'Complete ignorance displayed with confidence and bravado' - Pratt slams Adom-Otchere

Read Comments Comments (108)

• FRANKIE 9 hours ago

Massa Kwesi, pump some sense into the the coconut of that pseudo journo, Paul. Ignorance and arrogance allied with power is a most dangerous weapon to possess.

• UGLY IN AND OUT! 9 hours ago

"Complete ignorance displayed with confidence and bravado", that's the hallmark of the akyempanzee and his akyem sakawa mafia and their family and friends!

• Dr Mumbi Seraki 9 hours ago

Hello youth of Ghana...........you can take your own life with medicine. For instance 15 paracetamol at once.....or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide.

• The Motherland 8 hours ago

This Pantang hospital client aka MUMBI SERAKI is still parading this platform with his sick mentality.

• P Djamgbe 8 hours ago

When it comes to issues regarding Dr Kwame Nkrumah and his fight for Ghana's liberation, the descendants of the Matemeho terrorists will never accept the facts over the lies their terrorist forefathers left behind, so it's no ...

• Karikakchar 7 hours ago

Kwesi Pratt, to you Nkrumah was your God so he does no wrong. However some of us don't see Nkrumah, the dictator and self centred personality of Nkrumah the way you see it. Are you talking about Nkrumah whose passage someone ...

• Kojo poku-London UK 5 hours ago

@ Karikachar
    You are a bloody Islamic terrorist. It was the Founder and President of UGCC Paa Grant and R S Blay who paid for the plane ticket of Dr Kwame Nkrumah on the recommendation of Ako Adjei. Stop your nonsense and li ...

• NO CRIME 4 hours ago

Wow Kojo Poku your perspective is very much appreciated

• ST GHFUO: Kwame Nkrumah International Airport 1 hour ago

@karikachar...has anyone tried to kill you before and what steps did you opt to prevent this because me.myself if anyone was trying to kill.me.i will.find them.and kill them.not.put them.in jail

• Ohene 9 hours ago

Paul is trying hard to become relevant in Ghana. His penchant for perpetual lying always deflates him.

• Opoku 7 hours ago

Ohene,Paul is already relevant in Ghana,s body politics and does not need to projevt himself.Nkrumah was a dictator and was responsible for the deaths of so many people.He d3served to be overthrown

@ Opoku

Gbedemah was an Ewe. EWES are TRAITORS and UNPATRIOTIC everywhere they go. Gbedemah was plotting to overthrow Dr Kwame Nkrumah government and it was leaked whilst Dr Kwame Nkrumah was away on an overseas trip. LOOK ...

• chief vandal 3 hours ago

Poor you. you do not know what you are talking about

• The Northern Mafia 9 hours ago

Paul may be CIA agent

• Look at this 8 hours ago

You're are onto something my brother. I wouldn't say he is an agent but an asset. That's what they do. A few hundred dollars will cause most so called journalists to betray their history, culture and people

• Ohene 8 hours ago

Samson failed the test of allowing lies to be spewed on his Newfile program. This is a big dent on Samson and Newsfile. Maybe Samson also need further reading.

• Look at this 8 hours ago

Samson has been a bit ignorant as well. He sometimes goes with the emotional play of his guests instead of doing proper journalism.

• Kofi 8 hours ago

Pratt, who lied more than you on matters of the state. You are just envious of the depth of knowledge Paul exhibited, making look, amateurish, irrelevant and empty. His analysis was on points. The junior officers helped JJ in ...

• Karikakchar 7 hours ago

A good one there only political novices will hail a politician who can't stand descent view

• Sakanade 6 hours ago

Kofi you're a pitiful caricature of humanity and will suffer dearly in life as you refuse to read but rather be easily led by these ignorant and smooth talking bigots!! Talking of which you've proven by your utterances to be ...

• Kofi I Edusei 3 hours ago

Paul is more knowledgeable than who ? There is no doubt you are another idiotic MATEMEHO descendant.The narrow-minded Paul Adom Otchere needs to go back to school.He doesn’t even know the Preventive Detention Act was democr ...

