10 petitions to remove EC, OSP leadership dismissed - Presidency

Read Comments Comments (86)

• Hundred 16 hours ago

Ooooooooooh!

• Dr Mumbi Seraki 16 hours ago

Hello youth of Ghana..........You can take your own life with medicine.....for instance 15 paracetamol at once. Or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide.

• Karikakchar 15 hours ago

Prima facies is just subjective right? I believe JM wants to preserve his record a bit by not removing CJ, EC & OSP. The record will not look good in the history books!

• Fianyo 14 hours ago

I agree with you sir. You are right. History will not be kind to John Mahama if he sacked the EC and all the others. So he has to play it safe and he thinks people are dumb they can’t see through his game. CJ Torkornoo was ...

• Fact Checker 13 hours ago

On the case for EC. What about the disenfranchising diservice commited against SALL people. Does that dont warrant a second look?

• TWEAA DC 11 hours ago

WRITE YOUR OWN PETITION AND USE YOUR 'SALL' AS A REASON AND SEE IF IT CAN STAND...A ZOMBIE OF A HOTTENTOT FROM THE KALAHARI DESERT LIKE YOU....TWEAA.

• Nyatefetore 13 hours ago

It is absolutely the wise decision. With the right and exemplary leadership it would be hard for people to go off the rails abandoning their mandates as seen in other regimes. We don’t need retaliation in the governance of ...

• IMPEACH the PRESIDENT NOW!! 15 hours ago

The NDC Caucus in Parliament must IMPEACH John Mahama if this story finally turns out to be true

• kwesi 10 hours ago

I agree. He is a weakling.

• Jesus gives eternal life 11 hours ago

Where is your lifestyle, choices and deeds leading you to today? Is it to God, our heavenly Father or away from him? Is it to heaven, our blissful eternal home or to hell, eternal condemnation and destruction. Take a quiet ...

• AND THAT'S THE DIFFERENCE... 16 hours ago

Between Mahama & Nana Addo

• Kwame 15 hours ago

John Mahama doesn't love this nation and the great NDC party one bit. His cosmetic resetting agenda is just a fluke. What is the reason. for appointing Paul Baffoe Bonney as Chief Justice when Justice Scot Pwamang is there? J ...

• GH8 12 hours ago

Ofuiba what is the difference? There was no prima facie case against the EC officials and the president just did what the constitution binds him to do. So is not his discretion not to sack them. He could be fuming of not havi ...

• Vodushi 16 hours ago

I thought we all agree not to practice father for all bullshit again so what is happening??

• Kwame 15 hours ago

When Appiah Stadium openly said Mahama had called him, reprimanded him and asked he Appiah Stadium to apologise to Akuffo Addo for a certain comment he Appiah Stadium made against Akuffo Addo, I just told myself, no! This Mah ...

• Kwabena Duffour of GHone and UniBank 13 hours ago

So vote for a vindictive candidate in our primaries to get a Fu Ma Cho Order Gbonyo leader like J.J. to deal with these NPP fools. Go and vote for gentle idiots again. Sammy Awuku was seen doing jogging with Julius Debrah. A ...

• Tony 16 hours ago

It was not Mahama. It was the CJ who rejected the petitions.

• Kwame 15 hours ago

Why did NDC make this big mistake to appoint Paul Baffoe Bonney as the Chief Justice? Justice Scot Pwamang is there yet, Baffoe Bonney was appointed? How? But in fact I think, the window of opportunity is not gone at all. Bof ...

• Karikakchar 15 hours ago

Where is your evidence against the EC?

• Korbla 12 hours ago

Kwame. U just spoke my mind. Asiedu Nketiah must definitely be our next President. Mahama/Baffoe Bony want to create MaBoni (Bad country - in twi).

• Benji 16 hours ago

7 petitions against EC and 3 against Kissi, but you rejected all? lol. Let's here your reasons.

