Ghana sets new producer price for remainder of 2025/2026 cocoa season

Read Comments Comments (47)

• Abugre 8 hours ago

Reset in motion. Aban papa aba!

• Benji 8 hours ago

Good, payment must match current international prices.

• Wonua 8 hours ago

Nobody is chasing you pathological liars but you are running away! Naniama! Where is the Ghs6000 you promised to the farmers? You can’t even pay the 3600 and now 2500 far below 3100 Nana Addo paid. Nana Addo would have used ...

• Mike 7 hours ago

THE 6000 IS IN YOUR STINKING MOUTH

• Kay 7 hours ago

U can continue to insult but time will expose you..Just 13mths in office but look at the disgrace. We told you Cassiel Ato Forson is a Liar with a Fake PhD, his Disgrace has just started.A Liar & a Scammer President.

• MAHAMA THE SANITARY PAY PRESIDENT 7 hours ago

I knew this foolish and stupid NDC government would let cocoa farmers down. NDC is a curse to Ghana.

• Jeremy 6 hours ago

NDC has disappointed us. At least maintain the price, why reduce it. What should we do with 2580 cedis.

• It's a curse to be a cocoa farmer in Ghana! 4 hours ago

@ Mike. December 2028 is not that far away......if we farmers are still alive by then with our stinking mouths!

• Emma 3 hours ago

Stop fooling, my friend.

• Nana Abrokwah SA 3 hours ago

What was the world market price that time?
    And what was the NPP government paying to the farmers
    As compared to the current world market price, what is the average percentage of the world price that NDC government is payin ...

• Mahama 24 Hour Economy is Real & West Togoland independence 7 hours ago

Why Ghanaians are fools:
    1. We are easily deceived and we do not do analysis
    2 We want immediate solutions that are populism

On this occasion, I will say that Nana Addo was a good president.
    He had social interventions ...

• Bole 6 hours ago

by far nana Addo

Cocoa farmers
    Nurses
    teachears

Nana Addo is real and spectacular!

• Abusa president! 4 hours ago

It's now official. We have an abusa president. It used to be one third of the cocoa yield to the labourer or share cropper, and two thirds to the farm owner (who uses half of the two thirds to cover fertiliser, weedicide ...

• ROTTEN KINGDOM OF DONKEYS 7 hours ago

I personally have the least pity for Ghanaian cocoa farmers when they bought into the NDC lies of buying a bag of cocoa at GHS6,000, where there was no basis other than a political gimmick and lies.

What is the difference ...

• Atta 6 hours ago

Cocoa Farmers have been shortchanged by GHC1,038 by President John Mahama/ NDC govt. It serves them right next time they see NDC flags in their villages they will think twice. True Mahama and Agradaa are the same.

• Bole 6 hours ago

The farmers are also to blame.

In life decisions have consequences

• Padi 5 hours ago

The Cedi rose against the dollar, but due to high taxes, it did not gain purchasing power proportionally.

• Bfoh 7 hours ago

Ato Forson and prez Mahama, have you your deception? Settings government indeed. Nothing new to offer. Azaantana government. Fire burn you.

• John,Tema 7 hours ago

Was it not this same Cassiel Ato Forson who imported home used 207 MB Vans as Ambulances for Ghana?Our Cocoa farmers shd blame themselves, this crook was also questioned about his Certificates during is vetting.

• Good news 7 hours ago

Which business person in his right mind will buy a product for 100gh and sell it at 60gh,npp footsoldiers always walk with their heads down and legs up,very abnormal,better comment like normal human being

• Alex 7 hours ago

It is a business man who appreciates his currency against a currency he/she sells his products for. Now the Ghanaian farmer is the one facing the consequences of sudden appreciation of the Cedi against the dollar. Ato Forson ...

• Pelicles. 7 hours ago

John Mahama and NDC act before thinking, and this is the end result. When they were touring the farming areas and making promises from nowhere, did it occur to them that some wind can blow and force change of direction on the ...

• Mike 7 hours ago

I laugh saaaaaa aban papa aba indeed

• Sethoo 6 hours ago

Huuuraaaaaaay NDC. aban papaaaa aba. Dem go talk true. JDM has done it again This man swerved late Prof Atta Mills & Airbus, who are Cocoa farmers to Mahama?

