Watch as Flowerpot developer breaks down in tears on camera

Read Comments Comments (108)

• Donatus 18 hours ago

How much did she buy that space for? Or it's a long lease?

• Batagbe 17 hours ago

Is it not better to put that space into good use than for it to become a dueling place for lunatics, drug addicts and junkies. After sometime you will see how dirty this place will become. A good plan will keep the place nice ...

• Nzema K 17 hours ago

Exactly, by next year the whole place will be turned into Another CIRCLE

• SHE'S EVEN THE ONE GOING TO THE MEDIA WITH THE ILLEGALITY. CRIMINALS. WHERE HAVE YOU SEEN UNDER BRIDGE CAR WASH BEFORE? 17 hours ago

PROBE HER AND THE ONE WHO SIGNED THE PERMIT FOR HER. AS A FORMER PARLIAMENTARY CANDIDATE SHE IS CONNECTED AT THE TOP.

• Dan 17 hours ago

Come to China and see how they make good use of under bridge, and how is that illegal?

• Uuuuuu 15 hours ago

Woboa

• WOOBOOOOAAA 12 hours ago

WHICH CHINA? CAR WASH UNDER BRIDGE? IT'S OVER FOR YOU LIARS. EVEN IF WE CAN'T GO KORAA WE CAN GOOGLE AND AI

• Kweku Tsin 14 hours ago

It is illegal to build on a public space that does NOT belong to you. What part of it don't you understand? That space is not the only space suitable for her project. It is best for her to buy her own spot and build on it. ST ...

• Karikakchar 13 hours ago

Did you listen to her well? She was granted a permit to utilise and maintain that space which makes sense. I Hope the decision to revoke the permit is not political. It's obvious that the decision to cite a ca washing bay the ...

• DEEVINITY 13 hours ago

@Karikakchar.

I was tempted to respond with a few choice words to your remarks but held back. Pls think the matter through one more time. Whoever granted that permit must be left in a gulag for the rest of his life!!

Wh ...

• Karikakchar 12 hours ago

From your intolerant introduction I'm not reading your comments

• Oobak3 11 hours ago

She paid bribe for an ILLEGAL permit. You think sey we be small boys.

• KOFI 11 hours ago

Those who gave her the permit to build there should be held responsible. 5 years down the line, there is an accident there because of our lack of maintenance culture and misuse of the the place, then we get another unfortunat ...

• DEEVINITY 13 hours ago

@Dan. We don't care what pertains in China. We will do what is right for us here in Ghana.

• Kwame Nkrumah 11 hours ago

Because u don’t travel u don’t see anything, travel and see

• Albama 9 hours ago

You are not the only one who has traveled.

• Jojo 17 hours ago

Let it be. It's a public space. You think this woman and her profit business is more important than the pipo that wld take refuge there. If she's a true entrepreneur she shd go look for another place. You want a piece of nati ...

• Otuam 16 hours ago

@Jojo, you must be one of those lunatics who want to come and dwell at the place. Foolish boy, is this the kind of thinking you carry in your head?

• Jimbo 11 hours ago

If the state doesn't find shelter for lunatics and they will troop to the place to use it as shelter is it not better than to watch on for them to perish in the hot weather bcos someone is using the place for his personal gai ...

• I LAUGH ENTER UNDER BRIDGE CAR WASH. ONLY IN GHANA. AND SHE'S SAYING THAT SHE'S NOT STUPID. DID LORDINA MAHAMA SEND YOU THERE? 17 hours ago

SHE'S EVEN THE ONE GOING TO THE MEDIA WITH THE ILLEGALITY. PROBE HER AND THE ONE WHO SIGNED THE PERMIT FOR HER. AS A FORMER PARLIAMENTARY CANDIDATE SHE IS CONNECTED AT THE TOP.

What illegality are you talking about? She had a permit with conditions. This should have received technical considerations obviously!

• DEEVINITY 13 hours ago

The problem is if you're a fool and you know not that you're a fool and nobody tells it to your face that you're a fool, it does not suddenly change the fact.....that you're a fool.

• MR. OFFICER 17 hours ago

Make she go put for your useless Ashanti galamsayers land that has impugned all our water bodies in the country. COUNTRY DESTROYERS AND CRIMINALS

• Kwame 14 hours ago

@Batagbe exactly my thoughts. If the Assembly thinks it safe for a structure to be situated there why not.Will it affect the smooth flow of traffic. If no then she should be allowed to continue with her project or otherwise t ...

• Kweku Tsin 13 hours ago

Just like galamsey, the assembly will think its OK so long as you're paying bribe. These ridiculous bush people want to even do chop bar under a bridge.