• Gabon Dee 16 hours ago

Exercise in futility,we don't care about bringing this out so it will overshadow the cocoa politics, lai lai,we'll still speak out for the cocoa farmers...NONSENSE

• Osei Tutu 16 hours ago

And you think Cocoa farmers will vote for that kotokoli Bawumia? Tickle your anus and fart. You fool. Bawumia will run away naked from Adenta in Accra to his Mamprugu Walewale at midnight on 7th December 2028 leaving Fulani ...

• OBREGUO 15 hours ago

Heyy -- Gyimifuor ba @Gabon Dee! Jusut wait small. Very soon, you will see the names of all the people who took our $350 million dollars claiming to go out and undertake a national rehabilitation of our cocoa farms, only to e ...

• Agyenco (UK) 13 hours ago

Gabon Dee, you are absolutely right. This sensational story was released just to cover the cocoa shortcomings of John Mahama. The final report from the Chief Justice was submitted to him on 16th January 2026, why releasing it ...

• Aban 16 hours ago

This shouldn't be an excuse to keep that corrupt incompetent useless womanizer Randy Aby at the cocoabod. That idiot has to leave the place. How can a sane person procure over 100 vehicles for a debt ridden sector which can't ...

• Speaker of Parliament 16 hours ago

@ Aban. Go to court Mr. Animal. Do you think.you can just use your long and dirty mouth to call for Randy's removal? You must be a big fool. Any animal who is against Randy Abbey say Noooo. The I's have it.

• OBREGUO 15 hours ago

Heyy -- @Absn Kejetia pickpocket! W'ano tsakaaa s3 Abronye toilet. I said just wait small. Very soon, you will get to see the names of all the people who took our $350 million dollars claiming to go out and undertake a nation ...

• Aban 15 hours ago

See how you're suffering to write stupidity. A political nincompoop who feeds on shit of corrupt idiots is not worth my time. Get yourself a life and stop following corrupt fools like a lost dog.

• Yaa 15 hours ago

I will not vote for Bawumia. He is an idiot

• Foolish amadioha 14 hours ago

Not voting for that lier is not my problem Yaa, pray we have elections.

• Agyenco (UK) 13 hours ago

@Yaa, be civil because as a woman you shouldn’t insult the former Vice President who has made it in life. Remember he has been a former Deputy Governor of the Bank of Ghana, a senior fellow at the World Bank, Economic Advis ...

• musa 16 hours ago

Hmm u this JM....keep on keeping these NPP vultures. When they are done with u then u will learn sense. Looks like u dont have the interest of your party and ghanaians in mind. The OSP is doing no job and it is now unfolding ...

• GH8 12 hours ago

Aboabiba Musa it's your stupidity and the violent nature of NDC that could have caused war in Ghana. You people acted like animals on 7th Dec, 2024 and you are here shamelessly blaming EC chair. Odwanba

• Kk 16 hours ago

God will forever be faithful. Thx Mr. President

• Korbla 16 hours ago

Mahama and CJ are the ones going to drag this nations democracy into dangerous territories. This people mess up big time like this and you allow them to occupy this position. This CJ should quickly pack his stuff and leave. A ...

• Omama 16 hours ago

E dey pain you sey they throw out the petition?

• Now that Bawumia will lose potoooor without any excuse 15 hours ago

And they will call for rerun of 19 polling stations in Ablekuma North. They have crossed carpet

• Kk 16 hours ago

God will forever be faithful. Thx Mr. President.. The former CJ dismissal has thought us a great lesson

• Omama 16 hours ago

Headline is bullshit. The CJ rejected the petitions, not the Mahama. Journalism in Ghana sucks

• Niger 16 hours ago

I Told Ghanaians that the Democracy we are practicing is all settings, it's all about who knows who, the sitting president who was multreated whiles in opposition by this EC and kissi Adjabeng allowing Ofori Atta to escape wi ...

• Niger 16 hours ago

ORAL has also failed, NDC is a useless party.

