10 confirmed dead, 30 critical after Manso Tontokrom mine cave-in

Read Comments Comments (33)

• agyeman 11 hours ago

MORE SHOULD DIE TO SAVE OUR WATER. FOOLS

• Karikakchar 10 hours ago

Did I read that this happened at an illegal mining site? And someone expect that the officials will know the number involved? Are those being treated under arrest as well?

• Dead Ghanaians are the only good ones 10 hours ago

Ghanaians died..... who cares?? ...good riddance

• P Djamgbe 9 hours ago

Kwaseafuor, if they were dying like this more often galamsey would have stopped

• Sobolo 6 hours ago

For this one, even some of us Ghanaians don't care. Nature is taking back what they're foolishly taking from her. Useless Zoogerian carcass eater, this one is indeed a good riddance.

• GET THIS RESOURCE NOW FOR GUARANTEED DAILY CA$H INCOME 9 hours ago

Seasons have impact on our life. Before Easter, your earnings can change, hence your life, if you are not making money as at today - if you pick up this resource for yourself NOW! Training & Personal Development Budget is you ...

• No nails 8 hours ago

They die a good death. They should go and sin no more

• Rotten Kingdom of Donkeys 8 hours ago

"Vote for us. When we come back to power, we will allow you to do galamsey."

The brain in the head of NDC is akin to that of Nkokɔ Nketenkete

Rotten Kingdom of Donkeys

• MATCHMAKER 5 hours ago

Get connected to rich sugar mummies or sugar daddies in any city/region in Ghana, chat me on WhatsApp via +233208861850 to get connected, i'm a hookup agent/matchmaker, i can connect you to any type of reLationship you desire ...

• James Jimmy Cliff 10 hours ago

Pls the incident is not at Manso Tontokrom is rather Tonto in the Asutifi North District of the Ahafo Region

• King 10 hours ago

Why rescue them??? Are we not fighting galamsey? So if God decided to kill this stupid boyz what's the big deal

• King 9 hours ago

Man stop foooooooooooling. How come we leaving the town didn’t hear anything ??And how come we are not aware of this even though we are the ones leaving around ??
    Stop writing this nonsense and rubbish report. Last week I ...

• A Ghanaian. 9 hours ago

They rest in peace

• James 9 hours ago

Please I want to know which side of manso tontokrom
    Please is a lie. Let your reporter come and make the corrections here. There is no truth of this matter.

• Richard 6 hours ago

The reporter got it wrong. i wonder why they have not crosscheck and make the necessary corrections. The town is called Atta ne Atta in the Ahafo Region

• Thomas 9 hours ago

The earth will keep swallowing those destroying it indiscriminately. Stop galamsey because mother nature is unhappy. A few people cannot put us all in a situation like this because of their greed.

• FARM BEING DESTROYED TO ILLEGAL MINNING- ASAFO 8 hours ago

ALL SECURITY AGENCIES SHOULD QUICKLY MOVE AND EFFECT ARREST TO ONGOIMG GALAMSEY.The guys are armed with softicated weapons.
    FARMERS IN THAT REGION ARE HELPLESS AND CALLING ON ALL SECURITY AGENCIES TO COME TO THIER AID.DUE TO ...

• Lawal 8 hours ago

The rivers are angry

• ODS-USA 8 hours ago

These fools and nation wreckers should be treated under arrest and face prosecution afterwards. I don’t have any sympathy for both the injured and deceased, in fact they are terrorists and nation wreckers and I pray that th ...

• Kobina Ebo 8 hours ago

LORD HAVE MERCY.

• Sobolo 6 hours ago

Are they having mercy on nature and other humans?? Wo kwasea

• LORD HAVE MERCY FOR CRIMINALS ?-Ghanawatch 6 hours ago

As for you Christians you always support evil. Lord should have mercy on criminals? No wonder Ghana is a corrupt country. I have never heard church leaders preaching against corruption in Ghana.

• Aba Sam 8 hours ago

You can't categorise these miscreants as miners. Mining is a PROFESSION earned by requisite education, training and certification. Stop addressing the galamseyers as miners.

• Best hacker for all banks deals usa canada uk german 7 hours ago

Email me.... Hamzaben. D@hackermail.comBank wire transfer to all countries
    Chase email him with your number he will wasap u...hamzaben.d@hackermail.com

Ca ...

• Stev 7 hours ago

If it's galamsay that they are doing that cause the incident why resqueing them ? The president states of the nation adres said galamsay is causing the nation huge damages so if they find their own way let them remain there.

• government must creates jobs 6 hours ago

Our youths have tired enough of unbiz

• Kojois 6 hours ago

Mahama ghana. Truely he is the hope. Fools

• Richard 6 hours ago

wrong report, Its not Manso tontokrom. The town is Atta ne Atta in the Ahafo region about five minutes drive from Hwidiem

• Dj plus two 6 hours ago

Please check your fact well
    It's not manso

• IT SERVES THEM RIGHT-Ghanawatch 6 hours ago

It serves the illegal miners right. Do not rescue those trapped in the mine. Let the mine be their grave.

• Yaw Bee 5 hours ago

Asaase Yaa, gye wo t3n.

• Cocoa Akuafo 5 hours ago

Natural State of Emergency. Aboa ba. Those at the hospital should be given galamsey water to drink when thirsty

• Stan 4 hours ago

'RESTAURANT NEEDS WORKERS
    Vacancies: Waiter/Waitress and Bar Tender
    Locations: Spintex and Achimota.
    Salary: 1400 - 2300
    Free Feeding and Accomodation.
    Call the HR directly on ☎️0533574591 ☎️