Rawlings wouldn't have been a soldier; he failed his exams – Former CDS claims

Read Comments Comments (198)

• Koo 11 hours ago

Irrelevant

• Nii 10 hours ago

We need to be reminded of the bad decisions our leaders took that has resulted in the backward slide of this nation.We are currently discussing Kotoka not knowing a certain Military boss also aided Rawlings to join the army

• don`t care © !!! 10 hours ago

Steve Jobs and education:
    College Dropout: Jobs enrolled in Reed College in Oregon but left after six months, as it was too expensive for his parents, and he didn't see the value in it, yet he created the iPhone, which this ...

• Atta 10 hours ago

Clear off for that stupid comparison. Steve Jobs did not work in any public institution, he was a private entrepreneur. GAF shd have dismissed Rawlings when he tried his 1st Coup in May 15th 1979.They made a mistake.

• Kweku Tsin 10 hours ago

Rawlings graduated at the top of his airforce class. The awsrd ceremony is on YouTube.

• Kwaku Tee 10 hours ago

How old are you and where did you get that information? Did GAF give you that information? When elders of the state are talking, you've stay back and listen. It's for the good of the nation.

• Kweku Tsin 9 hours ago

STFU, Kwasia, I said it's on YouTube. What does have to do with age. A doubting curious sensible ten year old could have just done a YouTube search. Your dumb-ass is here asking stupid questions.

• Akiti 7 hours ago

That coward Maj. Gen. Sam was academically qualified to be recruited into the military but yet, in spite if the fact that he was initially way ahead of Rawlings by rank, he was not bold enough to reveal these allegations duri ...

• Yaa Yaa: YOU DO ME, I DO YOU ( Y Y Network, Begoro, E/R) 7 hours ago

It is important that national discussions, especially those concerning former and current leaders, are grounded in verified facts rather than uncorroborated assertions.
    Regarding the claim that former President Jerry John Ra ...

• KAKABO 6 hours ago

From what I know, it was not Rawlings' admission to the armed forces that the then Air Force Commander, Yaw Boakye, influenced. It was rather Rawlings's inability to pass his promotion exams to the next rank of Major after th ...

• Nsia 4 hours ago

@Kakabo, where on earth do you get your facts from? The Rank "Major" does not exist in the Ghana Air Force nor The Royal Air Force in Britain who introduced the system to us. Major, in an air force? it shows your level of ig ...

• M. K. 1 hour ago

You see another idiot? Major as a rank in the Air Force? I'm not physically a soldier but I was naturally born as a soldier so I know this.

• Nsia 1 hour ago

@M K, ignorance is a curable disease, sadly, yours seem to be genetic and probably hard to cure. That said, the list below tells you about all the Ranks in the Ghana Air Force not the Vilage Air Force ranks you have in your ...

• Kweku Tsin 2 hours ago

Rawlings was in the Airforce not the Army.

• Kwame Blanco 6 hours ago

He won the speed bird award s a recruit however he he couldn't progress from flight lieutenant and SHOULD'VE been kicked out.

Rawlings never staged a coup....the one he staged was a colloidal failure as the guy had no tact ...

• ST GHFUO: Kwame Nkrumah International Airport 5 hours ago

There is no order, no discipline amongst Ghanaians everything is a mess in disarray..right thinning humans shouldn't live like this

• Cake 5 hours ago

Where did you get this myopic write up from?
    At your age, this rubbish you wrote here, you think you're making sense right? These days you can't come and lie just like that o, we've gone passed this stage. The lies your par ...

• Eric 5 hours ago

Don't get it wrong. I watched the interview. He was talking about officer's promotion exams. In the officer corps, if you dont pass the exams after a certain number of attempts, you are automatically released from the Serivic ...

• Abu 4 minutes ago

You do all bro

• Good 4 hours ago

All this while why now? Some people are unpatriotic, if what he is saying is true why now? Please let’s the former President who brought the democracy we are all enjoying now Rest In Peace.

• prophet mohammed was a sick dog 8 hours ago

Allah is satanic scum and qur'an is toilet paper. Search online for ways to move away from evil islam.........You can join ex-muslim groups online and be safe...........Y ...

• Muslims n Christians are friends in Ghana 3 hours ago

Maggots will come from your body whiles alive, you will eat your own toilet B4 u die, You are cursed, the air you breath curses you, the food you eat curses and the ground on which you walk curses you too,Your own biological ...

• prophet mohammed was a sick dog 6 hours ago

Allah is satanic scum and qur'an is toilet paper. Search online for ways to move away from evil islam.........You can join ex-muslim groups online and be safe.......... Y ...

