‘I wore Fugu to UN but I’m surprised Zambians didn't see it’ - President Mahama wades into debate

Read Comments Comments (60)

• Dr Mumbi Seraki 7 hours ago

Hello youth of Ghana. ..You can take your own life with medicine.........for instance 15 paracetamol at once........or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide...

• Jesus gives eternal Life 4 hours ago

​"Where we spend eternity matters, and the lives we lead now determine that future. Take a second to check in with yourself—do your words and actions align with where you want to go? You have the chance right now to start ...

• Dr Mumbi Seraki 4 hours ago

Snob them Prez. Zambians are naturally slow people.

• JULOR HOUSE 2.0 CONTINUATION 3 hours ago

And who cares about what the zambians think??? Next !!!

• Meet best Russia hacker base in uk all uk banks Canada usa for loading and German 7 hours ago

Email me.... Hamzaben. D@hackermail.comBank wire transfer to all countries
    Chase email him with your number he will wasap u...hamzaben.d@hackermail.com

Ca ...

• SURVIVAL. 6 hours ago

Mahama don't mind them.Zambians surprised all of us.They really brought out their illiteracy for the whole world to see.Does that mean Zambians don't watch television. They taught political suite is the only formal way of dre ...

• Kabenlah 4 hours ago

Instead of hiding their ignorance they thought they were making fun of him. That part of the world are still behind.

• Avogadro 6 hours ago

Mr. President, there is a reason why Ghana was the first 'Independent' sub-Saharan country; we blaze the trail for the others to follow (yes, my Naija brothers and sisters, that includes you too!).

Obviously, the Zambian ...

• ADOMBIRE CLINTON 6 hours ago

Mr. President you are the President of Africa and we are proud of you. Now it seems if you cough then it will go viral. Please continue your good for Africa.

• SILENCE IS GOLDEN 6 hours ago

JM, please why are you casting your pearls before these swine! Social media has given legions of idiots the same right to speak as Nobel prize winners - Umberto Eco

• MenaceTheDennis 6 hours ago

By the way, that is NOT a figure. It is BATAKARI!

It is not a FUGU
    It is a BATAKARI

• Nsia 6 hours ago

@Den, does the word "Synonym" exist in your understanding of the English Language or it sounds Icelandic to you? Can we call Accra , Nkran or we cannot?

• Nuumo 6 hours ago

The Zambians a big disgrace to the entire continent of Africa and beyond.
    The have foolishly destroy the rational of the President's visit and the core values.
    Shame on all of them.
    They are a disgrace.
    They have dest ...

• Nsia 6 hours ago

@Nuumo, you have a valid point. Nkrumah, and his henchmen wore "Fugu" on the 6th of March 1957 , when he delivered his Freedom Speech. It means Zambians have been blind with regards to images from Ghana for the last 69 y ...

Batakari, also "is a traditional hand-woven, striped cotton garment originating from Northern Ghana, often worn for ceremonies, festivals, and to represent cultural identity. Known for its durability and intricate embroidery ...

• Abena 6 hours ago

These are from Nigeria.The northerners brought them from Nigeria to Ghana.

• Black 21 minutes ago

You stupid lying monkey. I’ve never seen a Nigerian wearing one

• AM 6 hours ago

Mr. President leave those zambians to wallow in their inferiority complex and simple mindedness. I weep for them

• Kwadwo 6 hours ago

The Zambians has a lot to learn on history. If they care to know it was the same fugu Dr Kwame Nkrumah wore to declare Ghana's independence.

• Achakanapaya 6 hours ago

Zambia's are just idiots.

• JA 6 hours ago

So Zambians don't have a traditional wear? I guess all they know is the used clothing from Europe and America for their teeming poor masses.

• Former Dining Hall Prefect 5 hours ago

Dzi wo fie asem. Mind your own business. Zambians have mining but they don't drink galamsey water.

• Kwesi 5 hours ago

Hahaha Ghanians talking . Housa are best in your country .

• agyeman 5 hours ago

MASSA YOU WERE IGNORED BECAUSE OF DIPLOMACY. YOUR DRESSING FOR EVENTS IS POOR AND ABYSMAL. WORK ON IT.

• George Walker Bush 5 hours ago

Akufo Monkey Addo was clad in a shower curtain, when the fool was plagiarising " Be Citizens not Spectators"

• Name 4 hours ago

Because he wont wear suit?

Did you tell Asantehene to wear suits, when meeting dignitaries from other countries? If you didn't, why not?

Again when the Arab Kings/Diplomats travel outside or receive dignitaries from oth ...

• AB 3 hours ago

We may have differences as Ghanaians, but when it comes to another country messing with our president we all come together in support of our president. When you attack our president you attack all Ghanaians.

• Zambia has no traditionelle wear 5 hours ago

Maybe they smear red Copper earth on their body
    For the colonialist, suit is all, Zambia is in the grip of the colonial master

• A Ghanaian. 5 hours ago

DI WO FIE ASEM
    YOU THINK OTHER COUNTRIES CARE ABOUT YOU

• Zakarakis 5 hours ago

Do the Zambians have traditional attire?.