• Nii 14 hours ago

You are right. She should be compensated and leave the place.

• DEEVINITY 13 hours ago

Ghanaians are criminally insane!!!! Always justifying crookery and obvious degenerate behaviour. Why????????!!!!

How do we look at this? She was invited and told what to do by the assembly and that should satisfy legal requirement. I Hope the decision to withdraw the permit is not political

• Oobak3 11 hours ago

You mean petitioned and paid bribe for the spot. It backfired. Move on

• TT 12 hours ago

Is it by force to occupy every empty spaces in the city. Empty spaces are part of city’s development and beauty. Where are our public spaces. My Town and Country planning people. Corruption has eroded all the things we stud ...

• Jesus gives eternal Life 12 hours ago

​Heaven and Hell are realities we must all face. Take an honest inventory of your lifestyle and your choices today; are they leading you toward eternal life? The opportunity to change is still yours. Repent, commit your lif ...

• Kwaku Tee 17 hours ago

This woman was very lucky it wasn't 1979..She would have been stripped Naked, and given 24 Lashes on a bench in glare view of the public to teach her a lesson.Many committed less but they were lashed to death in 1979.

• MATCHMAKER 15 hours ago

Get connected to rich sugar mummies or sugar daddies in Ghana or Nigeria, chat me on WhatsApp via +2349032290584 to get connected, i'm a hookup agent/matchmaker/techie based in Nigeria, i can connect you to any type of reLati ...

• TAKE OR PAY DEMON 14 hours ago

Stop crying and sue the assembly and highways.

• TRUTH BE TOLD 3 hours ago

REVOKING THE LICENSE IS NOT ENOUGH. THE MCE AND HID COHORTS SHOULD BE DISMISSED WITH IMMEDIATE EFFECT. WHERE IN THE WORLD HAVE YOU SEEN A CAR WASHING BAY AND A CAT GARAGE BEFORE????
    THE MCE MUST BE SACKED IMMEDIATELY. HE IS ...

• MATCHMAKER 18 hours ago

Get connected to rich sugar mummies or sugar daddies in Ghana or Nigeria, chat me on WhatsApp via +2349032290584 to get connected, i'm a hookup agent/matchmaker/techie based in Nigeria, i can connect you to any type of reLati ...

• Kojo 17 hours ago

You've been scammed by the local authorities. They urge you on if you feel you got the money and turn around to make you cry when the time comes. Ways and means woman. Lol

• Kwaku 17 hours ago

I don't really understand your thinking.

• Nii 17 hours ago

She wasn't really scammed as indicated, she was misinformed and wrongly directed hence has lost part of her Capital.There are many Ghanaians with huge monies, such wrong Govt agencies policies is destroying their capital. Nex ...

• Jojo 17 hours ago

Masa. People are investing plenty the right way. Go wey you with your nonfa talk. Is she the only one with money?

She was paying bribe to get the spot. It bacfired. Why don't she buy her own spot and build? She obviously does not want to follow the law. Why is she calling on Mahana and Lordina to bend the rules? Just follow the law.

• DEEVINITY 13 hours ago

Is the "under bridge" your mother's property??? We are such lawless animals and we will justify and attempt to normalize anything and everything as long as it generates private gain even if it makes absolutely zero moral or f ...

• Bh 17 hours ago

Lordina cannot help you in this..you people are too greedy

• Kwaku 17 hours ago

Can you explain why yoi think she is greedy?

• Kojo 17 hours ago

Wants to play though. Let's see how it goes.

• Kwame 14 hours ago

@Bh what is greedy about this; I would rather clap for her for seeing an opportunity to create wealth that your miserable self can never perceive. I think tha Authorities should take a second look at the place assess the risk ...

• Jimbo 10 hours ago

Is it part of the 24-hour economy? No space under the bridge for that nonsense.

• KAKABO 17 hours ago

We are a society of idiots, and that is why we cannot develop. Where on this earth would someone be allowed to operate a car washing bay underneath a highway. Do we even know the implications of the safety of those who bring ...

• Nzema K 17 hours ago

No comment. She may be wrong but the type of business shd have been taken into consideration. Sale if cars and flowers may not be bad

• Nzema K 17 hours ago

***Sale of cars**

• Kwaseato 14 hours ago

You have toilet as brains in your big ugly head. Mad cow

• Kooo 17 hours ago

U know it’s illegal to build under interchange n who even gave u that space. Madam pls what u are doing is totally unlawful n not right..

