How can a Dagao behave like a British person - Bagbin blasts bicycle proposal

Read Comments Comments (52)

• Kwaku Tee 16 hours ago

8yrs of Mr Alban Sumana Bagbin's Ex- Gratia that he took and wasted on expensive cars could have put up a 25 units flats for civil servants posted to his Community. He has wasted it on MB cars he drove in Accra.

• Freewill 16 hours ago

I'm even lost at Mr speaker's argument. Like he gave reasons why Ghanaian MPs can't use bicycles i would understand him better than what he is saying.

• Donboli 10 hours ago

We have something called Balls Riding your father horse. Nkrumah did ring bike,, he did.
    Riding Bikes to work is want Bagbin people do, they walk to school, teachers riding along side the children.
    Bagbin know Big Men don't ...

• K 15 hours ago

Our streets should be designed well by Engineers who love this nation with shady trees and broad walkways. I bet a lot of people would love to ride bicycles and another more would walk
    Why board a bus from Adenta to Madin ...

• Blue Pen 11 hours ago

Oh @K Bro/Sis, you ideal prescription is so good. But you incredibly forgot about street hawkers and vendors who actually take over roads, let alone walkways. And you know that the law does not work properly in the Republic o ...

• SAY DANKATI, NOT DAGAO 11 hours ago

We have known you since millennia as DANKATI so why the brofolisation here? Ga People accept Nkranfo and Ewes can’t change Ohwani. Please accept you’re Dankati and let’s park the V8s aside.

• Kelvin 10 hours ago

Honorable seriously you didn't make any sense to your defense. At least it's good to emulate good practices from others. Even those in far better economies chose to stay away from extravagant lifestyles so why can't you learn ...

• Beloved Ghana 9 hours ago

If we are averse to foreign influences, good or even better, why have we adopted their parliamentary democracy that has made Bagbin a Speaker to enable him comment on the bicycle-riding proposal in the first place ?

• So your dagao people ride in V8s and land cruiser? 16 hours ago

So disingenuous. We know your speciality is dog meat so where does luxury V8s fit into your dagao culture?

• Nii 15 hours ago

Are you talking about only Dog Meat? The guy and his colleagues also enjoyed other Expensive Meat @ KBTH. Those meats can be enjoyed in darkness Definitely you can only get those meats when driving expensive cars.

• Prince 16 hours ago

U guys are saying now we can't compare ourselves to the white, just becos this comparism will go against your lavish lifestyle. U are quick to compare when it comes to issues that will let u guys gain. U will quickly come and ...

• Richness19 16 hours ago

If you mistakenly teach a village man how to take a sachet of coffee, he will drink the whole pack in a day...

• Patrick 15 hours ago

I urge all Ghanaians/Africans to watch the YouTube channel called "Bantucitydiaries" to understand what is wrong with us as Africans and why we are lagging behind other parts of the world. This channel could even serve as edu ...

• Asare 15 hours ago

@Patrick. Good submission. I have watched "Bantucitydiaries" on YouTube and I fully agree that it is a Masterpiece worth watching. "Bantucitydiaries" does not sugarcoat the realities in Africa.

• Toghay 15 hours ago

Childish argument!

• Why you use items made by them 15 hours ago

Go and ride a donkey or a horse. Dont watch TV. Dont eat fast food. Dont use cell phones, etc.

• Bk man 15 hours ago

Then Mr. Speaker let's leave their democracy for them and practice our own governance. Because it is british democracy that we are practicing. Let's is leave their everything for them , since you are a dagarti man.

• Maga 15 hours ago

This man is a realist.He says things exactly how they are.

• SORRY HE IS A FOOL 11 hours ago

These idiots in parliament are living in another world far removed from the ordinary man. Cocooned in luxury lifestyle, they lash out at any attempt to reduce their excesses. I wish for another coup to wipe all these people o ...

• Oga 15 hours ago

Dagao . You should be riding a horse

• Charles 15 hours ago

No wonder our country is as it is when people like Bagbin are occupying position of authority.

• H. T. K. 15 hours ago

@Prince. You are on point. When it comes to salaries and other benefits, we compare, but when it comes to other matters that won't benefit them (the politicians), we are told to ignore.
    We adopted the idea of not disciplin ...

• kelewele 15 hours ago

The most annoying and worst speaker of parliament Ghana has ever had!

• Don Diego De Azambujah 14 hours ago

Bagbin blows thousands of $$$ to travel abroad to seek medical health i guess its because he is dagao and a Ghanaian politrician . He dosent believe in gh health system like British politicians do in their country

• KWASI IN EUROPE 14 hours ago

Are the teachers who taught you using V8?

