I was so broke that I called my wife for GH¢500 to buy fuel – Kwakye Ofosu

Read Comments Comments (96)

• Islamic Republic of Ghana 21 hours ago

Qur'an Chapter 9 "Kill Christians and Jews, they are Scoundrels and Infidels, strike terror into their hearts until they pay the Tizya, slaughter them with the Sword, show no mercy to the Infidels, Allah hate unbelievers"

• Vic 21 hours ago

Lies from a born propagandist. Only idiots would believe this story.

• prophet mohammed was a sick dog 21 hours ago

Allah is satanic scum and qur'an is toilet paper. Search online for ways to move away from evil islam...........You can join ex-muslim groups online and be safe.....You are ...

• Frank Agyena-Karikari. 17 hours ago

Hahahaha. Let us tell this lying imp to tell us who his real father is. Does he want us to believe this fig? So BROKE that he had to call on his wife for money to buy fuel? How many fools will believe this nonsense? Perhaps t ...

• AWAL 5 hours ago

REPENTANCE DOOR IS STILL WAITING FOR YOU AT ANYTIME BEFORE DEATH OCCURS TO YOU.
    MAY YOU COME BACK TO YOUR NORMAL SENSE.

• Former Dining Hall Prefect 20 hours ago

If being an MP were that difficult, why do people still struggle, fight and go to all lengths to become MPs? Why would a person leave a $12,000 job as High Commissioner in Nigeria to be an MP?

• POURFENDEUR DE LA CORRUPTION/ANTI CORRUPTION 18 hours ago

Kwasea with a smelly stinking mouth. What work have you done to earn the fortune and wealth you have? JJ Rawlings blew up the whistle on you when John Deadgoat first term, you were given 3 million to go and bribe Harlot Osei ...

• Gbeho Agbo 17 hours ago

You are such an idiot making up stories, it's in the npp DNA to lie and steal. He said he had to give all his money to his constituency after npp stole all the money

• Papakyene 17 hours ago

Dont mind him

• Ghanaba 14 hours ago

He actually gets more than $12,000 if you add per diem NDC and NPP Steallers

• Stephen Donkor, New York. 19 hours ago

NONSENSE: THEY THINK EVERY GHANAIAN IS A KNUCKLEHEAD! WE REMEMBER WHAT JJ RAWLINGS SAID ABOUT YOU!

AKUFFO-ADDO MUST’VE LEFT YOU PEOPLE OFF THE HOOK, BUT DOESN’T MEAN THAT YOU WON’T BE HELD ACCOUNTABLE ONE DAY! MARK ...

• KOFI 18 hours ago

Felix, i am an Nkrumahist and NDC but this comment of yours is unfortunate.
    Remember that you are in government and not in opposition. No one begged you to become an MP, rather you begged your constituents for them to vote ...

• ST GHFUO: Kwame Nkrumah International Airport 17 hours ago

Mps in gh are even foolish than the leaders who put them there..go to his constitute and see the problems you will puke from your asshole..go to any riding and ask the residents if their mps have an office and see what they w ...

• TWEAA DC 16 hours ago

YES, DO NOT MIND OFOSU KWAKYE AND HIS KWAKU ANANSE STORIES...ONLY NDC AND LAWYER ANYINENE WILL BELIEVE HIM...TWEAA.

• Former Dining Hall Prefect 12 hours ago

He was in opposition so he was not getting bribes.

• Ama 11 hours ago

When an unbeliever is rather disillusioned. May the God of Abraham have mercy on you

• Kalimba Mozambo 4 hours ago

What is wrong with asking your wife to g8ve you money ? Ghanaweb, is this a story you should even bother to publish ?

• George 21 hours ago

Silly bastard and can you say the same now? God will punish you and your entire family and NDC people.

• Kay 19 hours ago

If there shd be another June 4th 1979 Coup Detat casualties in one political party will be more. Which political party do you think will suffer more?

• Prudhomme - Ghanaians are unintelligent 21 hours ago

A clear indication that this idiot does not even know his job as an MP.