• Mawuli Wayo. It is a Goallllllllll 15 hours ago

Has referee whistled for the end of the match? ORAL has failed before even half time?. You fool pass momonie and dawadawa. Or you think it is a Hearts Kotoko.match at Baba Yara Sports Stadium? Where the outcome was in 14 min ...

• Navapio 16 hours ago

His hands are full with the dismissal of Torkonu. He is having sleepless nights.

• Plantain Team is now selling plantain at one Bawumia dollar for one. 15 hours ago

Torkonoo has been sacked p3333. That foolish woman should go and commit suicide. Was she hopping for Jean Mensah as companion? Hahahaha. Winneba Torkonoo. Should carry her own cross alone. Nobody is joining her

• Kaakeiku 15 hours ago

It was the CJ who rejected and not President Mahama. Ghanaweb be factual

• Yaw 15 hours ago

Haunted by the nasty mistake for dismissing CJ and the over zealous actions against Ofori Atta?

• Kwame panin 15 hours ago

The Chief Justice sacking is giving him INSOMNIA.

• Papasi 15 hours ago

It wasn't he that rejected it, its the Chief Justice that rejected those stupid NDC petitions

• Agbelimor Paris 15 hours ago

This is lovely, everyone human being deserves a second chance

• Maame Abenah 15 hours ago

I do believe that God has changed John Dramani Mahamama. In the Bible, it is called repentance. As the President, Mahama represents all the people and must rule justly. May God bless Mahama, his family, and the people of Ghan ...

• Cat 15 hours ago

I love this president.....wow

• Kay 15 hours ago

He shouldn't stop he should go ahead. Shame on you ndc. The most stupid political party in Ghana

• Majid 15 hours ago

NPP (Nonsense People's Party)

• Pelicles. 15 hours ago

Ghanaians and emotions. The best we can do is to vacate the land and leave it empty for the animals and whatever to enjoy their peace of mind. We have injected dirty politics into anything without thinking that we are destro ...

• Teddy Moore 15 hours ago

There's nothing she has done to dismiss her. She's obeyed her role as electoral commissioner.
    We're in the new government and if you think she has done something wrong, let the public knows

• Dr Sam 15 hours ago

Ndc foo nyina y3 nmoaaa

• God will punish you for lying 15 hours ago

GhanaWeb, God will punish you for twisting the fact as if President Mahama was the one who rejected the petition. His intention was to dismiss the CJ, bring in their favourite CJ and and dismiss the EC and the OSP. They are a ...

• Akua 15 hours ago

It will be sweeter if Bawumia lose potoooor with Jean Mensah and Bossman Asare still at post. We will.laugh at the dancing fool basaaa. No excuse

• Nana 15 hours ago

Democracy is all we have!

• OH GH1957 14 hours ago

Beware the Ides of June!

• Ntsiful 14 hours ago

This is the end of NDC and John Mahama if this story is true. APUUTOO!

• Sul 14 hours ago

BRO...... DON'T WORRY MUCH

• Ntsiful 14 hours ago

Upon all that Jean Mensah and her deputies did to you and the NDC party

• Sul 14 hours ago

WE ARE EVEN DISAPPOINTED FOR VOTING THIS NDC TO POWER. YOU DO THIS TO MAKE THE NPP THINK THEY ARE RIGHT

• Korbla 14 hours ago

NDC is not worth dying for. What a shame. Im so angry I can't eat my lunch

• Sally Windsor 14 hours ago

There could be unrest, and the military might step in. As things stand. The NPP is in control, and if care isn’t taken, it could be the end of the NDC.

• Oooooooo 14 hours ago

GETTING RID OF AUNTIE ARABA IS ENOUGH WAI. LET'S STOP THE INTENDED IMPEACHMENTS. AUNTIE ARABA KORAA WE ARE STILL STRUGGLING WITH ECO-WAS COURT.

• Fanfool. 14 hours ago

From day one they have been distancing themselves from the party. I truly pity Fiifi and G. Mosquito.