• Pelicles. 7 hours ago

Ghana Cocoa Akuafuo, are you happy for voting for NDC? Cocoa farmers should remember what Ato Forson said in front of them, and why NPP could not pay them 6,000 cedis.

Now, what NPP paid them has been reduced right, reduc ...

• Kwesi 7 hours ago

First time ever. Setting cocoa price lower than what exists. Failed government economic management. Did they know the implications of artificially bringing dollar to cedi down on cocoa pricing? Infact, as for flactuatios of c ...

• Dr Sam 7 hours ago

Good to hear that, ndc foo nyina y3 nmoaaa.

• Sense 7 hours ago

Before any idiot in NPP will comment give Bawuliar NPP solution to this mess NPP created first

• Poku 7 hours ago

The Lord sleepeth not.

• Kakey 7 hours ago

God had punished you cocoa Farmers, that is good paaaa. Ungratefull human beings.

• Nat 7 hours ago

This is not first time reduction in world market prices drop. From Rawlings time to Nana ado time, but they cushion the farmers from other sources because every government has cheated farmers before. When cocoa price increase ...

• James Bedu 6 hours ago

Fundamentals of world economy will expose you when you make unrealistic promises .
    NDC deal with mess
    Taking advantage of farmers

• Kennedy Agyepong 6 hours ago

Bawumia will run away naked from Adenta to Walewale in the middle of the night on 8th December 2028. Who will vote for that kwasea fool? Wontumi?

• obi 6 hours ago

By their lies, you should know them. But many Ghanaians have short memories. My fear is that Galamseyers will take advantage and demolish a few cocoa farms left in the mining communities

• Ekow Mark 6 hours ago

Ato Forson so do you go down on your knees to pray to God. ? So Nana Addo and Mahama has shortchanged the cocoa farmers in the country ?' Please, ask for forgiveness from God if you have conscience.

• ASIEDU NKWASIA 6 hours ago

NDC CONCERT PARTY INDEED
    YOU HAVENT PAY THESE FARMERS SINCE NOVEMBER LETTING THEM GO THROUGH DRY CHRISTMAS, INSTEAD OF PAYING THEM, YOU THINK YOU WANT TO COOL THEM DOWN WITH PRICE INCREASE. FARMERS WATCH!!!!

• Kwame Nyanteh 5 hours ago

...when you spend time chasing the wind,and forget to do forward/futures sales,this is where you will.send all of us.....sacking experience staff/directors of the marketing department....saaaaaa!!!!!!

• Major 5 hours ago

We must braze ourselves to active smuggling of cocoa to Ivory Coast . Instead of reducing the lavish living of the executives at the COCOBOD, you chose to punish the hard working cocoa farmers who are the backbone of the cou ...

• It's a curse to be a cocoa farmer in Ghana! 4 hours ago

Unfortunately, my farm is far away from the border. And I don't want to give my grandchildren's inheritance to the galamseyers.......but I'm thinking about it!

• Bfds 5 hours ago

There has not been any sustainable reduce of prices of cocoa is the same dollar price, speciallynot 30% that thay is the amount reduced per bag...just the rate game

• ABUSA PRESIDENT! 3 hours ago

@Bfds, this is not the place for keen idiots like you fool. I bet you were educated at our expense too!

As a farmer, I would have been better off if the dollar had stayed at ghc17. Only unproductive nations like Ghana ...

• Yaw Sango 3 hours ago

Gradually white people are eating less chocolate forcing cocoa price to drop so low .

• Student 3 hours ago

Oh saa? Really? Come again abeg because this statement won't wash. C'mon. Smh.

• AK 3 hours ago

Pathological liars. One would have thought the cabinet Ministers would also reduce their salaries
    Insensitive people in government. Farmers will pay you back. Watch

• Kwame Peter 2 hours ago

$10billion was used to buy steroids for wobbling cedi to keep standing, now cocoa farmers have suffered a haircut on industrial scale,GHC1,038 per bag,for every 10bags the farmer is losing GhC10,038.00,this is DDEP on industr ...

• Concern Citizen 2 hours ago

Talking is cheap. The finance minister should have been resign first by now before Randy Abbey. How much did you promised to pay farmers Ato when campaigning in 2024? Randy Abbey talked a lot when he sat on Metro for good mor ...

• Koo 52 minutes ago

I thought we had a robust economy?

I thought everything was well and that reduction in international prices wouldn’t have any effect.

Any no wonder we continue to attribute the turn around of our economy to God. Becau ...