Had it not been Kotoka, Ghana would've experienced a one-party state with Nkrumah till he dies — Family, chiefs

Read Comments Comments (86)

• Nonsense 8 hours ago

One party state with Nkrumah would have been better off than 15 different Ghanaian presidents as we have experienced today. The UPs are the cause of our problems. Come to think about Akufo Addo's government, the cathedral, ...

• JESUS IS GOD 7 hours ago

For whoever calls on the name of the Lord
    shall be saved” — Romans 10:13.
    Call on Jesus now—He hears, He forgives,
    He saves..

• FRANKIE 7 hours ago

Yes, and Ghana would have experienced unprecedented development. Malaysia, Singapore, South Korea, etc are classic examples. Nkrumah never dies!

• Justice 7 hours ago

You are right! What is wrong with one party state with the needed development. Nkrumah was doing the right thing, there was no need for a coup or any election to change him. We then unborn can even feel the impact of his good ...

• ST GHFUO: Kwame Nkrumah International Airport 7 hours ago

Family members eat shit sleep free...useless people they don't contribute anything except food poisoning and stealing from each other. Do these stupid family know that their kotoka TOOK BRIBES to overthrow and help stage that ...

• K Poku-London-UK 6 hours ago

Some of Kwame Nkrumah’s Achievements to Ghana in the space of 6 years Ghana 60's

- University Of Cape Coast (UCC)
    - Ghana National College, Cape Coast
    - Mfantsiman Girls' SHS
    - Winneba secondary school
    - Apam Seconda ...

The White man and woman CAME TO AFRICA TO SCAM US, TO STEAL, TO DEPLETE OUR RESOURCES-MINERALS-HENCE GOLD COAST and THE SLAVE TRADE.
    The Whites or England left Ghana with NO EDUCATION FOR OUR MASSES AND MASSES OF OUR PEOPLE. ...

Kotoka TOOK CIA SPY BRIBES OF 10 MILLION US DOLLARS TO BETRAY MOTHER GHANA. KOTOKA MUST DIE BY FIRING SQUAD. A TRAITOR AND AN UNPATRIOTIC SELFISH MAN. KOTOKA HATED GHANA BECAUSE HE IS FROM THE TOGOLAND.
    Kotoka is a MURDERER ...

1. Dr Kwame Nkrumah was arrested and put into PRISON-He sacrificed his life for his country Ghana-Nkrumah-NEVER STOLE-DID NOT BUILD ONE ROOM FOR HIMSELF.
    2. NELSON MANDELA-was arrested and put into prison for 27 years-HE SAC ...

• NKRUMAH WOULD HAVE BEEN LIKE MUGABE 6 hours ago

NKRUMAH WOULD HAVE BEEN LIKE MUGABE OR MUSEVENI HE WOULD LIKE TO DIE ON THE THRONE AND BY DOING SO WOULD HAVE DESTROYED ALL THE GOOD THINGS HE DID.

Please please Dr Kwame Nkrumah was NEVER A COMMUNIST. DR KWAME NKRUMAH WAS NON ALIGNED. GHANA WAS A NON ALIGNED COUNTRY. THERE WERE OVER 80 NON ALIGNED COUNTRIES AND GHANA WAS ONE OF THEM.
    LET ME ENLIGHTEN YOU. USA IS NOW IN ...

• Stop the personal sentiment there! 3 hours ago

1) Did Kotoka name the airport to himself?
    2) If no, did we know the situation at the time better than those who named the airport in honour of Kotoka?
    3) Did those who name the airport after Kotoka did it under duress or a ...

• Kojo poku-London UK 2 hours ago

@ Stop the personal sentiments here

Are you MAD? The Accra International Airport was BUILT BY DR KWAME NKRUMAH AND SO WHY SHOULD IT LOGICALLY BE NAMED AFTER HIS NEMESIS TRAITOR AND AN UNPATRIOTIC EWE WHO TOOK THE CIA 10 MI ...

• Reap what you sow 2 hours ago

Why is Ghana getting more and more grown up idiots?

• NPP= NANA'S POVERTY PROMOTERS 2 hours ago

Is there something wrong with one party state? We had one party democracy in Singapore, Malaysia, Korea, China etc.. what was the result? All these countries have developed exponentially. What have Ghanaians gained from mul ...