• Muslims n Christians are friends in Ghana 3 hours ago

Maggots will come from your body whiles alive, you will eat your own toilet B4 u die, You are cursed, the air you breath curses you, the food you eat curses and the ground on which you walk curses you too,Your own biological ...

• OGyam 19 minutes ago

@Muslim...... PUT THIS INTO YOUF DAFT HEAD.
    Again, I detest the pillock who keep posting that crap on a daily basis, but I also loathe the equally brain dead muslims who think the stupid Arab Cultural Vanity called Islam im ...

• Nkeaaaa 7 hours ago

He is called Atta. He is an akan monkey. He can never like Rawlings. They gave us the impression Rawlings era was terrible for the state but when we gave them the reins of governance, we had to undergo DDEP alongside commands ...

• Gblie 9 hours ago

Where would he got that mouth to talk when Rawlings was alive. Very soon his daughter will be their minister. He should produce the paper that he wrote and failed.

• Frank Agyena-Karikari. 8 hours ago

We shall also be interested in the Papers he wrote and passed. Which exams did he write and pass and rose to be a Flt Lt? Was it not Boakye Djan who helped him up to become a Flt Lieutenant. Because of his indiscipline, he wa ...

• TOGBE TSALI 6 hours ago

A son of an Akan Prostitute like u FRANK AGYENA-KARIKARI should rather be thanking ANLOS/EWES like Kotoka n Rawlings for savings ur lives from Dictators and Criminals. No Wonder idiots like u look ugly,short, smelly like Monk ...

• Aku Dzane 6 hours ago

@ FOOLISH Don't Care.
    Misplaced analogy. Was Steve Jobs assisted to drop out of school.

• Cambiasso7 6 hours ago

When you look at his heavy face and bloated cheeks, no one will tell you the great amount of hatred and jealousy in Edwin Kwamina Sam's body. Such a big coward like him has never been heard of within the entire fraternity of ...

• Power to the People 4 hours ago

HE WAS A BRUTAL MURDRER!! SHAME ON YOU

• Naa 3 hours ago

Wisdom!

• Kojo Menkah, Bremen. Germany 10 hours ago

It was the journalist fault not understanding the difference, promotion exams and selection exams, the selection process will conduct exams before you enter the military academy. You don't know any commander then and you aren ...

• Kweku Tsin 10 hours ago

If Rawlings were still alive this coward would have stayed silent and taken this nonsense to his grave.

• Kay 10 hours ago

Wasn't Rawlings around when the youth of the party he criminally used state's fund to found were insulting him & his wife.

• Kweku Tsin 9 hours ago

Were the youth the same as this man is question?

• ROMZY 9 hours ago

STUPIDITY GALORE...!!!!!! THIS IS DIRTY ENVINESS & SATANIC LIES..!!!! JERRY JOHN RAWLINGS WAS THE BEST IN HIS CLASS. THIS IS AN OPEN TRUTH THAT THE RAGING FOOLS CAN CHECK BY THEMSELVES. CAN THIS FOOLISH MAN TELL US WHY JERRY ...

• Frank Agyena-Karikari. 7 hours ago

Even the atrocities of Adolf Hitler and Adolf Einchman are studied at the University Level so that we don’t accommodate and tolerate such minions and horrible people again in this life.

• TOGBE TSALI 2 hours ago

Without RAWLINGS Ghana would have ended up like Liberia and Sierra Leone. Rawlings will continue to be studied at Universities whether Silly Tribalists like u FRANK AGYENA-KARIKARI likes it or not. What has been the contribu ...

• Gblie 9 hours ago

This man is talking from his mother's grave

• Okponglo Guy 8 hours ago

This information has been in public domain for a long time.

• THANK YOU SAH 6 hours ago

10/10, yours is the correct answer for ten points and the ONLY INTELLIGENT COMMENT so far!

• Aku Dzane 6 hours ago

He failed both

• ROMZY 9 hours ago

STUPIDITY GALORE...!!!!! DIRTY ENVINESS & SATANIC LIES..!!!! JERRY JOHN RAWLINGS WAS THE BEST IN HIS CLASS. THIS IS AN OPEN TRUTH THAT THE RAGING FOOLS CAN CHECK BY THEMSELVES. CAN THIS FOOLISH MAN TELL US WHY JERRY WAS AWARD ...

• Alokoto 6 hours ago

Rawlings killed people with guns but God killed him with COVID 19

• Anna 5 hours ago

How did they know he was a good pilot?

