Senegal responds to CAF over 2025 AFCON win nullification

Read Comments Comments (71)

• Watchman 16 hours ago

The ruling is nonsensical. Senegal beat Morocco. It is a disgrace for Morocco to have appealed to CAF to be declared the winner. The fact of the matter was that Senegal returned to the field and beat Morocco at the end of the ...

• prophet mohammed was a sick dog 16 hours ago

Allah is satanic scum and qur'an is toilet paper. Search online for ways to move away from evil islam..........You can join ex-muslim groups online and be safe........ ...

• P Djamgbe 10 hours ago

These are some of the things that make idiots like Jamie caragah, or whatever his name is, to disrespect the Afcon and African players. Were CAF officials not at the stadium, when Senegal came back from the walk-off why did t ...

• P Djamgbe 10 hours ago

..... because you walked off for too long you have automatically lost the game? Why did they allow the game to resume? Senegal should take the matter to FIFA, and if they fail there they should take it even further.

• Karikakchar 6 hours ago

I think the only persons to be sanctioned, should be the referee and the match commissioner. For continuing the game, Senegal are the winners!

• Jayhovah 15 hours ago

This is very disgraceful. If Morocco had any ounce of dignity, they won't accept this or even had filled a complaint. Everybody in the world will always know the real champions. North African should be expunged from real Afr ...

• GET THIS FOR GUARANTEED DAILY CA$H INCOME 14 hours ago

Know that from generation to generation, skills that distinguish men from medicine to Engineering are hidden in books! Your Training & Personal Development Budget is your best investment for self advancement.Train for better ...

• i can Link your husband,wife,boyfriend,girLfriend's WhatsApp to your own WhatsApp and you wiLL be getting their chats secretLy on your own WhatsApp,chat me on WhatsApp via 0208861850 to Learn more. 12 hours ago

i can Link you to rich sugar mummies or sugar daddies in any region of Ghana,chat me on WhatsApp via 0208861850 to Learn more, i'm a hookup agent/matchmaker,i can Link you to any type of reLationship you need,if you need an o ...

• KY 16 hours ago

I agree with CAF decision. Senegal action on the field of play that day was affront and disgrace to Africa football they were off the pitch till the end of the regulation time therefore technically losers. This must serve as ...

• Newself 16 hours ago

This is a farce. They should have applied the rule on the field of play, not after.

• Jk 16 hours ago

But that referee decision was not a disgrace to Africa . The players did that because of clear CAF and REFEREE cheating. Now CAF want to use a law to cheat again The rest of the African countries should not allow CAF to go it ...

• Sp 9 hours ago

Yes referee didn’t do well but in association football Senegal shouldn’t have walk to the dressing room… totally wrong

• Yaa Yaa (YY Networks, Begoro. E/R), Controversial??? 15 hours ago

Senegal’s ~15-minute walk-off in the AFCON final violated FIFA/CAF rules: leaving the field without referee permission automatically disrupts the match and can lead to forfeit, regardless of motive. A parallel is the 1970s ...

• Edward 14 hours ago

The referee should have ended the game, in consultation with the match commissioner(s), when the time was up after the Senegalese walked off.
    Another question to ask is, what does the match commissioner(s) report say?

As ...

• Senegal all the Way 13 hours ago

If it violated the Caf/Fifa rule the why where they ask to continue with the game ??

• DEEVINITY 14 hours ago

It is CAF's and Morocco's unholy dalliance to impose an unworthy candidate as African champions which is the cataclysmic insult to our collective dignity as Africans.

That they thought it proper to even appeal for the rev ...

• SAY WHAT? 12 hours ago

No, KY, that's a lie.
    When they came back, there were a few minutes left, plus added time.
    That means they played to the end of regulation.

• ATAKPA 16 hours ago

No true African should accept this disgraceful and useless decision...CAF from the onset was suspected to be bidding for Morocco..... Senegal should be strong and believe they are CHAMPIONS....Oseeey Senegal

• Spirit 16 hours ago

When will CAF grow???????

