The real reason Rawlings ordered killing of 3 former Ghana heads of state

Read Comments Comments (145)

• What a blunder Ghanaweb! 1 day ago

These people were not presidents. Whoever wrote this article must get the difference between the governance term, 'President' and 'Head of State'.

• GET THIS RESOURCE NOW FOR GUARANTEED DAILY CA$H INCOME 1 day ago

Before Easter, your earnings can change, hence your life, if you are not making money as at today - if you pick up this resource for yourself NOW! Training & Personal Development Budget is your best investmentin self.Train fo ...

• prophet mohammed was a sick dog 1 day ago

Allah is satanic scum and qur'an is toilet paper. Search online for ways to move away from evil islam.......You can join ex-muslim groups online and be safe....... You are ...

• The Motherland 1 day ago

Watch out for idiotic MUMBI SERAKI aka "Pain-in-the-Ass" who might soon be here to showcase his sick mentality.

• Benji 21 hours ago

Good riddance. Rawlings' coup was the coup to end all coups.

• Karikakchar 20 hours ago

Some dark days in our history that the youth of today can't comprehend. Real bad days that should not happen again

• Mr. Hinneh 19 hours ago

@Benji, which rawlings' coup, the one he attempted and failed or the one he disgracefully handed over power to take back in '82 to give him a bit of face? You dummies are damned ignorant.

• judamujata 4 hours ago

WO KE KA KEKA NKWASIASEM

• AGBESI KWASI 1 day ago

The coup was staged on 4th June. The eight officers were executed on the 12th and 22nd days after the coup (too short for proper trials). These men were simply executed because of the fear that if they were left there woud ha ...

• P Djamgbe 22 hours ago

@Agbesi Kwasi, that is the language the traitors and their descendants understand or speak, they don't understand the language of leniency and peaceful coexistence - Dr Kwame Nkrumah was too lenient to them that is why they w ...

• KB 15 hours ago

True

• Justice Asafo-Adjei 16 hours ago

I am a Christian but will never describe Islam as evil. Belonging to a particular sect of religion does not guarantee heavenly salvation.What the Christ added to the 10 Commandments was, to love our neighbors as ourselves a ...

• MUCHOO-MUDOOO 14 hours ago

Please. That foolish boy -- GENERAL AKWASI AFRIFA was the one whose killing sweetened me paaaaaa. If I knew where his carcass is hiding now, I will even go and pour raw acid on it. How can you foolishly plot that evil coup ag ...

I said, that foolish boy -- GENERAL AKWASI AFRIFA was the one whose killing sweetened me paaaaaa. If I knew where his carcass is hiding now, I will even go and pour raw acid on it. How can you foolishly plot that evil coup ag ...

• judamujata 4 hours ago

WO KEKA KEKA NKWASIASEM

• John,Tema 1 day ago

47yrs after their cruel assassination can we say it was a justifiable decision? If a similar Coup Detat shd happen today the entire Cabinet of Mahama govt will be killed including the President himself.

• Abedru 1 day ago

This is symptoms of 38% pain. Sorry about that. I wish u speedy recovery

• Kay 1 day ago

The Akans have an adage they say when they are constructing a road and it doesn't affect your building you will say the road is a straight one.Wait till there is another Coup Detat which attacks a particular Tribe.

• AGBESI KWASI 1 day ago

Under the AFRC the murdered officers included north, Volta, and Akan regions. Under PNDC more young soldiers from the north were murdered. The list is too long to publish.

• SHOTOKAN 15 hours ago

@KAY KWASIAMPANIN BA...!!!! WO MAAME TW3 PIMPIMNAAAAAA...... NAANAAAAA...!!!!! I BELIEVE THAT YOUR STUPID ASHAWO MOTHER DIDN'T TELL YOU THAT RAWLINGS' COUP WAS A COUP AGAINST ANOTHER COUP. SO, IT IS A "DOG-BITE-DOG" AFFAIR. A ...

