Can the US Army Operate in Ghana?: Inside the controversial defence agreement

Read Comments Comments (66)

• prophet mohammed was a sick dog 8 hours ago

Allah is satanic scum and qur'an is toilet paper. Search online for ways to move away from evil islam...........You can join ex-muslim groups online and be safe........ ...

• Kentish Town 8 hours ago

Please, we don't want any stupid American operations here on our soil. Donald Trump is such a MAD OLD MAN who is endangering the entire world. Terrorism is sure to rise across the world from now on, and that foolish boy Donal ...

• Ghana stands with Trump and Israel 8 hours ago

Bless Donald Trump forever !!!

• Truth Stands 7 hours ago

Sharpest teeth Ablakwa the most useless foreign minister in Ghana’s history. Nothing sensible comes from his mouth. Mahama, fire this ORAL thief immediately!!!

• Iddrisu 7 hours ago

I thought this baby with sharp teeth Ablakwa said he’ll resign if the president uses a private jet? He not even a man of his words. Lies and propagandists are running this country.

• Rex 4 hours ago

In as much as Ablakwa brought this on himself because of his verbal diarrhoea,at no point in time did he say that the US launched missiles from Ghana or used Ghana as their missile launching point,if Nitiwul or whatever is be ...

• Legal 3 hours ago

Using charted jet is different from using private jet. Charted jet is paid by the state while private car is paid by owner of jet, that's the president's brother.

• Kofi 5 hours ago

There is something wrong with you. Check your language. Ablakwa did no wrong.

• Rex 4 hours ago

Stupidity runs through their veins,leave them,Ablakwa said he will resign if Mahama goes and hire a 18000 dollars per an hour jet or any other jet like Akufo Addo did,not when he uses his own brother's jet for free and even s ...

• i can Link your husband,wife,boyfriend,girLfriend,empLoyees WhatsApp to your own WhatsApp and you wiLL be getting their chats secretLy on your own WhatsApp, chat me on WhatsApp via 0208861850 to Learn more. 8 hours ago

i can Link you to rich sugar mummies or sugar daddies in any region of Ghana, chat me on WhatsApp via 0208861850 to Learn more, i'm a hookup agent/matchmaker, i can Link you to any type of reLationship you desire, if you need ...

• Nyarko 4 hours ago

Isn’t it funny that we NPP are wiser with all the answers when in opposition. When we took that $20 million from USA to based their military at Accra Airport, what were we expecting from them . Haaaa they only used the base ...

• US MILITARY BASES IN "SHITHOLE" AFRICA ARE "TROJAN HORSES". THAT'S WHAT ABLAKWA SHOULD KNOW. 3 hours ago

US MILITARY BASES IN "SHITHOLE" AFRICA ARE "TROJAN HORSES". THAT'S WHAT ABLAKWA SHOULD KNOW.

ABLAKWA FOOLISHLY THINKS THE UNITED STATES UNDER TRUMP WILL COMMIT AMERICAN TROOPS TO FIGHT FOR HOPELESS GHANA WHILE "SHOTHOLE" G ...

• A$$ Hole Property Owning Democracy Crooks 3 hours ago

NPP bait game! Serious!!

• Kentish Town 8 hours ago

We don't want any stupid American operations on our soil. Donald Trump is such a MAD OLD MAN who is endangering the whole world. Terrorism is going to increase around the world, and that foolish boy Donald who has already fin ...

• Legal 8 hours ago

Those who signed the agreement are those making noise about Ablakwa ambiguous statement.

• Jack Sparrow 8 hours ago

infact NPP paa herrrr the same thing Nana addo went to America nd criticize Burkina Faso for them to come nd fight Burkina Faso the same thing ablakwa said it's gvmt of Nigeria who collaborate with America bt look at NPP mout ...

• Jana 8 hours ago

Must this be made public for political reasons? Don’t we know the limits for security reasons?
    Ablakwa talks too much to a “diplomat”

• KANKAN NYAME 8 hours ago

NPP..! Never in history did you guys ever consider the interest of the motherland.. Selfish interest and greedness to the core.

• Tito 8 hours ago

Silly buffoon, the same american terrorist overthrown Nkruma and now licking their feet?? Sellout nation , your own bawku you cant bring peace what of boko haram??

• Laugh 4 hours ago

Just before removal of kotokas name. It shows words but the actions speak of the opposite.

• i can Link your husband,wife,boyfriend,girLfriend,empLoyees WhatsApp to your own WhatsApp and you wiLL be getting their chats secretLy on your own WhatsApp, chat me on WhatsApp via 0208861850 to Learn more. 8 hours ago

i can Link you to rich sugar mummies or sugar daddies in any region of Ghana, chat me on WhatsApp via 0208861850 to Learn more, i'm a hookup agent/matchmaker, i can Link you to any type of reLationship you desire, if you need ...

