Illegal Mining Tax Scheme: Government signals 'draconian' penalties for offenders

Read Comments Comments (14)

• Truth Table 10 hours ago

If you declare with your mouth, “Jesus is Lord,” and believe in your heart that God raised him from the dead, you will be saved. (Romans 10:9) .

• Trotro Ambassador 9 hours ago

Is there any law on illegal Mining Tax?

• Settings nkoaa. Lmao! 1 hour ago

When will this boy stop taking voters for fools. The draconian punishment is when Mahama declares a state of emergency and deploy the army to fight these sons of the devil. The worse is yet to come. Stay tuned

• NANA TRUMU TRUMU ADDO 10 hours ago

WHEN IT COMES TO CORRUPTION INVESTIGATION, I AM SO DISAPPOINTED WITH MAHAMA AND THE ATTORNEY GENERAL. THE SO MANY SCANDALS FROM AMERI , BOST SCANDAL, CATHEDRAL ETC. SAMMY AWUKU STOLE A LOT AT NATIONAL LOTTERY. EUGENE ARHIN AN ...

• Agyenco (UK) 7 hours ago

Every nonentity has the right to vomit his carcass out.No wonder Ndc foot soldiers are now on the rampage.

• JDM 9 hours ago

....so so talk talk saaaa but no action bieaaaa!

• FACT 9 hours ago

MAHAMA GOVERNMENT MUST NOT SHIFT ATTENTION FROM THE NDC VOTE BUYING SCANDAL
    Kwakye Ofosu and Mahama are trying to influence the decision on the ongoing trial of Wontumi by such an uncalled for public statement.
    Obviously ...

• Ama Blay 8 hours ago

I pity OSP.
    NPP NDC full of crooks.
    We watching

• Agyenco (UK) 7 hours ago

Hypocritical stance of Kwakye Ofosu is distasteful indeed. What about the illegal Mining activities of the Aowin’s MP who has been exposed by his own chiefs? Why not prosecuting Abanga Yakubu the Ndc 2nd vice chair and Jose ...

• Jack 5 hours ago

What has happened to Joseph Yamin???? You can't convince us. You are selective in prosecuting........

• DDT 5 hours ago

There are bodies mandated to investigate crimes. Why did the president as the minister to investigate instead of EOCO? I want the government to involve the institution madated to investigate crimes from the onset. Enough of t ...

• Tsotsoo 4 hours ago

NDC Leadership, I think it is rather unfair and too harsh to treat Baba Jamal this way. What did he do which hasn't been done before. Stripping him of Ambassadorial position and replacing him. Aaba; is the President who is d ...

• Justrack Africa LTD 4 hours ago

Protect your home and property with our RELIABLE Electric fence, CCTV cameras, Video doorbell and Automated gates systems. Call/WhatsApp us; 0501796870. Sigwgwvwb

• Don King 2 hours ago

This government is joking with the galamsey menace. They don't intend to stop it. A word to the wise is enough!!!