Social media mourns Ghanaian radio CEO reportedly killed in Russia-Ukraine war

Read Comments Comments (100)

• Rory 18 hours ago

In war you kill or get killed. He knew this before he went.

• Ruthan 18 hours ago

His family shd contact the Russian Embassy for them to get his $150,000 contract money. They will arrest the agent for that money.

• prophet mohammed was a sick dog 17 hours ago

Allah is satanic scum and qur'an is toilet paper. Search online for ways to move away from evil islam............You can join ex-muslim groups online and be safe........Y ...

• P Djamgbe 15 hours ago

A whole CEO of a radio station fighting for a foreign country? And people have nothing better to do with their time but mourn him?

• Tatoo 15 hours ago

Do you want him to queue at ElWak?

• FOOLISH DEATH, FOOLISH NEWS 15 hours ago

Ghanaweb and their stupidity again. A ceo who couldn't think right is not worth our attention. If he couldn’t run his radio station and had to travel to fight in Russia after all that has been happening, then he had himself ...

• Broni Panayoti 12 hours ago

He will die again. Senseless man. Whole CEO, how could he have done that: fighting for Russia!!! The drone should have destroyed him beyond recognition. That's why I always say some Ghanaians have small IQ. No one should mour ...

• Oobak3 13 hours ago

Joining the queue in Elwak regardless of the out come is a problem for you, but wasting his life over other peoples conflict is not? Proof that money is not everything.

• The Spear 11 hours ago

Ghanaians are villagers for sure. With all happening in very poor Russia long before their conflict with Ukraine shouldn't encourage anyone to go there.

Why would anyone go to Russia looking for jobs? That person should b ...

• TATA 2 hours ago

AT LEAST RUSSIA IS A BILLION TIMES BETTER THAN GHANA. AT LEAST HE DIED FOR A CAUSE. WHAT DO YOU PEOPLE DIE FOR? FUFU, BANKU AND KENKEY.

• Emperor Rasheed 12 hours ago

@ P. Djamgbe. The most sensible comments I have read so far.

• P Djamgbe 12 hours ago

I know you are just praising me because you and I have a tense but healthy rivalry (Hearts/Kotoko)

• Emperor Rasheed 11 hours ago

@P. Djamgbe. Yes, we have a healthy rivalry but I will praise you when you post sensible comments, and I will crucify you, if I don’t agree with you. For God’s sake, What will a CEO of a Radio station be doing in the Rus ...

• P Djamgbe 11 hours ago

@Emperor Rasheed, good to see you here anyway, you've vanished from the sports section. Well, the sports section itself has vanished anyway - no more interesting debate there.

• Kk 12 hours ago

Stupidity. Sika, sika, all is sika.

• concern 1 hour ago

maybe they told him they needed journalists to work far from the war just to find himself at war front

• Nana Malik 12 hours ago

Aboa ba

• Russia on a business trip 16 hours ago

Please, if your family member tells you they're going to Russia on a business trip, please sit them down and interrogate them SERIOUSLY!!!

• Which die better past the other? 14 hours ago

Why interogate thrm seriously? As if you don't know that ALLLL DIE BE DIEEEEE

• ROSS 13 hours ago

IF YOUR RELATIVE TELLS YOU HE IS GOING ON A BUSINESS TRIP TO RUSSIA, KILL HIM BEFORE HE LEAVES GHANA!!.

• Ogbanje 14 hours ago

Nonsense. Who sent him there? Do you know the contract terms between him and the demonic agent who lured him to go there.
    Discontentment is what led him into that. How come the CEO of the whole FM station leave Ghana to figh ...

• Oobak3 13 hours ago

The agent still got his cut. The stupid African died nkwasia "wuo'. This is what happens when you think with your stomach, instead of your brain.

• GUARANTEED DAILY CA$H INCOME FOR YOU IF YOU PICK UP THIS!!! 17 hours ago

PRAY, but know that from generation to generation, skills that distinguish men from medicine to Engineering are hidden in books! Your Training & Personal Development Budget is your best investment for self advancement.Train f ...

