How Wontumi used GH¢50m COCOBOD payment for T-Bills, insurance firm - Kwakye Ofosu

Read Comments Comments (88)

• wiseman 18 hours ago

Talk talk saa no action.
    Idiot

• KK 18 hours ago

Nkwasia NDC always spewing garbage. No wonder they can’t win any case in court.

• Maameô 17 hours ago

So what do you want them to do? Continue from where they stopped? If what is disclosed is real, we should all support the investigations. Ghana is not for ndc, NPP. Ghana is for all Ghanaians.

• KHB 3 hours ago

I think the ndc party should talk less and do more. Ghanaians are getting irritated by your complains rather than actions !

• Rabai 5 hours ago

Is this part of your job description? Eih
    Hmmmm

• Okumaning 2 hours ago

KK the first thing you should look for is , did WONTUMI actually signed a contract with COCOBOD and the contract was done ? from there that we could know the the whole truth. So let's wait for WONTUMI to come out and refute o ...

• Roman Fata 18 hours ago

Stupid comment! Al least we are hearing all these stealing from the npp. Did we hear anything when your useless party was in power? The money has been discovered and frozen so it's good for now. Stupid man!

• Dave 18 hours ago

100% agreed! These npp criminals are doing all that they could to escape procession. If I was mahama, these npp thieves with their ugly dark faces and smelly mouths would have been subdued by now! Mahama is too soft!

• Ama 18 hours ago

Those guys stole more the the money they went to borrow from IMF, and put this country into debt! Ugly bastard!

• sotrue 5 hours ago

including the borla minister ? remember a philanthropist wanted to use his equipment free of charge to dredge the Odaw river but these stinking npp thieves refused only to go for world bank loan for that purpose and shared th ...

• Bob22 17 hours ago

Ofui those lies are for stupid people like u to hear thinking your government is working

• i can Link your husband,wife,boyfriend,girLfriend's WhatsApp to your own WhatsApp and you wiLL be getting their chats secretLy on your own WhatsApp,chat me on WhatsApp via 0208861850 to Learn more. 18 hours ago

i can Link you to rich sugar mummies or sugar daddies in any region of Ghana, chat me on WhatsApp via 0208861850 to Learn more, i'm a hookup agent/matchmaker, i can Link you to any type of reLationship you desire, if you need ...

• Kelvin 16 hours ago

You have been in government for more than a year now but no action. Massa give us a break for we are tired of these incessant accusations without actions.

• Arnold Gbetsimu 11 hours ago

LISTEN,INVESTIGATING A CRIMINAL TAKES TIME.THE EVIDENCES MUST BE THOUGHTFULLY AND THOROUGHLY ESTABLISHED WITHOUT ANY RESERVATIONS.WE NEED ALL THE FACTS.

• Kwasi Addai 15 hours ago

All wise Ghanaians are expecting the government to be firm and take action against these criminals in the Nkwaseafo People's Party. Only stupid Ghanaians are against these investigations. But the lucky part of the case is tha ...

• Yaw Poku 12 hours ago

Well said my brother, talk talk now action. How are we going to move forward without setting an example

• Yao 11 hours ago

Is Kwakye Ofosu a lawyer? Now these baby with sharp teeth are speaking on behalf of the useless AG

• The Spear 6 hours ago

The work Wontumi did for COCOBOD has no name? Which type of work, and what exactly can he do to merit GH¢50m payment?

• Akonoba 4 hours ago

Wontumi the Galamsay , Mr I am not a minister or CEO to chop money, Mr President negotiates with me before coming to Kumasi. The sad thing is, Wontumi steals about c50 million and give those boys around him c10.000 each and ...

• Feli 18 hours ago

If this ndc govt doesn't jail wontumi, there will be an uprising in this country by the youth...make my words

• Ama 18 hours ago

I agree! If mahama does jail them he must not be allowed to complete his term!

• Bob22 17 hours ago

Then it will come cos the records says ndc has never jailed any npp man

• Peterson 7 hours ago

Your parents will be jailed first. If someone had been paid gh50m for work done and had invested the money in T. BILLS , what is the persons's crime here? Gyimifo. That evil you wished for wontumi will for on your parents

• Joko 7 hours ago

@Peter you are an idiot. What work was that and where was it done??? Why is Wontumi of all people not able to show the work he did. Son of a bitch!!

• Travis Reindorf 18 hours ago

Go to court and stop the foolishness. You were caught chopping somebody’s wife, that one sef we no Dey talk.

• Ama 18 hours ago

@travis
    Are you that stupid? You dont need a cpurt to see that the 50 milluon paud to Wontumi was a complete fruad!There is the evidence and they will be locked up!

• @ Ama 2 hours ago

Ama gimmifo. So if the evidence is there then jail the man and stop wasting our ears. What does NDC want the public to do? They are in power. They should do what they were elected to do and stop this propaganda meant for the ...

