Freddie Blay remanded

Read Comments Comments (55)

• Susan Djan 13 hours ago

HMMMMMMMMMMMM

• Kpor Vu Vu 13 hours ago

Cheap crook Nppians! Each and all, will eat a humble pie one by one

• Kweku Tsin 11 hours ago

This is Bullshit. This is obviously a land dispute. Let the court first decide on ownership, If found guilty, let him pay.. This could be intimidation...What if the land indeed belonged to him? Back in the day i almost unlaw ...

• Kwaku 11 hours ago

Did you read the while story?
    Why did Fredy Blay refuse the invitation?

Sometimes it's better to keep quiet because comments like this are very embarrassing

• DotCom 9 hours ago

I am not sure why top politicians behave so badly breaking the laws of the country but when they are caught, they blame law enforcement agencies for arresting them. There needs to be some sanity in our systems.

• GDBIRFSEYJNKOHP 8 hours ago

GREEDY OLD MAN..After all the looting whiles in power, you continue even out of government. Will you take all those properties to your grave??? Panyin Boni...

• Kweku Tsin 9 hours ago

@Kwaku and legal. The joke is on you. I thought I missed something, so, I went over the story again. A Supposed land owner filed a complaint that a structure on "his" land had been demolished. He subsequently found people wor ...

• Kasapreko 6 hours ago

You did not read well. Blay was INVITED and refused to appear. Which lawful land owner refuses to appear when invited by court.
    Also, he was remamded by the court because they dont trust he will report when needed to assis ...

• Legal 10 hours ago

It seems you didn't take your time to read the narration before commenting. The person was charged and sent to court but failed to appear before the court to tell his side of the story before a warrant was issued for his arre ...

• Kweku Tsin 8 hours ago

No, wa bon. A charge is not a conviction. It is subject to adjudication before a possible conviction in court... Because corruption over land sales are rampant. A lot of people may falsely believe, call police, and fight over ...

• Stitches. 8 hours ago

You are a fool.if it belonged to him, why was he failing to attend court?

• Kweku Tsin 8 hours ago

Kwasia, I did not say it belonged to him. That is the courts decision to make. So, how did your dumb ass come to a coclusion?

• Saaayooooo 7 hours ago

Anyway he's eating zontoli right now. Very sorrowful but Massa Kwesi Tsintong, kindly go and bail the twisted pig's anus mouth fool FREDDIE THIEFMAN BLAY alias Dick Turpin the Fulani Highway man. Please hurry. Wo maame twe

• Kasapreko 6 hours ago

So the remand was not a court decision right? According to you. Hmm.
    Take time and read again.

• If the land belongs to him,why he 7 hours ago

Ignorant several court invitation,he must be detain until next court,law must be equal to all

• John 7 hours ago

Did you read the story well, He was first invited and he failed to appear before the court

• SAEED OSMAN 10 hours ago

His arrest is long overdue. Arrogance is oxygen of life. I am beginning to think whether short and ugly persons are like that.

• Nana 9 hours ago

@ SAEED OSMAN
    Don't be going round describing ppl you hate as being arrogant. One day power will change hands and the red headed guys in NPP will also describe President Mahama and Ibrahim Mahama as Arrogant Crooks

• Tonee 8 hours ago

You are a big fool why bring inn the Mahamas here. if you have nothing to say, you better keep mute.

• Quite crime 9 hours ago

Some people are just bad. You just destroy someone's property. That shows you are a thief and a crook.

• Oti Boateng 7 hours ago

Have you not heard of Samira Bawumia's show at Adenta? Worse than a Dome Faase landguard. She will demolish your duplex before you will learn sense. That Fulani woman? Massa don't go there. She be gbonyo

• Hamid de fake Whiteman 7 hours ago

Such an ugly and pompous criminal! I don't know how these npp thieves see themselves.Who respects looters like you? All you looting politicians should be informed that non respects, your I'll gotten wealth.The stolen moneys w ...

• sotrue 11 hours ago

A very stupid idiotic fool freddie blay . a useless syimach politician otherwise how could a true CPP man join the gang of thieves in NPPIGS ? let him rot in jail

• Ohene 11 hours ago

Freddie has grown horns. He disrespected the court because he is full of himself. Afenyo and his minority parliamentarians should do their ritual again, ie. go and picket the Akropong court and Akropong police station. Afe ...

• Kwasi Addai 9 hours ago

The buffoons in the Nkwaseafo People's Party will demonstrate tomorrow for his unconditional release. Akwapim youth must be ready to get money to join the demonstration. Nkwaseafo People's Party members and stupidity.