• ST GHFUO: Kwame Nkrumah International Airport 1 hour ago

R?KWAME NKRUMAH INTL AIRPORT: Adom Otchere makes a valid point but you see 2 wrongs don't make a right..if kotoka and the nlc took bribes from Cia to overthrow Nkrumah..is that also good? No..Ibrahim traore of Burkina didn't ...

• POURFENDEUR DE LA CORRUPTION/ANTI CORRUPTION 7 hours ago

Too many fools in the NDC. Kwesi Pratt himself is part of the NDC apologies that go to town with the propaganda that NPP overthrew Kwame Nkrumah. Where was sycophant and bootlicker Pratt then?
    On this note, toilet self is be ...

• Kojo poku-London UK 7 hours ago

Kotoka was NEVER A HERO.A REAL HERO DO NOT TAKE BRIBES FOR THEIR ACTIONS. HEROES ARE SELFLESS LEADERS. KOTOKA WAS A TRAITOR AND AN UNPATRIOTIC EWE WHO TOOK THE CIA BRIBES OF $10 MILLION US DOLLARS EACH TO BETRAY MOTHER GHANA. ...

• Opoku 7 hours ago

Frankie,Paul is more sensible than you and any member of your family.You are just a bootlikker and and an empty sycophant.Go and sleep.

• TWEAA DC 6 hours ago

KWESI PRATT THINKS HE IS THE ALPHA AND OMEGA OF THE HISTORY OF GHANA ABOUT KWAME NKRUMAH...MASA KWESI, PLEASE WRITE A BOOK ABOUT KWAME NKRUMAH SO THAT WE ALL CAN READ AND KNOW ...SOME OF US WERE MEMBERS OF THE DEFUNCT GHANA Y ...

• EFO KOKU 6 hours ago

K PRATT
    Where did Adom Otchere lie? Who then is Kotoka and what’s his role in Nkrumah’s overthrow? You people are making a claim that Nkrumah is hailed as the personality of the century and that tourists come to Ghana to ...

@ Efo Koku
    The Accra International Airport was built by Dr Kwame Nkrumah. Do you think it is morally justified for the Airport Dr Kwame Nkrumah built to be named after his nemesis and betrayer Kotoka?
    Gbedemah was an Ewe. E ...

• SAEED OSMAN 6 hours ago

Mr. Pratt, pls don't waste your time on drug addict like Paul Abosam Adom Otchere and a mentally deranged man like NAPO. Failures always hate successful people like Kwame Nkrumah.

• Agyeman Kwadwo Akyaw 6 hours ago

KWESI CERTIFIED KONKONSA PRATT. MISTER KNOW IT ALL BUT KNOWS NOTHING. YOU, LOUD AND HYPOCRITICAL IN ALL INSTANCES AND BLOWS WITH ANY WIND BUT CARRIES YOURSELF YOU ARE THE WISEST PERSON IN GHANA. ANYWAY IN THE MIDST OF NDC AND ...

• A$$ Hole 5 hours ago

This Adom-Otchere guy is a total disgrace to his late father. A lively, dynamic and regimentally oriented Ghana Army Officer. Of the then Forces Pay Office. Assigned to GHQ Camp. That, being his last unit before his unti ...

• Nsia 54 minutes ago

@Frankie, this what the fools will not tell us about their ancestors.
    1955, their present for Nkrumah for winning the 1951 and 1954 elections.

Who bombed Kwame Nkrumah house in Accra in 1955?

The bombing of Kwam ...

• MATCHMAKER 9 hours ago

Get connected to rich sugar mummies or sugar daddies in Ghana or Nigeria, chat me on WhatsApp via +2349032290584 to get connected, i'm a hookup agent/matchmaker/techie based in Nigeria, i can connect you to any type of reLati ...

• Mary 9 hours ago

Connect your mother and your family members

• Star from the North 7 hours ago

This Paul guy is very mischievous and hogwash about Nkrumah government. Paul and his bastard UP followers are very corrupt and dangerous human beings. Ghana is underdeveloped because of their greed and corruption. All UP and ...

