Haruna Iddrisu hints at revealing 'mystery woman' who sat in Adwoa Safo's seat in 2021

Read Comments Comments (82)

• NPP+NDC=CORRUPTION 18 hours ago

Coward.

• Bugri Naabu 18 hours ago

NPP are master tricksters. Artful dodgers. They have long time experience in lies and tricks since from Kwame Nkrumah days.

• GDBIRFSEYJNKOHP 16 hours ago

Harun was protecting crime? Harun is a coward and a betrayer. Harun CANNOT be trusted in the NDC. He's a very suspicious character.

• Bawumia 14 hours ago

Bring the case to court. We are not fools only in Ghana this can happen. We are not civilised at all. Reveal the truth and take that lady to court. Adjoa safo must be banned from politics. Taken Ghanians as ignorance.

• OPANA 13 hours ago

I support your point. Kennedy Agyapong who protected the said lady must also be prosecuted for lieing under oath to protect the lady in the house of Parliament.

• H.E. The Ugly Dwarf 13 hours ago

NPP is really a criminal organisation. Nefarious People Party.

• Karikakchar 8 hours ago

Do politrickcians ever tell the truth?

• Naa 18 hours ago

HARUNA, WHY NOW??. You are a big JOKE. Why didn't u reveal the Identity of the person when NDC was in Opposition??. You are nothing but a Corrupt DOUBLE-AGENT NPP Spy in the NDC

• Agboglimate Wolefiatem Zuborborm 15 hours ago

If NDC has not deposed Haruna as minority leader ndc will not be able to win 2024 elections. Why now?

• Major-General 17 hours ago

HARUNA IDDRISU was the main TRAITOR among the NDC MPs when the Party was in Opposition. WHY NOW??. You knew the person but decided not to say it till now??. IDIOT!! Only a Weak n Dull President like MAHAMA would appoint a BE ...

• My views? 16 hours ago

An August house with honorable people can keep silent on a crime and make laws for people to jailed in such a manner.
    We are just not upright people and the ordinary people always suffer.
    We see people who are not upto the ...

• Techie 16 hours ago

i can Link your husband,wife,boyfriend,girLfriend's WhatsApp to your own WhatsApp and you wiLL be getting their chats secretLy on your own WhatsApp, chat me on WhatsApp via 0208861850 to Learn more..

• Truth teller 18 hours ago

THIS WILL NEVER HAPPEN IN ANY PARLIAMENT ON THE PLANET EARTH. ONLY IN A FOOLISH SOCIETY LIKE OURS.

• Evans 18 hours ago

Protect what, was it right or wrong for someone to impersonate Awoa Safo in Parliament. Why now and to what purpose. The whole of Parliament failed Ghanaians on that eventful day. Shame on you all. If I had my way Parliament ...

• Kwame 16 hours ago

Interesting is this Haruna guy some are tipping to become the Presidential candidate for the NDC; he is clearly a damaged good, someone who sacrifices truth in Parliament to protect someone else. This can not be a President ...

• FACT 18 hours ago

Haruna Iddrisu must go for life imprisonment for what he said. Criminal offence. Worse than murder. Same as coup d'etat.

• Checks Office 18 hours ago

Hon haruna, this is childish and shd not becoming from a seasoned politician like you... I hope by now you will know the collateral damage you have caused to your political carrear... You are a JUDAS.

• Mr. Keep quiet 18 hours ago

You couldn't revealed that person at that moment and now it's over so we don't needs any name

• Fofie 18 hours ago

That is a great disservice to this country if Haruna knew al along who the imposter is given all the controversy and the public interest in the case

• Winsida 18 hours ago

Serwa Amrehere is the sitting in Adwoa Safo's seat

• Micro minority 17 hours ago

Npp is a useless and very dangerous political party

• Agya Yaw 17 hours ago

Huruna Ghanaians are looking for good Governance and welfare of citizens and not this nonsense what have you Achieved so far as Education Minister nothing and you are there fooling yourself mention the intruders name will no ...

• Allotey Jacobs 17 hours ago

And he thinks that person will agree to his claim? Even if I am the one I will say it is not me. Massa, check whether the accident you had has not had a hallucinating influence on you. Kennedy Agyepong had a brain tumor the s ...

• AyyBeeCee 17 hours ago

It was a crime against the constitution.
    If you have the facts of the impersonation, the best and the worst you can do is ‐ report to the police.
    Otherwise, you are condoning and conniving.