• Achakanapaya 13 hours ago

Puol Baffoe Bonnie is a treat to Ghana's democracy.
    I don't know but am very sure.
    This Baffoe Bonnie Man has to be watched, happenings in the Judiciary of late is not helping at all.
    He might be working for the Akyem Mafi ...

• Nana Kyeame 13 hours ago

Hard lessons have been learnt from the cruel termination of the Chief Justice's appointment. Unfortunately, that cannot be erased from the record and legacy of the government.

• NANA TRUMU TRUMU ADDO 13 hours ago

HAS MAHAMA BEEN SENT TO JUJU OR WHAT?. THIS IS ABSOLUTELY NONSENSE. MAHAMA WANTS NPP BACK INTO GOVERNMENT AFTER HIM. HE HAS BECOME SO GREEDY. I AM VERY ANGRY

ASIEDU NKETIAH SHOULD HAVE BEEN THE PRESIDENT INSTEAD OF MAHAMA. HE IS FOOLING TOO MUCH. MAHAMA DOES NOT CARE WHAT HAPPENS AFTER HIM. CANT THE NDC MAJORITY IN PARLIAMENT IMPEACH MAHAMA FOR THIS STUPID DECISION?

• Old soldier 13 hours ago

Look at this fool, does asiadu nketiah stand the chance of becoming a president ever in Ghana? only idiots like you will waste such a vote. His only place is in his party.

• Achakanapaya 13 hours ago

Baffoe Bonnie is a disappointment seriously. A whole EC who has declared results Soo many times, is a No No No for Ghana.
    Ghanians we have to wake up.
    NDC wake up ooh yooooo.
    You have no idea what this EC can do in 2028 ...

NDC SUPPORTERS DIED IN 2020 AND 2024 ELECTIONS FOR NOTHING. NOTHING IS HAPPENING TO THE MURDERERS AND ALL THE CORRUPTION CASES ARE FORGOTTEN. I AM VERY ANGRY. NPP NOW HAS CONFIDENCE TO WIN IN 2028. BOSSMAN ASARE AND JEAN MENS ...

• Indian ghanain spritualist 12 hours ago

Look am under rasyandani temple … when you meditate great Amal hamzard he is angel of weath it takes 60 to meditate to meet that angel before u can be rich in Ghana or supper powerful only few can meditate Amal hamzard is n ...

• SA 12 hours ago

Excellent move Mr president, the replacement would've been worse than the current leadership at the office of the OSP and the EC. Also, there are powerful people, corrupt people, cartels always behind such petitions, so that ...

• Kwame panin 12 hours ago

sacking the last CJ is giving Mahama imsomnia

• Kwame Nkrumah 11 hours ago

How does the current EC feel about this decision. Elated? Or disappointed

• Tt 11 hours ago

Just to kill the cocoa price story but ɛmfa

• kwesi 10 hours ago

Mahama is making a big mistake. Has he been charmed? What is wrong with him?

• sisis 10 hours ago

Very disappointed in this government!!!!!
    So the chief justice and his colleague judges are telling we in the street that, they cannot find anything wrong with those goons in the EC.
    Mahama, if this is what you refer to a ...

• JB 6 hours ago

NDC will live to regret. Jean Mensah and and the NPP are ruthless and we were saved by the Mass of the people. In the coming cycle, things will not be the same. This is not a fair-minded group of people

• Concerned- Tema 5 hours ago

These guys must all resigns now because they will not be lucky next year. An advice.

• agyeman 5 hours ago

BUT ITS SETTINGS SOOOOON. WHEN A WHOLE PARTY CHAIRMAN OF NDC SAYS THEY WILL GO BUT CJ SAYS NO WAY? THEN THERE'S FIRE IN THE MOUNTAIN. THOSE WHO SAY AI, THOSE WHO SAY NOOOOO. THE NAYS HAVE IT. INTERESTING TIME IN GHANA