• TOGBE TSALI 3 hours ago

ANOTHER FANTE OLD FOOL and COMEDIAN called SAM--Why didn't u say all this when the great Rawlings himself was alive??. You are a Mentally-Sick old IDIOT!!

• Kobina Boafo 1 hour ago

Stick with the fa ts Togbe, medekuku

• Quame 1 hour ago

Bad is considerably relative in meaning if I get it right. The decision to recruit someone into the Air Force because he’s a good pilot far outweighs another to recruit someone who is academically but not practically compet ...

• Rebecca Ansah 10 hours ago

Can we move forward as a nation? These folks have played their parts and are dead gone. Lets move forward fam....

• Sethoo 10 hours ago

The Ga ppl would say that foolish military boss brought a Cub from the forest into the Army, and Cub grew into a very Big Tiger/ Lion to devour the nation. A very bad mistake from the Military General

• Kk 9 hours ago

Never irrelevant.
    History remembered.
    Such nonsense should never be tolerated in Ghana again.
    That guy failed us big time. The lord God will take care of the rest.

• Mistake 7 hours ago

Rawlings is the junior Jesus. Just like Jesus had no father. His mother could not show him who his father is. He was a bisexuality freak who had an insatiable appetite for blood in a manner that can only be described as sata ...

• LA VÈRITÉ 6 hours ago

Your akyempanzee killed more Ghanaians than Rawljngs! Fact!

• Jonny 4 hours ago

In your view, Rawlings was a human being but someone was a chimpanzee? May the Almighty forgive you!

• P Djamgbe 4 hours ago

Ghanaians say YES to LGBT and same sexy marriage

• Citizen8 9 hours ago

Extremely relevant. The nation paid and continues to pay the heavy price for that wrong decision taken by our military chiefs at the time.

• ROMZY 9 hours ago

STUPIDITY GALORE...!!!!!! DIRTY ENVINESS & SATANIC LIES..!!!! JERRY JOHN RAWLINGS WAS THE BEST IN HIS CLASS. THIS IS AN OPEN TRUTH THAT THE RAGING FOOLS CAN CHECK BY THEMSELVES. CAN THIS FOOLISH MAN TELL US WHY JERRY WAS AWAR ...

• Frank Agyena-Karikari. 7 hours ago

Do you know that even Adolf Hitler and Adolf Einchman are studied at the University Level? What were their achievements to Humanity? Rawlings was a horrible murderer. There was so much jubilation in Ghana and even the Burma C ...

• TOGBE TSALI 5 hours ago

Maybe it was only a Tribal Akan Bush RAT like u FRANK AGYENA-KARIKARI who jubilated when Rawlings died. There is NO record of anybody jubilating in Ghana when Rawlings died. This is how Tribal Fools like u tell lies in Histor ...

• POURFENDEUR DE LA CORRUPTION/ANTI CORRUPTION 7 hours ago

Most NDC members are illiterates. They cut corners and that's why they are so corrupt. Dr Grace Ayensu stole her professorship, imbecile Rashid Tanko stole his doctorate, John Mahama failed his exams that was why he read hist ...

• LA VÈRITÉ 6 hours ago

Your akyempanzee has NEVER PASSED an exam un his entire life! Not even one! Fact!

• Yoo 6 hours ago

Even, Certificate-less Akufo-Addo became president. Siaaaa!!!

• abosam 7 hours ago

a very stupid old dementiated old fool twisting history. what award has he ever got ? J.J. was awarded speedbird price, what award did this old fool get. ? where was he when kalabule and djinabu fawotu bedjie golf lost cocoa ...

• Cosmos 6 hours ago

AS FOR GHANAWEB AND THEIR FOOLISHNESS... THIS TRIBAL FOOLISHNESS MUST STOP.....LEAVE JJ ALONE ....

• SUREST PATH TO DAILY CA$H INCOME 5 hours ago

This weekend, think & act. Training & Personal Development Budget is your best investmentin self.Train for better daily income this year - Phones break every day. Unlock the MASTERPIECE in you - Your best budget this year is ...

• Let Christ's love leads you 2 hours ago

Where is your lifestyle,choices and deeds leading you to today? Is it to God, our heavenly Father or away from him? Is it to heaven, our blissful eternal home or to hell, eternal condemnation and destruction. Take a quiet m ...