• Abena Kusi.....JOHN DUMELO 9 hours ago

Do you believe everything you read.Pratt you have a problem.

• Baffour kantinka 9 hours ago

Yes ,the CIA may have been the masterminds behind the coup but American soldiers were not on the ground on that fateful day.it was general Kotoka and co who staged the coup.

• Sister Soulja 9 hours ago

That tells you that Kotoka was indeed a TRAITOR who deserved to hanged, not have our premier airport named after him

• IGNORANCE IS NOT BLISS 8 hours ago

Your brazen ignorance precedes your every move!

• Obroniba 9 hours ago

Kwesi Pratt, you should know where adom mortuary is coming from. He belongs to the clique of highly incompetent thieves with no manners and dignity. Just take your time and assess all who belong to the thievery party and you' ...

• Kotoka CIA agent 9 hours ago

Kotoka was a Sellout CIA agent

• LEAVE IGNORANT ADOM-OTCHERE ALONE ? Ghanani 9 hours ago

Kwesi, i don't think Adom-Otchere was born when Ghana had independence on the 6th of March,1957. Whatever he knows about Nkrumah are hearsays from Nkrumah"s enemies. Being a member of the NPP i do not expect him to be object ...

• Sister Soulja 9 hours ago

Honestly, sometimes I wonder how the guy got into and even graduated from UG. No wonder he is said to have failed the bar exam several times.

• Kanawu 9 hours ago

kwame Krumah was a dictator!

NKrumah was a dictator who made himself president for life in the 1960 constitution.

I challenege anyone to defend the 1960 consitution which also replaced the flag of Ghana with that of the ...

• Kanawu 9 hours ago

Kotoka is a hero.

He prevented a civil war in Ghana's history. There is no way we would have allowed Nkrumah to have his one party state and replace the country's flag with that of the CPP.

Kwesi Pratt needs to be hones ...

@ Kanawu
    Now Ghana is a VOTE BUYING country. Bawumia bought votes with stolen borrowed Ghana money. NDC Baba Jemal bought VOTERS. Is this democracy?
    Kotoka was NEVER A HERO.A REAL HERO DO NOT TAKE BRIBES FOR THEIR ACTIONS. ...

• Obi 8 hours ago

Who is kwasi pratt. How old was he during Nkrumah's regime. Listen to him well. Everthing he said was base on the books he read about Nkrumah. That that make him authority over anything. Was there a 1960 contitution? Was Ghan ...

• Pelicles. 8 hours ago

Thank you. Who will kill the goose that lays the golden eggs? Nkrumah thought Ghana was his personal property and can do whatever he likes. The mere mentioning of Nkrumah's name means prison and with his "Young Pioneers Movem ...

• Nsia 2 hours ago

@Pelicles, whether you saw the coup or not , is irrelevant. I have never seen any school, hospital, road, bridge, dam, town, harbour etc built in Ghana by God, Jesus or Mohammed, yet millions in Ghana worship ,adore and reve ...

• Nsia 58 minutes ago

@Pelicles and all the Nkrumah hating the idiots... Read what your bomb throwing ancestors did when they lost the elections in 1951 and 1954. Odwan.We will use facts to silence idiots like you,. Now, prove us wrong. Nkrumah wa ...

• Nsia 3 hours ago

@Obi , it is pointless telling you how stupid you are with your senseless rant. To put things in perspective, Kwesi Pratt was born in 1953.
    Your Idol, Paul Adom Otchere was born in 1975.
    Kwame Nkrumah, rightfully and dut ...

• Darko Amoah 8 hours ago

PUTTING KOTOKA ASIDE

If any journalist in Ghana displays a know-all attitude and behavior, it is Kwesi Pratt. He gets into fiery arguments with even the hosts of the programs he participates in. I am yet to see Kwesi apolo ...

• Pelicles. 8 hours ago

Kwesi Pratt, get into your skull that no matter what the narrative, you are a diehard CPP and nothing can change that but flip the coin, and you will also find a diehard anti Nkrumah which you cannot change that.

The 1966 ...