• Kwame panin 1 hour ago

Nyerere ruled Tanzania for as long as he could. What has happened to Tanzania. Ghana was on the verge of bankruptcy before Nkrumah was overthrown.

• Whiteman 8 hours ago

You are just being biased, a year after the coup he realized they couldn't do quarter of the things Nkrumah did, so he wanted to hand over to Nkrumah then his colleagues coup d'etators killed. Why should he then be named afte ...

Ghanaians are foolish people by and large go there and look around you.

• NKRUMAH LEFT GHANA BROKE! 4 hours ago

Nkrumah misused our resources, all in a vaingloroius attempt to prove to the white man the blackman was capable of managing his own affairs. He squandered all the millions left behind after independence and built all manner o ...

• Master P 3 hours ago

You are a fool and damn ignorant indeed

• ST GHFUO: Kwame Nkrumah International Airport 3 hours ago

Kwasia and what did akuffu addo build? Using gh monies to build assets and going broke as you isn't that way better that constructing a cathedral n chopping the money? How much money did Dr Nkrumah steal?

• Kojo poku-London UK 2 hours ago

@ Nkrumah left Ghana Broke

Are the MAD or insane?
    After the 2nd World War, Great Britain was Broke and the same with ALL EUROPE IN 1945. GREAT BRITAIN WENT TO BORROW FROM THE USA AND CANADA. THERE WAS NO MONEY LEFT BY ...

• Francis Mccarthy 8 hours ago

Very very FOOLISH TALK.Kwame Nkrumahs' 9 years, we had factories, schools, ships, houses etc etc. Can you FOOLISH PEOPLE tell Ghanaians, JUST ONE SINGLE GUTTER BUILT FROM MATCH 1966--to--1972. From Gen. Ankrah, Gen.Afrifa and ...

• Justice 7 hours ago

You are right!

• Peter 8 hours ago

This family member better shut up.

• ARNOLD ARYEE 8 hours ago

It is one of the most common lethargy in our nation :

Tribalism has raised one of its ugly heads against Kotoka , one of the engineers of the 1966 Coup.

• Donatus 8 hours ago

Like kotoka, like family and chiefs.

• Oprege 8 hours ago

Good point by the family but coup was not a solution !

• Sam, Worcester-MA 8 hours ago

Stupid Man, which stability did Kotoka establish?

• Hanson K.K 8 hours ago

FOR TRUTH, HISTORY TELLS A DIFFERENT STORY. HOW MANY OF THEM IN PARLIAMENT TODAY ARE 65 YEARS AND ABOVE THAT HAVE KNOWN KWAME NKRUMAH, THE TYRANT RULER .
    HISTORY A VITAL SUBJECT IS NO MORE TO EDUCATE THE YOUNG ONES .
    KOTOK ...

• Bawumia 7 hours ago

Hanson in fact you sound very foolish like your stupid father. Kwasia bi ba like you.

• Justice 7 hours ago

Better to be ruled by a tyrant with prosperity for all than to be in the so called democracy with mass poverty and the state money going into the pockets few greedy bastards.

Look at china one party state no elections economic atomic prosperity Nkrumah even had elections its adom otchere who uses his platform to misinform he should in ite black rasta and Oliver to his show if he has balls adom otc ...

• BoboDibo 7 hours ago

Your stupidity is very well acknowledged, you can go to sleep now. yakam3

• ST GHFUO: Kwame Nkrumah International Airport 6 hours ago

Be there for your friends as they have been there for you

• The The 7 hours ago

That would have been a million times better for Ghana.

• Justification 7 hours ago

What is the justification for this casuistry?

• Gaskia 7 hours ago

I'm sure it won't be a problem if Gen Kotoka is honoured in his part of the Volta Region, where his relatives claimed he planned the developments, maybe with a statue and some other places named after him.

• ENOUGH IS ENOUGH 3 hours ago

I agree with you.

All the developments of Kotoka was around his hometown. Check well and see.

• ADOMBIRE CLINTON 7 hours ago

You people think that one party State is a devil? There must be reasons like many people working with Dr kwame Nkrumah were practically working against him and Ghana without any particular reason. Dr kwame Nkrumah realized th ...

• Justice 7 hours ago

Ask these gullible people again and again.