• Ananse 11 hours ago

Pull him down behavior is from tete
    You this stupid old man. What did you gain from destroying JJ. You who claimed to pass all your exams what did you gain in life?
    Fa wo kwasia fri hoo kor

• THINK DEEP 10 hours ago

Very Stupid and Senseless comment from you. The youth of today would never learn. There are good reasons why we have procedures in every civilised society. We are paying the price for that slip from the military

• Kyeiwaa Vida 10 hours ago

Apart from looting what have most of those with big qualifications done to improve the lives of Ghanaians?

• Kay 10 hours ago

Does it include John Dramani Mahama, the Ahwois, PV Obeng,Totobi Quakyi, Cassiel Ato Forson etc ?

"most of those with big qualifications "

• Jamin 10 hours ago

Stop this nonsense!. Rawilings was a better solider and a leader than your sorry ass.

It warms my heart that practical knowledge was considered instead of focusing on regurgitating. Piloting involves making critical decisions which might not be in the books. A good decision was made then to retain a good pilot ...

• Johnny 10 hours ago

We do not do those things in sensitive institution like the Army. It will only be permitted in an emergency situation like during war time, where he will be sent to battle.You can't employ a novice who is a good mathematician ...

Agreed. A practically trained lab technician was sought after and called from his farm to help get the veins of a patient ready for blood extraction. Those with all the big qualifications didn't know how to do that because di ...

• Atta 10 hours ago

Any lab technician who tries to insubordinates his/her boss irrespective of how he got engaged would be dismissed. Late Rawlings shd have been dismissed from the army in 1979 considering how he got enlisted.

The boss himself let them call that farmer. Humility helps in such situations. Saving lives matter than protecting one's ego. Get a grip. It is not like the farmer was coming to work with them. He enjoys his life as a farmer. ...

• Kwaku Tee 10 hours ago

The consequences of out bad decisions will continue to haunt us in future. JJ Rawlingses disqualification into the army would have saved this country the turmoil we went thru in his 20yrs regimes.He bequeathed us with NDC, an ...

He rather stepped in to save Ghana from profiteers and looters. Ghanaians are special breed of profiteers and greedy humans. Look at how Ghanaians are still banking on the COVID to Russian-Ukraine war to fleece their fellows. ...

• Ama 10 hours ago

You wait till there's another Coup Detat in Ghana for a revenge of the June 1979 & Dec 1981 Coups, and you will see those who will suffer. Good we are reminded of some of these bad mistake to straighten our future.

He had giant balls to confront those looters. Those looters are spineless and hide behind the law to fleece Ghana and run to hide in colonizer's countries. Ken Ofori-Atta on my mind. A glimpse into what Ghana would have been ...

• Hajia Bea 10 hours ago

He looted more than all his predecessors. Destroyed our education system while schooling his children abroad. Used the government property to give flying lessons to his daughter. He killed people for far less crimes.

• Kyeiwaa Vida 9 hours ago

Most 'saviours' or 'revolutionists' end up looting. He probably didn't loot enough to have enough cash to jet off to Western countries for treatment before his death. He ain't no saint.

• Jonny 4 hours ago

Ama, thanks very very much. I foresee revenge in the skies. It will surely come to pass.

• TOGBE TSALI 4 hours ago

We EWES/ANLOS are patiently waiting for u to come and stage the Coup to revenge June 4th and 31st December. I can assure you that Akan Tribal Animals like u Ama and that Chimpanzee called FRANK AGYENA-KARIKARI will be slaught ...

• Kojo Menkah, Bremen. Germany 10 hours ago

Totally unnecessary talk. Officer's promotion exams is not necessarily a test of intelligence and out of hatred or envy you could be denied without seeing your papers to check, moreover he wasn't the only officer who failed h ...

• Opoku 10 hours ago

Where from this nonsense

• Kojo Menkah, Bremen. Germany 7 hours ago

Speaking as an officer that passed through the system that instead of seeking clarification you started insulting. From flying officer to Flight Lt you need to pass your promotion exams and from Flt Lt to Squadron Leader you ...

• Achakanapaya 10 hours ago

Look at another shameless old foolish Man.
    He thinks he is making sense.
    Why was Rawlings a good pilot if he was failing his axams???
    Complete stupidity from an old idiot.
    Just say Rawlings was good at practicals than th ...

• Atu 10 hours ago

And so what? Mine your own business

• Frank Agyena-Karikari. 9 hours ago

Hahahaha. TO MINE MY OWN BUSINESS with what machine? Rawlings did not deserve to be a Soldier. What were his qualifications at the GCE ORDINARY LEVEL? He could not even qualify well at this level of education. He never attend ...