• Yaa 8 hours ago

I saw Bawumia carrying toilet at Kyebi . In a latrine pan with flies following him

• Aftown boy 7 hours ago

Complete stupidity.

• Pelicles. 7 hours ago

If you saw Bawumia carrying toilet at Kyebi in a latrine pan with flies following him, he is working right?

• Nsia 2 hours ago

@ Pelicles, were you actually born a complete twat or you grew up to be one?

• Nsia 47 minutes ago

@Pelicles, read what your ancestors did after losing the 1951 amd 1954 general elections.A fact, a goon like you will never t tell the rest of the world. We will use those facts to knock sense into goons like you.

Who bo ...

• A Prempeh 8 hours ago

George Bush senior was the CIA director for Africa affairs in 1966 . He overthrow Dr Kwame Nkrumah . The whole coup was done by the CIA and they used Ghana soldiers us covered up. George Bush senior himself said that on BBC d ...

• Kofi 8 hours ago

Mr.Know it all,Pratt. You are not a repository of all knowledge and could not refute what Paul said. Paul was on point on all the issues,and you are here showing your ignorance, foolishness and sense of entitlement. You ne ...

• Kotibrim 5 hours ago

Herrrh!!! Ignorance paa nie? Kofi ad3n 3y3 gyimii anaa y3 de wo wo? Because eii!! 9 months baby and you totally refuse to think. Are you ashantes by any chance? Because wo egyimii dodo!!!

• Asedu Keta 8 hours ago

Nkrumah was a dictator and the country was jubilant at his overthrow I was in secondary school form 4 in 1966. Adom Okyere is giving a good history. Kwasi Pratt has always been intolerant of the bad history of Nkrumah when st ...

• Kojo poku-London UK 6 hours ago

@Asedu Keta
    Gbedemah was an Ewe. EWES are TRAITORS and UNPATRIOTIC everywhere they go. LOOK AT RAWLINGS AND KOJO TSIKATA DID TO MAJOR BOAKYE DJAN WHO SAVED RAWLINGS LIFE. BOAKYE DJAN AND MENSAH POKU AND ASAASE GYIMAH CARRIED ...

• nii 8 hours ago

YOU DID NOT EVEN BRING FORTH ONE POINT TO CHALLENGED ADOM POINT. KWESI BEEN OLD DOES NOT ALWAYS MEAN WISE. DID NKRUMAH CHANGED THE CONSTITUTION AND MADE HIMSELF LIFE PRESIDENT?? THAT IS THE QUESTION YOU NEED TO ANSWER

• Kofi 8 hours ago

Nii, I am.surprised about Pratt foolish statement. You could not challenge Paul on all the issues he raised and you are describing him as ignorant. Who is more ignorant like Pratt. Let's read our ears, for we have listened ...

• nii 7 hours ago

ALWAYS ATTACKING THE PERSON AND IGNORING THE FACT++++++++++++++

• Kwame Angel 7 hours ago

This is complete nonsense from Kwesi Pratt. How many CIA operatives or American soldiers were in Ghana on the day of the coup?

• Uncle Kwesi chill 7 hours ago

Uncle Kwesi, unfortunately you are not the only Ghanaian who know Nkrumah...
    Paul just bruised your ego...we beg chill. Nkrumah wasn't an angle!
    Period!

• Mike 7 hours ago

Practise it not true that Nkrumah turned Ghana into one party state, declared himself a life president, replaced the Ghana flag with that of CPP all in the name of using majority members in Parliament?Akwasi,N ...

Kotoka was NEVER A HERO.A REAL HERO DO NOT TAKE BRIBES FOR THEIR ACTIONS. HEROES ARE SELFLESS LEADERS. KOTOKA WAS A TRAITOR AND AN UNPATRIOTIC EWE WHO TOOK THE CIA BRIBES OF $10 MILLION US DOLLARS EACH TO BETRAY MOTHER GHANA. ...

@Asedu Keta

Gbedemah was an Ewe. EWES are TRAITORS and UNPATRIOTIC everywhere they go. Gbedemah was plotting to overthrow Dr Kwame Nkrumah government and it was leaked whilst Dr Kwame Nkrumah was away on an overseas trip. LOOK AT RAWLING ...

