2028 Election: Ramsar site demolitions will come back to bite you - Adom-Otchere warns NDC

Read Comments Comments (111)

• DOING THE RIGHT THING WILL NOT COME BACK AND BITE ANYBODY IN THIS COUNTRY 11 hours ago

GHANAIANS HAVE EVOLVED. GOD HAS TRULY BLINDED YOU NPP FOLKS, SO YOU DON'T SEE THE EXTENT TO WHICH PEOPLE HAVE CHANGED IN THE NATION.

• Dr Mumbi Seraki 11 hours ago

Hello youth of Ghana....You can take your own life with medicine..............for instance 15 paracetamol at once........or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide.

• Karikakchar 11 hours ago

Should people be allowed to build at the Ramser ecological restoration reserves- No.
    Should the environment be preserved? Definitely yes, so where is Adom Otchere coming from? This is mere propaganda to stop the government f ...

• WHAT IS THIS CORRUPT, BLACKMAILING CRIMINAL TALKING ABOUT? PAUL SHOULD HAVE BEEN IN PRISON BY NOW. 10 hours ago

This criminal continues to vomit nonsense only because the Government has set him free despite the millions he has stolen and misappropriated.

NDC and JM, please wake up. Crack the whip

• kuukua 9 hours ago

Dont mind him kraa, I dont know why is walking about freely, accountability has failed us in ghana

• Pp 9 hours ago

Where was this Adom guy when people of Mefe Battore etc were suffering from flooding? What did the president said about it?

• EBBY 8 hours ago

People like Adom Okyer are fully part of the problems in Ghana. He knows the right thing but he is against taking measures because of political power. I’m definitely an NPP member but let’s call spade a spade. Ghana polit ...

• Banderras 10 hours ago

Look at the stupid talk coming out from this PAUL ADOM MORTUARY FOOL. So, because of political power, we should watch the citizenry to fool around with our ecology. What a stupid statement coming from a so-called "educated pe ...

• Jesus gives eternal Life 9 hours ago

Heaven and Hell are realities we must all face. Take an honest inventory of your lifestyle and your choices today; are they leading you toward eternal life? The opportunity to change is still yours. Repent, commit your life t ...

• K 5 hours ago

Amen

• Kojo 9 hours ago

Please do it and let us know how it works. Such an idiot

• K Poku-London-UK 11 hours ago

Ex President Barack Obama is a PROTESTANT CHRISTIAN. OBAMA attended Trinity United Church of Christ in Chicago from 1992 to 2008. So stop your ignorance. Human beings vote on tribal lines and it is not a secret. If I go and s ...

• Yaa Yaa: XMAS TREE ON RAMSAR SITE? (Y Y Network, Begoro, E/R) 10 hours ago

When a journalist discusses such an issue without grounding the analysis in the Ramsar Convention, the narrative risks becoming political spectacle rather than public education. Omitting this legal context can falsely portray ...

• ANOTHER FOOL SEEKING ATTENTION. GYIMII NKOAAA 10 hours ago

ALL THIS FOOLS MAKING OUR NPP PARTY UNPOPULAR

• abosam 10 hours ago

this adom okyere boy is a very stupid idiotic fool . so you said the ramses site should be encroached upon ? how stupid can you be? grorifying wrong doing ? npp is full of idiots

• Paa 8 hours ago

NDC...you guys have started fooling again...this is how you have power and allow this fool of Paul to misinform and you sit and watch him fool around..
    NDC..Keep fooling ok....Soon

• K Poku-London-UK 5 hours ago

===AKUFFO ADDO STOLE GHANA MONEY £900 MILLION POUNDS STERLING

KEN OFORI ATTA STOLE GHANA MONEY £400 MILLION POUNDS STERLING

ATTA KYEA-AKUFFO ADDO BROTHER STOLE GHANA MONEY £650 MILLION POUNDS STERLING

EDWARD AKUFF ...

Akuffo Addo attended Lancing College in West Sussex in the UK, and then from Lancing College, Akuffo Addo was admitted into Oxford University but Akuffo Addo was dismissed from the Oxford University in his first Semester for ...

Ex President Barack Obama is a PROTESTANT CHRISTIAN. OBAMA attended Trinity United Church of Christ in Chicago from 1992 to 2008. So stop your ignorance. Human beings vote on tribal lines and it is not a secret. If I go and s ...

• Moser 11 hours ago

I disagree, what will bite NDC government is if there is corruption, and economic meltdown not people who disobey the law and build on water ways. The best government far

• Meme 11 hours ago

Since when did you become ndc’s enthusiat..
    What you are saying is on point . Good settlement for the house owners but don’t bring voting into this .
    Ghana first

• Meet best Russia hacker base in uk all uk banks Canada usa for loading and German 11 hours ago

Email me.... Hamzaben. D@hackermail.comBank wire transfer to all countries
    Chase email him with your number he will wasap u...hamzaben.d@hackermail.com

Ca ...

