COCOBOD management and senior staff take salary cuts

Read Comments Comments (35)

• Truth Table 12 hours ago

If you declare with your mouth, “Jesus is Lord,” and believe in your heart that God raised him from the dead, you will be saved. (Romans 10:9) .

• Nana 11 hours ago

The Management of COCOBOD plus the CEO do not even deserve any Salary payment till 7th January 2029.Stopping the payment of salaries to them will force most of them to exit that company. The Mgt are like fleas to Cocoa farme ...

• Koo 10 hours ago

How much is 20% of the fat salaries those useless idiots are taking every month for completely nothing. Even half of that salary is still huge for a CEO. Those so-called incompetently useless CEOs of state institutions are a ...

• Kotoka 9 hours ago

@ Koo. They started taking that fat salary when Akufo Monkey Addo was in.power . When you and your stupid biological father were asleep and snoring ( min ti shwee, min ti shwee) like fools behind your useless mother on the s ...

• Koo 8 hours ago

They started taking that when wo tiri so ne w'apampa was in power. Wo maame twɛ kankan sɛ wo papa kɔwensani anum. Useless son of a whore born from the sperm of a rabies infested dog. If we're talking about Ghana, you sons ...

• hmm 10 hours ago

adanko adaadaa adwiii when the the CEO is taking about 100,000 cedis a month with clothes allowance around 10 thousand cedis his free fuel free house with maid,garden boy, security man all been paid for by the state. Travelin ...

• Kotoka 9 hours ago

hmm. That was the salary when your Akufo Monkey Addo was in.power. adanko daadaa adwiii ampa. You are an idiot. Go and bath

• Koo 8 hours ago

Look at this fool here again. If you had anything worthwhile to do with your life you wouldn't be here talking like such an idiot politicising farmers plights. Kwaseahunu bi like that.

• SUREST PATH TO DAILY CA$H INCOME 9 hours ago

Your best effort in life is when you take action. Training & Personal Development Budget is your best investmentin self.Train for better daily income this year - Phones break every day. Unlock the MASTERPIECE in you - Your be ...

• Pelicles. 11 hours ago

John Mahama is very stupid. Yes, I said that and the reason is, there is something called "Export Duty Share" being part of the proceeds from the international buyers to the sellers no matter what the price of cocoa on the in ...

• prophet mohammed was a sick dog 11 hours ago

Allah is satanic scum and qur'an is toilet paper. Search online for ways to move away from evil islam.......You can join ex-muslim groups online and be safe..... You a ...

• Akosomo 11 hours ago

If you truly mean cost cutting then return all the over 100 new cars bought recently for yourselves ASAP. Thanks

• hans 10 hours ago

Ridiculous.....

20percent of what ...???
    Cut those fat salaries and bonuses into half ..

• Koo 10 hours ago

How much is 20% of the fat salaries those useless idiots are taking every month for completely nothing. Even half of that salary is still huge for a CEO. Those so-called incompetently useless CEOs of state institutions are a ...

• VINCENT 10 hours ago

Pay cut, long overdue. How can a farmer toil,for someone in air-conditioned office to claim to be managing Cocoa buying and exporting, receives HUGE and colossal pay checks and other freebies than the farmers who cultivated ...

• Mohammed Tolon. 10 hours ago

What about paying for the true contains, 64kg? Why buy 64 kg at the price of 50kg?

• Baba Yara Sports Stadium 9 hours ago

Since when? Don't you have a calendar? Or you don't know date? Micro micro micrometer fool. Mu ye nmoa paaa. Tell Afenyo Markin. Your kwasea champion

• Tetteh Quashie Memorial Hospital, Mampong 9 hours ago

Careless move. Tetteh Quashie made a big mistake by bringing cocoa to these Elephanteeee bastards

• Gov 1 9 hours ago

Cosmetic. 20% OF what? You announced that of the Cocoa farmers. We want to know yours. Are you also going to park the landcruiser and take trotro? What about the million of dollars that was used to renovate your house. Are yo ...

• Samy 9 hours ago

Mahama campaign on scrapping ex gratia .one year has passed and nothing is heard , these thieves should present a bill to parliament to for free medical and drug dental and vision for all senior citizen
    S over 65 years , ...

• Kwabena Gyam 9 hours ago

Good news, the money should be paid to cocoa farmers as bonus. Investigation must continue and punitive action should be given to those who messed up.

• King 9 hours ago

All those of you who are happy about this.. God will punish you. Do you think its only the farmers that are important in cocoa sector?

• Koo 8 hours ago

Such a twerp. Without the farmers where will the sector be? You these political idiots don't seize to cast surprises at all... In all these, I blame the foolish cocoa farmers who are themselves political mouthpiece for these ...

• sly 9 hours ago

Well at least it is a start. Well done

• . 9 hours ago

What is the point of this news. These workers are government employees. You start by stating how much they are getting paid currently and then how much they'll get paid after applying the % cut. This is accountability. You jo ...

• Populist 8 hours ago

This is exemplary.

• Yohanni 6 hours ago

The salary cut is necessary and very important. But the I suggest that the rate of cut must be the same rate that was lost. Which is 28% or more.

Thank you

• Yohanni 6 hours ago

The salary cut is necessary and very important. But the I suggest that the rate of cut must be the same rate that was lost. Which is 28% or more. The cuts must affect all their allowance and bonus.

Thank you

• Streatham 6 hours ago

PRIVATISED, PRIVATISED, PRIVATISED that's the only sensible thing to do. They will innovate and add value to the company, then you collect taxes .

• Tawiah 6 hours ago

Farmers and Cocobod staff, it’s time to go on strike!!

• ADOM 3 hours ago

SERIOUSL6, IVORY COAST IS PAYING FARMGATE PRICE OF 3600 CEDIS EQUIVALENT IN CFA . HOW ON EARTH WOULD MAHAMA AND THAT UNINTELLIGENT GROSSLY INCOMPETENT IDIOT RANDY ABBEY PAY 2525 CEDIS TO COCOA FARMERS. AKANS AND TWIS IN PARTI ...

• W 3 hours ago

What are you talking about Adom. Randy has the ability to manage cocobod

• Kp 3 hours ago

I see.

• Adom 3 hours ago

W, do you see you didnt talk about the fact that myjoyonline has reported ivory coast is currently paying 3600 cedis for a bag of cocoa but talking about that idiot randy abbey. How come he ciuldnt apply and get employed by a ...

• Gh 3 hours ago

This adom guy only hates ndc. Why, whats your problem