• Billy Bones 6 hours ago

Mr Know all Pratt,if the coup was instigated by CIA,which people actually executed,the CIA didn't bring the US Marshalls, it's Kotoka and his cohorts who physically undertook the execution of the coup

• Blay 6 hours ago

The children, must be told the truth of our history.

Gbedemah was an Ewe. EWES are TRAITORS and UNPATRIOTIC everywhere they go. Gbedemah was plotting to overthrow Dr Kwame Nkrumah government and it was leaked whilst Dr Kwame Nkrumah was away on an overseas trip. LOOK AT RAWLING ...

• Bob22 6 hours ago

All the names that u used on paul adom okyere u couldn't counter a single statement that he made

• Kona 6 hours ago

Kwesi Pratt, you rather be pitied for your obsession on Nkrumah. Your conclusions are based on books you read about Nkrumah. Other opinions are shaped by the books they read. Each author has a perspective. You should be humbl ...

• Sakanade 6 hours ago

They're all smooth talking bigots. GHANA must be cleansed of these traitors and UP leftovers. They've all proved to be educated imbeciles!!!

• MARY MAVIS GYAMFIWAA 5 hours ago

Did the CIA come to Ghana to overthrow communist-minded Nkrumah?

@ Mary Mavis Gyamfiwaa
    Please please Dr Kwame Nkrumah was NEVER A COMMUNIST. Dr Kwame Nkrumah was a NON ALIGNED and Ghana was NON ALIGNED COUNTRY and there were over 80 COUNTRIES who were NON ALIGNED COUNTRIES AND GHANA WAS ...

• obarima 5 hours ago

Nkrumah was a communist so what's wrong with CIA was involved?
    Who told Nkrumah Ghana wanted communism?

@ OBARIMA

Please please Dr Kwame Nkrumah was NEVER A COMMUNIST. Dr Kwame Nkrumah was a NON ALIGNED and Ghana was NON ALIGNED COUNTRY and there were over 80 COUNTRIES who were NON ALIGNED COUNTRIES AND GHANA WAS ONE OF THEM ...

• Nsia 2 hours ago

@ Obarima Kwaseato, yet your capitalists Kufour and Akufo Addo had no 4ucking shame going to One Party State Communist China to borrow money. Something your fetrtile but utterly useless brain can never process. Who needs a f ...

• John 5 hours ago

That's the problem of history. Normally of the writers opinion and they don't remember everything too. And you can't test in the lab.

But the overall legacy of Nkrumah is clear for all to see the kind of person he was

@ OBARIMA

Please please Dr Kwame Nkrumah was NEVER A COMMUNIST. Dr Kwame Nkrumah was a NON ALIGNED and Ghana was NON ALIGNED COUNTRY and there were over 80 COUNTRIES who were NON ALIGNED COUNTRIES AND GHANA WAS ONE OF THEM ...

• PAA RASTA. 5 hours ago

Nkrumah,s Hated the Ashantis , that was the beginning of his downfall. Any government in Ghana that tries to. Marginalize the hard working Ashanti people will never succeed. Iam an npp but I will vote for Asiedu Nk ...

• Kojo poku-London UK 4 hours ago

@Paa Rasta

I am also an Ashanti. Please Dr Kwame Nkrumah did NOT hate the Ashantis. In every Country there are resources like minerals and oil found at one part or Region but the money from the oil is used to develop the w ...

Please please Dr Kwame Nkrumah was NEVER A COMMUNIST. Dr Kwame Nkrumah was a NON ALIGNED and Ghana was NON ALIGNED COUNTRY and there were over 80 COUNTRIES who were NON ALIGNED COUNTRIES AND GHANA WAS ONE OF THEM.
    G ...

• A Prempeh 4 hours ago

Most of the high ranked officers in the Ghana army were sellout when they went to Sandhurst Military College in UK before they even came down to Ghana by the CIA. Because Kwame Nkrumah was making the West and British very unp ...

