Baba Jamal granted bail by OSP

Read Comments Comments (69)

• Sappey Agboh 13 hours ago

OSP, this is much ado about nothing. Don't you know how much each of the recent NPP Flagbearers paid to delegates to induce them to vote for them? Why haven't you invited anyone of them for questioning? If this is not selecti ...

• GHANA 13 hours ago

SINCE DID VOTE BUYING BECOMES A CRIME IN GHANA:
    EVEN PRESIDENT MAHAMA BOUGHT VOTES TO WIN POWER

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 12 hours ago

Rawlings and Kwame Nkrumah and Akuffo Addo and others all did it. Yes, and many Ghanaians took advantage of it and enjoyed it. Democracy is not cheap. If you are a BROKEMAN OR WOMAN LIKE ME,don’t enter into it.

• Dr Mumbi Seraki 12 hours ago

Hello youth of Ghana. ....You can take your own life with medicine......for instance 15 paracetamol at once....or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide. ..

• Karikakchar 12 hours ago

As I've always insisted, the law is about nothing in particular. It's interesting to 'learn' that Baba Jamal was unaware of items distributed in his name, waaw that's interesting! Can a person of integrity be a lawyer?

• Nana 12 hours ago

President John Mahama is also unaware his brother's name and he himself were mentioned in the Airbus bribery trail.

• Ka 10 hours ago

You are a complete fool

• Are you are stranger in Ghana 9 hours ago

Black Volta; the most corrupt politician is Mahama who is stealing in the name of his brother

• key 3 hours ago

OSP should have waited for President to receive the investigation report before questioning or granting bail to Baba.

• Jesus gives eternal Life 11 hours ago

​"Heaven and Hell are realities we must all face. Take an honest inventory of your lifestyle and your choices today; are they leading you toward eternal life? The opportunity to change is still yours. Repent, commit your li ...

• Foolishness 10 hours ago

So, that acks should continue right?

• Kwame 12 hours ago

For NDC to have allowed this greedy, corrupt Baaba Jamal guy through, your have started compromising your own reset agenda and it is a betrayal of a good course.

• Nii 12 hours ago

NDC trickery and scamming has come to an end. They are now lack of ideas on how to deceive the masses again.

• Karikakchar 12 hours ago

Which MP in GH didn't bribe delegates to get to parliament. 'Let him be the first to cast the stone'

• John,Tema 12 hours ago

NDC National Executives Committee set up to investigate has already cleared him as a genuine winner in their fraudulent election. OSP is a useless and wasteful organisation whose authority has been hijacked by the ruling Govt ...

• Selective justice 7 hours ago

In practice the law uses tradition as well written law. We all know what the law is and equally know what we practice in Ghana that we have all gone for. We all know they wanted the widow to win the primaries but she was be ...

• Musa 12 hours ago

Is Bryan Acheampong or Kennedy Agyapong arrested and questioned too, OSP !

• Selective justice 7 hours ago

Osp should be jailed too. After 4 years not a single conviction. Smells like causing financial loss to me

• Dr Nti 7 hours ago

Leave Baba Jamal alone !Is there any MP in Parliament who never buy vote?if yes then Can they all swear?
    Fiifi Quartey should not bring any division in the party!

• ASEMPA 3 hours ago

Don't mind that inept OSP who's confused and frustrated, Nhwehwe Anim Azaa OSP much ado about nothing.

• MATCHMAKER 1 hour ago

Get connected to rich sugar mummies or sugar daddies in Ghana or Nigeria, chat me on WhatsApp via +2349032290584 to get connected, i'm a hookup agent/matchmaker/techie based in Nigeria, i can connect you to any type of reLati ...

• GHANA 13 hours ago

THE BEGINNING OF NDC DOWNFALL- INTERNAL STRAGGLING WILL MAKE THE PARTY UN ATTRACTIVE LIKE NPP 2024

• Ama 12 hours ago

NDC is now a laughing stock just after 13mths in office.

• Ka 10 hours ago

Shut up

• Kwasea 9 hours ago

Woyɛ Ogyimifoɔ woate. Kwasea barima

• OZYMANDIAS 13 hours ago

Adawudu, your client emphatically admitted that he was the one who distributed the TV sets and the motorcycles. Everything he said was captured clearly on TV. Why are you being so dishonest with the truth? Typical NDC core la ...

• Jack 13 hours ago

Why Baba Jamal alone? Selective justice......

• Flexo99 6 hours ago

Lumba spirit with Akosua serwaa God is working,Greedy and lying law firm.God/Allah deyp

• NDC 13 hours ago

By election we be collecting Aircondition and fridge for each before we vote, because if delegates have collected tv’s we the voters will collect either Aircondition or fridge

• Sylvester 12 hours ago

It is much ado about nothing

• Look at this fool 12 hours ago

what does these got to do with OSP. That so called OSP is useless and that very office need to be abolish

• Ka 10 hours ago

I concur

• Akwasi 12 hours ago

Settings nkoaa

• Mr Ibu 12 hours ago

Look at his banku face.This NDC government wanted to live incident free government now look at what you have done. One bad nut trying to spoil the whole soup

• Torgbe 12 hours ago

Adawudu, you are a fool. You have lost all respect I had for you. You think we are all daft like you?

• Mawuga Mawumenyo 12 hours ago

You're very ignorant. As a lawyer, it's your duty to defend your client until his proven guilty by a court of competent jurisdiction.

