How BBC reported the removal of Kotoka's name from Ghana's main airport

Read Comments Comments (88)

• MATCHMAKER 2 days ago

Get connected to rich sugar mummies or sugar daddies in any city/region in Ghana, chat me on WhatsApp via +233208861850 to get connected, i'm a hookup agent/matchmaker, i can connect you to any type of reLationship you desire ...

• Kojo poku-London UK 2 days ago

===AKUFFO ADDO STOLE GHANA MONEY £900 MILLION POUNDS STERLING

KEN OFORI ATTA STOLE GHANA MONEY £400 MILLION POUNDS STERLING

ATTA KYEA-AKUFFO ADDO BROTHER STOLE GHANA MONEY £650 MILLION POUNDS STERLING

EDWARD AKUFF ...

• P Djamgbe 2 days ago

Thank you Mahama, Dr Nkrumah is very happy in his grave and very proud of you - removing that traitor's name and restoring the airport to its original name is one of the best achievements any sane man and leader would ever be ...

• Nana 2 days ago

NDC is doing this to distract our attention from pressing issues.Teachers & nurses have not been paid for 14mths, Security services personnels rent are in arrears for 9mths.Cocoa Farmers have threatened to finish Mahama. The ...

• Emperor Rasheed 2 days ago

@ Nana. How can the removal of Kotoka’s name distract our attention from pressing issues? Nana changed a lot of names, and built a beautiful Cathedral for us, did that distract the attention of Nana from pressing issues? Pl ...

• Nana 2 days ago

@ Emperor Rasheed
    Your party lied and scammed Ghanaians to win an Election ,what the 6.4 million Voters are expecting is delivery of your promises not Renaming. This attitude is reminding the 2.3 million Apathy Voters that ...

• P Djamgbe 2 days ago

@Nana, you still haven't got over your party's massacre in the general elections? Kotoka's name has been removed from the airport whether you like it or not

• The Motherland 2 days ago

Watch out for the ex-resident of Pantang hospital aka MUMBI SERAKI who may soon be here to showcase his sick mentality.

• Burkina 1 day ago

Time for AKWAABA to go with KOTOKA

• kk 1 day ago

Siaaa was the airport built by ga people? I blame my Akuapem people for allowing you uneducated and shit eating people to occupy our lands

@P. Djamgbe. Thanks for your comments. I have been shouting from rooftops about the removal of Kotoka’ s name for years.

• Sethoo 2 days ago

@ Emperor Rasheed
    President Mahama can even decide to name his wife Delillah nobody cares We are told his wife has brought tension between him and Asiedu Nketia. Lordina says General is not handsome so she will not allow he ...

• P Djamgbe 2 days ago

Emperor Rasheed my buddy buddy, I didn't know you and I shared something very important in common - very interesting to know, hahaha

• kk 1 day ago

What has your stupid NDC statement got to do with renaming of the airport? typical trokosi boy

Some of Kwame Nkrumah’s Achievements to Ghana in the space of 6 years Ghana 60's

- University Of Cape Coast (UCC)
    - Ghana National College, Cape Coast
    - Mfantsiman Girls' SHS
    - Winneba secondary school
    - Apam Seconda ...

• Ruthan 2 days ago

From reliable sources President John Dramani Mahama current govt has so far spent GHC450 million on propaganda and lies . This is part of their tricks to take pressure from them.SCAMMER MAHAMA

The White man and woman CAME TO AFRICA TO SCAM US, TO STEAL, TO DEPLETE OUR RESOURCES-MINERALS-HENCE GOLD COAST and THE SLAVE TRADE.
    The Whites or England left Ghana with NO EDUCATION FOR OUR MASSES AND MASSES OF OUR PEOPLE. ...

Kotoka was NEVER A HERO.A REAL HERO DO NOT TAKE BRIBES FOR THEIR ACTIONS. Kotoka was a TRAITOR and an UNPATRIOTIC EWE who took the CIA bribes of $10 MILLION US DOLLARS EACH TO BETRAY MOTHER GHANA AND DESTROY OUR DESTINY. THAT ...

