What happened at Ayawaso East must never happen again – Victor Smith

Read Comments Comments (35)

• FRANKIE 17 hours ago

This is the difference between the NDC and the NPP. The NDC condemns it's own when they err whereas the NPP condones wrongdoing on their part.

• $214 million Goldbod loot 17 hours ago

Prove you are genuinely disgusted by the act by resigning from your ambassadorial position and quiting the NDC. Every tom, dick and harry wants to act holier than thou. Settings shameless politicians!

• s))mli 17 hours ago

you are the problem we are seeking to solve. Coconut head.

• prophet mohammed was a sick dog 12 hours ago

Allah is satanic scum and qur'an is toilet paper. Search online for ways to move away from evil islam.........You can join ex-muslim groups online and be safe........ You ...

• Musa Fosu 9 hours ago

Mr Victor Bigmouth know it all Smith, stay in your lane . Have you started your campaign to be NDC Leader already?

• Ato 6 hours ago

Ignore him. He is just another hypocrite trying to cover the tracks that may inevitably incriminate him.

• Zargon 1 hour ago

What nonsense is this? what did he say that was wrong?

• Foot Soldier 8 hours ago

It's hypocrisy how did the Ndc come to power. Mahahama and his brother are very good in votes buying i lie. Tell me how and when votes buying starts in elections? Don't you know that votes buying for 2028 general elections ha ...

• TRUTH BE TOLD 6 hours ago

THE ELECTION MUST BE CANCELLED.

• 100%-GUARANTEED SKILL THAT PAYS YOU DAILY 5 hours ago

UNLOCK the MASTERPIECE in you - Your best budget this year is your "Training & Personal Development Budget".Train for better daily income this year - Phones break every day. Smartphone repair & accessories is one of the few s ...

• Nana K 17 hours ago

Must this Victor Smith guy speak on every issue?

• Aduomi 12 hours ago

Must you also comment on every issue?

• $214 million Goldbod loot 17 hours ago

Prove you are genuinely disgusted by the act by resigning from your ambassadorial position and quiting the NDC. Every tom, dick and harry wants to act holier than thou. Settings shameless politicians.

• s))mli 17 hours ago

You are the problem we are seeking to solve. Shameless Coconut head.

• Mensa 17 hours ago

Talk is cheap

• Nana Addo 17 hours ago

Need for review- stop this delegate nonsense and include every card bearing member because it will be difficult to bribe millions of people.

• Kofi UK 17 hours ago

Kwasia, you are behaving as though you never give items to your constituents before. Your constituents took your rice and oil and still voted against you yet you have the audacity to talk about vote buying. Can we be honest f ...

• Anonymous Q 16 hours ago

With this Ambassadors' increased visibility, I'm starting to suspect he wants to be considered for position of Vice President in the NDC ticket.

• Kapongerman 16 hours ago

I wonder sef, what has Baba Jamal done to them? Every mp go to primaries by paying delegates for votes. If you now realise it's a crime the let's start afresh on clean note, but to start from here de333 it's unfair to the win ...

• JANKROMAH, Daughter of NADAA 16 hours ago

PARTY POLITICS IS WRONG FOR AFRICA:
    PARTY POLITICS IS WRONG FOR ASIA:
    PARTY POLITICS IS WRONG FOR EUROPE:
    PARTY POLITICS IS WRONG FOR AMERICA:

Simply put

PARTY POLITICS IS WRONG FOR THE WORLD:

PERIOD

• Free Radical 15 hours ago

NDC should stop following themselves with the shameless nonsense.We all saw how NDC bribed EC officials and police to beat voters during Abrakuma North by election and Akwatia by election.We saw how NDC bribe voters during As ...

• Kojois 15 hours ago

Very disgraceful to the entire country called ghana. Shameful as an Ambassador representing the whole country. He should be prosecuted

• True African 15 hours ago

BBa Jamal and those found of buying votes in this country will now learn to desist from doing so in the future. Why should a whole Ghana's Ambassador to Nigeria fight for MP position? Greed and avarice everywhere in Ghana. H ...

• Prudhomme - Ghanaians are unintelligent 14 hours ago

Victor Smith, you fell short for not calling for a bi-partisan legislation to ban vote-buying in Ghana. The USA where your are now has a similar law that forbids vote buying.

USA also has a cap on contributions by individ ...

• Fifi Afriyie 14 hours ago

Well said, Mr US ambassador. God Bless you.

• Capt Adabuga 13 hours ago

Sycophant in the highest order

• Kingsford Asiedu 12 hours ago

Kwasia, didn't you give the chiefs and people of Old Tafo-Akim 1,000 bags of cement when you want to be elected to parliament in 2016? Victor ayigbe Smith, be the last person to talk about this. You will never get to parliame ...

• @ Kingsley Asiedu 12 hours ago

Sorry, Smith is not Ayigbe. They are Fantes. Please stop your hatred for Ayigbe people

• Aduomi 12 hours ago

You see how stupid and ignorant you have portrayed yourself? Are the chiefs and people of old tafo delegates?] There's a big difference in giving to help in the development of a whole town than giving to a small number of del ...

• Nana Yaw 11 hours ago

Keep your mouth shut, Mr Ambassador. You’re all corrupt. Very corrupt to the highest level. Time will tell!

• Foot Soldier 8 hours ago

There was massive vote buying by the political parties in the 2024 general elections including all the Mps who are shamefully endorsing Baba Jamal's punishment just to save Mussa Dankwa's polls failure. Is Mussa Dankwah sayin ...

• Musa 8 hours ago

You are there chopping big time, and you are telling us what? Next time we the delegates will collect Aircondition each, and fridges

• Vic 8 hours ago

Just concentrate on your Ambassadorial duties. You talk too much.

• Adako 8 hours ago

Democracy has made Ghana a shit hole whole country because politicians cannot even enact good laws for fear it will affect their fortunes.The delegates system breeds corruption.

• Kwadwo 6 hours ago

Hypocrisy in the highest level! Both Pre John Mahma and Nana Akuffo Addo have one one way or the other seen or supported this menace of 'vote buying'. And even all the former presidents, former mps and current ones have gotte ...