• SHOTOKAN 15 hours ago

WO MAAME TW3 PIMPIMNAAAAAA....... NAANAAAAA...!!!!! I BELIEVE THAT YOUR STUPID ASHAWO MOTHER DIDN'T TELL YOU THAT RAWLINGS' COUP WAS A COUP AGAINST ANOTHER COUP. SO, IT IS A "DOG-BITE-DOG" AFFAIR. AKPETESHIE-OOO...... GUINNES ...

• Spanky Asare 14 hours ago

Sotocan, The only coup Rawlings succeeded was the he had agaisnt himself. Any experienced person who was alive and discerning then new the handover to Liman was just a sham. Give to take later in a successful coup. hahahaha, ...

That foolish boy -- GENERAL AKWASI AFRIFA was the one whose killing sweetened me paaaaaa. If I knew where his carcass is hiding now, I will even go and pour raw acid on it. How can you foolishly plot that evil coup against Kw ...

• Atta 1 day ago

@ Abedru
    The evil that men do live after them.Just look at how miserable late Rawlings children are. They can't walk around without body guards. They are currently fighting with their grandmother's family(Agbotui/ Ayigbes)

• they say they say 18 hours ago

Ofori atta is still in ICE jail, hahaha. Who's more miserable

• Kofi Bentil 17 hours ago

He is eating zontoli in ICE prison without bail. I don't know if ICE is weaponising bail conditions. A whole Finance minister from an African Country. Crying maaa maaaa in a slave cell. Very very baaad

• SHOTOKAN 15 hours ago

@ATTA KROMFUOR, GYIMIFUOR BARAWO BA....!!!! WO MAAME TW3 PIMPIMNAAAAAA...... NAANAAAAA...!!!!!

I STRONGLY BELIEVE YOUR STUPID ASHAWO MOTHER DIDN'T TELL YOU THAT THE RAWLINGS' COUP WAS A COUP AGAINST ANOTHER COUP. SO, IT I ...

• SHOTOKAN 15 hours ago

HEEYYYY, ATTA KROMFUOR, GYIMIFUOR BARAWO BA....!!!! WO MAAME TW3 PIMPIMNAAAAAA...... NAANAAAAA...!!!!!

I STRONGLY BELIEVE YOUR STUPID ASHAWO MOTHER DIDN'T TELL YOU THAT THE RAWLINGS' COUP WAS A COUP AGAINST ANOTHER COUP. ...

That foolish boy -- GENERAL AKWASI AFRIFA was the one whose killing sweetened me paaaaaa. If I knew where his carcass is hiding now, I will even go and pour raw acid on it. How can you foolishly plot that evil coup against Kw ...

• Yaw Amankwaah 1 day ago

@Abedru
    Kwa kwa kwa kwa please Abedru, today is Sunday and you've made me laugh for five continuous minutes. Let's take John@Tema to Effia-Nkwanta hospital, where Akufo-Addo's statue is, maybe the mere sight of the statue wi ...

• nana yaw 1 day ago

thank you.
    even assembly men and women will be executed

• Seth 23 hours ago

What's about the manhole mone, the sky train, cash for seat, pawulugu dam, one district one factory ECT

• John 21 hours ago

That’s is all chicken change remember Abgesi Wayome Air bus, SADA, JIDA, HOPE CITY, and many more $200 ,000,000 for the affordable housing. I can continue many more. The only Ghana president who has appeared in the guardian ...

• they say they say 18 hours ago

The rest of Ghana is waiting for you to make that mistake. Meanwhile you can enjoy that sick fantasy in your own sick head. Idiot of a kind

• You’re an IDIOT 1 day ago

The function is the same and we fully understand. Kuwait=King, UK= Prime Minister, Germany = Chancellor, Ireland=Taoiseach. You must be from one of the lesser tribes.

• THINK 1 day ago

@You Are..... you are worse than an Idiot yourself because your comparison does not make sense. Kuwait has àn Emir not King. UK has a King. Germany has a President and Ireland has a President too! Funny how a fool like you e ...