• Kwame 14 hours ago

@Koo who said it was illegal or is it because it is under the interchange. If the Assembly gave the permit then the necessary checks I believe was done to allow her to get the permit. The most important consideration is safet ...

The authority of the Greater Accra minister supercedes that of the assembly.

• King 17 hours ago

Very emotional. Authorities, please help her settle the issues. Whoever lauded her into establishing under the should be held responsible for her wasted investment. Because the person knew, better. Under the bridge is scary, ...

• Cooon 12 hours ago

She can move her machines to another place and operate. When they were drawing the plane for the interchange did they incorporate a washing bay under the bridge. If you even ignore the safety aspect as we dont care about live ...

• 123 17 hours ago

Government should not entertain any business under the flyover. It is risky as as it is very close to the Bank of Ghana warehouse.

• Jimbo 10 hours ago

What makes me more mad is her resolve to plead with the President and his wife to intervene for her. Is that place personal properties of the couple? Why should she disturb the President and his wife on this issue? She should ...

• Who did she bribe? 17 hours ago

The moment ECG told you to go buy the things unselfish, u know it was a red-flag not to proceed

• Shuna 17 hours ago

Foolish woman. You're very stupid

• Adwoa 16 hours ago

She should collect refund for money spent, or sue those who signed the permit

• Kalibobo 16 hours ago

Whowvwe issued rhw peemit must be fired. All those who took her through the orientation must be fired and she must sue the municipality

• JK 16 hours ago

Ghana is never for John Mahama and Lordina Mahama they are only stewards and custodians of the land not for them.

• FunnyGhana 16 hours ago

Who gave out the land under the bridge to her. Who gave the permit. They should both be sacked immediately.

• Owusu 16 hours ago

Madam, we don't do business under brdge period. You can travel every where in the world, we don't see this. Only in China Under Bridge is used for car parck, and it controlled by the Government and moreover this place is clos ...

• It's in UK here 15 hours ago

Don't just talk talk

• Omaa 16 hours ago

Awoo,okwahu nee ba stop crying and call chief of staff, to solve your problem. Keep trusting God, blessed

• Achakanapaya 16 hours ago

Stop the crocro the John tears.
    Who on earth will even think of building a business under a bridge?
    And whoever issue such permit should face the Law.

• K. Kusi 16 hours ago

Those who took the decision to grant the permit should pay for it.

• Coven 15 hours ago

That woman needs to be stoned to death if she dare put a washing bay over there. Mahama you're warned not to kowtow to the crocodile tears of that witch to allow that wrong

• Per your surname you’re an Akan. NDC hates Akans remember that. 15 hours ago

Madam very sorry but let me tell you the truth, They’re attacking all Akan business owners. These people are against all Akans owning big businesses in the capital. This is why as an Akan person you should never cast your v ...

• Tei 15 hours ago

You are very stupid and a tribal dog.
    Don't we have a very large number of Akams in the NDC party?
    Fool

• Kawaadwen 15 hours ago

Why this woman paa so you didn't see kasoa

• adu 15 hours ago

Woman! Where is your husband?

• Charles 15 hours ago

I do not have any sympathy for this woman. She probably bribed her way through to get the permit to open the business there. Which civilized and serious country will allow such a business to be opened under a bridge? Because ...

• ABA 15 hours ago

Is under overpass a suitable location for your business ? Yes you are not stupid, but tell us which country did you see this ?

• COOLBLUE 15 hours ago

Stop crying madam. What you have spent so far is peanut government will compensate you. We need the place for development. You Ghanaians are fond of putting up structures everywhere with the aid of council officials when yo ...

• Kwesi Asare 13 hours ago

@Coolblue. Good submission. Well said. I can not agree with you more.

• Kwamina 12 hours ago

Thanks for your input. Accra is a village when compared to the Ethiopian capital Addis Ababa. The latter is now becoming a world class city with beautifully laid out city planning. Everything is meticulously thought through i ...

• Peter 15 hours ago

THE GOVERNMENT CAN PLANT GREEN GRASS BEAUTIFULL LAWNS. GHANA WE ARE FAR BEHIND TIME IN TOURISM WE ARE 30YEARS BEHIND TIME. Now the so-called Chinese we have brought into the country have messed up the country through poisonou ...

• PMK 15 hours ago

Did you consult Lordina and Mahama before undertaking that project? So what do you expect to do? There are two things, you either go to the assembly and ECG and who ever is connected and gave you wrong advice those people mak ...

• Ghanaians and stupidity 14 hours ago

Who in their right mind will grant somebody a permit to construct a building under a highway. Whoever granted her the permit must be arrested and jailed to serve as a deterrent. My goodness. What kind of lunacy is this?