• Dead Ghanaians are the only good ones 17 hours ago

A ghanaian died..... who cares??? Good riddance

• Sam 17 hours ago

It is very stupid for any Ghanaians to decide to go and fight for evil Russia.

• Mercenaries fought in the Biafra War 17 hours ago

What about going to fight for Ukraine? I am sure you like that. Fool

• Opoku 15 hours ago

Fighting for Ukraine is religiously far better than fighting for Russia.It is because Russia is the aggressor while Ukraine is defending their country from the wicked aggressor which is Russia.

• Ogbanje 13 hours ago

Go and fight for them. Only a foolish CEO of renowned Fm station will leave the shores Ghana to fight in Russia. He will learn his lessons in the grave.

• Roman Fata 10 hours ago

@oppku
    Looks like youbdont understand the Ukraine Russia conflict, and blindly following sides. Ukraine are doing the bidding of NATO to undermine Russia. You think of Nigeria invades ghana the US and EU wil back zghana wit ...

• TAKE OR PAY DEMON 16 hours ago

Ablakwa should be blamed. Ablakwa knew that Russia illegally recruited Ghanaians into its meat grinder but he refused to condemn it yet, anytime Ghanaians are captured by Ukraine, he goes to plead for their release. Why didn ...

• BB 15 hours ago

I agree with you. African poverty and worshipping of dollar, euro and pounds drove him there to be killed.

• Lydia 14 hours ago

Is that not hypocrisy at the highest level? Your lies are exposed when you condemn the Western countries you dream of. Everyone Ghanaian is proud to get a visa to Italy or Norway but listen to them talking about the West. See ...

• Paparazzi- Until Dying Day(UDD) 8 hours ago

@Lydia. Ha ha ha. Proud getting Visa to Italy or Norway? Are you correct in your upstairs? May be a 'Lydia Toto' pride in your OdawRiver downstairs, therein, down below? Shithole!

• Jackson 11 hours ago

He may not have been told the truth by the agent. Maybe he was told he would get a high paying job in Russia only to find out when he got there that he had to fight in the Ukraine war. Once you land in Russia very hard to get ...

• i can Link your husband,wife,boyfriend,girLfriend's WhatsApp to your own WhatsApp and you wiLL be getting their chats secretLy on your own WhatsApp,chat me on WhatsApp via 0208861850 to Learn more. 10 hours ago

i can Link you to rich sugar mummies or sugar daddies in any region of Ghana, chat me on WhatsApp via 0208861850 to Learn more, i'm a hookup agent/matchmaker, i can Link you to any type of reLationship you desire, if you need ...

• Paparazzi- Until Dying Day(UDD) 9 hours ago

He thinks Soldier bi Boys' Scout? That he can use cheap FM waves to mislead? To brag war zone tantrums? Like akufo-addo's 'VEKU' nonsense. Which ugly nose oppong nkrumah chiraded on Joy FM, to misinform? Avu

• Ruthan 18 hours ago

These Ghanaians joining Russia Army cannot be described as Soldiers, they are Vigilantes. How can you use 3weeks to prepare to become a soldier? It takes about 9montgs to be a Russian soldier. These Ghanaians can't even spe ...

• Paparazzi- Until Dying Day(UDD) 9 hours ago

Tell him! Cheap crooks!!

• Apo 18 hours ago

Is this media business in Ghana that bad? CEO turned soldier on the battlefield? Mini sani neh

• Nanka 17 hours ago

I wont even read. Such a foolish way to die.

• Carrington Clarks 17 hours ago

Kwasia wuo !!!

• Kennedy Agyepong 17 hours ago

We are all bound to die one day but not through this. He knew what was going on in Russia but chose to go there. Even many Russians have already ran away from being conscripted into the Russian army. Why do Ghanaians choose t ...

• Hahahahaha 16 hours ago

Herh Masa you nail the whole concept…Hmmmm

• Real Talk 12 hours ago

Charlie, take it easy on the soldier

• The Spear 11 hours ago

Hey, that's Ghanaian mind, complete and unadulterated.