• You’re an IDIOT 1 day ago

Such an arsehole you’re indeed You’ll find fault over the use of a Tutor, a Teacher and a Master in a School if you don’t know that an Emir is a King, a Sheikh can be a Ruler and a Sultan all denote the same status or ...

• THINK 1 day ago

Yes, and there is a good reason why a tutor is called a tutor and not a master. And, there is a good reason why Ireland has got or President and Germany too! You would not recognise a twat if it were stuck on your 4ucking ...

• THINK can’t think 21 hours ago

Look at you displaying your ignorance! I swear today is the first time you’re learning that the German Head of State is called the Chancellor and his Irish counterpart is the Taoiseach. If you don’t know, you don’t know ...

• THINK 20 hours ago

@ Brain farts like you are called half wits. Educate your 4ucking ignorante self. This is a simple response from google to cure your ignorance.
    Who is the head of state of Germany? You have the same for Ireland. The answer ...

• Ewura Esi 19 hours ago

I’ve been following this and want to draw your attention to a few FACTS: A President or Sovereign or Head of State is logically interchangeable in the context of the report, just like we often use Lawmaker for MP. In some c ...

• THINK 18 hours ago

@Ewura, you can stick your pyramid of utter piffle somewhere in your nether region! You started by calling others idiots but the biggest idiot was your 4ucking self. Your arrogance tempered with ignorance will not allow you ...

• THINK 18 hours ago

@Ewura, you can stick your pyramid of utter piffle somewhere in your nether region! You started by calling others idiots but the biggest idiot was your 4ucking self. Your arrogance tempered with ignorance will not allow you ...

• Kelewele 18 hours ago

See Mumu…..bitter loser!

• Mr Smith 1 day ago

Rawlings was a very envious person along with his wife. They would go round checking the owners of some top notch properties and businesses especially in and around Accra like Aburi, etc. The owners would be fully investigate ...

• Kojo poku-London UK 1 day ago

There was no EWE executed. It was a tribal executions. Rawlings and Kojo TSIKATA hated us Akans. They were jealous of Akans.

• Kwame Blanco 1 day ago

Amedume was ewe

@ Kwame Blanco

Real Admiral Amedume was from the Oti Region. Amedume was not an Ewe.

• TOGBE TSALI 23 hours ago

No EWE is ever jealous of a Black-Faced Monkey looking AKAN RAT like u KOJO POKU who is cleaning Toilets in London. You are a descendant of a Prostitute Akan mother and a Thief Akan father. Ewes remain superior in Intellect ...

• Don 19 hours ago

You keep tripping. Deceive yourself.

No EWE is ever jealous of a Black-Faced Monkey looking AKAN RAT like u KOJO POKU who is cleaning Toilets in London. You are a descendant of a Prostitute Akan mother and a Thief Akan father. Ewes remain superior in Intellect ...

• Kojo poku-London UK 23 hours ago

@TOGBE TSALI
    Your prostitute TROKOSI women. Child Molesters EWES. All EWES men are child molester. Why did Rawlings and Kojo TSIKATA kill the Former Heads of State for? Rawlings was a criminal and corrupt person. Rawlings b ...

• TOGBE TSALI 20 hours ago

A Tribal Chimpanzees-looking Animal like u KOJO POKU needs deliverance. EWES are more Intelligent, Beautiful n Handsome than a Black Tortoise-looking AKAN FOOL like u KOJO POKU. You Akans have nothing to make any EWE jealous ...

• Anuna Tupac 19 hours ago

Even your inferiority complex is exposed in your comment. Go and sleep somewhere. When people are talking then a demented ewe imbecile will want to add a voice.

• Evil men do live after them 23 hours ago

Acheampong works with no foreign Aid speaks for him today Rawlings has nothing to speak for him Tham corruption he and his wife took over Nsawam canary to money fro. Abacha

• Evil men do live after them 22 hours ago

Acheampong built kpone dam kaneshie market estates teshie estates dansoman estates pantang mental hospital established knust medical school change right hand drive to left hand drive all these without foreign loans or imf loa ...

