AKUFFO ADDO), WEARING A TRADITIONAL OUTFIT ON HIS FOREI ...
Wode Maya's response was excellent and flawless
I suggest the honorable president should wear a suit in the future to functions and activities like this.A good looking suit(president can afford) portrays a good image for the entire nation.Many people didn’t like his atti ...
This is why Donald Trump told your father that he comes from a shithole country. Foolish boy without brains........
AI, , , , You should be shot dead for your infantile comment
I have now certain in mind that Africans are stupid
As a teenager, I read a book authored by Zambia's first president, Kenneth Kaunda, entitled Zambia Shall Be Free. However, I have just realized, sadly, that decades later, Zambia is still bound with colonial chains, with it's ...
I fully agree with the Zambians. He cannot go on a State visit where he had to inspect a guard of honor wearing a blue/black jeans. How African is the jeans? Batakari doesn't look elegant or ceremonial. He could as well dress ...
I think the Zambians are still enslaved by the legacy of their colonial masters.Moodi in India visited White House with only a piece of clothe bound around his waist
Leave the president alone, he didn't go to Zambia in nakedness he was wearing his traditional cloth in which he felt comfortable and proud of it.
Zambians are promoting Ubuntu, but still confused. What has a suit got to do with an African? Suit is for the white man. They have nothing to show. African traditional wear is for Ghana and Nigeria. Finished.
After Kenneth Kaunda, everybody else in Zambia is caput.
The suit the suit the Zambian president wore doesn't show that he is a true African.
Believe me if the idea is to market Batakari to the outside world I am 100 % certain that not many foreigners will buy Batakari to wear when they visit Ghana. The reason is because it does not look elegant ( I know some will ...
Ladies and gentlemen the trousers is not Jeans but Blue material trousers. I salute first of all the managers of President John Dramani Mahama on his outfit choices. Once the heat is on this particular one permit to dare say ...
@Adombire Clinton. You wrote and I quote: "I find it very dangerous that we keep on bastardizing the President for wrong committed". I don't know how you were brought up but some of us were brought up to speak out when someon ...
* for no wrong committed. I was on another call while typing on another phone too busy but I just didn't want to skip to the opportunity to appeal to all of us that enough is enough The President has been receiving too much n ...
HOTEL NEEDS WORKERS.
Vacancies: WAITER/WAITRESS, ROOM ATTENDANTS, RECEPTIONIST, BAR ATTENDANT, SECURITY CLEANERS, COOK AND KITCHEN ASSISTANT.
LOCATIONS: ACHIMOTA AND Kasoa(SCC)
☎️☎️ 0533574591 ☎️☎️
Sala ...
Zambians arr functional illiterates.No need to waste time.Have you seen their movies?
the modalities used in paying ghana national fire service rent allowance is very bad. i know 2 firemen who died last year November and they couldn't receive their rent allowance before they died. why can't government pay the ...
Is there a presidential Law that when you are going for State visit you should wear suit? The Zambians are still having colonial mentality. Zambians open your eyes .
Zambians have the rights to speak their minds if they don't like fugu or kente that is their problem. Don't force anyone to like what you have or your culture.
FIRST TIME CLITON CAME TO AFRICA, RAWLINGS WEAR FUGU,AND IT WAS GREAT, SO WHAT'S WRONG WITH THE OUTFIT OF JDM
It is rather a Great Pity , that Some AFRICANS still believe in the fashion choices of their colonial masters as “SUPERIOR “ to their own. Not sure whether due to to ignorance , mental slavery, foolishness laziness or Abj ...
I like the fact that President John Dramani Mahama is making strenuous efforts to promote Pan-Africanism and the African Global Agenda in contemporary times. Ghana under our current President is not just a watching spectator ...
If you go to Zambia you will realised that they are still primitive. The people from Malawi are even better. They don't know about African designs.
Ghanafuo,Zambians are functional illiterates.Spare them.They don't even bath well....their women smell really bad,and their men have bad breathe.They cant give you counsel.Demma President dey wear Kintampo tie.
Email me.... Hamzaben. D@hackermail.comBank wire transfer to all countries
Chase email him with your number he will wasap u...hamzaben.d@hackermail.com
Ca ...
Do they, Zambia, even have a country? Its been sold to China and they are here saying what? Why should we waste our time on people that cant even speak or write proper English, since they are so much into foreign stuff.
Africa certainly has a very, very long road to travel to attain self-recognition if some of us see a traditional outfit worn by a foreign president as inferior because it doesn't look like what they consider to be 'normal'. ...
Take a Look at the independence declaration of Kwame Nkrumah. You will know that your Präsident will run for Milton tea to London. Tea boy president. Unafrican, doing the bid of the colonial master.
Iam disappointed in Zambians, so Zambians do not have traditional dresses as an African country,ok what is traditional dress for Etwasini formally the Swaziland?what is the traditional dress for the Zulus in South Africa?W ...
Thank you Wode Maya for response and education. It means our fellow brothers and sisters are not up to date with fashion on this part of the world. Reminds me of the king of Eswathini who visited us.
Forgive their ignorance. They don't know that our President looks more elegant in suit than their President. By the way how will they feel if the Eswatini King visits Zambia
FUGU DOES NOT GO WITH BLUE JEANS
Mahama made a huge mistake against the traditional attire of Ghana on the international scene.
● All Ghanaians must take a close look at how the men in Northern Ghana wear their FUFU tra ...
They dont know the value of wearing a smock to a function. So they prefer and value the outfit of the suppressor or colonialist to that of the african. No wonder their currency is the worst performing currency in Africa. Come ...
DON'T WEAR TRADITIONAL FUGU WITH IMPORTED BLUE JEANS.
President Mahama rightfully chose the traditional FUGU, and he ought to have rightfully matched it with the traditional JINJANLANI.
President Mahama was wrong to wear t ...
If we want people to mock Ghana is it Zambians?
Tell Zambian to follow their Africa culture and stop following the western culture
Western people are too colo. They are just wearing Vietnam old old styles of coat. Just follow your culture Zambia people.
Those East and Central Africans are so backward in their thinking and behaviours. They also look scared and confused whenever they meet West Africans who are more enlightened, more confident and more educated than they are. P ...
Let's put our pride aside and acknowledge that Batakari looks too casual in an official setting.
John Mahama outfit was incredible, gorgeous and befitting as the first gentleman of the Republic. Ghana is known to be the main hub for kente (both northern and southern kente) and he is proudly promoting our cultural outfit ...
@Martin Bibiebome. I wonder how many days are cold in a year in Sub-Saharan Africa. I thought one is supposed to be fully covered when it is cold outside. Besides, which outside world are we targeting?
Zambians are like that, they like to mock people and always see themselves superior, whilst they are nothing. there is nothing wrong with President Mahama's attire.
Was Mahama also promoting his "traditional and cultural blue Jeans? This outfit is seriouly too casual. And for guard inspection?
Ladies and gentlemen it seems most of us don't understand the meaning of leadership and the basic agenda a leader May want to communicate. It is not every single thing that must be communicated through words but there are too ...