• Stan 8 hours ago

SALES PERSON NEEDED URGENTLY IN A WINE SHOP
    ☎️ 0533574591 ☎️
    Salary: 1400
    Free Accomodation Available.
    ☎️ 0533574591 ☎️

• Atsu 8 hours ago

Babies in government I have not seen a foreign minister who cannot keep secrets before. So petty okujato Ablakwa

• Obiba 8 hours ago

Nitiwul, I am now convinced that you and your NPP are so daft. How can such a stupid, unintelligent, and a low IQ boy be made a defense if not in the national pigs party? What Ablakwa said was so simple and meant to protect ...

• Kwaku 2 hours ago

I will be surprised if you are more than 12 years old.

• Kennedy Agyepong 8 hours ago

Please Mr President remove ur foreign minister with immediate effect. He is too naive to be appointed as a foreign minister.

• Donald T 8 hours ago

These NPP Guys are funny Guys. You go sign this agreement as if you never went to school. Took $20M and you expect US not to use your base as launching ground for operations. The question now is what did you use the $20M for ...

• Patriot 7 hours ago

It’s clear the US effectively has a military base in Ghana to use exclusively for its military's operations. The NPP government did that for $20m. Clearly the public was kept in the dark and what did they use the money for, ...

• Albert Kessel 7 hours ago

The President should seriously consider reassigning Hon. Ablakwa from the position of Foreign Affairs Minister, in favour of a much more matured career diplomat. This should be done before he creates very serious problems for ...

• Aduana 6 hours ago

Fool. Was it Ablakwa who signed that annoying agreement? Akufo Addo was very useless

• Martin Kreisler 3 hours ago

No doupt, this is another stupid drug addict, and/or boot licker, with a very low I.Q., struggling with the English language.
    I referred to Ablakwa's unwanton disclosure of matters which should normally be considered as clas ...

• Paul 7 hours ago

In a nutshell it is a military based. Why say no?

• Ghana Man 7 hours ago

Everyone should keep quite the foreign minister is doing the right thing, islamic extremism is a threat to world peace. I feel great USA is using Ghana as a base to destroy islamic insurgency in West Africa.

• Kofi 7 hours ago

These black monkeys would even sign their mothers to the highest bidder,they don't have the brains to think above their little dicks.
    Why did your fore fathers fight and die for independence?. Military bases in any African s ...

• TRUTH PREACHER 6 hours ago

THE TIME OF PLAYING POLITCS AND GAMES IS OVER. THE GOVERNMENT SHOULD IMMEDIATELY SEND THE AMIS OUT TO THEIR COUNTRY, GHANA HAS BEEN A PEACEFUL COUNRTY BECAUSE OF OUR ATTITUDE OF ACCEPTANCE AND UNDERSTANDING OF NATURE. AMERICA ...

• GHANA ABSOLUTELY BETRAYED- Kwabena ohemeng,london 6 hours ago

You see how Akuffo -Addo and the Danquah/Busia group have sold Ghana to America for just 20 million dollars. For just 20 mlion dollars Ghana has been recolonized by America .. Akuffo-Addo is a traitor. He has committed treas ...

• Worldwatch 6 hours ago

To ally yourself with America is to be the friend of the devil. America always seeks to dominate the world through force. America has not brought peace to the world. America's hobbies are wars and destructions.

• Kwaku 6 hours ago

Not all Presidents are courageous by nature. Some of them wet their pants at the least sign of trouble
    Therefore, military matters like coding land and facilities to foreigners for killing citizens of other nations MUST BE ...

• Zionism is racism 6 hours ago

So Ghana has become a US military base for just 20m USD. Ghana is really cheap.

• WORST EVER PRESIDENT - Ghanani 6 hours ago

Yesooo!! Only for 20000 dollars. And Akuffo -Addo spent 100 million dollars for his quixotic Cathedral foundation.What a president!!.The worst Ghana has ever had.

• Osei 5 hours ago

Very very stupid indeed. Short man devil. Ghana's problem is Akufo Monkey Addo . Very useless

• Jesse Otabil -Canada 6 hours ago

I have found it very fanny. NPP guys signed a military agreement with US in 2018 for 20 million USD to use Ghana for American build-up and now accusing the Foreign Minister for what? The same former Defence who might have si ...

• hans 6 hours ago

Africans just go to school for nothing,,,,very stupid...

Ablakwa ....why did you even say this...

So that terrorist target Ghana....

Can't you see UAE, BAHRAIN etc is being targeted for the use of bases from there... ...