• Jesus gives eternal life 2 days ago

Where is your lifestyle, choices and deeds leading you to today? Is it to God, our heavenly Father or away from him? Is it to heaven, our blissful eternal home or to hell, eternal condemnation and destruction. Take a quiet ...

• Blue Pen 1 day ago

Why this sickening obsession with how BBC, CNN and other western media outlets view/report happenings in Ghana? It's as if we require their approval for everything we do.

• #Bring Back the Gold Coast now# 1 day ago

Bring back the name Gold Coast... after changing the airport name we need to go back and start using the name Gold Coast ASAP #what is Ghana instead of Gold Coast??? what is Ghanaians instead of Gold Coasters??? what is Ghana ...

===AKUFFO ADDO STOLE GHANA MONEY £900 MILLION POUNDS STERLING

KEN OFORI ATTA STOLE GHANA MONEY £400 MILLION POUNDS STERLING

ATTA KYEA-AKUFFO ADDO BROTHER STOLE GHANA MONEY £650 MILLION POUNDS STERLING

EDWARD AKUFF ...

• IT’S HOW GOVERNMENT WANTED IT PUBLISHED 2 days ago

After all, the person who sent the report is right their in the pockets of politicians in Accra.

Some of Kwame Nkrumah’s Achievements to Ghana in the space of 6 years Ghana 60's

- University Of Cape Coast (UCC)
    - Ghana National College, Cape Coast
    - Mfantsiman Girls' SHS
    - Winneba secondary school
    - Apam Seconda ...

• Torchlight 1 day ago

Oil mills at Bawku milling groundnut oil. Was there a rice mill as well?

• SURVIVAL. 2 days ago

If so then NDC must also be wipe out of the surface of mother Ghana because the founder is a coup maker.The founder overthrew a constitutional government and out of that he established NDC,so NDC is a party formed out of coup ...

• Joko 2 days ago

@survival you are a cow

• Dombo Tedam 2 days ago

SURVIVAL has eaten roasted dog meat with palm wine. The fool is using toothpick to remove some of the dog meat between his teeth. He is a complete fool.

• Kofi 2 days ago

He is not a hypocrite like you. Is Rawlings not a Coup maker?Even Rawlings murdered more people than Kotoka but you honored him. Kotoka name has been removed from the airport but his legacy still remains. That through Kotoka ...

• Newself 1 day ago

How is Rawlings honoured? Tell us.

• Trump Putin. 2 days ago

If so NPP, the grand child of PP or UP should also the sprayed with acid because they orchestrated the 1966 coup

• John,Tema 2 days ago

Mr Dramani Mahama was not born to be a Leader, he's a Fraudster and a Scammer.He and his family members will be paid back in future for his crimes.He deceived Voters to win the 2024 Elections now he can't deliver and he's pla ...

• Anokwale 2 days ago

I used to respect John, Tema a lot, but I didn’t know he had a lot of cockroaches in his big head.

• John,Tema 2 days ago

@ Anokwale
    Forget it I'm now a Vegetarian and I also eat insects. Cockcroaches are now my delicacy. I want to live long to educate the next generation on how Evil NDC are.. They are a Gang of Thieves always interested in way ...

• Anokwale 2 days ago

I am sorry NDC’s victory is giving you sleepless nights. I hope nothing serious happens to John when NDC wins again in 2028. Please eating insects.

• Kay 2 days ago

Public Transport is in complete chaos and disorder, with poor passengers at the mercy of wicked drivers. This Pepeni Taani Transport Minister has got to clue on how to solve it,yet he's enough time at Renaming Airports.

• Anokwale 2 days ago

@Kay. It is paining you paa that NDC is power. Please do not worry, I will tell President Manama to make you a Minister without portfolio.