• TOGBE TSALI 5 hours ago

Rawlings and Ewes/Anlos ruled u and your Galamsey Chiefs for 20years in Ghana without even a Pin dropping. Are u now waking up?? You can't even contain the bravery of Ewes in Ghana let alone in Togo and Benin. Even a short ug ...

• CLIFFORD 10 hours ago

EKT Sam another useless officer.

• Ajara 9 hours ago

Can't you see his head like K.T.Hammond? A useless old fool

• Kk 9 hours ago

I don’t blame you calling a sensible person a useless officer. The mad man will laugh at you for wearing clothes and being sane. He sees nothing wrong with himself and he is such blind not to see good from bad. A typical ex ...

• Gbetia 9 hours ago

Stupid Foolish article

• Kingsford Asiedu 9 hours ago

He killed them. He has just been trying to run away from his crimes. Check the number of properties he left for the children.

• Buidam 9 hours ago

These so-called elders who have failed the youth of this country continue to annoy and anger the masses with such foolish comments in interviews. Highlighting their mistakes helps the audience feel validated in their frustrat ...

• Koti 8 hours ago

You hear? No sincere person in Ghana. He came to the arm forces through Kalabule and killed others through Kalabule, this is how wicked human beings can be. JJ was not upright himself. Ghanaians learnt nothing from that so-ca ...

• Kojo O 8 hours ago

You wey know book like a parrot, why didn't you retired as a Brigadier general? Foolish man. There were lots of people who didn't attend any school or didn't have any educational qualifications, but they joined GAF in the p ...

• Gbagbladza 8 hours ago

By then 4000 was not a small cash how much was his pay ?
    See today akufo Addo and his likes are walking free from one funeral to another. J J pls come back and take control

• TT 8 hours ago

And this is important to Ghanaians at this time because of what.
    It proofs exams does not prove potential. We are not interested old man, he is our hero for life.

• Agbeli Kumordziì 8 hours ago

coward why didn't you come up with this message when Rawlings was alive to defend his side of the the story

• Rasta 8 hours ago

Yeses, Rawlings had his bad side in his administration, he was a great leader. His electrification project alone is a ++. He exposed Ghana to about 85% electricity. Again, constructed about 90% feeder roads in Ghana. In fac ...

• Papa 8 hours ago

Ok

• Akhosua 8 hours ago

Yet he turned out a better soldier than you. He was committed to this country to the core. Just like Nkrumah, he wanted nothing in return and took nothing from this country despite being in power for nearly two decades. Compa ...

• Kwabena Gyam 8 hours ago

Some who did not experience the pains under the military rule speak anyhow. Some lost properties, and even lives. The highest denomination was 50 Cedis, we were asked to deposit all in banks, and millions were lost.

• Ojatanaa 8 hours ago

This useless guy and his family would never know peace including his generations to come he was very credy jealous and very very corrupt

• Agya Otu 8 hours ago

He wasn't passing his exams but rose to a Flight Lieutenant? What's this cock and bull story is this?

• Nkeaaaa 7 hours ago

Confused glory seeking man. Which exams is he talking about? If it was exams to enter the military, how did they know je was a good pilot? If it was exams as an airforce man, what better exams is there in the airforce than fl ...

• Teacher one 7 hours ago

Jealousy

• Liar Sam 7 hours ago

Then how did Rawlings win the Sword of Honor or the Speed Bird Award?
    He was the best senior air cadet.

Why would you want to lie unto a dead man?
    Where have you been after Rawlings left office in 2001 and you could not ...

• Don 7 hours ago

Trash

• Kelly 7 hours ago

Yet, Rawlings graduated and won an award

• Asante 7 hours ago

This same Sam was given a position in Rawlings government. If I am not mistaken at the civil aviation.
    If the exams included interviews, Sam should tell us how it was not biased. Sam should also tell us how the best pilots w ...

• Bentum 7 hours ago

But he became your president, you are not God, God wants him to fail and remain to be president, old man your story is bogus, why didn't you say it when he was alive

• Alex 7 hours ago

Please Old people don't tell lairs how did he became a pilot and why now, you should be bold to bring it up when he was alive for him to answer you please bring something that will move our dear country forward.

• Elliot 7 hours ago

In all of this hatred accusations of Rawlings not passing his examinations,he was an ordinary student etc. he still went ahead to became the leader of those who called themselves intellectuals,, it's not what you know is what ...

• Kyeiwaa Vida 6 hours ago

Fact. On the first week at the University, a hands-on former third class graduate advised us to either stick with books or focus on being hands-on. Most of us focused on being hands-on. Companies chased us to hire us because ...

