NPP was paying its appointed criminals absurd figures as salaries so wont Ghana be broke
It is simply unbelievable that criminal judges and corrupt policemen retire on their Salaries yet Teachers retire completely broke with disappointing pension
The sheer inequality this country has seen is legendary to say the least. The Ghanaian public sector salary structure is the most ridiculous in this world. The so called managers and directors are paid very high with a litany ...
Allah is satanic scum and qur'an is toilet paper. Search online for ways to move away from evil islam..........You can join ex-muslim groups online and be safe........You ...
That clearly is a high-jacking of the nation by a few privileged government officials. It's for this reason that the salaries, perks and retirement packages of this entitled usually are not made public until a scandal arises. ...
Those benefits were put in place by the same people enjoying those benefits.
When they die, state burial because they served the country. I keep asking that those of us who are doing the digging, who are we serving?
Now ...
Professor Okukuseku! Seeking to rock the boat? Lest you forget the agony of protesting pensioners. During days not long ago, when ken ofori-attah the Diawo, strangulated old & weak daddys and mummys to choke-hold. Watch it o ...
Why not initiate 'Assisted Dying Bill' instead? For Ritirees' use? When utility bills alone consume a hugely collosal portion of their pay?
Ghanaians by nature are not truthful. We better learn how to pay workers well while they are in active service ,they can decide how much to save for their pension.Bcoz of greed & selfishness others find ways to live well even ...
Previous government fear losing votes if they dare scrap it. It also benefits the elite, at the expense of the suffering masses. Shame on them. How can the country progress if truth cannot be told to power? Well done Ato Fors ...
.... and they should scrap it quickly. It is things like this that make us look so backward and the substance of our education so doubtful. They incompetently supervise and greedily maintain the national economy at Third worl ...
i can Link you to rich sugar mummies or sugar daddies in any region of Ghana,chat me on WhatsApp via 0208861850 to Learn more, i'm a hookup agent/matchmaker,i can Link you to any type of reLationship you need,if you need an o ...
If you don't understand the issues been discussed, shut up your proboscis. This is not npp, military, police politicians, presidents, judges and all article 71 are beneficiary of this.
Donkey Professor! Seeking to ignite flames, abi? Ghana is better off, without garbage donkeys like you. Because of idoits like you why people ponder whether Ghana is worth dying for. Comot there with your Busia-Akufo-Addo ...
Baby pig, wey he ask his mother sey: Mother, Why is your mouth so very big? And the mother looked him in the face, and said: 'By and By, You Go Grow'
From the presidency to the cleaner, everybody must be put on single spine and SSNIT. No more article 71 and cap 30. A colonial legacy, which has killed us since time immemorial...
The way we live in this country, if we shd have some astronauts going to the moon like the Russians & Americans they will demand Spare Keys to BoG save rooms. They can visit there to cash monies whenever they want. It's like ...
So all the Finance Ministers didn't know the practice of paying retirees is the cause of our problems? In addition, the organized labour is also quiet about it until the president is suggesting changes? Everybody must be on S ...
GHANA IS NOT AMERICA WHERE LIVING WAGES ARE PAID WHILE YOU ARE WORE WORKING.IN GHANA, SOME PALTRY WAGES ARE PAID TO GOVERNMENT WORKERS SO IT IS JUSTIFIED THAT THEY CONTINUE TO RECEIVE WAGES WHILE THEY ARE ON PENSION. PERIOD. ...
It's never wrong for poor countries to copy good standards from advanced countries. People in the Soviet Union were poorly paid bcoz of the Commmunist regime.Russia after the collapse of USSR quickly realised this and quickly ...
God bless you, my good friend. It's so ridiculous. Which country does that?
FOOLISH MAN
Banana Republic of Ghana! How can you take loans on behalf of the people of Ghana to pay salaries of public employees and servants? No to NPP, No to NDC in 2028!! We need a change in our governance.
That nonsense must stop. They must get pension money and not salaries with other benefits like some do.
It really doesn't make any sense.
Asiedu Nketia the joker, says government employ the.number of people they can pay, ...
We need to stop it. There must be the same pension scheme for all government workers. This was the reason why we passed the Pensions Law, b ut our Politicians are afraid to enforce it.
Under Article 71 of the 1992 Constitution, the following categories of officeholders are entitled to pensions or salary continuation after leaving office:
Executive
- President of the Republic of Ghana
- Vice President ...
The idea of article 71 and ex-gratia are the main cause, but the picture is always painted as if it is the civil service salary that is the source.
TIME TO ENFORCE TRANSPARENCY AND STRICT ACCOUNTABILITY,PERIOD!!!!!!!!!!!
THEY HAVE BETTER SYSTEMS IN THE ADVANCED COUNTRIES,THEY ALLOCATE OR HAVE PENSION RULES,FOR EVERYBODY WORKING,AND GETTING SALARIES,WHEN PEOPLE GO TO PEN ...