• Stan 17 hours ago

, SHOP ATTENDANT NEEDED IMMEDIATELY
    ☎️ 0533574591 ☎️
    Salary: 1400
    Free Accomodation Available.
    ☎️ 0533574591 ☎️

• NIGERIAN MURDERERS WANT BODY PARTS 12 hours ago

A trap to lure fools to their death

• May his soul burn in hell of fire 17 hours ago

Why did he go to fight,is he an military person

• ALLLL DIE BE DIEEEEE 17 hours ago

Massa why? Where will your soul burn? On a Tilapia coalpot?

• charles 17 hours ago

Stupid death,NKWASIA WUO PAA

• my eyes everywhere. 16 hours ago

watch bro kwasi, he might be an agent for russia- ghana recruitment. a supporter of socialism living in comfort in democratic world with his family that day will catch him.

• Papillon 16 hours ago

For the love of money.......

• Rasta 16 hours ago

A very stupid death!!!
    He deserves it.
    Greed is what killed him.
    Why should you involve in a war that doesn't concern your country * family?

Kwasiato!!!

• Maskoff 16 hours ago

Which kind ceo that. You dey noor then you choose go die for RUSSIA, RUSSIA, RUSSIA s3n, are you mad. Well, at least one greedy bastard is gone. Rest in hell, man. I hope your ghost is happy now, that is if you will have one ...

• Poor Africa must think again 16 hours ago

He could have been trapped. Making him have no choice than to fight.

• This is a Fraud 16 hours ago

May He Rest In Peace. At least he wasn't fighting for Ukraine and a thief Zelensky.

• Tintempa 16 hours ago

Whatever that pushed him should never be our portion but the fact is small media houses don't pay certainly they don't make enough even to cover ecg

• Lantei 12 hours ago

What type of media houses are you talking about? The nonsense they spew to disturb our ears with a transmitter and internet connection?

• Greed or dire sustained need no one knew? 16 hours ago

We dont value ourselves.. For a ceo who can cause change and effect pple positively what more do you want... I have lived in UK for over 20yrsrs and u tell you if you have a job in Ghana especially a business.. Don't travel.. ...

• Akosat 15 hours ago

But ( all jokes aside) my brother doesn't even appear like a soldier, I mean the structure, energy and all.... otherwise he might have been forced into it. May your soul rest in peace, dear .

• Azugu 15 hours ago

Can you fight him? Fool

• Prekese 13 hours ago

Kwasiampani.... Did I ever insult him. Filthy Pig in the mist of humans.

• Solomon London 15 hours ago

What are we looking for after all ? Even those without certificates are still managing, and enjoying their lives here in Ghana and you the CEO of a radio station, God have mercy on us

• George (London) 15 hours ago

Who are the people sending condolences to this fool. You are in Ghana and travelled to fight for a foreign country. You will over and over again. Ga fool.

• Accra 15 hours ago

Onye soormi. Kwadhia!!!

• Meet rusian powerful hacker from russain base in german all bank loading in usa canada german uk 15 hours ago

Email me.... Hamzaben. D@hackermail.comBank wire transfer to all countries
    Chase email him with your number he will wasap u...hamzaben.d@hackermail.com

Ca ...

• Paul 15 hours ago

Is it about Money? May his soul rest in peace.

• Gin 15 hours ago

How are these non-Russian speaking mercenaries able to communicate with the Russians on the battlefield? Come on they don't even like black people.

• Sam Fante warrior. 15 hours ago

Who cares, the fools die for the want of wisdom.

• Dread 15 hours ago

A radio CEO going to fight for Russia? I'm sorry I've no sympathy for him.

• Daakyehene 14 hours ago

Foolishman you couldn't join the ayigbe people in Ghana to fight for your useless independence but rather fight for Ukraine.

• Oobak3 13 hours ago

The ayigbe people fought for Ghanaian indepedence. You, the Asante did not. So, who is more Ghanaian.

• Joy 14 hours ago

You went to fight for money? Na God killed you from killing innocent peoples with your stupidities

• AmanorUSA 14 hours ago

Awareness must be a Krobo man not a Ewe and l am shocked that a Krobo man will make such a stupid decision.There are a lot he could do in Ghana to be alive. I have built a farm camp and looking for someone to manage it so we ...