• Law must always equal for all 7 hours ago

Our corrupt politicians will loots all funds and still by their power snatches poor man lands too

• i can Link your husband,wife,boyfriend,girLfriend's WhatsApp to your own WhatsApp and you wiLL be getting their chats secretLy on your own WhatsApp,chat me on WhatsApp via 0208861850 to Learn more. 6 hours ago

i can Link you to rich sugar mummies or sugar daddies in any region of Ghana,chat me on WhatsApp via 0208861850 to Learn more, i'm a hookup agent/matchmaker,i can Link you to any type of reLationship you need,if you need an o ...

• GUGISBERG 13 hours ago

LOCK FREDIE BLAY UP AND THROW THE KEYS INTO THE KORLE LAGOON

• JJ KUFFOUR AKUFO ADDO 13 hours ago

Good news! Keep him there and let the politicians know that they're not above the laws of Ghana. This is not political witch hunt but rather an old fool behaving like a gangster and a thug. Don't let him out.

• ST Ghfuo: KWAME NKRUMAH INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT 13 hours ago

some ppl think the laws do not apply to them. u will crime but make sure you have money to release yourself or else....bodamfuo armpit

• Awesome! 13 hours ago

People have to respect our laws!!

• Kwaku Tee 9 hours ago

@ Awesome
    That doesn't mean they have to abuse his right.Yes Freddie Blay made a big mistake for not responding to the police/court invitation, that shd not give the AG the right to hide behind for police to manhandle him.

• Dan Fulani 7 hours ago

Who is he? Is he not a thief? Freddie Blay is a big thief

• Mama Tula 5 hours ago

Yea, no one is above the law and am glad this is not Akuffo-Addo regime. Fredie Blay will be humbled behind bars for 22 days and he will come back to learn a lesson.

• boom 13 hours ago

good. i hate that guy. he represents everything wrong with our politics. stomach politicians. thieves.

• Buidam 12 hours ago

1. Press Conference
    2. Street Protest
    3. Picket in front of Parliament
    4. Boycott Parliament

NPP MPS we are waiting oooo, bloggers association is waiting

• Adamafio 12 hours ago

THOSE WHO ARE URGING JOHN MAHA TO CONTEST FOR A THIRD TERM ARE FOOLS.WHAT IS SPECIAL ABOUT HIM,WHAT HAS HAS CHANGED IN GHANA SINCE HE LIED TO THE PRECIDENCY?????

• PLAIN TRUTH... 10 hours ago

@Adamafio, because you're an idiot, you think and act as one. Don't you have eyes or ears to notice the ongoing transformation in Ghana? Don't worry, H E. Mahama would NOT go for a 3rd Term even though he's transforming Ghana ...

• Legal 10 hours ago

Can't you make your comment without insult? Is president Mahama third term an issue of discussion here, speak to the subject. See this semi-illiterate.

• Whiteman 7 hours ago

You are a pig! Indeed including every member of your family. Tell me one scandal since JDM came into power. During the time of the npp, there was report of big scandals reported, every nano second. No one can ever desive Ghan ...

• Imagination 11 hours ago

So in opposition, they still want to be grapping lands..

• BAYA 11 hours ago

WHAT IS GOOD FOR THE GOOSE......

• WHO BI DIS 11 hours ago

what was the sojas doing there with their guns ready to shoot a fallen copter?

• PLAIN TRUTH... 10 hours ago

@ WHO BI DIS, You're darft. You don’t know how national security across the globe respond to emergencies. Go and learn.

• Yes. 10 hours ago

At your age, what do you want land for? unsatisfiable land-grabbing old man

• Ebow Nkansah 10 hours ago

Mr. Ibu likes land and that liking for land ii definitely land him in trouble

• Cici 9 hours ago

Just a call ftom Akufo Addo will set him free, no worries two padddys.

• Yaw 8 hours ago

Cage this animal for good.

• John 7 hours ago

Mr.Blay you think that your useless party is still in power?so also done by Samira Bawumia.

• Priscilla 7 hours ago

Slap him several times and let him sleep in the prison toilet. He is a thief

• Mawuli 7 hours ago

This idiot's arrest excites me so much!

• Ivory Mensah 6 hours ago

Freddie play is an avaricious hyena. Why still grabbing lands at the age of 80 ? After plundering and stealing from Ghana what exactly does this nzema wizard want?

• Stan 6 hours ago

, WAREHOUSE WORKERS NEEDED
    POSITIONS: Cashier, Record keeper, Loaders, Forklift Operators and Cleaners.
    ☎️ 0533574591 ☎️
    Salary range : Ghc 1400 - 3200.
    Free Feeding
    Free Accomod ...

• Samuel 6 hours ago

Naked in and empty hand out. Some people believe they must grab everything in this world with a believe that they will never die and leave them. Aba! at this age in police cells.

• Champagne 5 hours ago

They should throw his cell keys away. The animal deserves more and more of remand