• Joshua 7 hours ago

This idiot shouldn’t have said all these rubbish. Everyone in life, at a point in time was helped. So what is the sense in this statement or narration ? Fools , imbeciles and disappointed people are the ones who always com ...

• Agbelimor Paris 7 hours ago

Junior Jesus Rawlings was a good man, physically strong and a bookworm,enviness and jealousy! They envy them to the extent that, they don't even know what's going on in their useless lives.

• You and I were there 7 hours ago

Ghanaians paaaaa! They said akufo addo failed law school exams

• Koofori 6 hours ago

Ghanaweb editors ease be aware, Rawlings was NEVER an ARMY OFFICER, he was an AIR FORCE officer.
    The In Ghana we have three branches of the Military or ARMED FORCES.
    The NAVY, AIR FORCE and ARMY.
    I would have love to ex ...

• May. 6 hours ago

History proves that grit matters more than grades:
    • Winston Churchill: Failed the Sandhurst entrance exam twice before leading Britain through WWII. (Churchill: A Life)
    • Steve Jobs: Struggled with formal schooling and ...

• Stupid and sick old man 6 hours ago

why saying all this at time when the is dead and gone. This stupid old fool want create a confusion. Rawlings give you democrace to live up to today. like by now you\re dead and gone.

• Anthony Yeboah 6 hours ago

This is not news...We leave We learn

• GAO nii 6 hours ago

Pls let the soul of the late Leader rest in peace

• GAO nii 6 hours ago

Failure is not a crime but an opportunity. Capitalize it and emerge victorious on another jurisdiction

• ayo 6 hours ago

u r coward. why now?

• RAWLINGS COMMITTED TREASON -Ghanawatch 5 hours ago

Rawlings should have been executed by firing squad. He committed treason by overthrowing the democratically elected government of Dr Hilla Limann.. Out of cowardice Ghanaians allowed him to go scot free. No wonder he told the ...

• meet powerful indain ghananian astrology black magic healer 5 hours ago

Look am under rasyandani temple … when you meditate great Amal hamzard he is angel of weath it takes 60 to meditate to meet that angel before u can be rich in Ghana or supper powerful only few can meditate Amal hamzard is n ...

• Monfon 5 hours ago

Why talk now when the dead can't defend himself

• Anna 5 hours ago

This is a big lie. How was a possible recruitment be retained because he was a good pilot? Zfrifa and Acheampong would not have been soldiers but for Nkrumahs intervention

• Fiifi Acquah 5 hours ago

Good morning Commander Sam ,some things are not for mere human comprehension, all human lives are designed in the astral realm, if you are a Christian read Genesis 1 verses 27 to 29 by the way am not a bible fun, read the Bu ...

• Blay 5 hours ago

Why now ?

• Kwaku-Holland 5 hours ago

Rawlings is before his maker now answering for his unspeakable crimes and brutality. God only will judge him. Kill someone for just 4000 cedis , which is not even corrupt money, even with inflation this is not a capital offen ...

• Asakramitoga 5 hours ago

You are a big fool who should have rot in jail and to be entertained by well meaning Ghanaians. Abuaba. Oye krama

• Abedru 5 hours ago

People are just full of bitterness. We didn't hear of you when he was alive. At this age, you should be a person of forgiven character and not bitterness

• Kwame Peter 5 hours ago

I know my beloved imbeciles will come here to insult their elders and betters who were participants and eyewitnesses.

• Dzool 5 hours ago

Inferiority complex that is the problem Ghanaians are facing. For the fact Rawlings was light skin Ghanaians fell for him and that is why we suffered the pains of rule of terror under Rawlings and mercenary Kojo Tsikata. Inst ...

• Gh. Citizen 4 hours ago

Rawlings is not alive to defend himself. Respect the dead and allow him to rest in peace.

• Marco 4 hours ago

Rawlings was awarded the SPEEDBIRD Medal as the best Air Force pilot at the time of graduation.
    I dont know which other exams could fail a pilot apart from flying skills and airmanship.

• Abraham 4 hours ago

If ex-president Rawlings couldn't pass his exams but at a point was the best fighter pilot winning the coveted "speed bird trophy" culminating into being such an influential person in the military;Then those who supposedly p ...

• Nsia 4 hours ago

Sour grapes from a lickspittle.
    Below is a list of prominent people who failed their exams. So, what is his 4ucking point?
    As far as I am concerned.JJ Rawlings did a bloody good job about "Kalabule" and I do not give a da ...