• DEEVINITY 12 hours ago

Who, in their right mind, would identify and consider an overpass an appropriate place to run a business ???!!!!

• Cooon 12 hours ago

She should be arrested herself. Greed and lawlessness are killing this country. She is pleading with the pr4esident and the first lady to help her break the law,lol

• Coach 14 hours ago

What sensible country allows a structure under such a space?

• Owusu Agyei, Suhum 13 hours ago

Whoever issued those permits must be arrested immediately and interdicted. The problem of this country is partly due to the incompetence of civil servants. Ghana is a serious business.

• DEEVINITY 13 hours ago

They say THE LAW IS AN ASS. Asso thought it prudent to lead it into a ditch.

• You have good case 13 hours ago

Sue those who gave you the permit and take all your monies back.

• Baafour 13 hours ago

U see the nonsense in this country, those who granted the permit must be made to face the law. Issuing permit with impunity to this level is a crime same as an armed rubber.

• Kwame Peter 13 hours ago

Madam,wipe your tears and hire an NDC smart lawyer such Martin Kpebu and retrieve your money or alternative location,as for Linda her broad base can open so many doors into rooms occupied by powerful idiots.

• Cooon 12 hours ago

The mount she has spent is not up to the cost of excavators that the military burnt in galamsey sites. Sometimes when you are investing you have to think twice, weigh the risk and benefits carefully. That nice place cannot be ...

• Eric Fynn 12 hours ago

Sorry. I feel sad for you

• Kobie 12 hours ago

We will wake up one day to see some building stores infront of the Jubilee house because someone has given a permit. Permit is only given to owners of lands to commence development. Land acquisition comes before you go for pe ...

• ROGUE LAWYER 11 hours ago

Ghanaians are natural greedy and has no respect for the laws,
    public space must remain public space, nobody should be allowed to put any structure on a public space.
    The country is too congested , we need those space for ...

• Kanawu 11 hours ago

How can you have a car park under a highway?
    What kind of madness is this!!!!

• Jimbo 11 hours ago

It is madness and beyond any wildest imagination that such a project could be put up at that spot. She should keep quiet and sick her wounds or she should sort it out with the Assembly. She doesn't deserve any pity. Mmmmcheww ...

• NSIAH 11 hours ago

A friend in the UK told me the council sometimes build structures under bridges to generate jobs and income. She has to be allowed to operate only with the specifications from the assembly.

• Champagne 10 hours ago

So this hoe is responsible for bad traffic situations at flower pot ? She needs to be arrested and tried instead. Stupid fatherfucker she is. Gyimigyimi.

• Agya Otu 10 hours ago

Is this woman normal?

• Daniel Awuah 10 hours ago

Madam sorry,but why built or set up this kind of business under a bridge? sorry for you but this is a non starter.

• Albert 9 hours ago

So this woman, if the area is beautifully developed with gardens and lawns instead of car wash, squatters koko sellers and nkateyɛ sellers wouldn't she feel good driving through? She should find a way of getting compensation ...

• Samurai 9 hours ago

Beware land matters @ east legon...if they dont say it's the despite people they will say it's the macdan people.

• BB 9 hours ago

You contested for the Abetifi seat and was seeking to become an MCE, and that should reflect responsibility and good judgment in your decisions.

The plan you have pursued was clearly misguided, and whoever advised or gra ...

• Osahene Asantie Yeboah 9 hours ago

Ah Ghana! Who builds a car wash (washing bay) under an overhead/overpass bridge in the middle of a city. Please, let's be truthful to ourselves! Smart lady and an educated person like yourself, you shouldn't even have gone fo ...

• Edzrekese 8 hours ago

She is Dr Dordoye's patient. She escaped from the mental hospital not too long ago. Just imagine she want to build washing bay under overpass. Her condition is really really sad. She must be returned to the psychiatric hom ...

• Kwame Angel 7 hours ago

You craze! Go and collect your monies from the idiots who gave you the permit. I think it's long overdue we stopped people who think they have "connections" at the government offices. Similarly I ask the Minister to ensure th ...

• Naa Adorkor 6 hours ago

Does she have a contract with the Highways and Assembly? What is the nature of the relationship? Why is she not referring to the terms of her presence at that location? What has this got to do with the President and the Fir ...

• Northern Boy 1 hour ago

Even if you are permitted is it morally right to build a washing Bay under such a newly costructd interchange? Because of the general that laws don't work in ghana you fooloshly try to take an undue advantage of the broken sy ...