• Esi 1 day ago

@ Kay. Yes ooo. The President has also even got time to make the educational system, the health system, the agricultural system, the utilities of water and electricity, the building of new roads and industries and all other a ...

• More Grease To Our Gentle God Gifted President John Dramani Mahama. 1 day ago

@Survival - this is not about equalisation or a tik- for-tat matter but rather the logic and sense of what has happened relative to the change of the name from Kotoka International AirPort back to Accra International AirPort ...

The White man and woman CAME TO AFRICA TO SCAM US, TO STEAL, TO DEPLETE OUR RESOURCES-MINERALS-HENCE GOLD COAST and THE SLAVE TRADE.
    The Whites or England left Ghana with NO EDUCATION FOR OUR MASSES AND MASSES OF OUR PEOPLE. ...

• JOE ASIRIFE 2 days ago

MILITARY GOVERNMENTS IN GHANA WERE BETTER THAN GHANA GOVERNMENTS FROM 1979 UNTIL TODAY

• GHANA MUST SERIOUSLY BAN THE NPP POLITICAL PARTY 2 days ago

Ghana's NPP Political Party are puppets of the evil white man and serial nation destroyers. Do a critical research from 1950 to 2024 and you would be shocked by the national destruction they have caused Ghana and Africa as a ...

• Yabi Yabi 2 days ago

The only people who prefer a stay with the Kotoka name are those with family and political party connections to instigators, collaborators and the treasonous bunch who were paid for the overthrow of Nkrumah.

There can only ...

• Atta 2 days ago

Wait till there's another Coup Detat that will target a certain tribe for a Revenge and you will feel how it feels. I hope they will not cry to Secede from Ghana when it happens. President Kufour set up Truth & Reconciliation ...

@Abu Salazar

Kotoka was NEVER A HERO.A REAL HERO DO NOT TAKE BRIBES FOR THEIR ACTIONS. Kotoka was a TRAITOR and an UNPATRIOTIC EWE who took the CIA bribes of $10 MILLION US DOLLARS EACH TO BETRAY MOTHER GHANA AND DESTROY O ...

• Kwame Angel 2 days ago

Who cares what the BBC says. We can't honor the villian and his victim at the same time, and at the same place, period.

• Kwame Peter 2 days ago

SURVIVAL,patience must be your byword,this president and his cheering squad are all beneficiaries of a coup detail and are gleefully enjoying the fruits of treason ,if you don't know hypocrisy you have one masquerading as gov ...

• Hanson K.K 2 days ago

Do these people ever witnessed the governance of Kwame Nkrumah, the tyrant ruler, who ordered the soldier, Ametefe, to be SLAUGHTERED before him, Nkrumah.
    What you people saying, the coup that over thrown Nkrumah gave the ...

@ Hanson K.K. Please stop lying to Ghanaians. Let us know why Dr. Nkrumah slaughtered Ametefe? What freedom are you referring to? Freedom for those buccaneers who later on regretted their stupid actions?

• Newself 1 day ago

Ametefe was found guilty and sentenced to death by a competent court. Stop the ignorance. And what do you say about all those attempts (about 8 of them) on Nkrumah's life simply because rhose blood thirsty nation wreckers cou ...

• Kofi 2 days ago

Thank you for your words. Through Kotoka that Ghana is enjoying freedom of speech. If Kotoka name has been removed from the airport does that reduce the unemployment rate of the country?The Ndc party has to know that they hav ...

• Abi 2 days ago

What freedom of speech, ignoramus? The 1966 military dictatorship BANNED AN CRIMINALIZED possession of Nkrumah’s books and image. They organized the burning of books by Nkrumah. They imprisoned anyone associated with Nkruma ...

• Thank God for Kotoka otherwise 2 days ago

Without Kotoka, Ghana would look like basketcase Cameroun where 100yr old Paul Biya is still clinging on!

