Leaked letter details why Chief Justice cleared EC boss Jean Mensa and her deputies

Read Comments Comments (42)

• prophet mohammed was a sick dog 5 hours ago

Allah is satanic scum and qur'an is toilet paper. Search online for ways to move away from evil islam...........You can join ex-muslim groups online and be safe...... ...

• EFA WO HO B3N? 5 hours ago

As for that stupid Adukwei Julor Ashawo, she doesn't deserve any sympathy at all. That girl is a born criminal.

• Mahama 24 Hour Economy is Real & West Togoland independence 4 hours ago

You are very stupid. You will never have the chance in your lifetime to ever bin person to dispose of sanitary pad because that job is above you and your family.

You must learn to respect people and not insult people becau ...

• Akonta 4 hours ago

Someone should mix acid in a drink for Sam george...he he

• Gregory Afoko 3 hours ago

Let your father go and mix that acid for Sam George. Animal like you

• NPP SENIOR CITIZEN 2 hours ago

MAHAMA, Just full of wisdom if it should be NPP criminal organisation government longest time they kicked their asses out. LONG LIVE GHANA, LONG LIVE NDC AND LONG LIVE NDC

• The Motherland 2 hours ago

Be on the Look out for MUMBI SERAKI the ex-resident of Pantang hospital who may soon be here to showcase his sick mentality!!

• POURFENDEUR DE LA CORRUPTION/ANTI CORRUPTION 1 hour ago

Too many fools in the NDC. Toilet self is better and useful than clueless drankard John Ford Airbus Deadgoat Dumsor Mahama. Felix Ofosu Kwakye's smelly mouth attracts flies all over anytime he opens it. Edudzie Tamakloe's tee ...

• Nash 29 minutes ago

You lie. Skin pain. His victory pained and nearly killed some of you

• GHANA 1 hour ago

THAT CHIEF JUSTICE MUST BE MAD OR OUR LAWS MUST BE USELESS:
    THIS WITCH OF WOMEN DID ALOT OF MISTAKES DURING AKUFO ADDO ERA:
    WHAT IS THERE IN THE LAW THAT WILL ALLOW SUCH A WICKED EC TO CONTINUE:
    MAHAMA SHOULD WAKE AND S ...

• Lord 58 minutes ago

I support the NDC but I have now come to know the NDC and Mahama administration is also corrupt as well.

• Owusu 4 hours ago

The Chief clearance Officer CJ Baffoe-Bonnie. This man will even clear all those guys who killed Jesus Christ. This is 4th clearance within few months. You cannot take the village out of him . Thank God it’s only two more y ...

• LOOK AT HIM 3 hours ago

@Owusu -- The title for... "THE CHIEF CLEARING AGENT" has for a long time been taken by your disgusting, 2-feet, pocket-sized Bantu Pygmy from the Kyebi forest. Nobody can ever contest that title with him. Asuuiiiii....... so ...

• Muslims n Christians are friends in Ghana 2 hours ago

A pig father slept with ur prostitute mother n that's how pig -zombie like u came into existence,cursed are you n ur mother, incurable diseases shall be upon your family for ever , madness n disgrace shall be ur daily food ...

• EFA WO HO B3N? 5 hours ago

As for that Adukwei Julor Ashawo, she doesn't deserve any sympathy at all. That girl is a born criminal.

• YAW 4 hours ago

It's all convoluted ENGLISH!!! A prima facie case needs NOT show any legal basis!!! Once you claim they are serious matter, there is surely grounds for further inquiry!!!

• Kwaku 2 hours ago

Ah, Ghanaians made a mistake. You should have been the Chief Justice.

• Citizen not spectator 4 hours ago

This is not my problem I just wanted to see those who stole our hard earn monies in the form of tax behind bars. Recently Singapore imprisoned their ex-president, we can do same in Ghana. Ken Ofori Attah, and all national ser ...

• MARY MAVIS GYAMFIWAA 4 hours ago

All these are just political ploys to make Baffoe Bonie, Mahama, and the rubber stamp Council of state, look like some objective entities after targeting and frivolously sacking the former chief justice. May God deal with you ...

• Gregory Afoko 3 hours ago

@ MARY MAVIS GYANKROMA.You are right. But don't you think it will be more disgraceful for your kotokoli Bawumia to lose the 2028 elections potoooor right under the nose of your TESCON dominated EC? Pray for that fool. The w ...

• FREECAPENTA 4 hours ago

The CJ knew the removal of his predecessor was politically motivated and therefore will not tread on the same rope as Justice Pwamang and his committee did to remove Torkonu. He don't want to further taint the political wig a ...

