President Mahama commissions world's largest Calcined Clay Cement Plant in Tema

Read Comments Comments (32)

• WOW GREAT.GHANA HAS LARGEST CLAY CEMENT FACTORY 18 hours ago

WOW GREAT.AT LEAST GHANA CAN BOAST OF HAVING A WORLD LARGEST INDUSTRIAL PLANT!!!

• OSCAR 18 hours ago

You had the largest artificial lake in the world, and what did you make use of it..

• Bawumia 17 hours ago

The most useless president in the republic of Ghana is akofo addo and his mafia s. If you vote for NPP next election you are voting for islamic state Bawumia, akofo addo and ken criminal Ofori Atta.

• mercy 16 hours ago

so with that little brain of yours you think it was mahama who built this, then you fool paa, a no brainer like you insulting akuffo addo, aah ewuradi!

• The factory was not built in 25 months. Give credit to NPP 9 hours ago

So funny the writer tried very hard to hide from Ghanaians the fact that the factory was almost complete before NPP left power.

• Kwabena 7 hours ago

Do you know when it started mr wise man ? This is not mahama .NDC ,I can't understsnd you followers. 1 yr , nobody can do that

• Oklemekuku 14 hours ago

adwene bebre

• Togbe Kporwomordzikpo KpornugloAvumako 3 hours ago

Like by now that useless president called akufo addo would have added this to his one district one factory list. Any business built by any body under his regime is considered 1D1F

• Kwaku 18 hours ago

This will create more jobs and supply to our infrastructure development

• OSCAR 18 hours ago

You had the largest artificial lake in the world, and what did you make use of it.

• The Truth 17 hours ago

You have forgotten the Akosombo Dam

• Combat medic 16 hours ago

I think you are actually confusing yourself, be open minded and learn more

• Kwabena 15 hours ago

Mahama has started this, you can bring something to the lake, anaa?

• Oga 18 hours ago

Atsu ni a ye President. Akuffo Addo started this project.

• Yao 18 hours ago

It was not designed under 24-Hour economy policy as it pre-dated it. NDC tring to claim credit for what they did not start .

• Kwame Peter 17 hours ago

Some investor builds his factory before you come to power and you go there and purport yo commission it as part of his 24hr economy scam,the other day it was B5 steelwork which was commissioned and has been working since 2021 ...

• Wonua 16 hours ago

They will not tell you when the construction works began just to deceive the unsuspecting people. This factory started way before NDC assumed power yet they will claim to have built it as part of their failed 24 hour economic ...

• mat 16 hours ago

asem o, as if it was his government who built it, all he is doing is using what the addo d's government built to do his 24 hour, meanwhile big industries like these always do 24 hour already, someone should build it and you w ...

• Oklemekuku 14 hours ago

why didn't your beloved commission it before leaving office?

• Papa Kwame 10 hours ago

So i wonder when it was started? Someones baby

• Koppong 16 hours ago

So when was started ?

• Mawule 10 hours ago

Lazy man buying jet through your brother thief
    This was under Prez Akuffo Addo

• Test2 9 hours ago

WHY EVERY THING ACCRA ACCRA
    WHAT ABOUT THE NORTH AND OTHER REGIONS
    ACCRA IS CHOKED AND CONGESTED
    IS ACCRA ONLY GHANA
    SEKONDI TAKORADI CAOE COAST
    SALTPOND ALL HAVE SEASHORES LIKE ACCRA WHY NO DEVELOPMENT FOR INDUSTRIES ...

• Francis 9 hours ago

We accept it. We need more factories.
    His excellency, please, i would like to know how they are going to transport the raw materials to the factory.
    If by road then i am afraid, they have to support us with cement for good ...

• GhanaBizHub.com 9 hours ago

Good news for Ghana

• ENOUGH IS ENOUGH 8 hours ago

So why are you people fighting among yourselves?
    How long are you going to be foot soldiers for politicians?

CBI isn't a government entity o. It's private. So whoever commissions it is only an inauguration honour, but it' ...

• Joko 6 hours ago

@Enough is enough God bless you. Foolish people fighting over under whose govt it was started. From those comments you will see how unintelligent this footsoldiers have become.

• Matete 5 hours ago

PARTISAN POLITICS HAVE NO PLACE ON THIS NONSENSE OF WHO BUILT WHAT. GHANA NEEDS A STRONG NATIONAL DEVELOPMENT AGENDA. WITH A SENSE OF PURPOSE AND MISSION. THIS WILL STOP ALL THIS WHO BUILT THIS OR WHO IMPLEMENTED THAT. ITS ON ...

• Jkmee 4 hours ago

The reset is on

• Tani worm 4 hours ago

Does the Bole’ odwanfunu’ have the brains to think of a project like this? The moron is always in an alcoholic stupor. Just useless !!

• Akaa 3 hours ago

$100m, and some change you called it the world's largest this is the craziest written i have heard, 100m can not build anything world's largest

• Nokobi 2 hours ago

Krobo mountains which is close to Akosombo and Kpong dam is blessed with abundant of limestones. Only a developed country would think of spreading the national cake for the Krobos to have a factory to turn the limestone to ce ...