• Anokwale 1 day ago

Kotoka came and destroyed Ghana. Nkrumah wasn’t corrupt like Kotoka to accept bribe. Shame on you.

• Kojo poku-London UK 1 day ago

@ THANK GOD FOR KOTOKA
    GOD KILLED KOTOKA WITHIN ONE YEAR OF HIS BETRAYAL AND TREACHERY. KOTOKA HATED GHANA BECAUSE HE TOOK THE CIA BRIBES OF 10 MILLION US DOLLARS EACH. WHAT FREEDOM? BURNING OF DR KWAME NKRUMAH BOOKS AND WH ...

• they say they say 2 days ago

The youth of today are so ashamed of you old niggers who were so dumb to be deceived by CIA and enemies of Nkrumah. Kotoka himself regretted his folly in less than a year and wanted Nkrumah back. But dumbs and dummies are sti ...

• Agboglimate Wolefiatem Zuborborm 2 days ago

It is a true fact that if God sends Angel Gabriel to fish out the most corrupt and thievery party in the world and he starts searching from Ghana, he will arrest NPP as a party with thieves, looters, liars and incompetent pol ...

• THIS SETS A PRECEDENT THAT RAWLINGS NAME CAN NEVER BE ON ANY MONUMENT IN GHANA! 2 days ago

Given he also overthrew the Constitutional government of Dr. Hilla Limann.

Even soon the NDC itself coming out of a Military Coup will soon cease to exist.

Did NDC shoot itself with this decision!

• Northerners in NDC Erasing the Legacy of Voltarians! 2 days ago

Even though its Ewes that are the backbone of the NDC. What an irony!

• Abi 2 days ago

Praise God, the murderer-traitor’s name is gone! A curse on our capital and land removed - after almost 60 years. Righteousness prevails again.

• Deep Thinker 2 days ago

Praise be to God Almighty for His Mercies up on Ghana. Ghana is working again

• Holy Sinner 2 days ago

WHAT LEGACY AND SERVICES?......What are the kotoka family talking about?, LEGACY and SERVICES, OMG, BULLSHIT..MPONKYE-BIN.

• Pelicles. 2 days ago

John Mahama and Ayariga should change the name Ghana because has JB Danquah had something to do with it. Also, they should change the Jubilee House name to the colonial relic of Flagstaff House, and that will solve every pro ...

• Pelicles. 2 days ago

I dare Mahama to give some high governmental appointment to Nkrumah's children because they are in Ghana if I am not mistaken.

It is under a very useless leader that farmers will go on demonstration. Yes, now Mahama is te ...

• Mark Pepper 2 days ago

Ghana is never a nation worth dying for. Nkrumah despite his educational system and industrialisation process which was amongst the best in the world was a dictator. Never supported democracy where at pulling stations was a ...

• Nana K 1 day ago

BBC- tiur government had a hand in Nkrumah's overthrow. Tell the world, stupid!

• Nana 1 day ago

Does the change of name give employment to the youth? Does it pay teachers and nurses their 10 months unpaid salaries? Does the change of name stop Galamsey? Does the change give cocoa farmers their duly deserved payment of t ...

@ Nana

The Airport was built by Dr Kwame Nkrumah and it was Accra International Airport before the TRAITORS and UNPATRIOTIC changed the name without any consultation. Do you logically want an Airport built by Dr Kwame Nkru ...

• Newself 1 day ago

Kotoka was a traitor; period. Instead of defending Ghana and it's leader Nkrumah, a task which he had sworn to undertake as an army officer, he allowed himself to be shamefully bought by the despicable CIA.

• Frank Agyena-Karikari. 1 day ago

Head it necessary to support a dictator who had no Vice President, declared himself as President for life, made Nsawam Prison a Death Prison where all who opposed him were dumped to die, including his benefactors like J.B Dan ...

@Frank Agyena Karikari

What about Donald Trump? USA is a democracy but Donald Trump showed on the USA TV President Barack Obama and wife Michelle Obama as APES AND MONKEYS. Shut up. There is no freedom anywhere.