• Adamu 5 hours ago

He got $20 million . Animal. A stupid fool called hans. You don't have sense. Get away there

• Say it loud 6 hours ago

20 million dollars Keke. Akufo Addo was a disaster. Africa will soon be recolonized because of noko fio

• Ras 5 hours ago

He was very useless. Short old man kwasia. 20 million dollars for a part of Ghana land. How big is our land for pieces to be sold to other countries? Useless Akufo Addo. I hate you. Old fool

• OGyam 5 hours ago

The so-called native English speakers in America who wrote the agreement could not even spell the word "Material" right. It was written as "Materiel"

• Meet rusian powerful hacker from russain base in german all bank loading in usa canada german uk 5 hours ago

Email me.... Hamzaben. D@hackermail.comBank wire transfer to all countries
    Chase email him with your number he will wasap u...hamzaben.d@hackermail.com

Ca ...

• Kweku 5 hours ago

This Dominic Ntsiful is even worse than Ablakwa. Did he read the agreement before signing. My God, I have got a headache now. Even his argument with Ablakwa is contradictory. Check these words out. Free access, for striking, ...

• Twe3 stone 5 hours ago

Most of us Ghanaians don’t need their presence in in our soil, regardless of whether they can operate or not. This decision of accepting American army in Ghana, shouldn’t have been decided on the bind side of Ghanaians ju ...

• Yaw 4 hours ago

The problem with Ablakwa is that he’s never worked in an institution requiring strict adherence to ‘keeping their mouths shut!’. Sorry but I have to be blunt here. The guy has an inferiority complex and is overly eager ...

• Abi 4 hours ago

Long exposed by Nigerian YouTuber, Jude Bela!

Ghana’s neocolonial involvement in the pseudo-bombings in Nigeria was long exposed at the time by the Nigerian YouTuber, Jude Bela. US bombing of Boko Haram was fake. They d ...

• ananseba 4 hours ago

Is Nitiwul real? He was part of the shameless Akufo-Addo regime yhat went crawling to the Americans and who allowed the US base to be established in Ghana. Nitiwul should read the agreement (the whole not parts that suit his ...

• Zyogote 4 hours ago

Ablakwa spoke too much. Deplomats don't speak like that.I love him but as for this interview he granted shouldn't have happened.
    As for NPP, they are peddling all these falsehood because the current government has decided ...

• Yeboah 3 hours ago

Wasn't Nitiwul the one who signed that agreement? Why is he blaming Okudgeto? Or he did not read the agreement before he signed?
    He needs to answer these questions

• Amrika 3 hours ago

Nah, we don't need them here. They should take their curses away from us. We are peaceful nation and we don't entertain war and violence.

• GHANA'S FUCKING VISIONLESS FREELOADING LEADERS WILL NEVER LEARN NOTHING FROM ILLEGAL AMARICA'S INVASION OF IRAQ AND LIBYA, LET ALONE LEARN FROM THE AMERICAN AND ISRAELI INVASION OF VENEZUELA AND IRAN 3 hours ago

US MILITARY BASES IN "SHITHOLE" AFRICA ARE "TROJAN HORSES". THAT'S WHAT ABLAKWA SHOULD KNOW.

ABLAKWA FOOLISHLY THINKS THE UNITED STATES UNDER TRUMP WILL COMMIT AMERICAN TROOPS TO FIGHT FOR HOPELESS GHANA WHILE "SHOTHOLE" ...

• Osei Bonsu 2 hours ago

Nitiwal is a fuuuuul. When you lack intelligence but use getfund money to buy a masters degree from outside, you sign a document and come back to talk gebberish on that same document.

• Erik 2 hours ago

Useless GhanaWeb

• Achakanapaya 2 hours ago

It is this same Niti Ewu and the npp Nation wreckers who signed the foolish agreement because of 20 Million dollars.
    They sold Ghana out to the American's.
    Npp Nation wreckers, thieves and lair's brigade. Npp is the most de ...

• Kwame Peter 2 hours ago

My beloved imbeciles are here insulting Mr Trump because they do not learn the history of Ghana,this is the same thoughtlessness Osagyefo exhibited by insulting the Americans and Western world as neocolonialists and imperiali ...

• Ali. 2 hours ago

Desperate NPP will stop at nothing to engage in such senseless and dangerous politics.

GHANAIANS WILL CONTINUE TO REJECT YOU.

• Hmmmm 2 hours ago

Sovereignty sold long ago
    Ghanaians are no longer safe
    You can be wiped out at anytime

• OBSERVERS WITHOUT BOADERS 1 hour ago

WARNING ⚠️ GHANA MUST BE VERY CAREFUL IN DEALING OR INVOLVING WITH THE SO CALLED "SUPER POWERS!!! THEY WILL USED AND DUMP YOU AFTER HAVE A GAINED WHAT THEY WANT.

• Lekpenu 1 hour ago

@ Kentish Town, it appears you want to worship and drink the urine of the primitive and murderous Islamic terrorists that is why you don’t agree with what the only brave American President Donald Trump is doing to the Islam ...

• Ghana K 46 minutes ago

Which government contracted this agreement? They have sold Ghana sovereignty to the dogs. Have they heard of Panama? You give America a small foothold and he sucks all the blood from you. A vampire. O for $20m we have traded ...