• John smith 14 hours ago

Who sent him Ghana web please sometimes please us your brain before posting news. This is not news he knew what was ahead of him killed or be killed

• KUMI K 14 hours ago

How do you go fighting a war that doesn't concern you?

• Atinga 14 hours ago

Some people are tricked to come to Russia for some lucrative business deals and are later forced to join the fight. Let's not conclude. It's better you avoid any deal involving you going to Russia. You will end up on the fron ...

• Guy 14 hours ago

Omg! Ghana is a scam, how many of us have died in that war? about 55, other countries have how many even Nigeria has lost about 2 or 3, what are over 200 Ghanaians doing fighting for Russia? It's a shame

• Bombo Tone 13 hours ago

They claim to have stabilize the economy and that Ghanaians are enjoy good life backed one million jobs created, and meaga salary increases yet even CEO's are leaving the country to go fight in international wars for money to ...

• Bombo Tone 13 hours ago

Bombo Tonejust now
    They claim to have stabilize the economy and that Ghanaians are enjoying good lives backed by one million jobs creation, and meaga salary increases yet even CEO's are leaving the country to fight in intern ...

• Kobee 13 hours ago

Good news i Prat none of them will come back alive they should kill all

• K Duah 13 hours ago

Don’t fight for any foreign country not even US,.

• Tweaa 12 hours ago

I know everything happens for a reason but that doesn’t mean you should stand in the middle of the road and get knocked down, Money is printed by the white man but it is God who shares it ,, at the end of the day everything ...

• Agyemang 12 hours ago

I wish his soul is killed again. He's a fool.

• MO KWAME NKRUMAH NO 11 hours ago

"Aboa Akyekyere per ne mogya dodo a yede nsuo framu"Why should you go and die for Russia, is it because for money or for what ?That's is stupid death

• Citizen8 11 hours ago

When you fight in a war, you either kill or get killed. It's a choice he made, nobody forced him to go fight in a war that didn't concern him. The love for money took him on this suicide mission.

• Sam. 10 hours ago

So sad he never did a research about Russia as soon as you land your passport is confiscated and drafted into the Russian army a journey of no return..if Russia has the strongest army in the world why are they using third wor ...

• Bonney 10 hours ago

So he was going to collect salary to kill Ukrainians...Well the Ukrainians killed him first...what a fool

• Kwame K 10 hours ago

This news is RUBBISH, a whole CEO of a radio station left Ghana to go and fight for Russia in a senseless war.This is not normal.

• F-16 10 hours ago

Where’s Kwesi Pratt that political braggart who doesn’t know anything apart from Russia.
    He may be the brain behind the recruitment for the Russians.
    The EU/US must take note that his daughter at the presidency may be ...

• Krackyjones 8 hours ago

His agent in Russia?
    What a stupid statement.
    They are recruiters for Russian, period.

• Lampedusa Immigrant 7 hours ago

If he has committed suicide in his village what will you say? Live fast die young otherwise you will be Methusela kwa

• Concern 7 hours ago

I want to replace him. dying outside is better than staying in ghana

• KWASI IN EUROPE 5 hours ago

Useless.

• JULOR CAESAR 4 hours ago

Money-hungry Ghanaians who can't even shoot down a low-flying bird are quick to done Russian military fatigues to participate in Russia's war with the Ukraine just for the sake of quick easy money. You don't go jumping into a ...

• Kweku Gymfi 4 hours ago

These ignorant young Gh men think war is like a tea party. U go in make money and fall out. Sad indeed. Just wearing the uniform does not make u a soldier. U risk dying like a green fly.

• Dan Fulani 2 hours ago

@ Kweku Gyimifi. And did he tell you he does not want to die? Okay live forever and lets see you fool. Don't die. Even in your room ..kwasia

• concern 1 hour ago

I am really disappointed in this Educated man. How could you be fooled this way? You have just putting your wife and children into hardship. what is $150000 that you sold your life for?

• JAmes Bonsu 39 minutes ago

Stupid deaths, because of money you have lost your precious life, be content to what you have and the love of money is****", finished the rest yourself or Google it.

• Asembenia 24 minutes ago

War is not a joke !
    Humans are creating unnecessary wars for greed.