GOD KI ...

• Anokwale 1 day ago

@ Frank Agyena-Karikari. Yes Nkrumah was corrupt and wicked . He did nothing for Ghana. He couldn’t build schools, hospitals, Airports, Tema township, Akosombo Dam, Koforidua Hospital , when Frank Agyena-Karikari’s wife w ...

• Rawlings Was Also a Traitor! 1 day ago

So also is Rawlings when he overthrew Hilla Limann

@ Nana

The Airport was built by Dr Kwame Nkrumah and it was Accra International Airport before the TRAITORS and UNPATRIOTIC changed the name without any consultation. Do you logically want an Airport built by Dr Kwame Nkru ...

@ Nana2

The Airport was built by Dr Kwame Nkrumah and it was Accra International Airport the TRAITORS and UNPATRIOTIC changed the name without any consultation. Do you logically want an Airport built by Dr Kwame Nkrumah n ...

• Concern citizen 1 day ago

Now you NDC fools can read and write thanks to Nana Addo FSHS but still disrespect him insulting both his family left and right. God is watching everyone who benefited from him and insulting him.
    What have your Messiah Maham ...

@Concern Citizen
    Dr Kwame Nkrumah brought free education and free medical care to Ghana well before your Akuffo Addo SSS free education. Dr Kwame Nkrumah one was free education and free health care for every Ghanaian

• Torchlight 1 day ago

Could have been Kotoko International Airport, we just replace a with o after all Kotoko is the porcupine, a well respected animal and is neutral except when attacked

GOD KILLED KOTOKA WITHIN ONE YEAR OF HIS BETRAYAL AND TREACHERY. KOTOKA HATED GHANA BECAUSE HE TOOK THE CIA BRIBES OF 10 MILLION US DOLLARS EACH. WHAT FREEDOM? BURNING OF DR KWAME NKRUMAH BOOKS AND WHAT ABOUT NZEMA PEOPLE? NZ ...

• Ekow Hayford 1 day ago

If this is true then it is a Good Thing for the Country. Kotoka didn’t and still does not stand for any Good Thing for the Nation. People should forget about him. I’m not Tribalistic but maybe only his people may think of ...

Are we free now? Vote buying democracy. Is this democracy and freedom and poverty we are in?
    Donald Trump is bypassing the USA Congress and killing innocent USA citizens. Donald Trump is bypassing the USA Congress and deport ...

• #Bring Back the Gold Coast # 1 day ago

#Bring Gold Coast back now... let start using the name Gold Coast now after changing the airport name,. what is Ghana instead of Gold Coast??? what is Ghanaian instead of Gold Coaster??? What is Ghanaians instead of Gold Coas ...

• Nyameba 1 day ago

If Nana Akuffo Addo stole Ghanas money as been told by STUPID NDC FOOLS why you IDIOTS from TROKOSI countries should not tell your mother serpent Mahama to arrest Nana Akuffo.It’s been over a year now and you people are sti ...

• Pelicles. 1 day ago

There are no sane minds in NDC. Don't you hear them fighting among themselves about that ORAL? Now, the AG, Domelevo etc are putting the blame squarely on Ablakwa that they have no idea how he came about that 21billion cedis ...

• Asembenia 1 day ago

Kotoka was a sell -out who was tricked by Americans and the British. He was Bamboozled !

• Asembenia 1 day ago

It is better late than never. Dr Nkrumah can rest now !

• Gin 1 day ago

I can guarantee and bet my last cedi that had this name change from KIA to AIA taken place under the Akuffo Addo government, all hell would have broken lose and curses and protests inveighed on the NPP government.

• Rocky 1 day ago

To hell with the Minority Leader Afenyo-Markin. Whoever opposes the name change can construct an airport in the Volta Region and name it after Kotoka the biggest traitor ruthless murderer Western puppet and villain in the his ...