What an oversimplification! You level the land. Then what? When, if ever, will it regain its lost fertility?
Galamsey has been good for the minister. The ndc used it to win elections only to declare that the fight against galamsey is not a sprint but a leisurely marathon and that there’s no need to declare a state of emergency aft ...
Hello youth of Ghana....... You can take your own life with medicine...........for instance 15 paracetamol at once........or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide...
Ok so the government wants to loot $264,000,000
You did the maths for us. Even when they planted trees and akunfem both the trees and akunfem flew to Burkina and nothing happened. At least mahama should have consulted a fetish priest to pour some libation for the trees to ...
Another Nice smiling thief. See what's happening to Ofori Attah.. Ayoooo
Ghana is a poor country and our leaders and politicians should not sit and allow some few and greedy individuals to destroy our forest reserves, farmlands and water bodies in the name of senseless gold mining activities for t ...
Efficient management at the Galamsey Board can take care of this. The $214million losses at the Board could have reclaimed about 4,458 hectares out of the 5,500 hectares of this land. Anyway, government can and indeed, shoul ...
Instead of disturbing Ghanaians with news of arrests, the government should have an aggressive forfeiture program that seeks to seize the assets of galamsey operators, and the proceeds from those seizures can used towards rec ...
MASSA! DONT YOU KNOW THEM INCLUDING THE CHINEESE AND THEIR KINGPIN aisha 1 AND HER CONVIINERS? LET THEM PAY THIS NONSENSES! MAHAMA'S BALLS SHOULD BE BEHELD FOR THIS IDIOTCY ALL BECAUSE OF $2BILLION FRUITLESS LOAN!HE SHOULDNT ...
Julor Caesar i am with you on this. Instead of burning excavators they should have ceased them earlier sold them together with properties acquired through galamsey and the proceeds used for this reclamation.