• Cheddar Is the real deal 17 hours ago

That is a crime.She should be in Jail if Parliament is really a serious gathering.Allowing someone who is not a member of the parliament to vote into a law is a big time joke.

• Achakanapaya 17 hours ago

Kennedy Agyapong was behind that.
    That's why he is always threatening the npp that he will say whatever.
    Npp is a complete cr

• SURVIVAL. 17 hours ago

Then Haruna must be imprisoned.

• Resign Now!!! 17 hours ago

Was it about Adjoa Safo or the interest of Ghana? As Minority Leader was loyalty to Adjoa Safo or Ghana? Resign now. You're not fit to be Minister of Education.

• Nii Lamptey 17 hours ago

If Haruna knows the truth, he should come out with it otherwise the parliament should call him to explain to Ghanaians

• Ghanaweb 17 hours ago

Nonsense. Focus on the job

• kwame 17 hours ago

How on earth will this happen in a law-making chamber, law maker(s) are shielding criminals? may God help us

• Azure 17 hours ago

Condoning crime as an Mp who should know better and now saying this goes to imply our Mps paid from our sweat have no good intentions for the country. We no longer want to know. Go and tell that to your family

• Mental charter 17 hours ago

You have nothing important to do

• Holy Sinner 17 hours ago

The NDC are playing it very Loose,thus is impersonation which is an offence punishable by law. If one impersonate a Police Officer, he must be arrested and face the full rigours of the law. This person Aruna Iddisu is talking ...

• Jack 17 hours ago

Masa, let sleeping dogs to lie

• Stephen Arko 16 hours ago

By now someone is pissing her pants

• NANA TRUMU TRUMU ADDO 16 hours ago

WHY NOW?. NDC HAS BEEN WEAK AFTER RAWLINGS AND CONTINUES TO BE WEAK IN GOVERNMENT UNDER MAHAMA

• Akajatayogogo 16 hours ago

NDC is heading towards opposition,or they think we're joking. They should start fooling.

• Eric Mensah 16 hours ago

To bring who ? Kotokoli Bawumia? Are you maaad?

• Nzema K 10 hours ago

And who will rule.. tweaaa Ndc's worst is far better than NPPs best

• Maxwell 16 hours ago

The difference between the two photos is very clear. While Honourable Adjoa Safo photo has lines on her neck the lady in the other photo has no line on her neck.

• Willichie 16 hours ago

Parliament is the warehouse for corruption

• Reformer 16 hours ago

Isn't that a criminal offense? Impersonating a person in parliament of all places???

• Blak Jesus 16 hours ago

Both ndc and npp are all foolish people and useless leaders in Ghana,I wish there will be coup de ta in Ghana here ,like the way we will kill you people both passed and present mps and ministers all ,you are saying this rubbi ...

• Thief of Staff - Akosua Frema 16 hours ago

Haruna should be arrested to disclose the name of the said person. Is he not a lawyer and is aware that impersonation is a criminal offence? Ugly, senseless, shameless, gormless, lawless, stupid, corrupt, foolish, deceitful, ...

• Weather 15 hours ago

Mr minister why now? Is past 6 years i will entreat you to focus

• Prayer 15 hours ago

Be rest assured that no name will ever be mentioned.These politicians take us for kids.They protect their own,leaving the rest of us plebeians to hold the shit end of the stick.What came out of all the noise and threats Okudj ...

• DDT 15 hours ago

When we say NDC and NPP are the same some idiots still argue. He has just confirmed that, they are covering for each other and that is why ORAL is failing. The person who is smuggling cocaine at our airport name has not yet b ...

• Adei, where were you, when President Addo show boy removed formal EC chairman… were you in this country 15 hours ago

This a disgrace to to those men and women who call themselves Honorable

• Papi 15 hours ago

Enough of this nonsense. If someone came to our parliament to vote and our MPs can't tell us who that was, then we are joking. Sickening

• Kwame Ampofo 15 hours ago

Would you also revisit the double salary too.?

• Jr 15 hours ago

Please, it was Adjowa Sarfo. Compare the ears, forehead, neck-lines, eyebrows, and the part of the nose directly between the eyes.

• Korbla 15 hours ago

Sarcasm or what? The neck lines alone should be enough to show it wasn't Adjoa Sarfo. As for Haruna, we all know he is the NPP mole in the NDC

• Zam Staar 15 hours ago

This is a dead information, I wish my good brother never spoke about it, it will do him more harm than good!