Spot on, Golden Boy. Period
In the irredeemably corrupt and backwards Ghana Armed Forces, colonels and above retires on their salaries meaning if they were earning let's say ghc20,000 in active service, they go on retirement still earning ghc20,000 doin ...
@Sycamore. You call the Ghana Armed Forces 'irredeemably corrupt and backward'?? Is your "upstairs' whirling small?
Provost Marshall/SIB, very crucial you close in, on this Sycamore(lm)poster ASAP.
@Sycamore. Yours is a very serious indictment! Which mustn't be water, just to pass under bridge, un-harvested
Every African must watch the YouTube channel called "Bantucitydiaries" to understand how we are in Africa. The YouTuber just dropped an interesting piece yesterday entitled :" Africa : Incompetence Masks as Corruption". Certa ...
Look at his stupid face like gorilla anus. Gyimigyimi buluuuuu
Today, Professor this; tomorrow Professor that. Next day, Doctor this; the day after, double Doctor-Doctor Emeritus that! All just big talk, but no substance. Expired drugs nkoaaaah!
A saying goes, that: "It is better to keep your mouth shut and thought a Fool, than to open your mouth and leave all Doubts".
*Correction*:-It is better you keep your mouth shut and thought a Fool, than open your mouth and clear all Doubts.
Which mole professor is this? In the jakoto of Mahama?
The Jakoto professor who fumed without first, checking his breath
Our current public sector salary structure is a scam. We're looking up to JM to correct this abnormality
The stealing of taxpayers money by corrupt politicians, head of public institutions, the public worker, name them are more than than the total revenue you are talking about. Deal with the corruption, and we will have excess s ...
Let somebody with chalk in hand, sit down this Professor. Buttocks on classroom chair, facing blackboard. To teach him in strategic detail. The history of how retirees stimulated Ghana's Independence at Christianborg X-Roads ...
Is this the type of stuff? With short circuit Book Professor Purview-AI? In the Captains' Bridge? To drive this vital legitimate debate yet, delicate and Sensitive Ship to Shore?
AI vs AI, are Equal and Opposite. To wit, Artificial Intelligence(AI) and Alcohol Intelligence(Ai), are Equal & Opposite. Hey hey.
If government is borrowing money to pay salaries why the directive by the President to recruit 10000 people into the security services in addition to 2000 others into the military. Do we need that huge number or just job for ...
@Neutralman. Good submission. I can not agree with you more. Well said!!!
Is this man satisfied with the peanut paid to public workers as salary? Of you want retirement monthly pension to be abolished, speak to government to pay realistic wages to public workers. Is Kwesi Prempeh happy with salarie ...
The finance minister should tell us the wage bill segregation….how much of this 44% goes to article 71 holders…the chunk of this money is spent on the Executive, Legislative and the Judiciary…ordinary workers receive pe ...
Only in one country, a country called Cluelessia.
How can someone retire and be receiving the same salary every month? Its ridiculous. Now see why we have to borrow to even construct our roads and having hospitals not even fit for vetinary services in some countries. We need ...
Get your tax collection done right!!
About 30% of our economy is informal. Tighten that loop. Check out property taxes!! even on the formal economy make enforcement as priority.
All the 3 things up there are no rocket s ...
This is nonsense, the stop deducting us ssnit and lets do our own pension savings and see if we will not accrue more interest than ssnit does
Gold board ceo 125000 ghc for every 30 days now Ato Forson this why your efforts isn’t going anywhere
All all article 71 full salary and still collecting social security pension . What are we doing .still no hospital ...
Gold board ceo 125000 ghc for every 30 days now Ato Forson this why your efforts isn’t going anywhere
All all article 71 full salary and still collecting social security pension . What are we doing .still no hospital ...
No one does,it's just greed.its the retirees responsibility to put in place their needs for ,and after retirement.
In most cases their would be pension,providing they have the pension age.After that there is in some countrie ...
IF THIS IS CORRECT,THEN THE SYSTEM NEEDS A COMPLETE OVERHAUL.. THAT JUST DOESN'T HAPPEN IN A CIVILIZED WORLD..IT DOESN'T STACK UP.
Talking about the ballooning wage bill, why are you guys silent on the astronomical increases in the salaries of MMDCEs and the number of party apparatchiks who have found themselves on the wage bill as special aides, adviso ...
Its a fact that the majority of countries around the world are members of the International Labour Organization (ILO).
They therefore have the obligation to pay some lump sum and monthly payment to their workers who are on ...
This stupid man who claimed to be a lawyer but lack wisdom. he must come up to south Africa, every citizen who attain the age of 60yrs has monthly stipend to live on with. a fool will always be a fool.
It’s bcos we have stupid leaders and slave minded population who are always engulfed in partisan politics
People should be put on pension pay and not retire on their salaries, period