• Tech 16 hours ago

If you have any products or business that you want to advertise both locally and internationally to a large audience kindly contact us. We combine the right digital marketing solutions to reach your exact audience: www.webgat ...

• TG 15 hours ago

My jaw still hitting the floor as I am in complete disbelief

• Baz 15 hours ago

African football, that's why the white don't even regard not respect our soccer

• What does the rule say 15 hours ago

Did the rule CAF used imply a situation where a team walks off and never returns, or it affects the Senegal situation where they returned to continue?
    Is it also not the case that some of the players did not walk out, espe ...

• Atinga 15 hours ago

Boss that is true cos some of the players remained. Mane only went in to call them back. So Mane will be the deciding factor and no matter what Senegal are the real champions.

• DEEVINITY 14 hours ago

Never encountered anything more bizarre. My jaws have stayed dropped since the news broke.

No words....absolutely no words for this concocted atrocity.

• Korrupt Caf 14 hours ago

Everybody knows the Champion.

• K Tsin 14 hours ago

CAF, stop disgracing Africa.

• Abroampa 14 hours ago

And so Morrocco is happy with this decision eh? And where did they get that 3 : 0 end result from after Diaz even misplacing the penalty. As for the CAF, the least said about it the better, it is just on its way to destroy A ...

• Arabs and Berbers 12 hours ago

Arabs is to Morocco as Berbers is to Black Africa.

• Africa Football 14 hours ago

CAF is a corrupt institution and we all know that.
    Nothing good comes out of CaF....

• AM 14 hours ago

Bush animals, calling themselves CAF.

• The whole west Africa should boycott the tournament for 4years 14 hours ago

Day light robbery.. Now understand why the West dont respect this tournament.... I thought decision are made at park.. I think England can now take Maradona's Argentina hand goal to court based on this... We can retrospective ...

• Africa Football 14 hours ago

When the Senegalese team got upset with the poor officiating, at a point CAF new very well that out of frustration Senegal was going to lo ...

• Senegal all the Way 14 hours ago

When the Senegalese team got upset with the poor officiating, at a point CAF new very well that out of frustration Senegal was going to lo ...

• KKY 13 hours ago

If the decision from CAF holds all other African countries should boycott the next Africa cup of nations and also Senegal should take the matter up to FIFA.

• Ghana. 13 hours ago

Don't worry yourselves, Senegal. You are the champions. Why did they allow you to come back and play. You beat them on the field. Football is not played in the courtroom. Shame on you CAF. Don't give them the cup. They must ...

• Spilt milk 13 hours ago

Yes, they left, but they DID come back.
    CAF exacerbated the ridicule to African football by this decision, but nobody cares.
    Senegal are champs.

You win on the pitch, not in the boardroom.
    Taking bribes and changing an ...

• X11v 12 hours ago

Very stupid decision from caf, Senegal needs to appeal fast , Sadio Mane was on the field of play despite the walk off, very baldedash.

• Timbuktu 12 hours ago

Ahaaahhh, Africa at it's best yet. You either shut up to be cheated during the match or be cheated again after the cup has been handed over to you , 2 months away. Can CAF quickly declare the next country to win the AFCON so ...

• Timbuktu 12 hours ago

Posterity

• Kwame. Nkrumah 12 hours ago

Senegal won the day. Morocco won in the night

• KB 11 hours ago

Nonsense. CAF has come so low. It’s a shame to come to that decision. That board that made such a stupid decision should be dissolved as soon as possible to save African football.

• TG 11 hours ago

It is all bull shit...this is bull shit because Senegal are the true champions

• Nii Amarteifio 11 hours ago

This is unfair and unjust ruling. They left the pitch, they came back and the referee resumed playing. Why didn't the referee end the match when they left the pitch. Why did he allow play to restart, when they came back? This ...

• Nana 11 hours ago

MONEY TALKS AND MOROCCO IS CAF WINNERS IN 2025 AT COURT OF MONEY BUT SENEGAL IS THE WINNERS OF FRILD OF PLAY. MOROCCO SHAME ON YOU. YOU A DISGRACE CHAMPIONS.