• MO KWAME NKRUMAH NO 7 hours ago

The one party state could have been beneficial to Ghanaians, it could have led the country to develop like China

• Dwarf 7 hours ago

It is only gullible UP/NPP with low IQ who will believe this cock and bull story. Apart from embezzled state funds and resources, what is NPP’s contribution to national development?

• Justice 6 hours ago

Thank you for your question to these people. They are nothing but nation wreckers.

• Psd 7 hours ago

Is China not a one-party state? Dubai, Qatar, etc, are they not one-party or even no party states? What is wrong with a one-party state? Has Europe told the Gulf nations to become multiparty? Today we talk of Kagame and Rwand ...

• ST GHFUO: Kwame Nkrumah International Airport 6 hours ago

The royals on England don't they practice one parry? Every prime minister answers to the royal family

• BoboDibo 7 hours ago

Chiefs and family collect money from Afenyo Markin to talk shit. Where's your fucking dignity, if you have any.
    FYI, your son regretted the coup and asked that power be given back to Nkrumah, what the are you talking abou ...

• Ewvevi 2 hours ago

Honestly, I have heard that story about Kotoka regretting the coup and calling for the return of nkrumah. How true is that? Don't get me wrong. I truly want to read about that. Any reference material to read from please?

• Kwame Angel 7 hours ago

Go wey you! You can name your house after him if you think your traitor is a hero.

• Tito 7 hours ago

That was best for ghana because Nkruma wasn't criminal thief like those from 1992 till date

• Ataa Obeng site 19 Tema 7 hours ago

When you say Ofori Atta is a thief the same people will ask, what is the evidence, today I'm also asking, what was the evidence that Nkrumah wanted to turn Ghana into one party state ? they over thrown Nkrumah to loot the st ...

• Justice 6 hours ago

Brother, with what we are witnessing today as democracy, especially in NPP governance, one party state would have been better for us.

• No pain no gain 6 hours ago

Stop chatting rubbish

• No pain no gain 6 hours ago

Kotoka family, plesse stop chatting rubbish

• Sul 6 hours ago

THE MOST STUPID FAMILY WE HAVE IN GHANA NOW IS KOTOKA FAMILY.

• Justice 6 hours ago

They just wanted to invite some few insults. We are already peeved about NPP government and they do not know it. Brother, please forgive them; they do not know what they are talking about.

• Abudu 6 hours ago

In fact toilet self is far far far better than Bawumia

• Justice 6 hours ago

Eeii!

• Justrack Africa LTD 6 hours ago

Track your car with our GPS vehicle tracking systems. Stop engine and monitor voice with your phone. Prevent car theft now. Cost; 850Gh. Call/WhatsApp us; 0501796870. Acacwcwc

• Kojos 6 hours ago

Back off. The disgrace of the century and the major contributor to Ghana's woes.
    Kwame Nkrumah was not with shortcomings, but he was voted the Millennium Personality of Africa in the year 2000 ahead of even Nelson Mandela.

• Isaac Kusi, Bronx, NY. 6 hours ago

Many years ago, when Kuffour was in power, he visited Malaysia. The Prime
    minister asked him why they overthrew Kwame Nkrumah. Kuffour gave the reason for the coup and the Prime Minister told him that they were all following ...

• Kwasi 6 hours ago

These guys are baloneys. Are they real? During Nkrumahs' time, schools were free including tertiary education. Ominibus service was free for school children, school pupils were treated free at all hospitals. Text books and s ...

Some of Kwame Nkrumah’s Achievements to Ghana in the space of 6 years Ghana 60's

- University Of Cape Coast (UCC)
    - Ghana National College, Cape Coast
    - Mfantsiman Girls' SHS
    - Winneba secondary school
    - Apam Seconda ...

The White man and woman CAME TO AFRICA TO SCAM US, TO STEAL, TO DEPLETE OUR RESOURCES-MINERALS-HENCE GOLD COAST and THE SLAVE TRADE.
    The Whites or England left Ghana with NO EDUCATION FOR OUR MASSES AND MASSES OF OUR PEOPLE. ...