• Atsu 14 hours ago

If the white man who manufactured these flashy cars you are enjoying uses bicycle to work you dargari suppose to walk bare footed tani aboa

• Dzool 14 hours ago

We have this joker as a speaker of parliament. I blame Akufo Addo's inept Npp they sat down in parliament as a majority and yet this comedian became speaker.

• Abdul-Mumin 13 hours ago

Hon. Speaker, I'm one of your admirers but this observation,if it is true, of yours is not pleasing to me

BRITISH AND GHANAIANS ARE ALL HUMAN BEINGS. WE MUST SERVE HUMANITY HUMBLY.

DO YOU MEAN DAGAMBA DONT CHEERISH SI ...

• Meet rusian powerful hacker from russain base in german all bank loading in usa canada german uk 13 hours ago

Email me.... Hamzaben. D@hackermail.comBank wire transfer to all countries
    Chase email him with your number he will wasap u...hamzaben.d@hackermail.com

Ca ...

• Truth 12 hours ago

Massa! What they are saying is we don't have value from our parliament and MPs. Let's see better parliamentary process and stop sometimes infantile behaviours

• Ben 11 hours ago

Ah! See this oo. Ah well, over to you the great people of Ghana. How pathetic can this speaker of parliament be? This is a very sad day to be a Ghanaian. I am shocked but not surprised coming from this current speaker.

• VINCENT 10 hours ago

The Ex,gratia 's MPs and V8s and other goodies various speakers enjoys can solves many of our challenges in health and education sectors. One v8 prce can build my village school .Laws enacted mostly benefit the bourgeoisie ...

• Papillon 10 hours ago

The blackman is cursed with misplaced priorities syndrome.

• Tintempa 10 hours ago

Honestly if you want a car and can't afford it you have no business in Parliament no wonder our country is in such a state after so many years of buying cars for them what is there to show disappointments and suffering

• Kwaata 10 hours ago

When did you start using v8’s? not until you became a
    politician?
    Personally l wish there someone like Burkina guy to take over

from this people behaving like Arabian Kings

• BLACK MOSES (USA) 9 hours ago

NOW HONOURABLE SPEAKER IS CRYING FOUL. YOU DONT WANT US TO COMPARE OUR PARLIAMENTARIANS TO THOSE IN UK BECAUSE THEY ARE TWO DIFFERENT SCENARIOS BUT YOU WANT US TO FOLLOW THEIR SYSTEM OF EDUCATION AND THEIR SYSTEM OF TAXATION, ...

• Prayer 9 hours ago

Mr Bagbin,this is animal farm logic.four legs good,two legs bad! You who can't even make bicycle tires rather ride V8s and the ones manufacturing the V8s go to work with bicycles.the cheek of it! What insulting mockery is thi ...

• Gyasi 9 hours ago

And who says Dagaos are accustomed to V 8. If you want to be a proper Dagao then ride on a Donkey, or motorbike.

• Totoni 9 hours ago

Look at this imbecile talking absolute rubbish? Do the Dagaaba people manufacture their own V8s. How can a V8 be a symbol of a blackman’s identity when the Blackman is incapable of manufacturing even a common toothbrush. Th ...

• Jibril 9 hours ago

Stupidity at its zenith!!!

Since when has the Dagao been associated with a car? Even the bicycle you are refusing, which is a cherished means of transport among the Daagaba, is not their invention. They got the technology ...

• Emmanuel Osei Boakye 8 hours ago

The government must not buy vehicles for MPs. In UK the MPs buy their own vehicles from their salaries. Only cabinet ministers use official vehicles and they are used for government business not for private business.
    Ghanaia ...

• Koti 8 hours ago

Totally irrelevant.

• Dagartim 7 hours ago

@ Nii , does KBTH sell a special expensive meat to the Dagaaba people? What is it? Is it dead people’s flesh? Do we have cannibals living with us in Ghana? Educate us please.

• Joe Boy 7 hours ago

If a Dagao can't behave like a British then stop using cars because cars are not manufactured by Dagao

• Akonta 6 hours ago

For the speaker your ancestors during the colonial period were using bicycles so why are MPs not using them

• Nsia 6 hours ago

I think Ghanaians should vote for Alban Bagbin as the "Biggest Idiot Of The Year". The fool sits in a parliament which is a British contribution to Ghana,had all his education based on everything that the British built in Gh ...

• It's not about origin or where you come from 6 hours ago

The UK us far a better country than Ghana because the leaders live by example. And not expend public funds on luxury cars.

• Jay Swiss 3 hours ago

Yes, you don’t need bicycles but you need cars, ok means of transportation. Mr. Speaker, how many vehicles are seized daily at our ports? Why can’t you parliamentarians utilize this by using the already seized vehicles to ...

• koo 1 hour ago

stupid statements from this Speaker. These people really take Ghanaians for fools.
    If you think the work is too difficult, why don't you leave it. Is someone forcing you to become an MP? it's called service. if you can't ser ...