• Opoku 18 hours ago

Why this media propaganda again?Kwakye Fosu should be charged for contempt for discussing a case which is already on trial in a court of competent jurisdiction.It seems that in the whole of Ghana Wontumi is the only criminal

• j0eY L0nD0N 11 hours ago

You dumb cretin, FKF took your Kofi TINTO the propagandist to the cleaners. ofui

• Donatus 18 hours ago

Too much of everything is bad. Too much talking.

• FACT 18 hours ago

OFOSU KWAKYE FAILED WAEC MATHS EXAMS?
    Talkative Kwakye Ofosu couldn't have pass his WAEC Elementary Maths exams as he says the 50million cedis Wontumi received from Cocobod, Wontumi used 30 million cedis to buy treasury bill ...

• FACT 18 hours ago

OFOSU KWAKYE FAILED WAEC MATHS EXAMS?
    Talkative Kwakye Ofosu couldn't have passed his WAEC Elementary Maths exams as he says the 50million cedis Wontumi received from Cocobod, Wontumi used 30 million cedis to buy treasury bi ...

• Jay 18 hours ago

Npp nation wreckers! GOD punish you all thieves

• Koti 17 hours ago

We are tired of this media disturbances. We also heard of you bonking another man's wife but till date nothing happened to you. Felix, you can read your story on 2 Nov 2020. They only playing with the minds of the unintellige ...

• Nana @Kumasi 17 hours ago

Eeeeeeeich eeeeich NPP ,NPP
    EVIL PARTY
    NPP TWIAAAAAA

• Saul 17 hours ago

Ofosu Kwakye is an idiot.

• Awuradebasa 17 hours ago

This is a death penalty crime against the nation

• kelewele 17 hours ago

NDC and NPP always playing the same game with ignorant Ghanaians.

• Yaw 16 hours ago

They start with this kind scamming of their followers only to be exposed in the court.

• Adu 16 hours ago

Eiii NDC and propaganda. Fosu kwakye claims, won'tumi was paid 50m for some work done for cocoabod .So what is wrong with receiving payment for work done? If there is proof of theft or fraud, the AG should proceed to court ...

• Erasmus 16 hours ago

May I know which party was in power on January 8,2025?

• Dwen Ka Kra 15 hours ago

@Erasmus, in plain English, it is called money laundering and when you are caught with facts , it does not matter which party was in Govt on the 8th of
    Janauary 2025. Apply a wee bit of common sesnse,wil you?.. dwen ka kra, ...

• Mambo 15 hours ago

Well said

• Cameraman 5 hours ago

When things were clear they have gone out of power...he needed small nokofio to maintain him through opposition period.

• Concerned Citizen 16 hours ago

Whoever authorized the the payment of the above to Wontumi for no work done from the COCOBOB must be call to face the consequence and be disciplined.

• ChrisDag 15 hours ago

The former NPP government raped this Country.
    The thieves among them must be jailed to serve as deterrent to other politicians

• Adongo Azure 15 hours ago

Kwakye or what,former president Rawlings exposed someone big with sucks monies . We re still waiting for that case too

• Takyi 15 hours ago

MAHAMA, WHY ARE YOU JUST JOKKING WITH TH3S3 NPP CRIMINALS INCLUDING BAWUMIA. WE ARE WATCHING. IS IT NOW YOU SCRATCH MY BACK I SCRATCH YOUR BACK. ARE YOU ALL CRIMINALS. IS IT JUST LIKE ATO FORSON, OPUNI S CASES. THEY WILL JUST ...

• Op 15 hours ago

Why this

• FACT 14 hours ago

MAKING NOISE TO COVER THE GONJA MAHAMA BROTHERS PRIVATE JET

• Kwame Peter 15 hours ago

Roman Fada,your useful party is in power,cast your mind back and reflect on the Ghana this same John Mahama left in 2016, at least useless NPP left FSHS together with massive infrastructure developments l,compare that to 2016 ...

• Kweku 14 hours ago

So no more galamsay?

• Has he never purchased T-Bills before 14 hours ago

Has he never purchased T-Bills before , and the reason for the sharp decline in T-bill yields ,NDC against people investing and doing legitimate business! Their known for collapsing businesses

• KWASI IN EUROPE 14 hours ago

More noise. No arrests. No jail.

• FACT 14 hours ago

All the noise Kwakye Ofosu is making is to draw the mind of the NDC supporters from the GONJA MAHAMA BROTHERS PRIVATE JET.
    The voters shall always remember the MAHAMA BROTHERS JET and the NDC is the sufferer.

• Champ 14 hours ago

Felix Ofosu Kwakye, Ghanaians are tired of your talking points. We Ghanaians already knew that the NPP officials and their leaders had stolen our money, and we voted for John Mahama and the NDC to take our money from them, pe ...

• Champ 14 hours ago

No long talk

• EEdward 14 hours ago

I had wished someone else has said this other than Kwakye Ofosu. I had never trusted his words since he became a politician. He is a bloodied liar. He only tell lies to keep hopes alive and later the real facts will come out ...

• Kwame panin 13 hours ago

NDC are scammers.

• The guy should be killed 13 hours ago

How can we waste our time and resources on this Wontumi guy?
    Fire him to death and let the country be free...
    They boost of wealth, yet they are all criminals and thieves...