• How do some of our politicians behave 11 hours ago

Just because of some few greedy people,they must let flood destroy properties and humans

• Black magic professor Rasyandani 11 hours ago

Look am under rasyandani temple … when you meditate great Amal hamzard he is angel of weath it takes 60 to meditate to meet that angel before u can be rich in Ghana or supper powerful only few can meditate Amal hamzard is n ...

• Wala 11 hours ago

These guys are the reason for our underdevelopment. Political hypocrites masc reading as nation lovers.

• KWASI IN EUROPE 11 hours ago

Adom-Otchere, don't be a fool. Did NDC tell them to build at an unapproved site? It is because of votes, votes, votes that galamsey is destroying Ghana. You are BIG FOOOOOL

• Amoo 11 hours ago

Foolish man. Did Akufo Addo compensated those who have been affected by the Akosombo dam water spillage ? He rather went there to do politics. How do you compare the two! Kindly use your head please, because you should know t ...

• Ker 10 hours ago

Keep your advice. Airport thief

• I am a Ghanaian 10 hours ago

So we should allow people to build there right. 4ck off.

Ghana kraa Mitary rule is the only way.

• Time aso oooooooo... Time aso for mosquita 10 hours ago

The NDC will win massively in all areas including the ramsar site areas. So Paul, make you no worry. Gbande will work things out. Tanko computa has the goods for victory. We will win all these areas

• Achakanapaya 10 hours ago

Is a big lai . Ghana won't become a lawless County because of votes. The right thing ought to be done. This is the mentally of foolish opportunistic journalist who cares about his stomach than the Nation.

• Osei Bonsu 10 hours ago

Paul is not a joournalist. He is a pure NPP operative giving out psuedo-news.
    His platform has collapsed with dwendling viewwership and he is seeking relevance on Newsfile.
    Time for me to ditch newsfile as well.

• Jkmee 10 hours ago

Oh my God politics without common sense

• Baga 10 hours ago

Some decisions are not popular at the initial stages but later becomes popular.
    As a politician you look at the positive and not the popularity of your everyday decisions.

• Kantow 10 hours ago

Useless talk. How many people voted and how many live at ramsar sites by comparison. Don't waste our ears.

• Sam 10 hours ago

When you are a fool and you don't know is very painful, so in your wisdom we should allow wrong things to go on because of voters

• Osei Bonsu 10 hours ago

I'm even surprised why all of a sudden, Paul Adom Otchere and another NPP guy were on the newsfile today. Effectively, NPP had two individuals on the panel against one for NDC. It was this same nonsense which made NDC to boyc ...

• Atigeli 10 hours ago

Gyimigyimi. Go wey you. Buluuuuu kwasiaaaaa. Go away !

• B_z 10 hours ago

People must be put back on the Slave Trade if as humans beings we can still reason nor change.
    Adom-Otchere must be sold back to his slave master“Uncle Paul“.
    Gyimiiiiiiii no is too much in this country.
    They see Good ...

• Vodushi 10 hours ago

Monkey. Stupidity will kill this idiot surely.

• Beetroot 9 hours ago

Paul Odour Mortuary ! Wo maame twe kan kan kan kan kan kan kan kan kan kan kan kan kan kan kan kan kan kan kan kan kan kan kan kan kan kan kan kan kan kan kan kan kan kan kan kan kan kan kan kan kan kan kan kan kan kan kan k ...

• C. Obeng 9 hours ago

This idiot should stop fooling for the serious people to reset Ghana. We're not going to listen to their foolishness again.

• La Pleasure man 9 hours ago

The smell of death is all around Paul Mortuary..

• Paul, you are ghana's problem 9 hours ago

its not about doing what is popular to win votes. its about doing the right thing for the greater good

• Fool' 9 hours ago

Mr.Trumutrumu, shut the furk up you dirty idiot, Dada christmas tree, just look at how npp has reduce you to bola boy, damm you are a big fool

• Slow 9 hours ago

Pig

• kuukua 9 hours ago

after the airport Christmas decorations saga, this guy is still walking about freely so he can talk nonsense. Who in their right mind builds in water way? flooding in Accra can only be stopped by cleared water ways

• Obeng 9 hours ago

Is it your problem? Who needs your advice?Don’t you remember where you have that senseless, useless, the evil project, called NATIONAL CATHEDRAL WAS HOUSES FOR JUDGES? OFUI
    And all the forest reserves were destroyed by AKU ...