• Wkk 14 hours ago

These ndc MPs are the own enemies. You knew the facts but you are protecting somebody. They are all corrupt.

• JJ KUFFOUR AKUFO ADDO 14 hours ago

Go away with your nonsense. If you can't tell us who that impostor was, then shut up.

• Chris 13 hours ago

U also took double salary

• Thompson Kwakye Sintim 13 hours ago

This is no news there are important things for us discuss within his own ministry.

He thinks Ghanaians are going backwards Ghanaians needs important things to discuss in the Parliament.

• JB 13 hours ago

Many people suspected Haruna iddtusu to be in bed with the then NPP government. It means he the fraud that was being perpetuated by NPP but connived and condoned with them. No wonder he supported e-levy.

• Pam 13 hours ago

Protect her seat indeed!! Harunah I have lost trust and respect for you. This clearly shows you can easily be compromised.

Instead of doing great the right thing, you kept quiet and allowed them the pass laws which did not ...

• KofSam 13 hours ago

Haruna should just keep quiet and burry his head in shame. Parliament is a sacred institution and for MPs to sit down for an intruder who impersonated Adwoa Safo during session without being noticed is a smear on the integrit ...

• Nana Addo 13 hours ago

All of you politicians are just useless- we all know the truth but refused to speak out on it. Useless idiots.

• Bobo 13 hours ago

Someone should tell that Haruna to look into the case of the transfer of the Swedru Senior High School and stop the childish game they are playing. They have politicise everything in Ghana including the education system in Gh ...

• Know your boundaries 12 hours ago

You all are criminals

• Democrat 12 hours ago

Hon. Haruna Iddrisu should give is a break! They should bow their heads in shame as law makers for condoning what was wrong and not taking action.

• Jonas 12 hours ago

I believe he was paid that was why he didn't say anything about it

• Cat 12 hours ago

Why now.....I hate this type of political talk.

• Nuumo 12 hours ago

And you guys want to be addressed as honourable?
    You are supporting crime.
    I want any lawyer to sue this man for compromising crime.
    Shame.

• Kojo Kankam 12 hours ago

Evil members of parliament. You connive with your fellow MPs to shortchange our country only to start giving excuses. Shame on you dishonest disgusting people. What mistake did the people of Ghana do?Why

• Fifi Afriyie 11 hours ago

I can’t believe what I am reading. What is stopping a parliamentarian from revealing the presence of an unauthorised person in parliament? And the speaker couldn’t say anything about it. Is Adwoa Sarfoaa above the law? T ...

• Kweku A 11 hours ago

Another NONSENSE from a man who lacks maturity. How can you a Legislator talk like this; and he thinks he has said something wonderful. Sad for Ghana.

• Cheddar Is the real deal 11 hours ago

You need to step down as a minister because you lied to you and we pay you.We dont need your service again.You are a lier

• UK boy 10 hours ago

So Haruna Iddrisu is called Honourable, this is childish comment from hon.

• Paa K 10 hours ago

Trust me, people of the law profession can not be trusted. Our political problems as a country Ghana is packing Lawyers in our political ranks. Haruna is a lawyer and definitely far from an honest trade

• Kwame 10 hours ago

Haruna should be charged for aiding a crime against the state even he is not trusted to be good statesman.l rest my case Ghana needs the right people to lead.

• Barko osae twum 9 hours ago

I am surprised that the speaker Bagbin declared that he has commissioned an investigation into that incident and will make a statement to the ghanaian public .we are still waiting on the findings of investigation including th ...

• Cooli0 9 hours ago

Aboaaa what are we going to do with such revelation. Our electricity tariffs are high and that's what we should be talking about

• Abbey 9 hours ago

No wonder he was sacked as the Minority leader

• Trus 8 hours ago

Extreme foolishness. You either talk or you shut the up forever

• Abam_Kofi 8 hours ago

I will always say Democracy is not good for Africans because those who’re into African politics are people with low IQ.
    NPP & NDC & the so called other political parties the people in there must be thrown into Iran & be bo ...

• Eastern boy 8 hours ago

arrest Harms Iddrisu and that woman imposter.

Always Sarfo shoykd serive as prosecution witness since she says she was not the one.

And jail the majority leader at the time then for such a serious crime

• Buidam 2 hours ago

Stupid man. Why can't you just go ahead? What is the use of hinting? No need. Go ahead.