• Cosmos 20 hours ago

WHEN NDC DO NOT LISTEN AND SHUT DOWN GHANAWEB..THIS IS THE FOOLISH MISINFORMATION THEY KEEP PUBLISHEING TO MISLEAD GHANAIANS.

• Kojo Yankee 18 hours ago

Aah GhanaWeb JJ still dey inside your heads rent free! Every year you bring old cargo, stale bread, three day old fufu to market! Ah beg comot dere mek we see betta tin!! Rawlings bin gone and hin still dey worry you!

• Jesus gives eternal life 16 hours ago

Where is your lifestyle, choices and deeds leading you to today? Is it to God, our heavenly Father or away from him? Is it to heaven, our blissful eternal home or to hell, eternal condemnation and destruction. Take a quiet ...

• MATCHMAKER 1 day ago

Get connected to rich sugar mummies or sugar daddies in any city/region in Ghana, contact me on WhatsApp via +233208861850 to get connected, i'm a hookup agent/matchmaker, i can connect you to any type of reLationship you des ...

• Nana 1 day ago

How many mansions did that callous and Senseless Coup leader leave behind for his children? Today Kimathi Rawlings, who we dont know the work he does is driving a Mercedes Benz G Wagon to his Mum funeral

• Momo 1 day ago

So G wagon is your problem?

• Akos 1 day ago

Oh yes G Wagon should be his problem because if it had been today, his evil envious callous father would have killed you for owning a Toyota Camry!

• Samus 1 day ago

Thank you Akos for the nice reply you gave to that fool.

• IT WAS NOT AN EXECUTION. THEY WERE MURDERED! 1 day ago

It was Rawlings plan to be President for life. So anybody he felt was alive abd capable of thwsrting that plan has to die.

It wad naivety and youthful exuberance coupled with many joints of weed which couldnt make Rawlibgs ...

• Criminal Rawlings killed innocent people. 1 day ago

The foolish mad criminal was a monster in real life . He was full of hate . His blood was boiling for blood a big time bully . Definitely he should be exhumed from where he’s now buried and sent to his home town .Find the ...

• George . 1 day ago

GUTER MAN'S EXCUSE OF REVOLUTION. ARFC THE MOST GREEDY AND SELFISH UNSUCESSFUL DISGRANTED ARMS MEN !!!!!

Blood thirsty EWES Rawlings and Kojo TSIKATA killed Akans. It was a tribal executions because there was no EWE executed. The others were from the Oti Region

No wonder an Ugly AKAN IDIOT like u KOJO POKU is washing dead bodies at a Mortuary in London. Your people were executed because they were THIEVES like your Chiefs who have collected peanuts as bribes to destroy your Forests n ...

• Kojo poku-London UK 22 hours ago

@TOGBE TSALI
    Your prostitute TROKOSI women. Child Molesters EWES. All EWES men are child molester. Why did Rawlings and Kojo TSIKATA kill the Former Heads of State for? Rawlings was a criminal and corrupt person. Rawlings b ...

• TOGBE TSALI 19 hours ago

An Ugly Tribal AKAN Mad Man like u KOJO POKU should rather be thanking great EWES like KOTOKA, HARLLEY and DEKU for saving the lives of your Stupid Fathers from the bondage of Kwame Nkrumah. I guess u were happy when Nkrumah ...

• Koku Kesedovoo 1 day ago

Where did he get money to educate her children Overseas? The hopeless daughter, Dzinator, claims to be a medical doctor. How many patients has she attended to?

• Mr. Smith 1 day ago

When Akuffo Addo's bodyguard collapsed she wanted to rush there to do what she went abroad to study but was prevented. Hahahahaha!!!

• OGyam 1 day ago

Enough of all these nonsense! What good was "Kalabule" which flourished under the Acheampong regime to the overall well being of Ghanaians? The vast majority of Ghanaians from all tribes went on demonstration chanting "Let t ...