• Killer 9 hours ago

Gyimiiiii saaaaa,see his head

• MO KWAME NKRUMAH NO 9 hours ago

Likewise,the Kwame Nkrumah Trade fair site demolished,judges Banglows demolished and $50 million Cathedral hole all by mother serpent of all corruption and causing financial lost to the state by Akufo Ado will send NPP to o ...

• Fod 9 hours ago

How does this guy think? They need to check if all is well with him.
    I thought he's been traveling outside? Is that what he sees out there?
    You're going all these for political expediency.
    We called these educated fools.

• FunnyGhana 9 hours ago

Stupid man. Illegal constructions filling lagoons causing flooding is the solution is it. Politics is making you say foolish things

• Samuel 9 hours ago

So others can have there properties flooded

• The orangutans state 9 hours ago

If it will come back and bite what is his problem? This man ! Talks rubbish all the time. So right things should not be than? People break laws and because of votes they must be allowed? Which law school thought him that?

• Nana 9 hours ago

Nonsense, did it bite the NPP? Who started the demolition in the first place...were u around when abu jinapor was the lands and minerals resources minister? This guy sometimes think we are zombies, they don't respect us..

• Twe3 stone 9 hours ago

You see how low some of us are, when it comes to logic thinking and reasoning and doing something right? We will forever be in this condition forever because, everything has turned to politics in Ghana. Only God knows how man ...

• Black magic professor Rasyandani 9 hours ago

Look am under rasyandani temple … when you meditate great Amal hamzard he is angel of weath it takes 60 to meditate to meet that angel before u can be rich in Ghana or supper powerful only few can meditate Amal hamzard is n ...

• Tosh 9 hours ago

No wonder his late party general secretary Sir John, willed the Achimota forest, land which he was supposed to protect, to his relatives.

• Kwame Peter 9 hours ago

Paul,this is the only good thing John Mahama's government is doing in one whole year and you don't like it.The Ramsar site and the buildings which came first? Demolishing is not enough,the authorities must look for the seller ...

• Kofi Manu 9 hours ago

What is the OSP doing about this thief's case?

• Barko osae twum 9 hours ago

Paul are you telling ghanaians that the political fortunes of a party is more important than the rest of ghanaian population. What a joke. If a political party will loose vetes because the decided to do what was right then s ...

• Kk 8 hours ago

Waaaa look.....such a stupid statement.....Des are the stooges who sees everything as politics.... ofuiiii guy like you.....

• Evans 8 hours ago

Is this guy normal.Why does he want to sacrifice law and order for political populism, people like him will always oppose the government's fight against Galamsey.

• Nsemsem 8 hours ago

This guy, his rhetoric is focused entirely on winning votes rather than national development. This serves as a compelling argument against a multi-party system, where long-term progress often takes a backseat to election stra ...

• John 8 hours ago

S0 what is the president doing about corrupt and corrupt related causes. This guy also have mouth to talk. Is all about the president.

• Kpligidigikpligidigi 8 hours ago

NPP is set to break 8 in opposition with creatures like this moron . Yes they will stay more than eight years in opposition, no two ways about it.

• AB 8 hours ago

.....ust as the purchase of Christmas tree of over GHS 100,000.00 is haunting you.
    Do the right things and you will be free.

• Kwame Angel 8 hours ago

Nonsense. I guess you'd rather prefer the lawlessness of having dirty, wooden structures on unapproved locations. Idiot.

• TonyB 8 hours ago

When the Ramser site are destroyed and it rains and the buildings get flooded, they will call on the same Government to come to their aid A stitch in time save nine

• Seaman Jane&finch canda 8 hours ago

Is guy a true journalist or a political party commentator.

• May. 8 hours ago

Brainless guy

• Blema 8 hours ago

Another stupid idiot. Always seeking attention and talking from the anus. We all knew this useless boy, but for Nana Addo who is Paul Adom Otchere.

• SKB 8 hours ago

Adom Otchere, you're talking nonsense!! Why politicise it when people have built any how. The people shouldn't have built there in the first place, knowing well that it wasn't right. NPP should have stopped it. Well done, NDC ...

• Patroitic Citizen 7 hours ago

Who even gave this nonsensical politically drunkard this media platform to speak

Adom Otchere ! Purchase a private land. Let squatters occupy it. When you want to move them, rehouse them or give them 10% of whatever figure ...

• Poor Africa must think again 7 hours ago

These types of journalists are more destructive than constructive. So should they do it or not.

• Gra 7 hours ago

Useless clawn

Who even gave this nonsensical politically drunkard this media platform to speak

Adom Otchere ! Purchase a private land. Let squatters occupy it. When you want to move them, rehouse them or give them 10% of whatever figure ...

