Bursar of Ghanata Senior High School arrested

Read Comments Comments (41)

• Kwame Angel 1 day ago

Bursar's place; what does that mean, Ghanaweb. Was it in his office or in his private house?

• Dr Mumbi Seraki 1 day ago

Hello youth of Ghana......You can take your own life with medicine..........for instance 15 paracetamol at once. Or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide.

• P Djamgbe 21 hours ago

For all you know, all these school feeding thefts, all those behind them are not even doing it for the monetary gains, they are doing it just to sabotage the effort of the government. Hmmm Africa, we have a very long long lon ...

• P Djamgbe 21 hours ago

.....we have a very long long long way to go....

• Arrowman 1 day ago

As for Ghanaweb journalists, they write their articles just the our illiterate street brothers have been talking. No class biaaaaa. Even at this stage of Investigations, do they have to mention the direct names?

• MATCHMAKER 11 hours ago

Get connected to rich sugar mummies or sugar daddies in any city/region in Ghana, contact me on WhatsApp via +233208861850 to get connected, i'm a hookup agent/matchmaker, i can connect you to any type of reLationship you des ...

• OGyam 1 day ago

The govt should enact a specific law to deal with such vermins in our society. Once they are caught , they should be tried in a matter of weeks ,and if found guilty jailed with their assets confiscated as well. It has gone ...

• Many have been caught, what happened to them 20 hours ago

She will simply bribe someone to be transferred. Case close.

• WHAT ABOUT ATO FORSON BUYING TROTRO INSTEAD OF AMBULANCE 1 day ago

...or is it because he is a politician so he gets away with $2m fraud?

• Gyankromah & Okoro Weed Farms Ltd 1 day ago

Ask Gyankromah Akufo Monkey Addo's daughter and his igbo boyfriend the cost of one ambulance spare part. Kwasea

• Gyankromah & Okoro Weed Farms Ltd 1 day ago

Ask Gyankromah Akufo Monkey Addo's daughter and his igbo boyfriend the cost of one ambulance spare part. Kwasea

• Okuampa 1 day ago

No.... it is because Ken Ofori-Atta the Kyebi thief has been so successful in using God's Holy Bible to steal from Ghanaians

• Koti 1 day ago

Unless we bring back firing squad, we are joking. There's no one sincere person in Ghana. Our laws are selective. Our laws only deal with people with no political affiliation, the poor and those who don't know anybody who kno ...

• Kyeiwaa Vida 23 hours ago

There are sincere people in every country. They are just few. My old girl overpaid more than USD 400 in a shop and the highly religious, constantly Bible reading shop owner called her to come for her cash. When we were shoppi ...

• Airbus 1 day ago

Firing squad, who bought Nsawam Cannery?

• NANADDO ~ THE ALJAZEERA GOLD SMUGGLER 23 hours ago

It was bought by Bryan Acheampong, the Labadi Beach Hotel criminal

• JACK TORONTO 22 hours ago

You are supporting thieves.

• Patrick 1 day ago

Who in Ghana is not corrupt now? This is sickening, it seems every aspect of Ghanaian society is now corrupt and it's now done with such impunity that it seems it's an entitlement. What is going on? You give an unemployed per ...

• Kyeiwaa Vida 23 hours ago

There are honest people in every country. They are just few. My old girl overpaid more than USD 400 in a shop and the highly religious, constantly Bible reading shop owner called her to come for her cash. When we were shoppin ...

• Onipa Nua 23 hours ago

I don't think what you talking about happened in Ghana because as far as am concerned everybody in Ghana is corrupt

• Yaw Manu 13 hours ago

It happened in Cow Lane, Accra, Ghana. Products were priced in GHS and my old girl paid in dollars equivalent to save her the trouble of going to exchange before paying.

• Yaw Manu 13 hours ago

My sister is the one who put the story up there and I was with them. I have also been called Nokor3 Hene (King of Truth/Honesty) on multiple occasions.

• Nsafoah 23 hours ago

If you and your entire useless family are corrupt blinding you from seeing other genuine people because of a story of an idiot burser, there are other decent and genuine Ghanaians who actually hold the country on their should ...

• Patrick 23 hours ago

There is ne need to be insulting my friend. If you have a point to make it without insults. The point l made doesn't mean every single Ghanaian is corrupt, and if you are one of the good ones, good for for you. But are you n ...

• Nsafoah 22 hours ago

Don't try to coil around your own comment please. The rhetorical you asked beginning your comment suggest every single being in Ghana as corrupt. Maybe you'd have to choose your phrases carefully next time if you don't mean t ...

• GHANA IS A FAILED STATE! 22 hours ago

When Mahama cam in he decided to set free all NDC crooks and instead gave them top positions.

So the law now depends on your political colour.

All the signs ofva failed State!

• Kwame Peter 1 day ago

These thefts are becoming rampant,there are about 500 public FSHS, I wish to suggest that Audit Service form investigative teams to move round these schools for unannounced checks to stop/reduce these thefts.

• Paapa 23 hours ago

In times past, Mpepefoa were deemed honest and straight forward. Today's Mpepefoa are the biggest thieves in Ghana

• Kwame 20 hours ago

Especially kotokoli Bawumia. The strip dancing goat

• Ghanaba 23 hours ago

Politicians have been stealing several million of dollars worth of Ghanaian resources and get away with it smh, Collins Dauda,Eugene Arhin,Gabby Otchere Darko,Cecilia Dapaah,Woyome,Betty Mould and Many more,We shouldn’t le ...

• Bukyi 23 hours ago

Good move

• Gugaì 23 hours ago

They.keep stealing.food saaaa. Akromfooooo

• Kam 22 hours ago

What sort of poor journalism is this! You go through the whole article and you don't see the name of any city, town or village where this Ghanata school is located. Can't we just do better?

• JACK TORONTO 22 hours ago

The minister has taken over the work of Anas

• Kpe Kobla 22 hours ago

Have we heard the outcome of any of these often reported cases? No....so many think the cased died the usual natural death. This emboldens other perverts to engage in this thievery. If cases go to court, get adjudicated and ...

• Yad 22 hours ago

Wicked woman

• Zakarakis 22 hours ago

STEALING is not a subject or a course taught in any school from NURSERY to the UNIVERSITY. How come the well educated are the BEST THIEVES IN GHANA?

• Dunia 21 hours ago

Hehehehe. More women in high places, more women criminals coming out. "What men can do...."

• Aban 21 hours ago

Hehehehehe, this one cracks my ribs, yesu, hahahaha

• Aba Sam 20 hours ago

Was this happening in the 70s in our secondary schools? Well, I don't think so. It's only the kitchen staff who take some cooked food and a few cups of gari and rice. Hhmm Ghana!!

• Empra 19 hours ago

Sometimes you'll find out that same person is not serving the teachers who are working hard to polish our children and then give all unnecessary excuses why she can't but will divert the food to her house. This is the reason ...