• Freedom and Justice 4 hours ago

Kwesi Pratt is right: it is important that history is taught in schools

• Freedom and Justice 4 hours ago

History is essential for understanding the present, shaping personal and national identity, and developing critical thinking by analyzing past human experiences. It provides context for current events, fosters empathy through ...

• Agya Yaw 4 hours ago

Why on earth do Ghanaians and Kwesi Pratt in particular blamed Kotoka for the coup? I don’t think Kwesi Pratt knows Ghana history than anyone. There is always bias in every Ghanaian speech on the history of Ghana

• Kwesi Bro 4 hours ago

Pratt always lies

• Dr. SAS, Attorney at Law 3 hours ago

Mr. Pratt should single out anything Mr. Adom-Okyere said which was a lie, instead of cloaking his self-induced ignorance in convoluted words.

• Nsia 2 hours ago

@SAS , the wiseacre, Kwesi Pratt does not need to waste his precious time with imbreds with ancestral hatred for Nkrumah. He jailed your bomb-throwing ancestors. All your useless thesis to expunge his name from our history bo ...

• Nsia 1 hour ago

@Adjei Sarfo, you can stick the fact below on your horrible ugly lying stupid face. It happenned in 1955. 1955, Get that into your lying head. You ancestors did all that and you expected Nkrumah to give them medals.

Who ...

• Stone 3 hours ago

Why is that anytime someone has a different opinion people start to insult...we should learn to be accommodating of other peoples opinions on matters. Mr Prattt is all over the place these days...he's going to burn the little ...

• Rita 3 hours ago

I agree with you Mr Pratt, adom Otchere is a complete idiot

• Obiba 3 hours ago

Paul is daft, ignorant, and a buffoon. What do you expect from a person who couldn't pass his law exams, and had to employ the services of another to write his exams for him. Stinky dirty ugly guy.

• chief vandal 3 hours ago

Why do you people waste so much time on a buffoon and ignoramus like Otchere? Does he know why and how the preventive detention act aws brought into being?
    And to make it clear for the records the UP and all its later day ...

• noble uk 3 hours ago

Kwesi Pratr could be right that the CIA was behind the coup, however I am old enough to say that what Nkrumah did to oppress Ghanaians was far worst than what Adom-Otchere wrote. As a politician Nkrumah was cruel, barbaric, t ...

• Nsia 15 minutes ago

@Noble, UK, you should old enough to tell us about the events below. Odwan!

The sister of Krobo Edusei, a prominent Convention People’s Party (CPP) minister in the Gold Coast (later Ghana), was murdered by National Libe ...

• Kwame panin 3 hours ago

Pratt, we all know you are an Nkrumaist to the core. It is true that Nkrumah became a despotic power drunk dictator from 1964. He caused his own overthrow.

• Nsia 2 hours ago

@Kwame, Nkrumah actually put terrorists and their masterminds including your ancestors in prison. You can wank over that for the rest of your miserable life. Nkrumah, will still be regarded as the best nan to come out of Af ...

• The orangutans state 2 hours ago

Paul is always rushing,where are you going? At your level you must talk with objectivity and facts but he has allowed his stomach to direct his presentation.

• Peter Baako Wilson 2 hours ago

Master Pratt, you didn't say anything about history of 1966 coup rather than lamenting and insulting Paul. CIA instigation could be true but Kotoka staged the coup and that's the fact. One party state was declared by Nkrumah ...

• Giant 2 hours ago

ITHINK PAUL WAS MAKING SOME SENSIBLE POINT OF TELLING US WHAT LED TO OVERTHROWN NKRUMAH BY REVEALING SOME HIDEN SECRRET.MR.PRATT,WHAT LED THE OVERTHROWN OF NKRUMAH BECAUSE THERE IS SMOKE WITHOUT FIRE.

• Kakey 13 minutes ago

You Kwasi Hypocrite Pratt think that every one in this country is à fool? Kwasi Hypocrite, let me tell you, you cant cohase every one in this country to believe that Nkrumah was next God. Nkrumah, had hus bad side but yo ...