Foolish man, I want to make it clear to you that your job is not to spend your income on your constituents!

With people like you in government, Gha ...

• Nii 19 hours ago

His presence in our political system is an attraction for Coup plotters.There are many elements like him
    in our system

The .ps are all fools. They don't know their duties as mps..they don't even have an office..they don't have a map of their constituency. They don't do anything to improve the loves of the ppl in their area. Bad roads, filth e ...

• Kk 21 hours ago

Because you promised them heaven and earth during your campaign time.

• Yabi Yabi 21 hours ago

I will agree that it is unattainable and disrespect for anyone to suggest that our MP's and working government political class should be riding bikes around Ghana to solve problems of the country.

I will suggest, however, ...

• BLACK MOSES (USA) 21 hours ago

YOU WERE BROKE TO EXTENT THAT YOU HAVE TO CALL YOUR WIFE FOR 500 GHC. THAT WAS WHEN YOU WERE IN OPPOSITION. NOW YOU ARE SWIMMING IN THE OCEAN OF MONEY AND LUXURY. IF YOU WERE BROKE AS HELL WHERE DID SAMMY GYAMFI GET THOSE DOL ...

• Free Radical 21 hours ago

After stealing millions of dollars and bought two houses one for you and one for your wife at the cost of $5 million dollars you are here talking nonsense that you are broke you called your wife for 500 Ghana cedis to buy fue ...

• BerylRichards 21 hours ago

Keep on insulting the intelligence of the Ghanaian. You can resign from office you know that, Right?

Baba Jamal knowing the benefits of the position will drop "his great ambassadorial position" for the sacrificial MP job.

• BLACK MOSES (USA) 13 hours ago

YOU ARE PERFECTLY RIGHT. HE WAS THE ONE RAWLINGS REFERRED TO AS BABY WITH SHARK TEETH

• koo 20 hours ago

Because you people are FOOLS. Why go around giving money to your constituents. Is that not a form of bribery and vote buying? If all MPs stop that, the practice will disappear. But because you people are FOOLS and myopic, com ...

There is no.law that makes vote buying, giving food as bribes a criminal offense but when you go to any civilized western nation this behavior is a criminal offense that will lead you to jail or cancelled removed from the vot ...

• datus 20 hours ago

what about now honorable, government dey sweet for you.

• Okatakyie 20 hours ago

MPs are not meant to meet the financial challenges of constituents. That is vote buying

• Kennedy Agyepong 20 hours ago

Ofosu Kwakye, what have u done for ur constituency since u became their parliamentarian? U campaigned in all the villages but have forgotten all the promises. Many parliamentarians are doing a lot . U will come back and make ...

• Lash 20 hours ago

Who asked you to vie for MPship? If it's as you've stated why do you guys sell your properties to serve for nothing? BS

• Kwaata 20 hours ago

Come on is so why is everybody want to be in
    Parliament even people with good jobs?
    The answer is simple in Africa in general, and Ghana in
    Particular the easiest way to be rich is by way of
    politicize

• Kaakeiku 20 hours ago

Who believes this cock & bull story...apuuu

• Abaa 20 hours ago

Eiii, you mean your gargantuan salaries were also given out? Hard to believe such lies from you

• WebgateConsult.com 19 hours ago

I develop professional website, mobile apps and software for individuals, companies and organizations...I also offer you advanced SEO, Digital Marketing and a wide variety of social media services. You won't regret working wi ...

• Koti 19 hours ago

Tell this to the marines. You call fool some people all the time; you can fool all the people some time but you can't fool all the people all the time. I am sorry for people who voted for such a man.

• Ofori-Atta 19 hours ago

You all married industrious wives!

• Basic Math 19 hours ago

Balderdash!

• the Villager 19 hours ago

Ghanaweb is very partisan, why do you present the case as if it was only Ofosu Kwakye who held that view? Both Ofosu Kwakye and Tia Kabiru the Walewale MP (NPP) defended the idea that MPs are worse of than we think. Tia said ...