• Adwoa 11 hours ago

CAF is the most corrupt organization ever known to man. What did we expect? Why can’t Morocco grow up and accept they lost? The whole game was cooked for them anyway.

• Kofi 10 hours ago

Why should the referee who represent caf together with all the caf official allow the match to continue knowing it is against the law. They should reverse this decision and give their cup back to them. Is a shame to caf

• Kankan nyame 10 hours ago

caf

caf

Fuc caf

• Why are we surprised.. Same happened to Akosua serwa in Accra court with or broni lumba case 9 hours ago

This is Africa... Corrupt organisation.. Don't play again West Africa... Leave it to the north and souther Africa countries... Let's form our own league here

• Bitter truth 9 hours ago

I agree with you..it’s about time West African countries boycott anything related to CAF..west Africans can play our own league and give it a better name..because those North Africans are not even Africans..they are Arabs.. ...

Imagine this corrupt behavior by these sorry to say Africans who have no brains..how do u expect foreigners to respect Africans for these stupidity..Is CAF not ashamed of this nonesense? Even will animals in the jungle be thi ...

• Kurt okraku 9 hours ago

I agree with caf on this one,Senegal played nonsense and tactical to disrupt the game, how can you disrupt an official final match for a whole 17 minutes after a referee awarded a penalty?by walking off the pitch,it actually ...

Kwasea, imagine idiots like u who supports nonesense..no wonder Africa is still backwards and in the Stone Age..So CAF should have taking the decision right away on the pitch..u don’t wait for 3months after the tournament i ...

• my eyes everywhere. 9 hours ago

be deciplined as a nation and set a good steps for generations to come in African football and accept defeat where you are WRONG.

• Gra 8 hours ago

CAF is clueless

• Nsemsem 8 hours ago

It is absurd, especially since they actually came back and finished the game. What on earth is CAF saying about the way the Moroccans behaved?

• DAYLIGHT ROBBERY 6 hours ago

CAF IS CONFUSED ORGANIZATION SENEGAL CAN BE ONLY BE HEAVY FINE BUT NOT BE STRIPPED OFF BECAUSE THEY FINISHED THE CAME AND DID NOT FIELDED UNQUALIFIED PLAYER DURING THE GAME

• bernard 8 hours ago

the ruling is unfair to Senegal Team. the morrocans should have opted out and appeal to CAF for the Cap. they continued to played the match and lost and now looking for foul means

• Andrew 7 hours ago

I don’t disagree with the decision but it’s wrong time and place. it should have been applied on the field when Senegal walked out. It makes sense to let the game be played and go back to change the decision months after ...

• BOGGIDY ZAGGIDY 7 hours ago

Africans will never be respected if this bogus and outrageous decision is made to stand. Senegal must fight this decision with breath of their lives. Why Jamie carragher disrespect us?

• Wed 7 hours ago

Caf, what have you from Morocco? We all watch the march and they lost finished.

• Gari Soakings 6 hours ago

CAF should have just say 2025 No winners medal
    No first place or second place medal at all

• Give the cup to Ghana 6 hours ago

Ghana has never won AFCON for many decades. Give them this cup so it can look honorable on them foolish, idiotic, brainless, ugly looking Ghanaians.
    Like one other netizen said, Nigerians will keep banging Ghana Ashawo wome ...

• DAYLIGHT ROBBERY 6 hours ago

THIS ABSOLUTELY UNACCEPTABLE SENEGAL SHOULDN'T ACEPT THIS DUBIOUS ROLLING

• Chief 6 hours ago

West must unite and boycott the Afcon.

• Neutralman 6 hours ago

From the onset of the tournament CAF officials wanted Morroco to win the tournament. Judging from the officiating of all the matches played by Morroco, the ruling came as no surprise to some of us. This is a disgrace and a de ...

• AyyBeeCee 6 hours ago

Football now is won at the courts rather than on the football field.
    Morocco was so obsessed with hosting and winning. Henceforth any country that hosts must win at all cost.