Watch as an unpaid teacher struggles to hold back tears at GES headquarters

Read Comments Comments (34)

• Dr Mumbi Seraki 17 hours ago

Hello youth of Ghana..........You can take your own life with medicine.....for instance 15 paracetamol at once. Or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide.

• John,Tema 17 hours ago

So it means apart from the Artificial Stabilisation of the Cedi, President John Mahama and his govt have done nothing in the past 13mths.NDC is really a very Useless party. As for Incompetent John Mahama I'm not surprised.

• Yeboah 17 hours ago

NDC is a scam. Gradually, the chickens are coming home to roost. Interesting times ahead….

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 15 hours ago

MAHAMA! MAHAMA!! WHEN ARE YOU GOING TO DIG THE BOREHOLES, AND PUT POLITANKS IN THE COCOA FARMS???? Eiiii!! NDC! HAVE YOU SEEN A COCOA FARM BEFORE???????

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 15 hours ago

*#BAWUMIA IS ALL WE HAVE!!
    GHANA HAS GOT NO VICE PRESIDENT NOW!!!!! GOD BLESS DIGITAL BAWUMIA!!!!!!
    THE 24-HR ECONOMY PROMISE WAS A SCAM!! THE GHC6,500 PRICE PER BAG OF COCOA PROMISE WAS “FRAUD”!!!! THE CEDI-DOLLAR RATE ...

• Jesus gives eternal life 16 hours ago

Where is your lifestyle, choices and deeds leading you to today? Is it to God, our heavenly Father or away from him? Is it to heaven, our blissful eternal home or to hell, eternal condemnation and destruction. Take a quiet ...

• Kwaku Tee 17 hours ago

Where is "Dr" Cassiel Atro Forson? NDC Propagandists told us he was the Best Finance Minister on this planet. He can't pay Cocoa farmers,teachers, nurses, Contractors etc yet they claimed he's doing well with the economy.

• Kay 17 hours ago

Zuuguu John Mahama has truly proven that he's still Incompetent. Why shd govt employ teachesr for 14mths and you can't pay them. A Certified SANKWAS President aa his Asuom Wee Smoking Krontihene friend would say.

• Osei Kwame 16 hours ago

Unfortunately, kwasea Bawumia will not come to power. I will not vote for him. He is a foolish man that is why

• Jimbo 13 hours ago

I don't want to doubt you bcos the fools like you in this country are too many. They can't see what is good for them. This is why the few wise ones are also suffering in this country.

• Bonaventure Aligebam 11 hours ago

@Jimbo. Are you among the few wise ones? Hahahaha. Please ask somebody. You fool pass koobi

• MOG 16 hours ago

Mother Ghana, so sad hmmmm

• Gabu 16 hours ago

Ghana must not condone those who buy their way into the various services

• DC10 16 hours ago

Ndc is a scam and fake party. Those recruited in 2024, are they not Ghanaians

• Pelicles. 16 hours ago

It serves them right. They were on the street demonstrating against Nana Addo for paying them, and now, you are working without being so, what is actually wrong with these teachers?

Your NDC government that did not pay you ...

• Tt 16 hours ago

Let her cry blood. It serves her right.

• Vida 16 hours ago

I will vote for Mahama and the NDC. Nobody can do me anything. It is not by force. I will not vote for Bawumia. That foolish man

• Pelicles. 12 hours ago

Most of you sniff Mahama's urine that acts like an engine oil for you to get around. Gyimii has no cure. With the deep thinking of Bawumia, Ghana now has a national card called Ghana Card, and why wasn't NDC able to launch it ...

• Osei Kwame 11 hours ago

Pelicles have resorted to insults when he is losing the debate. Shame on him

• James 16 hours ago

Sika no yagye nso yen to aba no

• Naa 15 hours ago

Aban papa Aba Ampa. I'm sure they all voted for Mahama. It serves them right. They ain't seen nothing yet. Naaniama

• Nurse 15 hours ago

Yes we voted for Mahama and will still vote massively for Mahama. Do you think we are fools to vote for a useless over hyped idiot like Bawumia? You must be mad. Get away there

• On your mark 13 hours ago

@ nurse, you are so foolish that you have forgotten mahama's term ends in 2028, idiot.

• Kwame Angel 15 hours ago

Ghana is such a dysfunctional and seriously flawed country. We can't pay cocoa farmers, we can't pay nurses, we can't pay teachers ... and the list goes on. But we can pay politicians and party aparachits who go round just ma ...

• Seidu 15 hours ago

And Gifty Oware, a woman NPP thief with her shape like a log has stolen billions free of charge. Hypocrites have closed their eyes to that

• Stixx 14 hours ago

You’re a big fool and an idiot @ seidu. You and your stupid ndc claim she has embezzled millions and you’re in power and still complaining? Can’t you and your stupid ndc investigate her because you guys are in power and ...

• GOLDEN 15 hours ago

THIS IS UTTERLY UNACCEPTABLE,A BIG DISGRACE TO THE GOVERNMENT,PERIOD!!!!!
    DO THEY EXPECT THESE UNPAID TEACHERS TO PRETEND THINGS ARE OKEY??????????
    WITH SO MUCH GOD-GIVEN NATURAL RESOURCES THERE SHOULD BE EFFICIENCY FOR THE ...

• Fry bofrot. You will build house before the other teachers 14 hours ago

The money should be used to plant tomatoes under irrigation. Madam if you have finished chopping the alawa, write application to a private school.

• Ewe man 14 hours ago

Hmmmmm! Too bad

• Jimbo 14 hours ago

This is mere wickedness. She was employed in 2024 November and instead of paying her salary, she was bypassed to have those employed in 2025 paid. This is worse than political persecution. She is tagged NPP bcos she was engag ...

• Tweaa 12 hours ago

So it is not only Cocoa farmers, Teachers too

• Rackus 11 hours ago

When will this end? So GES can't see she is struggling to survive? In this age of Ghana Card and technology it shouldn't not take 2 weeks to fix these issues. Why put her through this pain? Serious countries don't do this.

• Central Region 11 hours ago

Kennedy Agyepong says she should come for skill training to become an entrepreneur and depend on herself . Yet fools voted for that theory goat Bawumia . Who has no message

• Onipanua 10 hours ago

Fools you only go on social and Start commenting without facts checking whether what you reading is indeed the truth mmoa