• Gh 7 hours ago

Snakes, they are back again, this time when you bite you will rather die Ghanaians ate wise now

• JDM 7 hours ago

emotional responses nkwaaa! ndc and stupidity!! read what he said very well and try to understand! he said demolishing without relocating them to a permanent place could course ndc to lose votes! read to understand! fooools!!

• La Pleasure man 6 hours ago

So they should relocate them with taxmoney or?
    What do you even try to say?

• Gh 7 hours ago

And the host is not correcting him, shameful Sampson, this would not be allowed on tv3

• Major 1 7 hours ago

Do we have free land at Amassama and prampram to relocate the people to.?

• Traditionalist 7 hours ago

A very stupid argument. We do not care about the next election but the next generation. That is the difference between the NDC and your useless NPP.That Ramsar site is an internationally protected area.We cannot mortgage futu ...

• Mubarak 7 hours ago

Ramsar sites ought are not to be edificated. Whoever builds on them , does so at their own risk. The indiscipline is too much in Ghana.

• Frank 7 hours ago

Because of politics, some people have become blind. Some suggestions from some people has made me devalue the value of academic certificates.when did we descend into this kind of reasoning ? For the sake of politics, we shoul ...

• Gh 7 hours ago

You can't say this backward life for a progressing country and survive in Arab states

• Akronfo Addoonothing-Mumu Bawuliar- Ofui AtaaAyi the fugithief 7 hours ago

This guy is really foolish.

• Zaza 7 hours ago

Good work keep it up

• Don 6 hours ago

Paul,nothing can bite when its toothless,just for some fews so the rest of ghana should suffer.i dont blame you paul,if you can buy a christmas tree for thousands of dollars and still walking free here in ghana,what again

• AK 6 hours ago

How many are the people whose houses have been demolished? They form a negligible percentage of the voting population. Adom Otchere is building a mountain out of an anthill.

• Major 1 6 hours ago

You going to Jail is what will come back to hunt them

• Jon J 6 hours ago

Is it not to his advantage?

• Zakarakis 5 hours ago

This is the PROBLEM of the so called educated Ghanaians. Paul Adom Octhere. knows that people whose buildings were pulled down, offended the law for putting up buildings at a site they should not. Why must it be the responsib ...

• Virus 5 hours ago

Paul dont worry those of us who's houses get flooded whenever it rains will vote for the NDC. Your pain is the stolen monies your party(the NPP) stole while in office to build such huge mansions is going down the drain and is ...

• B_z 5 hours ago

NDC present Ato Forson & let’s see if Ramsar site demolition would cause anything come 2028.
    Adom is a traitor & his IQ is 1 bite.

EDWARD AKUFF ...

• Aleha 5 hours ago

Lunatic.

• Bishop 5 hours ago

Punish me for doing what's right is stupidity. Reward me for allowing wrong doing is equal to the destruction of the nation. Adam Otchere what are you saying.... think deeply small.

• Akajatayogogo 5 hours ago

So the Christmas tree this Paul Adom Otchere bought 81 thousand Dollars which the tree cost 250 Dollar is walking free or he refound the money? Or what? and he has a gost to out and talk.I pity Ghana

• MARY MAVIS GYAMFIWAA 5 hours ago

You demolished the structures and left the thieves and bribetakers at the district assemblies, and the lands commission to continue to in their thievery.

• Kofi 5 hours ago

Criminals and thieves are always supporting and defending illegalities

• Louis 5 hours ago

The surrogates of the sinking NPP party have turned themselves into unsolicited advisers of the NDC. This is quite ironic. We saw the then Accra regional minister busily pulling down structures at the Ramsar site, though. Lo ...

• Louis 5 hours ago

The surrogates of the sinking NPP party have turned themselves into unsolicited advisers of the NDC. This is quite ironic. We saw the then Accra regional minister busily pulling down structures at the Ramsar site, though. Lo ...

• Dan 4 hours ago

.... to bite your stupidity.... Odwannnnn

• Owusu Agyei, Suhum 4 hours ago

Idiocracy abounds in npp. Armed robbers and other criminals must also not be arrested becos they will also vote against the incumbent. Is this the way to govern a nation? Even if President Mahama decides to arrest his own nd ...

• Andropov 4 hours ago

The right thing needs to be done. We are developing a country and not a political party.

• Okyere 4 hours ago

Kwasiaba!. so you think people should live in water paths because of votes? that’s what happens when we have animals like this guy who can sit on tv and spew nonsense.

• James 3 hours ago

Fool, you love lawlessness and corruption….this one to was a board chairman…You’ve been corrupt since Legon days..

• Northern Boy 3 hours ago

That's all that you guys care about: political power. Not national development