• Killer 5 hours ago

Those Zambians are Bawumia supporters

• Chai!!! 5 hours ago

They were blinded by inferiority complex.

• BB 5 hours ago

They are ignorant about our culture. Who are they to determine what our president wears and what not to wear. They should think about their sinking and poor performing currency, the kwacha and their sinking economy.

• Meet best Russia hacker base in uk all uk banks Canada usa for loading and German 5 hours ago

Hh Email me.... Hamzaben. D@hackermail.comBank wire transfer to all countries
    Chase email him with your number he will wasap u...hamzaben.d@hackermail.com

• Maame Abenah 5 hours ago

Zambians ought to know that it's what comes from the inside that matters. The President of a nation represents its culture. I am proud that President Mahama is representing Ghana among the community of nations.

• Kwame nkrumah 5 hours ago

No one listens to African presidents at the UN

• BerylRichards 5 hours ago

Zambians didnt see??

With all due respect ohhhh...

Are Zambians suppose to monitor you?
    Do Ghanaians know what the Zambian Prez wears and goes??

Please ohh, let us not think of ourselves higher than we are. This wea ...

• Trabonn 4 hours ago

Shut up there with your too-known. Have you seen any Ghanaian criticizing a Zambian costume

• Kennedy Agyepong 5 hours ago

Akosua Serwaa, president of legal witches in Ghana

• Pepenyi Mfantse 5 hours ago

To those Zambians who criticize our President’s Traditional Fugu,I say to them emancipate yourself from mental slavery

• Name 4 hours ago

Nooo, Mr President, you are too civilized to get into this kiddie-beef.
    You shouldn't get involved into this, apparently started by some idiotic unemployed Zambian.

• Akua 4 hours ago

NEXT TOME PUT ON THE HEADGEAR FOR WITHOUT IT THE DRESSING IS INCOMPLETE . BBC REPORTED WHEN JJ HANDED OVER TO KUFFOUR THEY REPORTED THAT JJ HAD IMPOVERISHED THE COUNTRY SO THAT THE INCOMING PRESIDENT WAS HALF NAKED WHEN HE TO ...

• SURVIVAL. 4 hours ago

Ghana must dissociate herself from this super illiterate country.Why should we associate ourselves with people who are behind time in this modern era?

• Kwesi George 4 hours ago

You people at home write anything that you like but if you know what they say about our leaders and the way way they dress, you will feel sorry for them.When Mahama came here with his fugu, they described him as wearing a lad ...

• Opanin Kwabena Mensah 4 hours ago

I am not surprised at the Zambians reaction towards the Fugu. I wore one to a function with my Zambian girl friend when I was in New York. She mocked at me for wearing a blouse just as they reacted to Mahama's. I was unable ...

• GENERAL BUTT NAKED 4 hours ago

Zambians are really far behind, I think all they know is Zambia, and nothing else, FUGU has its way long ago in African history, because Dr Kwame nkruma, and his sobodemates wear same Fugu on the podium when delivering thr f ...

• Obeng 4 hours ago

Mr. President don’t mind the people of Zambia you so elegant in the Fugu .
    Not like the very little short guy who by chance also became President of Ghana, that Crock from Akem.

• SURVIVAL. 4 hours ago

So does it mean that all along when Prof.Lumumba who at times put on fugu before his audience these Mumu Zambians never see?What a country?

• Nana Boat. 3 hours ago

Mr President,
    Even though the UN is seemed as the biggest global platform, nobody watches any smaller country when their Presidents are speaking apart from a few people from his own country.
    Those who get the greatest att ...

• Peter 2 hours ago

We thank mahama. Let us now call fugu, Zambia Brouse

• Kkkkk 2 hours ago

Africans, be careful how you respond to these insinuations. As the first country in South-western most part of Africa to demand independence from the worse oppressors of that period in Africa be careful. Social medial conten ...

• Kkkkk 2 hours ago

So who owns Ghanaweb?

• Kkkkk 1 hour ago

Pls my people do your research. There is a juice connection. Blackmail, extortion, false ideology etc....

• Kkkkk 1 hour ago

Until you understand your real enemies it is a blindfold fight.....

• Next time wear Kente , kwasia ! 1 hour ago

How many people around the world know Fugu ? But everyone knows Kente so next time wear Kente ! Lol ! Idiot !

• The ghost of kotoka 1 hour ago

Mr. President, am afraid the ghost of Kotoka has started hunting u already ! Lol

• Gasco 1 hour ago

Myself I have about 8 fugus here, I always order similar colors of what the president Mahama wears, straight from the north.

• Bitter truth 47 minutes ago

These Zambians are villagers with colonized mindset..they are okay wearing foreign suits but have problem promoting African fabrics..for the past 7years, I have never wore a suit even tough I have plenty of them..Fugu and tra ...

• Kwame 24 minutes ago

Rawlings in full fugu during Clinton's visit