Kotoka TOOK CIA SPY BRIBES OF 10 MILLION US DOLLARS TO BETRAY MOTHER GHANA. KOTOKA MUST DIE BY FIRING SQUAD. A TRAITOR AND AN UNPATRIOTIC SELFISH MAN. KOTOKA HATED GHANA BECAUSE HE IS FROM THE TOGOLAND.
    Kotoka is a MURDERER ...

1. Dr Kwame Nkrumah was arrested and put into PRISON-He sacrificed his life for his country Ghana-Nkrumah-NEVER STOLE-DID NOT BUILD ONE ROOM FOR HIMSELF.
    2. NELSON MANDELA-was arrested and put into prison for 27 years-HE SAC ...

• Shai 6 hours ago

That would have better than this vote buying democracy. Goid governance is better than western democracy. Look at Mexico, over hundred years if democracy and nothing to show for. Look at tbe gulf nations without democracy. Lo ...

• Wise 6 hours ago

See another fool eulogizing kotoka. Kotoka in fact truncated Ghana road to success.

Please please Dr Kwame Nkrumah was NEVER A COMMUNIST. DR KWAME NKRUMAH WAS NON ALIGNED. GHANA WAS A NON ALIGNED COUNTRY. THERE WERE OVER 80 NON ALIGNED COUNTRIES AND GHANA WAS ONE OF THEM.
    LET ME ENLIGHTEN YOU. USA IS NOW IN ...

• ERRANT NONSENSE 5 hours ago

Nkwasiasɛm ara kwa!! Mtcheeew!!!

• John 5 hours ago

And so what

• Ewvevi 4 hours ago

When I see and hear Ewves chanting nkrumah's name, I just quietly shake my head. Whilst acknowledging his high aptitude and acumen for political leadership and unparalleled national infrastructural development, we lose sight ...

• ST GHFUO: Kwame Nkrumah International Airport 3 hours ago

Ewevi shame on you it's never too late to do the right thing now you are calling for Ewes to separate n build their own nation? Have you forgotten history n how Ewes from Togo became part of Ghana? You talk emotional shame in ...

• Ewvevi 2 hours ago

Did you just ask me who is jealous of Eves? Aaaboa. How do you call atta Akyea when we all heard him live on a tapped phone call during the 2008 December elections run off, instructing some thugs to go and fetch dead bodies f ...

• KWASI IN EUROPE 4 hours ago

Nonsense.

• Dumega 4 hours ago

I will burn the stupid grave of kotoka if
    l go to his hometown. That man brought to a complete halt the forward mat h of Ghana. He will never rest in peace. Fucking kotoka.

• Armah 4 hours ago

Had it not for the bomb throwing and assassinations attempts by JB Danquah and his gang of CIA agents Nkrumah would not have introduced it.

• Kotoka CIA agent 4 hours ago

Kotoka was a CIA agent

• Asakramitoga 3 hours ago

Who is this fool. He can erect a statute in Kotoka' honour at Alakple. As for the airport, the name will be changed. Foolish Voltarian. May be you only read about Nkrumah from history books

• Sam Fante warrior. 2 hours ago

Kotoka family won mame ni twe, mboa ni ba nkwaseful.

• Ujah 2 hours ago

My comrades the insults are too much to bear, spare them ignorance for me. They are our ownoooh. Forgive them, they won't do that next time. Some don't even know what one party system governments are busy doing in their count ...

• noble uk 2 hours ago

I am old enough to say that Nkrumah was far worst than what Adom-Otchere wrote recently. Not just a political despot He was cruel, barbaric, timid and afraid of his own shadow. He thought everyone was after his life and pos ...

• Look at another useless NDC idiot 1 hour ago

@ Nonsense, you must be an intolerant tyrant who hates your own personal freedom and change. Nkrumah’s political ideology of Nkrumaihsm was nothing but pure Chinese communism which would have made all Ghanaians his perpetu ...

• Look at another useless NDC idiot 1 hour ago

If you people truly believe that the Chinese enjoy living under their oppressive communist regime with its so called technological advancement ask yourselves why do most Chinese citizens want to emigrate to the USA and the We ...

• my eyes everywhere. 1 hour ago

dont mind kwasi pratt & co nkrumah is not a SAINT ,the more they sing nkruma never dies the more we also sing Kotoka never dies.The airport nane will never change today or tomorrow.

• Future Generation Fuo 25 minutes ago

NKRUMAH LIVES FOREVER