No one is saying you're daft but of all the inducement in the recent NPP Flagbearer rac ...

• Torchlight 12 hours ago

He probably was am NPP man?

• Asakramitoga 12 hours ago

Jamal is a big greedy bastard

• Ofori Gh 12 hours ago

Fiifi kwetey, such a self entitlement buffoon who thinks he own everything in the party. He necodemonsly sponsored this crime executed by jamal and turn around trying to white wash it. This guy should be voted out quickly in ...

• Gbetia 12 hours ago

Sine die with Ps 25: 9, 21 Hon. 0241676145

• Abrewapunyagna 12 hours ago

Hypocritical NDC!!!! All your MPs are guilty of what you call vite buying. They all bought voted to be on parliament. Which democracy in Africa is clean of vote buying? Leave us in peace as this will go nowhere. OSP, concentr ...

• Torchlight 12 hours ago

Baba the sacrificial lamb. You should have stayed in Abuja, oh! High Commissioner is high enough. Duuba! Eeh!

• Nii Akwei 12 hours ago

What about Mr.V8?

• Asem bi Nti 11 hours ago

Much Ado about Nothing. You remember the NDC man, ‘Who said Tweaaaa.’ Baba just buys time with them it will go nowhere. But the only advice I will give you as a junior brother is that, be careful with the NDC members in ...

• Kofi 11 hours ago

Awam invitation

• Nana K 11 hours ago

I still can't understand why John Mahama appointed Baba Jamal as a High Commissioner

• LEAVE BABA JAMAL ALONE. - Omanba 11 hours ago

Leave him alone.Did he steal state money to buy the items he is supposed to have given to voters?

• Gahana 2 hours ago

Stop exposing your ignorance here my brother.
    Do you mean that anyone who has his personal money can induce people to vote for him and that is fine?
    Nonsense

• Nkontompo 11 hours ago

Charade

• Teddy Moore 11 hours ago

Only God knows. Maybe he's npp man pretending to be ndc.

• Koppong 11 hours ago

They should allow electoral commission organize all nationwide primaries for all the parties

• Say it loud 11 hours ago

The OSP should stop harassing Baba Jamal. Is any MP in parliament who didn't buy votes? Next joke please

• Kojois 11 hours ago

Any serious country this guy will be jailed or ban from to context any election in ghana.

• Say it loud 11 hours ago

Is there any MP the current parliament who did not buy votes?

• Dzool 11 hours ago

Mr Jamal is likely not in books of John Mahama or a NDC executive. He is being used as sacrificial lamb. I feel sorry for Jamal. Mahama is dreaming about third therm as he will eliminate who ever he feels a stumbling block. N ...

• Jeff 10 hours ago

Let's stop pretending in Ghana. Almost every candidate in one way or the order gives out something to electorates during elections. Why are we treating this one as if it is coming out of the sky? Let's be real.

• Nana 10 hours ago

HAHAHA EIII FAKE NDC MOVE ARREST FOR WHAT. IS HE THE ONLY ONE WHO GIVE SOME THINGS TO THE VOTERS. NDC EVERYBODY HES SEE YOU.

• JJ KUFFOUR AKUFO ADDO 10 hours ago

This guy has ended his own political career

• Bobishato 9 hours ago

The OSP is outmoded

• my eyes everywhere. 9 hours ago

a disgrace selfish man,from akwatia to ayawaso what are you looking for in this tiny world?.you have brought shame to Ghana and your party ndc,i wish ATTA MILLS was alive. All this shows ndc party bought 2024 election.

• Agyenco (UK) 9 hours ago

Why is Ghanaweb silent over the clearance of Babal Jamal in his open Bribery debacle?
    Ghanaweb should have titled the headline as “Ndc now endorses vote buying”
    Ndc is a corrupt party. From the Presidency to the branche ...

• Kwame 6 hours ago

The way the true widow of Daddy Lumber (maame Akosua Serwaa) was mistreated by Baba Jamal and associates, This is just the beginning

• Don 6 hours ago

How can a lawyer denied the fact that his client is unaware of any distribution of items in his name while his client himself claimed openly that he did shared TV? They are criminal.

• Obrempong 5 hours ago

Mahama’s Favorite did not win the Ndc
    Primaries. Who was the incumbent MP. then?
    Ghanaians, be Brainy.

• Yaa 5 hours ago

@ Obrempong. Is your father brainy? Animal

• CRUSADER 5 hours ago

IS THIS THE MOST IMPORTANT?YOU GUYS BELONG INTO THE CLASSROOMS AND NOTHING ELSE? randy abbe HAS SPENT $5OO OOOOOO ON CARS FOR COCOA BORD ! IS THE FARMER PAID? ndc SPENT MILLIONS ON WOMEN PAD !TEACHERS ARE YET TO RECEIVE THEIR ...

• Nana K 5 hours ago

So this idiot is likely to return to Parliament.

• BerylRichards 5 hours ago

Absolute NONSENSE!!!

has anyone reported of any missing money?? Has Baba Jamal taken anybodys dollar??

Was he the only one to have given favors to anyone?? FAVORS DONT VOTE!! Dont politicians over promise during campaig ...

• Joey 4 hours ago

Has he gathered the guts to Barwumia, Ken and Bryan? Look at how quick he's gone after Baba Jamal.