• Hamidu 1 day ago

Why are NPP leadership walking about freely?? WHY?
    They should be shot on sight! All of them!

• Citizen8 21 hours ago

@Hamidu, you're free to shoot all of them. But before then make sure you firsr shoot and kill the Dr Opunis, Jakpas, Dr Ato Forsons, etc. Once you're done with them you can then kill Nana Addo and his team. That's justice no ...

• Kwame Blanco 1 day ago

Acheampong was not even the current head of state when June 4 occurred so why was he the first target? Usually was just used as collateral damage so that the Acheampong vendetta wouldn't be so obvious.

The order to kill A ...

• Obour 1 day ago

I wish there is another revolution. The midget and all his cronies deserve nothing but firing squad.

• OGyam 23 hours ago

Masa, you are not the only one. I would love to see Akufo Addo and his corrupt entire cabinet plus Wontumi and all the Eco terrorist tied to a stake and shot dead. And , their kids can come out 24/7 to scream murder on a dai ...

• Yaw 21 hours ago

Either you are a kid who did know understand what happened to fully process or you are just a stupid idiot and a failure in life.
    Aboa bi kwa.

• OGyam 19 hours ago

@Yaw, the ultimate fool. At least I have given you a rough idea how old I was in 1979. Now, tell me how old a twat like you were in 1979? Ofui bi ba!

• JustraC Africa Ltd 23 hours ago

Protect your home and property with our RELIABLE Electric fence, CCTV cameras, Video doorbell and Automated gates systems. Call/WhatsApp us; 0501796870. Hfdfggf

• Papillon 23 hours ago

Infact the firing squad did wonders! This is the only deterrent to the average Ghanaian's infinite desire for greed and corruption. Those were the days people dare not mention the bribery word in any transaction.

• Yaw 23 hours ago

Rawlings was a blood thirsty murderer! No twisting of the narrative or being diplomatic whatever.

• OGyam 22 hours ago

@Yaw, you can say the same about millions of Ghanaians who were sick and tired of the awful "Kalabule" and took to the streets chanting "Let the blood flow" . And, it jolly well did! We will do the same to all the galamseye ...

• Yaw 21 hours ago

Do you even underhand the nonsense you wrote. Take time to read to understand and we talk about my empty head that triggered you to react. Kwasia to !

• OGyam 19 hours ago

@Yaw,first I was actually siitting for some of my O level exams in June , when Afrifa and co were executed. I, just like millions of Ghanaians who were unhappy about Kalabule and corruption , went out to chant "Let tge blood ...

• Mr. Hinneh 19 hours ago

Ogyam, in those days we were deceived by the propaganda and allegations of 'fa wo to bɛ gye gulf' saga because people were ignorant and gullible then. Let the blood flow was the slogan of the day for those who didn't even un ...

• OGyam 17 hours ago

@Hinneh, i do not give a fig what you think. Acheampong and his useless govt were of as much use to me as a condom with a fat hole in it. And, I will never shed a tear over their deaths. Get that fact into your head and stop ...

• Kwabena Lims 18 hours ago

Oh my goodness! You had your first child while doing your "O level?" That speaks volumes about why you were struggling in 1979. Why won't you complain as a "Father/Student"? It seems that you were irresponsible person. While ...

• OGyam 17 hours ago

@ Kwabena.Yes, and he was well looked after. He is now a top electrical engineer with two kids. Do you have a problem with that?

• Koti 23 hours ago

It's a day I don't want to remember. All these reasons for the killings were afterthoughts. If they were killed because of corruption, then no Ghanaian deserves to live today because we are more corrupt than in 1979. It was a ...

• K Tsin 23 hours ago

Rawlings just signed the death warrants, but he had nothing to do with the killings. There's were many people behind the scenes who had vested interests in the executions.