• Great fun if kotokoli Bawumia lose the elections potooooor with Jean Adukwei as the lipstick referee 3 hours ago

You are not smart. Ask yourself why Kissi Adjebeng too has been cleared. Is it not paining the useless NPP supporters that the OSP has been cleared? Do you know Prof. Michael Oquaye? That NPP elderly fool with his jaws lik ...

• Truth 4 hours ago

I don't understand why the NDC people are angry because no case has been established. Should it be the case that whenever a party comes to power, it removes the electoral commissioner. Mahama appointed Charlotte but lost in 2 ...

• Sappey Agboh 4 hours ago

GhanaWeb and their jandam. The contents of this allegedly leaked letter was already in the public domain. What's secret here? The reasons proffered by the CJ as to why the petitions failed to establish a prima facie against t ...

• APALA 3 hours ago

Solid reasoning by the CJ

• Papa Ghana think good 3 hours ago

Agenda go wrong,

• Achakanapaya 3 hours ago

Baffoe Bonnie is a treat to Ghana's democracy. Seriously.
    NDC should wake up.
    The wife of Baffoe Bonnie should be asked to proceed on leave now.
    Because she doesn't deserve to have that appointment to head the Prisons.
    D ...

• Spio 3 hours ago

I suspect the president worked with the CJ to kill the petitions knowing how serious they were. Let's see how those officers will conduct their business going forward.

• NANA TRUMU TRUMU ADDO 3 hours ago

BAFFOE BONNIE IS AN NPP STOOGE AND MUST BE REMOVED!. HE AND SOME FEW GHANAIANS ARE THE REASON WHY NPP THIEVES ARE WALKING FREE WITHOUT PROSECUTION

• NANA TRUMU TRUMU ADDO 3 hours ago

NDC SHOULD BE VERY CAREFUL: BAFFOE BONNEY AND JEAN MENSA CAN TEAM UP TO BRING NPP TO POWER IN 2028. BOSSMAN ASARE AND JEAN MENSA ARE TREACHEROUS. THEY COULD NOT RIG IN 2024. IN 2028, THEY CAN DECLARE BAWUMIA PRESIDENT AND NO ...

• Akajatayogogo 3 hours ago

CJ went and collected goat, cassava and 1,000ghc for fufu from Jean Mensa and her deputies, case die, simple

• Kojo Menkah, Bremen. Germany 2 hours ago

This behaviour of the petitioner is very bad, this is not for public discussions which to me meant that it was mischievous in the first place petitioning for their removal, which you were expecting to be successful like in th ...

• Neutralman 2 hours ago

People are saying Buwumia is a Kotokoli. What about Kofi Adams, Gbande and the rest who are occupyIng top positions in the NDC?

• Jerusalem 2 hours ago

The kotokoli Bawumia is a sweet name just to show his Iran and Afghanistan roots not Ghana's kotokoli tribe who are very good people. So kotokoli Bawumia must have washed his anus this morning wearing an ayatollah Khomeini d ...

• OUR REALITY 2 hours ago

JM and the akyempanzee are dukadaya! New driver but same old boneshaker called Ghana!

• Mengistu 2 hours ago

INTEAD OF JOHN MAHAMA TO BEHAVE AS A FATHER OF ALL GHANIANS, HE LISTENED TO THE VOICE OF HIS SHALLOW MINDED ADVISERS,AND SEND THIS STUPID CASE THE CJ...

• Amina. 1 hour ago

Dr. Boahma rest in peace. This government is part of NPP and their next target will be FiFi and General mosquito.

• Islamic Janjaweed Militia 53 minutes ago

Qur'an Chapter 9 "Kill Christians and Jews, they are Scoundrels and infidels, strike terror into their hearts until they pay the Tixzar, Allah hates unbelievers"

• DDT 44 minutes ago

No wonder NPP government by pass him to be Chief justice although he was the senior. Baffoe bonnie will fail as a chief justice. For him to clear EC and her deputies of any wrong doing, there must be something fishy. The crim ...

• Leonidas 22 minutes ago

Only people who don't understand English can be fooled by you. You claim to be quoting a "leaked letter" but submit, verbatim, contents of the correspondence between the CJ and the President!!!

• Ogoglo master. 12 minutes ago

JM and the NDC should keep playing with fire. They seem to be taking the goodwill of Ghanaians for granted, and gradually throwing a lifeline to the the NPP thieving gang. They should be careful before Ghanaians turn their wr ...

• Mawuko. 12 minutes ago

There is clearly something went wrong here. This is an affront to sound judgement and basic reasoning. Mr. CJ— truly?