• Let's be Careful 18 hours ago

Fa wo nsemhun kc . U can create a website and feed ur ego over there. Better still u can watch xyz for your mental erection.

• Ray 19 hours ago

Idiotic comment, so what you wanted us to do nonsense

• Sheikh Shake 19 hours ago

Liar. Then who forced you to be one?? They make 500 times of what they spend on their poor constituents. Otherwise where will Dumelo and Co get those cash that they throw about???

• Kofi 19 hours ago

Damm liar. He is importing a vehicle worth over $220'000. Liar

• Industry player 19 hours ago

Ndc and settings. Wei

• Emmanuel 19 hours ago

Now you are damn rich.
    So forget the past.

• Kakey 19 hours ago

Eiii, wofo sikafo who was once having money to chase someone's wife came to à point not having money to even buy plantain chips. Asem ooooo

• Nee 19 hours ago

Absolute ridiculous to acticulate this point. MP job is to carry their constituents issue to the govt not be a father christmas.

• Efo Kofi 18 hours ago

KWAASHIAA foolish man

• Funny World. 18 hours ago

You're a damn liar. You pocketed $6 million of the $12. million that was supposed to be given to Charlotte Osei during the 20/16 elections. You bought two houses at$1.5 million each which made the seller have a sleepless nigh ...

• Asonaba asiedu 18 hours ago

@ funny world, do you think akuffo addo would've let hm off if the allegations you're levelling against him were true? Akuffo addo was fishing everywhere to find and prosecute ex appointees. So obviously what you're alleging ...

• Gordon 18 hours ago

Lie Lie Lie

• Asonaba asiedu 18 hours ago

Maybe it would help if MPs stop using V8s because the citizens associate V8s with power and richness.

• Kennedy Agyepong 18 hours ago

Ofosu Kwakye develop ur constituency. The road from Saltpond passing through Afrangua, Aboase to Abura Dunkwa was constructed in 1972. It's not motorable as we speak now. We also deserve part of the big push by the government

• Mr Na Lie 18 hours ago

My friend you are lying your father is very very rich, and made fitly money and rich, in the revolutionary days, everybody was fitly rich, shut up and don't insult Ghanaians

• The Kofi 18 hours ago

You were so broke but you still had money for "Going Salomay"...lol

• Wiseman 18 hours ago

Please be grateful to God. The take time payment of an director in the civil service is 15,000.00ghc,that of a nurse is 3000 a director in GES is 14,000 a director at GRA 50,000.etc

• Kofi Adams 17 hours ago

Corruption in the making. Be bold and tell your constituents the truth. When you give to Aku you are compelled to do same to Aba, the money you didn't earn so it evaporates into thin air. Anyway how much did you give to y ...

• MENSAH INTUA 17 hours ago

LIAR

• Thomas Agyeman 17 hours ago

Honourable, JJ Rawlings the founder of Ndc said when the party lost elections in 2016 you paid cash for 2 houses @$3million each so how can you be so broke?

• Kofi 17 hours ago

U are on spot; this guy lacks ethical leadership.

• Jigsaw 17 hours ago

Thief like you?

• VINCENT 17 hours ago

U.K,houses of Common and Lords, Has the U.K.government provided luxury, V8 for their MPS?
    THAT HUGE SUMS OF MONEY CAN SOLVE MOST OF THE schools under trees and feeder roads in farming areas.

• Matata 17 hours ago

Who cares, roads are very bad, in Accra, you sit in your office and you talk about bullshit

• Martin Kreisler 17 hours ago

This is interesting.
    Do 'broke' people spend GHS500 on thier 'personal fuel'?

• Kojo 17 hours ago

Who send you? Na by force?

• APALA 17 hours ago

Nonsense

• Jubilee House Rat. 17 hours ago

This idiot son of Totobi Kwakye is absolutely, not FUNNY!!