@TOGBE TSALI

• Meet indian ghanian powerfull spritualist 22 hours ago

Look am under rasyandani temple … when you meditate great Amal hamzard he is angel of weath it takes 60 to meditate to meet that angel before u can be rich in Ghana or supper powerful only few can meditate Amal hamzard is n ...

@TOGBE TSALI

• Citizen8 21 hours ago

Senseless killings that never profited the nation. The 19 years that Rawlings ruled this country in addition to the 9 years led by his PNDC and 16 years by NPP haven't brought any marked improvements in the levels of integrit ...

• Agbelimor Paris 21 hours ago

J J was a good man

• Citizen8 21 hours ago

JJ wasn't a good man..

• Nii 20 hours ago

J J was onye gbemi.

• SURVIVAL. 21 hours ago

May the Almighty God of Abraham, Issac and Jacob punish the Soul of that stupid idiot bastard call Rawlings.

• Eraser of US of A 21 hours ago

Folks Ghana needs Firing Squad back really badly. That’s the kind of thing many greedy politicians fear in the Shithole places. Y’all need to stop attacking Rawlings and his kids. He did Ghana a great favor. Had it not be ...

• Big Mam 21 hours ago

The likes of Akufu-Addo should have been executed by firing squared by now.
    Rawlings is dead and gone.
    The agenda of the writer won't work this time around.
    Shame on the writer

• Maame Abenah 21 hours ago

Those killings were borne out of fear.

• Kaakeiku 21 hours ago

We dont need to remind Ghanaians about this horrible history

• seth 21 hours ago

Rawlings DID NOT order those people to be killed.
    Some of us who had discussed this maater with him personally and candidly can testify to this.
    I believe the late General Hamidu also specifed this fact of him not wanting ...

• Yaw Brobbey 20 hours ago

Fa wo kwasea firi hɔ kɔ, w'ate.

• nii 13 hours ago

PLEASE STOP THAT

• SELASE SENYO TATA 21 hours ago

Stupidity don't rake old wounds

• AK 20 hours ago

People are not bold to tell the full history of this country. The most useless government for this country was the AFRC regime. After using their emotions to kill the top hierarchy of the military, Rawlings himself became ver ...

• kanawu 20 hours ago

Because they were Akans

• Thomas pickling 20 hours ago

They were all Akans, two were Asantes and akwapim,

• AK 20 hours ago

One of the best Heads of State of Ghana was General Kutu Acheampong. He built hotels in every regional capital. He built Dansoman Estates. He built the Kaneshie overhead bridge. He successfully implemented the Operation Feed ...

• Northern Boy 20 hours ago

Where are the real reasons the headline claims to outline? I taught someone was going tell us what he knew about the actual motive or reasons for the killngs. But rather, JJ's reasons are being repeated as usual: They were co ...

• kanawu 20 hours ago

The Akan hatred among the Ewes is too much.
    We are heading for a civil war

• Spanky Asare 19 hours ago

If there was going to be a civil war, it would have been in the 80s and 90s not now. Akans are civilized otherwise Ghana would have been in flames already.

• Fairman 19 hours ago

There they go again, instead of Ghanaweb and assigns waiting for certain generation to be none existent before putting out any narration to suit an agenda, they have come with this hoping no one will challenge the full conten ...

• PATRIOTIC GHANAIN 19 hours ago

JATO JULOR RAWLINGS WILL ROT IN HELL!!!!!!

HOW WAS HE ABLE TO FINANCE THE PAYMENTS OF HIS URGLY CHILDREN UNIVERSITY FEES ABROAD ?

HE LATER SOLD NSAWAM CANNERY TO HIS URGLY WIFE !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

RAWLINGS I ...

• Jude 19 hours ago

And 46 years after their heinous murders, we have not yet been shown the evidence of corruption against them.

• Osei 19 hours ago

Does it mean Rawlings would have killed all NPP NDC politicians today. Because everyone of them is corrupt

• Lopez 19 hours ago

Rawlings and his gang of criminals are no heroes as some Ghanaians wants us to believe. He was a pure murderer and anybody associated with that heinous crime called revolution. His party Ndc if Karma really exist should be ba ...