• Kona 13 hours ago

Is Felix Kwakye now the prosecutor? Is that what the reset is all about? Govt functionaries running commentaries on criminal investigations and prosecutions? Hmmm. I hope the so-called human rights activists who are silent no ...

• Kudjoe 13 hours ago

This should not be happening in Ghana today. This is not a political paty matter. This is stealing with the convince of bank management and staff. We had great institutions to protect things like this from happening. What ...

• Yaa Dua 13 hours ago

Where are the checks and balances in the country?

• Tandoh 13 hours ago

Hmmmmmm, money is evil. I’m not surprised reasons why Wontumi and co. were defending the wrongs within the NPP during Nana Addo Dankwa Akuffo’s reign. Money was used like how we drink water. Haven’t seen it before in Gh ...

• Wiseman 13 hours ago

Despite all these he did not collapse any bank, and he never issued dud cheques

• Meet rusian powerful hacker from russain base in german all bank loading in usa canada german uk 12 hours ago

, email me here with your number hamzaben. d@hackermail.com Bank wire transfer to all countries
    Chase email him with your nu,mber he will wasap u...hamzab ...

• Samuel Antwi 12 hours ago

How can he transfer GHC30M to buy Treasury bill and used GHC23m to form insurance company out of GHC50m. How possible. NDC foo ne ntoro dea

• Mercy 12 hours ago

The case is in court so why is Ofosu kwakye giving press conferences on this matter. Is he the court? Nyame nsa wo mu.

• Ama Sey 10 hours ago

Illiterate fool called Mercy. When did TV 3 Key points Panel discussion become a Press Conference? You are an idiot. No wonder fools like you and Mavis Hawa Koomson can not define Aqua Culture. Idiot. Illiterate fool

• Dada Ba 12 hours ago

Always talking but you can't jail any NPP member or executive

• Obempe Mensah 12 hours ago

The person who transferred the money to him is a criminal

• Dandura 12 hours ago

The thieving of the Npp no be small. Ndc too be tpothlezs bulldovscks know they will do same. Scratch my back make i scratch ur back.

• Nancy 11 hours ago

The NPP thieves will be jailed this year. And if the fools start a demonstration tear gas will be pumped into their nose to death

• CKA 11 hours ago

You keep talking. Start winning your cases. Ghanaians will punish you in 2028 if no prosecutions are done. Time is running out.

• Nana Yaw 11 hours ago

If the case is before court, why do still want to address the matter in public. A wise person of your caliber, as you claim should wait until the court decides the fate of the accused.

• Obroniba 11 hours ago

Ain't you guys tired of talking everyday without action? Reset the judiciary for them to speed up trail of this chimpanzee

• Afia 10 hours ago

Thief. Kwasea thief man wearing blue shirt. Wontumi tui tui. You will go to jail. Solid money. You have solid money. Stupid villager. Go and mine again if you are a man. Soldier will shoot that your gyimie gyimie anus give y ...

• Nana 10 hours ago

TALK TALK saa, no action. Exactly my bro. Everyday NDC people are telling Ghanaians how the NPP have stolen monies and state assets. Wontumi & Adu Boahene is living examples but nothing has happened to them. Anyway, we watchi ...

• Traditionalist 10 hours ago

Hang all these NPP assholes.The filthy corrupt rats should be hanged on their balls.
    By now the ugly Chief Chimpanzee is sitting somewhere with his dentures and mouth like a snout.
    These useless misbegotten freaks who know ...

• Imagination 8 hours ago

And those criminals are pretending to love cocoa farmers..criminals..sack ayine and bring competent person to nail these bastards

• KWAKYE OFOSU PLEASE USE YOUR BRAIN SMALL 8 hours ago

Thieves don't use their loot openly to buy Treasury Bills and sit down for you to come and freeze it. How difficult is it to find out if the amount he received was for work done or not? Another noise from government to cover ...

• Feli 6 hours ago

Npp shd be careful about wontumi...the reason why he is hurriedly trying to be a national chairman is bcos of the thievery and the loot so that when the law catches up with him it will take a political twist. He is smart...he ...

• Just to take people mind off crime happening I'm NDC 5 hours ago

1. JM bought private jet in his brother's name.
    2. Stan Dogbe company contract with Goldbod , sole sources.
    3. Damang mines being offered to Ibrahim Mahama

• Luis 5 hours ago

Stop complaining and arrest the fool wontumi

• Badu Danquah 5 hours ago

Prosecute him and stop this rubbish.

• Cameraman 5 hours ago

Someone informed me that he gave some of the of money to the presidents wife Lordina Mahama...she must also be investigated. These politicians can keep the chop chop.

• asonaba asiedu 4 hours ago

some people go into politics just to make money at the expense of the citizens and use it to lord it over them. the things coming out are just mind boggling, but you get some fanatics coming out to defend him. we need to be a ...

• Shoooe 1 hour ago

Kwakye Ofosu and lies, even when caught red handed in cheating on his wife with another man’s woman he lies. Repent baby with sharp teeth