• Raw 4 hours ago

Petty mindedness. Even the brightest students sometimes fail their exams; ever heard of the saying, examination favours the fool? Passing or failing exams doesn't necessarily entails brilliance or intelligence. Tell us if you ...

• POWERFUL 4 hours ago

Even in death, these guy won't all Papa J to rest in peace. Assuming the CDSs comment is true, then it's most likely he failed because he refused to pay bribe.

• David 4 hours ago

And so what ?

• Tiasoaopae 4 hours ago

What this man is saying is senseless. So should we go to the grave of JJ and raise him and do what? Please JJ is dead and gone. Whether he passed or failed he became a pilot and his efforts has saved Ghana else we would have ...

• 123 4 hours ago

I did CIMA and failed one paper 7 times. I passed on the 8th attempt. It doesn't mean I am a failure. Exams are not everything. Practical knowledge is also important. Grandpa unfortunately don't like Nkrumah. And those who do ...

• ......... 4 hours ago

Irrelevant. Next joke. Lets be serious in this country!

• Mj 4 hours ago

Hate speech and tribal people

• Trump Putin. 4 hours ago

Timid and a cheap general. Why kept mute when Rawlings was around and alive. But he achieved more then the learned and educated people did and doing. Now he's gone what do you expect us to do?

• OSAFO KANTANKA 3 hours ago

At Least , he was a Good Pilot!! He was Good at something . But who is a SOLDIER? He has given us a “CONSTITUTION.”

• Abu Sadick 3 hours ago

Where did learned a pilot. You said he was a good pilot yet he failed.
    Come again most qualified soldier

• Kwesi Bro 3 hours ago

For the GenZ

• THE LONE CRUSADER 3 hours ago

AND HER KIDS ARE STILL ENJOYING THE RIDGE HOME! That of tefle and ajirigano and so forth!THE MANY HOUSES HE BUILT FOR WOMEN ARROUND THE WORLD! BRAZIL CAMEROUN IVORY-COAST ETC ETC!THAT OF THAT GUINEAN MARRIED WOMAN.BECAUSE GH ...

• Kk 3 hours ago

His fruits is the NDC incompetence tiday

• Pelicles. 3 hours ago

Thank you. Yes, and that is why he assembled idiots to form NDC party who is toying with the lives of Ghanaians.

• Naa 3 hours ago

Former what?
    Wabon rough!
    Irony at its best!

• Nsor 3 hours ago

It's so sad that at your age wisdom and common sense continue to abandon you. Coward

• THE EVIL ONES INSULTING THE CDS -Ghanawatch 3 hours ago

Shut up,all those insulting the former CDS!! Rawling's AFRC regime was the most brutal, murderous regime ever to rule Ghana. In the name of his phoney revolution he and Kojo Tsikata waged a campaign of hatred against Akans,es ...

• Onipaba 3 hours ago

JJ the murderer.Keep roasting in hell fire.There is no escaping for the murders

• Osei Bonsu 3 hours ago

The revisionist historians have started again.

• Pius 3 hours ago

Why didn't you say that when Rawlings was alive? You're a devil.

• Pelicles. 3 hours ago

Ghanafuo ne nkwaseasem. What is the relevant of this story, and why nobody challenged him while alive or, we should resurrect him to come and answer those charges?

John Mahama is fooling with our hardworking farmers by re ...

• Agbelimor Paris 3 hours ago

Bitter soul, enviness, jealousy, failure and hatred.From Papa J,they'll move to Philip Gbeho,Agbeli Gbedemah etc.,funny.

• sisis 2 hours ago

stop talking this shit!!! you these fools if it was you, ghana will never go anywhere. dirty RATS where were you?

• Asemoooooo 2 hours ago

Very silly and funny irrelevant --to describe somebody scruffy !
    Sometimes, somethings are best left unsaid with passage of time

• Louis 2 hours ago

Oh what a shameless old man. Today, President Rawlings is gone but his enemies abound. What is this man seeking to achieve? Settle some kind of score or what? If even the story is true, the CDS should remember that 'we fall d ...

• Trump 2 hours ago

Why speaking now because he is dead. Its not necessary he is gone to heaven.

• Sycamore 2 hours ago

This stupid old buffoon called maj. Gen. Rd Sam is a classical examples of the myraid of problems and corruption with impunity currently bedeviling the criminal Ghana Armed Forces. How many soldiers (other ranks) can access a ...

• MO KWAME NKRUMAH NO 2 hours ago

General EK Sam, please stop your dirty smeared campaign against Rawlings
    Rawlings made two coups in 1979 and 1981, ruled the country for consecutive 19 solid years and handed over power which bored this present democracy ...