• Know your boundaries 16 hours ago

We are not interested in your lamentations

• Nee 16 hours ago

What is actually wrong with these ndc boys?. Sam george and now you. Don't come and cry when the time comes when she ask for equal share of everything. We are all now her witness.

• Fire 16 hours ago

You see how you're defending your own, kindly fight for other institutions which are earning below the standard of living.

• Lord of the Lies 16 hours ago

Dont believe this Kwakye boy. Like father like soon. Expert liars.

• Dzool 16 hours ago

For you people who were jubilating Mahama second coming you in for a big disappointment. These ghanaian politicians have ultra motive, and is to loot the national treasury. Streets lights at Tema and Accra are a dead, the is ...

• Tweaa 16 hours ago

Sharing your pay with your constituents, is it vote buying in advance ?

• STOP IT 15 hours ago

Many people asking that MPs should ride bicycles are driving cars themselves, while others are hustling to buy them. Yet they want MPs to ride bicycles in this sun from Madina to Parliament House and back, while wearing suits ...

• Target 15 hours ago

Hogwash. This millionaire has the audacity to talk about being ‘broke’. Laughable. What arrogance.

• Bylon 15 hours ago

That means you are coming to milk the system!

• A+ 15 hours ago

You even have a car nd you called it brok. Hmmm politicians

• Daakyehene 14 hours ago

Henceforth, give reverence to we the ordinary Ghanaians

• Liar Kwakye Ofosu! 14 hours ago

Kwakye Ofosu is a liar!

• Appiah Kubi 14 hours ago

Felix let me ask you just a simple question again so now through power you don't broke anymore. God will come to the ignorance Ghanaians.

• Ghanaba 14 hours ago

This stupid comments is what I hate ,look at this fool who never had a job till he came to into politics,you wouldn’t go into a business that would only sink your money,you chop people’s wives like there is no tomorrow yo ...

• Joe 14 hours ago

So what? Dirty minded young man.

• On your mark 12 hours ago

When this man spew lies kindly watch his lips shaking, you can lie to your gullible followers but not sane Ghanaians, mr Salome.

• John Martin 12 hours ago

Professional liar

• Techie 12 hours ago

i can Link your husband,wife,boyfriend,girLfriend's WhatsApp to your own WhatsApp and you wiLL be getting their chats secretLy on your own WhatsApp, chat me on WhatsApp via 0208861850 to get started.

• Frances 11 hours ago

This boy and his colleagues, talk as if those of us who listen are idiots like their foot soldiers.

• Yaw 11 hours ago

AAK PEOPLE, SO YOU SAT DOWN FOR THIS SMALL BOY LIAR TO DECEIVE YOU TO VOTE FOR HIM?
    IS DIFFICULT TO UNDERSTAND SOME CONSTITUENTS AND HOW THEY VOTE. EIII

• Mpumalanga 11 hours ago

Where from this ananse story from this Minister. Can Ambassadors earn more than Ministers; under whom they serve. Mr Baba Jamal said he was earning $12,000 on Nigeria as Ambassador but wanted to become an MP, okay? Stop insul ...

• Mpumalanga 10 hours ago

As a Minister, won't you go and claim the fuel you bought with the receipt?. Mr Minister, you have no messages for us, so stop teasing our brains pls.

• JULOR CAESAR 11 hours ago

Everything was taken from you? You ended up becoming broke during your visit to your constituency because you were acting as if you were father Christmas who had just come into town. Your begging constituents wanted money fro ...

• OZYMANDIAS 3 hours ago

Your wife or the fiancée of the British Burger whom you chopped and broke up her intended marriage? Look at his nose like TAPOLI.

• Shiiiiitor de Bombom 1 hour ago

Yes if your wife is working then why not, are you stull "broke" now or what happened? This is something that happens in life, life shouldn't be rosery anyway. So stop bouncing you beak up and down.

• BerylRichards 19 minutes ago

Keep on insulting the intelligence of the Ghanaian. You can resign from office you know that, Right?

Baba Jamal knowing the benefits of the position will drop "his great ambassadorial position" for the sacrificial MP job.