• OKUKUSEKU 19 hours ago

Rawlimgs and his henchmen came to decieve Ghanaians with their fake revolution rhetorics. Today some of these con artists are filthy rich and walking around with impunity. Never again these time wasters. 19yrs which benefits ...

• Staidoo1953@gmail.com 19 hours ago

No need raking the past which reminds the old about the atrocities Rawlings metted to Ghanaians, please. Let sleeping dogs lie.

• CONSCIOUS PILATE 19 hours ago

History has the habit of repeating itself.

• kanawu 18 hours ago

If corruption is the issue does it mean the double salary NDC thieves should also be executed?

• Obarima 17 hours ago

The Akan tribes of Ghana should have used this as an opportunity to split Ghana into 2.
    We can survive as an independent country....
    All the gold and cocoa used for the development of Ghana comes from Akan lands.
    We also h ...

• Ethical Dilemma 17 hours ago

The extend of corruption that Julor Rawlings left behind is greater than the 70s inherited-corruption which made him slain the Generals in vain. Revolutions: America, Russia, France etc. laid a solid foundation for these nati ...

• SHOTOKAN 15 hours ago

@ETHICAL DILEMMA. WO Y3 KROMFUOR, GYIMIFUOR BARAWO BA....!!!! WO MAAME TW3 PIMPIMNAAAAAA...... NAANAAAAA...!!!!!

I STRONGLY BELIEVE YOUR STUPID ASHAWO MOTHER DIDN'T TELL YOU THAT THE RAWLINGS' COUP WAS A COUP AGAINST ANOT ...

• Vampire Rawlings 17 hours ago

Human flesh eater Rawlings

• Nando's 15 hours ago

If your stupid & murderous chimpanzee Nana Akuffo Addo was able to kill eight poor and innocent civilian voters in cold blood during his democratic governance, what flesh do you think he'll be eating.....????????? Let Ghanaia ...

• Rocky 16 hours ago

Nothing good ever came out of this segment of the Ghanaian populace. From the country’s first illegal coup d’état to the extrajudicial killings of innocent civilians and military officers in their pseudo quest of fightin ...

• Spanky Asare 14 hours ago

Go and kiss your wife goodnight and sleep, you're tired, wo ho sɛ toilet roll.

• Kk 14 hours ago

Children of murderers .

• nii 13 hours ago

YES, AND A BIG YES. CHILDREN OF A MURDERER PROFITING FROM INNOCENT BLOOD. MAY THIER BLOOD BE ON THEM

• Obi 14 hours ago

RAWLINGS WAS SATAN INCARNATE. ONE OF THE MOST WICKED HUMAN BEINGS BORN OF A WOMAN

• Jim 14 hours ago

These were not justification to kill them. Rawlings did similar things, killed innocent people in addition, and now his family is rich from his crimes.

• nii 13 hours ago

I AM CONFUSED HERE, WHAT ARE YOU TRYING TO INSINUATE?

• Who cares? 13 hours ago

This article is useless.. Before the 79 coup, there were coups.. there was the 66 coup that overthrew Nkrumah.. Check if human beings were not killed.. There was the 72 and 78 SMC 1&2 coups before 79.. Why are those coups lef ...

• Who cares? 12 hours ago

Any coup makers takes care of people perceived to be troublesome to them.. It's the norm of every coup across the globe.. It's just like today's politicians (true Democrats) harming and in most cases killing their tough oppon ...

• Kofi Ghanaba 12 hours ago

It was very mobor or sad for bloodthirsty Rawlings and his group to kill those military heroes.They were lined up like animals and murdered.The whole country was very quiet and people didn’t rally support for the coup.

• Raphael Abeam US 8 hours ago

After the execution of all these people we should ask ourselves has Ghana become the new Jerusalem. What did we gain from all these killings. Our leaders with great reputation have all been killed. It's not necessary to publi ...

• Nana Kwame 7 hours ago

And where is Rawlings now?