• Nana K 2 hours ago

Shut up, you COWARD!

Why didn't you pick your gun and fight Rawlings and his bandits?

• Kwesi Bro 2 hours ago

Rawlings promise to bridge rich and the poor and also said we Ghanaians should behead him.A promise he couldn’t fulfill but was able to make some veranda boys and girls of NDC become rich and others became poor.He destroyed ...

• J J will always have a bad name 2 hours ago

Too many evil things happened to many because of this criminal.

• Vincent 1 hour ago

Why not make this revelations when the Rawlings was alive?
    A coward like that, allow the soul of Rawlings to rest in peace.

• Once a Soldier, Always a Soldier 1 hour ago

Sit yourself up more properly, please, General. Because you confuse readers & listeners. Position yourself strategically, to message your arguments to convince, if at all, it does. Now, you claim Rawlings wouldn't have been ...

• M. K. 1 hour ago

This old crooked is a coward. You should have told this to Kojo Tsikata and Rawlings himself. You know what Kojo Tsikata would say? He would just tell other soldiers to "take you away". Like by now, you wouldn't be there and ...

• Daniel Addo 1 hour ago

The man is dead and gone. Allow his soul to rest in peace and stop visiting the past.

• Complete BS ** 1 hour ago

This old man , is a demented old hag . Purely hate Former President Rawlings to tje extent thatbhe has to impugn his good reputation .

• Lucky 1 hour ago

Stop this Crap. What’s this story supposed to achieve?

• Quame 1 hour ago

When we have a country to reset, we still have time to talk about the dead whose lives wouldn’t impact on our economic growth today.
    What do we stand to gain discussing Rawlings’ qualification into the air force or not t ...

• Kojo 1 hour ago

Rawlings did a lot of damage to Ghana:
    1. He killed many innocent people
    2. He destroyed our educational system. The O and A levels were the envy of the world. These days,some SHS students cannot read
    3. He destroyed the ...

• Eddie 1 hour ago

What is the point of this news? Rawlings was a great person and a pillar. Stupid CDS??

• Kobina Boafo 57 minutes ago

Great at killing innocent people. 22yrs of absolute power and we still didn't get a two lane highway from Accra to Kumasi. Look at what Kee Kuan Yew did in Singapore in 20 yrs and you will know Rawlings was a pathetic failur ...

• Kevin USA 1 hour ago

Very stupid man. You waited till he died before you are saying this. When you find bullet through your head. Blamed your big mouth. Remember our tongues can keep us alive and also caused us to die.

• Kobina Boafo 1 hour ago

All you cowardly Ghanaians stood idly by and became enablers of the dubious Rawlings regime. Cowards such as Victor Smith whose brother was army commander, Fritz Baffour, who became his campaign manager and many other preten ...

• Kymani Coleman 54 minutes ago

There is no proper examination in any institution here in Ghana.Many times,the good ones are failed,and the bad ones for somewhat reasons are pushed true.Papa J was soo much intelligent to be failed in any exams.Spare us the ...

• Shawarma king 54 minutes ago

Cowards lol not when he’s dead n gone
    Comrade…. It was better to say these stuffs when he was alive n living.

So now it’s oly those who wants to believe ur story can relate

• Kwame not Quame 49 minutes ago

No wonder you call yourself AKITI

• Dark Magic 45 minutes ago

You may like Rawlings or you maynot like him, he's one of the best that happened spear the affairs of this country.

Why don't you spew these lies when he was alive? Nonsense cowards!

• Freedom 18 minutes ago

And so what! Why didn't you raise this when he w as alive

• Bk man 18 minutes ago

I wonder why this coward is talking about JJ now .
    For all these years you never talked about this man.
    He ruled you for all these years you didn't talk about
    his credentials and he is dead and gone, and you sit down an ...

• Maximos Maxi 15 minutes ago

Stupid old fool former cds. Why didn't you bring out this your foolish story when he was alive? Aboa what did you achieve yourself you who passed your exams? He didn't pass the exam yet he ruled you and your family. Kwasiato. ...

• TT 6 minutes ago

Interesting, so why now, oldman Sam?, why were you quiet when he was alive? Hypocrite.
    Is it necessary at this point in time when the current government is working assideously to find solutions to socio-ecnomic and political ...

• Dada Kojo 4 minutes ago

Dead people cannot speak. Major General Sam should have made these comments when Rawlings was alive..

History is history no one can change history.